Stats: 3,160,400 members, 7,843,171 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 07:49 PM

Study In Romania......advice Needed.... - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Study In Romania......advice Needed.... (5547 Views)

Study In Romania / Nigerians In Romania / Romania (2) (3) (4)

Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by Dara216(f): 11:54pm On Sep 01, 2012
Hi NLers,my sister just got admitted 2 study medicine at victor babes uni,romania.hw long does d whole visa process take?.nd wht r d rite documents to go wt?.thanks in advance,people.
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by mikkyangel(m): 3:45am On Sep 02, 2012
Romania ke? Na waa ohhh, can't she look at better destinations than Romania? I recalled studying in poland in 2008 to 2010, I had somany Romanians in my Class.Guy I really don't know why she wants to go there, but I would advice you to take a good look at my previous post(abt a guy who wants to apply for 2 good good solid medical schools in Poznan and Warsaw)all in Poland. The school in Poznan affords one d opportunity to go for inter-ship in America.Also, while in Poland, she can take transfer to Canada and finish up there.Getting a student visa to Canada while in Poland as a medical student is easier than getting a visa from nigeria to south africa.Poland is shegen, meaning she can easily travel to other Shengen countries for visit,church progrms or seminars connected to her medical profession,but am not sure abt Romania. Pls,this is just my opinion.I did kidney surgery in poland and I was quick to observe that majority of the staff/nurses could not speak english, but all d doctors spoke good american english( which points to the fact that they were trained in America)
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by Nobody: 10:50am On Sep 02, 2012
good advice mickey.

there are many affordable school in some schengen countries where you can study medicine. just do your research. even here wey i de sef, romans full here wella, most came as exchange student, and convert to degree student after sometime. without the intention to go livefor their country anytime soon
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by bigmitchmob: 2:14pm On Sep 03, 2012
@mikkyangel, can one school and work at the same time in Poland?
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by bigmitchmob: 2:15pm On Sep 03, 2012
@mikkyangel, can one school and work at the same time in Poland? business course related though
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by muhdT: 11:13pm On Sep 03, 2012
Romania is a EU country and also a schengen country. Universities education in romania is well recognised in any part of the world. Most of the programmes are taught in romania language while only few programmes are taught in english language. International student can work for 25 hours per week and can also work full time during holiday. A student can use the exchange programme to complete his/her degree in another country. Their admission is centralised which is monitored by the ministry of education, youth and sport. To apply for admission in romania, you need your waec/neco transcript and bachelor's degree transript (for post graduate) which have to be authenticated by fed minstry of education, abuja and fed ministry of foreign affairs, abuja and then to be legalised at the romania embassy in abuja. Most of the in'tl student study romania language for a year prior before they start their studies. The tuition fee for a year language course is €1800
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by justwise(m): 11:39pm On Sep 03, 2012
muhd. T:
Romania is a EU country and also a schengen country. Universities education in romania is well recognised in any part of the world. Most of the programmes are taught in romania language while only few programmes are taught in english language. International student can work for 25 hours per week and can also work full time during holiday. A student can use the exchange programme to complete his/her degree in another country. Their admission is centralised which is monitored by the ministry of education, youth and sport. To apply for admission in romania, you need your waec/neco transcript and bachelor's degree transript (for post graduate) which have to be authenticated by fed minstry of education, abuja and fed ministry of foreign affairs, abuja and then to be legalised at the romania embassy in abuja. Most of the in'tl student study romania language for a year prior before they start their studies. The tuition fee for a year language course is €1800

Romania is not a Schengen country.
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by mikkyangel(m): 4:28am On Sep 04, 2012
Justwise abeg tell am again.Romania is Eu but not a member of the shegen nation. Bibmitchmob: yes u can school and study in Poland..officially in d developed world,international students are only allowed to work for 20hrs a week. But poland nor send dt one,d more the hours,d more the pay,if u like use work kill urself!but u got to be smart,mk u nor let d money enetr ya head and forget school.I remember d period I worked for 17hrs a day( 7am to 12 midnite)...then I needed to pay my rent in advance b4 going for medical treatmnt.
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by muhdT: 8:31am On Sep 04, 2012
@all. Romania inclusion to be part of the schengen countries is not yet approve and there's strong indication that it will be included before ending of the year. Secondly, students are allowed to work for 20 hours per week during academic session and 40 hours per week during break/holiday. @justwise, thanks for the correction. I D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ fell sleep wen i first post yesterday night.
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by Warish: 7:44pm On Sep 04, 2012
pls is admission open now in Romania, and i saw some previous post by one NL who said he is in Romania and after going through the processes his posted, it was very difficult i tell u...pls can some one with more experiences on how to secure the admission and the visa give a hint pls.
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by dharmmiswit: 11:57am On Sep 13, 2012
Isnt Romania good for studying medicine?I also applied,and have been waiting for acceptance letter,does anyone av an idea of might be wrong,why i have nt yt received my acceptance letter or anyone i could contact or somtin please grin
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by fattygirl: 10:35pm On Feb 24, 2015
I am a french medical student in Romania in fourth year..... If I can advise anyone it will be with pleasure ....
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by idoo4love: 7:31am On Feb 25, 2015
fattygirl:
I am a french medical student in Romania in fourth year..... If I can advise anyone it will be with pleasure ....
thanks what r the basic requirement for an engineering student and also tuition fee to be paid..and how to go about the payment
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by eniboi(m): 7:39am On Feb 25, 2015
fattygirl:
I would love to study in Romania,I want to study information tech I would love to know the tuition fee and requirements.
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by fattygirl: 1:41pm On Feb 25, 2015
What would you like to study in romania ? Medecine ?
And in which part of Romania?
Re: Study In Romania......advice Needed.... by fattygirl: 1:53pm On Feb 25, 2015
Engineering on which subject ?
I dont know so much about engineering course ....
I can more advise student who want to do medecine.
but I will look for the information for ingineering....

5 Exciting Places To Visit In Warri / Ask Me Anything About Atlanta, Georgia State Usa. / Between Gambia, Zambia And Rwanda Which Is Better To Relocate To.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28