Stats: 3,160,464 members, 7,843,425 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 04:08 AM

Family Reunion Visa - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Family Reunion Visa (3890 Views)

Portugal Reunion Visa / Spanish Family Reunion Permit/visa / Interview Questions For Family Reunion Visa Application - My Personal Experience (2) (3) (4)

Family Reunion Visa by mayblossom(f): 5:45pm On Sep 04, 2012
Good day fellow n.landers. I applied for visa for family reunion visa at the Spanish embassy lagos about 5 months ago(april). Upon application,I was given a date(may) which has come and gone. shortly before that date,I got a mail from the embassy requesting that I complete my file with some other additional documents from my husband in Spain.This we did immediately, thinking the wait is coming to an end. I wasn't given any other date,as the first one has passed. I was simply told that when they're ready,they'll call me. I've waited like this and each time I or my husband call the embassy for enquiry, they keep saying the same thing-that they'll call when they're ready. For how long are we going to wait? What could be the cause of this delay? Has anyone had a similar experience? Pls share and tell how you overcame it.are other embassies like this? The silence and delay is becoming fraustrating. Responses and personal experiences will be appreciated.
Re: Family Reunion Visa by surecan: 2:24am On Sep 23, 2012
I will like you to exercise enough patience and stop calling them because there is nothing they can do about it.Your case is been handled in their home country and their embassy in Nigeria cannot influence the processing of your application.This is a special visa that required special authorization,so nothing is wrong on your application that is why they demanded for more document,as soon as the home office is through with their verification and approval they will forward it to the embassy and they will contact you immediately for your visa.
Re: Family Reunion Visa by unipol(m): 2:56pm On Sep 24, 2012
in italian embassy lagos people wait for 7 months and later the reply will come. the only advice is patience but don't go and sit down like that, because they may even forget your file in one dest or the other. ask ur husband to get a lawyer. keep sending them emails by you, your lawyers. make a petion to spainish forein affair ministry in madrid, spain. look if they still have embassy in abuja. sent petitions to the embassodor directly. that is the only way to wake those criminals in spainish embassy.

Re: Family Reunion Visa by mayblossom(f): 12:04pm On May 15, 2013
unipol: in italian embassy lagos people wait for 7 months and later the reply will come. the only advice is patience but don't go and sit down like that, because they may even forget your file in one dest or the other. ask ur husband to get a lawyer. keep sending them emails by you, your lawyers. make a petion to spainish forein affair ministry in madrid, spain. look if they still have embassy in abuja. sent petitions to the embassodor directly. that is the only way to wake those criminals in spainish embassy.

my husband did the bolded and only God can describe the speed with which they called me. btw, i applied for the visa in april, my husband went to the spainish forein affair ministry in madrid in oct, and behold, the said they´ve not recvd my application frm Nig. After repeated visits from my husband, they took him serious, and called the embassy from their office in his presence. The embassy called me the next day and i got my visa immediately. i´ve been with my husband since December, 2012.

Re: Family Reunion Visa by Naijalastborn(m): 2:13pm On May 15, 2013
mayblossom:

my husband did the bolded and only God can describe the speed with which they called me. btw, i applied for the visa in april, my husband went to the spainish forein affair ministry in madrid in oct, and behold, the said they´ve not recvd my application frm Nig. After repeated visits from my husband, they took him serious, and called the embassy from their office in his presence. The embassy called me the next day and i got my visa immediately. i´ve been with my husband since December, 2012.
Am so happy for u
Re: Family Reunion Visa by mayblossom(f): 10:21pm On May 15, 2013
thanqs naija last born.
Re: Family Reunion Visa by Naijalastborn(m): 9:22am On May 16, 2013
mayblossom: thanqs naija last born.
I want to start my own Processing this Year
Re: Family Reunion Visa by 25omega(m): 3:02pm On May 17, 2013
mayblossom:

very cool story. We actually find out what eventually happened. congratulations poster

France (schengen) Visa Application / Can He Still Be Given A Visa After Getting Married To A Black American / Aviation Security: Nigeria Gets ICAO Award

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18