Stats: 3,160,478 members, 7,843,459 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 05:42 AM

Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up - Web Market - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Web Market / Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up (632 Views)

Scam Alert ~ involving a Web Designer On Nairaland / Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up / Its Time! Never In Nigerian History (hot 4 Webmasters) (2) (3) (4)

Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by HxlorEmpire: 6:42pm On Mar 06, 2013
Hello Naija Coders/designer/developers, I Greet you all and God will crown all our effort. Today i stumbled upon a you-tube video about Americans Developers E.G mark zukerberge,Google owner, many others like that talking about making there next generation know about CODE.
Most of us must understand what i mean,we should start the same here in Nigeria/Africa .We web developer/programmers/web master should come together and think about what will make Us Africa come out in Green Color among the rest.
As for me am a web developer and an investor leaving in United State (CA).I want my country, Our country to be great and have a good future ahead for out next generation too.

AGENDA

1. A web application that will have the function of coding, what i mean is = we Should develop a website for Young,Old,people who just started coding to have a platform they can learn auto-bot. E.G CODE.ORG

What we need : An Hosting : That is not a problem am fully ready to buy any hosting for that as far we are ready to contribute to this development.

2. A platform for Web developers that are fully into coding and developing and Graphist, Where we can share our mind,share some open source code,share our problem,also it will have the function that we can upload our C.V

3.Also we need to Upgrade NAIRALAND. Seun Please Upgrade this website and i have a big Idea for this Nairaland website too :|

4.Also am thinking about we should all think about what we can use to generate source of income for Programmers ( We should be the Richest People in the world)

AS FOR NOW THESE ARE WHAT I HAVE IN MIND grin

If you wanna Contribute Please comment above with your Details and what You can do .

PLEASE DON'T IGNORE IF YOU WANT YOUR UNBORN CHILDREN'S TO BE A CODER ;d

CALL ME OR TEXT ME ON +17025511813 my Home Phone.; Am even coming Home by March 24th. so Lagos guys we might meet and have discussion .

Motto: Program Or you will be Programmed.

Happy Coding

EMAIL ME AT > Wshawdow@yahoo.com Or HxSoft@Gmail.com
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by Afam4eva(m): 6:47pm On Mar 06, 2013
We've been down this road before and nothing good has come out of it. Nigerian webmasters are too busy trying to feed themselves. Though it's a nice innovation.
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by HxlorEmpire: 7:03pm On Mar 06, 2013
Afam4eva: We've been down this road before and nothing good has come out of it. Nigerian webmasters are too busy trying to feed themselves. Though it's a nice innovation.

That is too bad but let see this one we need to update ourself naija Guy. come dey see 18 yr old boy coding software for my office !!!! In papa na the CEO in come do project for our office .

eish naija guys
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by PGON(m): 7:39pm On Mar 06, 2013
Coding at 18 but our universities still use VB 6.0 and likes

we need total overhaul.
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by TeejayMaya(m): 6:07am On Mar 07, 2013
Nice idea and innovation... U can be sure of my support and contribution where need be as well. We could also have an online association website where we connect and organise seminars & conferences like its done in other parts of the world.
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by omni1: 6:42am On Mar 07, 2013
@OP Count down from 2005 to date how many of such threads have been set up and where they ended.

Note: Nigeria designers/developers still lack very much with regards collab projects. Investing into it is like searching the sea for a pin. All is concerned about my own thing and not our own thing. Our is seen as too a waste of time because it's owned by many and glory goes to many not one man. You can term it anything but truth remains, "Collab things as this will end up being drowned."

Better thing: Make a pick and personally talk to good developers/designers you'd work with, draw up your agreements, set up all your structures then work on your project until the end. Beware about code hijacks and spreads. One man must want to copy and keep all codes to himself and start off on his own when he decides to drop the group. Shine yah eyes shocked Only people with same motive and full trust can work until the end without issues and even decide to sell and start off newer projects when tired of older ones.

Let your mind lead you on!

Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by Nobody: 7:43am On Mar 07, 2013
Strolling past *both arms behind my back and shaking my head*

Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by 8figure(m): 8:45am On Mar 07, 2013
*dhtml:
Strolling past *both arms behind my back and shaking my head*

Ican perfectly imagine your post.
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by HxlorEmpire: 10:09am On Mar 07, 2013
please post and comment if you are interested in this programm grin grin grin grin
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by guru01(m): 1:19pm On Mar 07, 2013
Am in my email is jeczzy at yahoo dot com

Have been waiting for this opportunity for long.
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by spikesC(m): 1:41pm On Mar 07, 2013
Just passing --->
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by Nobody: 5:45am On Mar 08, 2013
spikes C: Just passing --->
With hands on your head? (mo gbe style? ) i guess?
Re: Webmasters/programmers/web Designer/ Let Wake Up by sisqology(m): 2:39am On Mar 09, 2013
*shakes my head and walks away*

Please, I Need Someone To Design Logos For My Websites ASAP / Get A Personal Website For N15,000 Plus Hosting/ Business Website From N25,000 / Nairahost Finally Says Bye Bye To Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21