Stats: 3,160,449 members, 7,843,377 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 12:50 AM

Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria (1654 Views)

Dubai Hotel Management Apologises After Staff Refuses To Serve A Nigerian Woman / 400 Nigerian Prisoners In Turkey Wants Jonathan's Intervention. / Nigerians Abroad,have U Been Accused Or Punished Because You Are From Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by coolier(f): 12:56pm On Apr 01, 2008
Nigerian prisoners abroad have rejected the option to serve jail terms in Nigeria

April 01, 2008

"The Minister of Foreign Affairs said that Nigerian citizens serving various jail terms in foreign prisons have rejected request to have them return to complete their sentences in Nigeria.

He said, ”Some times we could make a plea to countries to allow Nigerians in their prisons to come home to serve their sentences, we have succeeded in doing that.

”But you may be shocked to hear that many Nigerians who are in jail overseas would not be happy for them to be sent back to Nigeria. They consider it a hostile act to ask that they be brought back to Nigeria.

”Some of them prefer to be there to coming back to Nigeria and serve their terms in Nigerian jails. They think that they are in paradise outside there.”

He lamented that Nigerian drug traffickers were making things difficult for the country‘s foreign missions in establishing Nigeria as a leading African country and warned Nigerians to desist from carrying hard drugs to foreign lands as Nigeria’s intervention in such matters would not change the laws of the countries where they were caught."

Nah wah O!!! They know what they want. At least in foreign prisons they get to eat healthy three square meals a day, including bacon, sausages and eggs in the mornings, and of course fresh milk. Of course they are in paradise! Thats more than I can say to how prisoners are fed in Nigerian prisons.
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by almondjoy(f): 1:02pm On Apr 01, 2008
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.  grin grin grin

Don't you watch Nigerian movies? See Nigerian jails for thia. cheesy  You know that is just for movies oooooooooooh!  You can imagine how the real thing looks like.  But you have watched "Prison Break" abi?  Na so the jails be.

Now which would you prefer?  Because I want to go and eat Kiri Kiri amala and ewedu full of flies for protein?  Go and serve the rest of ma prison sentence in Nigeria?  I dey krase? shocked Even if them imprison me for sheraton, Nikon Nuga or Eko for the rest of my natural life I will not accept those terms of departure!

Please sentence me to death in the US abeg! grin

Like they correctly pointed out, it is not only a hostile act but a suicide mission.  I would rather be suicide bomber in Iraq!

Say what? shocked
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by holythug(m): 1:05pm On Apr 01, 2008
chei!!! ow patriotic

cant u b a patriot & serve ur jail terms in 9ja
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by almondjoy(f): 1:09pm On Apr 01, 2008
That is not part of ma "patriot act"! grin I will be more helpful staying away!

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm! No health care, no showers, no ventilation, no human treatment at all. Even Michael Vicks' dogs will fare better in the dog pound. This will definitely be hell on earth! I give them 24 hours or less. They will all perish from TB and Malaria!

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Just shoot me to death here I say! grin Or send me to Iraq! cry

he he he he he grin

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by TheSly: 1:12pm On Apr 01, 2008
Nah wah O!!! They know what they want. At least in foreign prisons they get to eat healthy three square meals a day, including bacon, sausages and eggs in the mornings, and of course fresh milk. Of course they are in paradise! Thats more than I can say to how prisoners are fed in Nigerian prisons.
grin grin grin grin grin grin
Good bwoiz. . . .they know what is best for their a$$es grin grin
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by almondjoy(f): 1:15pm On Apr 01, 2008
April Foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooools!!!!! grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by holythug(m): 1:16pm On Apr 01, 2008
na who wan chop bug infested beans
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by EloSela(f): 1:38pm On Apr 01, 2008
I blame them sef?

However if na me, I for now waste time ship all of them go Naija quick quick!

Wich kine nonsense be that?

I know in the UK here prisoners have TV in their cells, an option to advance their skills through education and workshops and other adequate facilities to keep them busy such as playing sport, gym and counselling. They also have free access to health and medication.

Prisoners are also allowed to regularly receive/send post and make phone calls to their loved ones if they have money to do so. In some prisons they are even allowed to order stuff from Argos and Mark & Spencer if they have enough money.

I know of a prison full of Nigerians in the UK where they often have things like jollof rice or eba/pounded yam with efo on the menu. There is a central DVD system where the Administration regularly plays Nollywood movies for them…no lie! lol! This particular prison is full of JJCs who got caught on entry into the country carrying drugs.

When they release these JJCs, our mumu UK government will offer them £3000 and deport them to Nigeria to rebuild their lives.

Who no know betta ting? grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by almondjoy(f): 2:54pm On Apr 01, 2008
his_grace:

they even fok in prisons abroad - who born u fok for Naija jail?

he he he he he he he heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! grin grin grin grin grin

That is what the warders are there for! Especially if you are a female inmate! grin Bonus or jara on top of the police man or woman salaries. . .without condoms! cry
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by coolier(f): 7:45pm On Apr 01, 2008
his_grace:

they even fok in prisons abroad - who born u fok for Naija jail?

Haba!!! Softly softly, which kain wan be this?
Re: Nigerian Prisoners Abroad Have Rejected Option To Serve Jail Terms In Nigeria by LondonCool(m): 8:21pm On Apr 01, 2008

Usa,canada,ukraine And Poland Admission And Student Visa / Canada Immigration Medical Issues / See The List Of Places Nigerians And Other World Travelers Should Avoid In 2018

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24