Stats: 3,160,520 members, 7,843,592 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:29 AM

Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin (946 Views)

7 Values To Teach Our Children To Make Them Grow Into Godly Men And Women / Ashamed Of Your Traditional Name Based On Religious Beliefs / We Will Defend Ourselves, Churches, Homes Against Boko Haram - Adeboye (2) (3) (4)

Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by Nobody: 3:24pm On Sep 20, 2013
People will lose their human dignity without values enshrined in Christianity and other world religions, without moral standards that have taken millennia to take shape, President Vladimir Putin has said.

“We believe that it is natural and appropriate to defend those values. Any minority deserves respect for its distinctive identity, but the rights of the majority must not be questioned,” Putin said during a meeting of theValdai discussion club.

He believes, that Russia can’t move forward without cultural and national self-determination. Otherwise the country won’t be able to respond to external or internal challenges, can’t be successful in global competition.

“Events that take place in the world represent one more serious challenge to the Russian identity. There are foreign policy and moral aspects to this. We have been able to see many Euro-Atlantic countries effectively embark on a path of renouncing their roots, including Christian values, which underlie Western civilization,” Putin said.

“That involves the negation of moral principles and any traditional identity – national, cultural, religious, or even sexual,” he said.
“Policies are pursued that put large families and same-sex partnerships in the same category, belief in God and belief in Satan. Excesses of political correctness reach the point where there are serious discussions on the registration of parties that have propaganda of pedophilia as their objective. People in many European countries are ashamed and afraid of speaking about their religion, holidays are abolished or given other names, names that shyly conceal the nature of those holidays, and aggressive attempts are made to force this model on the rest of the world,” Putin said.

“This is a direct path to degradation and primitiveness, to deep demographic and moral crises,” he said.
“What can be a better indication of a moral crisis in human society than its loss of the ability for self-reproduction?” Putin said.

Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by amiskurie(m): 4:55pm On Sep 20, 2013
I pity those mumu nigerian christians(I mean the majority mumu and not all) wait and see where america will land u.u all will eventually turn gays and lesbians......dnt be suprise when pope francis borgollio admit he's gay.puppets.

blessed russia!
putin the great! embarassed

Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by Afrobasic(m): 7:58pm On Sep 20, 2013
No wonder Russia is so corrupt and intolerant... I had a feeling religion was involved.
let me just drop this McCain quote here

[b]A Russian citizen could not publish a testament like the one I just offered. President Putin and his associates do not believe in these values. They don't respect your dignity or accept your authority over them. They punish dissent and imprison opponents. They rig your elections. They control your media. They harass, threaten, and banish organizations that defend your right to self-governance.To perpetuate their power they foster rampant corruption in your courts and your economy and terrorize and even assassinate journalists who try to expose their corruption.

They write laws to codify bigotry against people whose intimate orientation they condemn. They throw the members of a punk rock band in jail for the crime of being provocative and vulgar and for having the audacity to protest President Putin's rule.

Sergei Magnistky wasn't a human rights activist. He was an accountant at a Moscow law firm. He was an ordinary Russian who did an extraordinary thing. He exposed one of the largest state thefts of private assets in Russian history. He cared about the rule of law and believed no one should be above it. For his beliefs and his courage, he was held in Butyrka prison without trial, where he was beaten, became ill and died. After his death, he was given a show trial reminiscent of the Stalin-era and was, of course, found guilty. That wasn't only a crime against Sergei Magnitsky. It was a crime against the Russian people and your right to an honest government - a government worthy of Sergei Magnistky and of you.

President Putin claims his purpose is to restore Russia to greatness at home and among the nations of the world. But by what measure has he restored your greatness? He has given you an economy that is based almost entirely on a few natural resources that will rise and fall with those commodities. Its riches will not last. And, while they do, they will be mostly in the possession of the corrupt and powerful few. Capital is fleeing Russia, which - lacking rule of law and a broad-based economy - is considered too risky for investment and entrepreneurism. He has given you a political system that is sustained by corruption and repression and isn't strong enough to tolerate dissent.[/b]

How has he strengthened Russia's international stature? By allying Russia with some of the world's most offensive and threatening tyrannies. By supporting a Syrian regime that is murdering tens of thousands of its own people to remain in power and by blocking the United Nations from even condemning its atrocities. By refusing to consider the massacre of innocents, the plight of millions of refugees, the growing prospect of a conflagration that engulfs other countries in its flames an appropriate subject for the world's attention. He is not enhancing Russia's global reputation. He is destroying it. He has made her a friend to tyrants and an enemy to the oppressed, and untrusted by nations that seek to build a safer, more peaceful and prosperous world.

President Putin doesn't believe in these values because he doesn't believe in you. He doesn't believe that human nature at liberty can rise above its weaknesses and build just, peaceful, prosperous societies. Or, at least, he doesn't believe Russians can. So he rules by using those weaknesses, by corruption, repression and violence. He rules for himself, not you.
Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by Afrobasic(m): 8:15pm On Sep 20, 2013
amiskurie: I pity those mumu nigerian christians(I mean the majority mumu and not all) wait and see where america will land u.u all will eventually turn gays and lesbians......dnt be suprise when pope francis borgollio admit he's gay.puppets.

blessed russia!

people do not/can not turn gay... never heard of it before!

FYI: Russia isn't only anti-gay, they're are also hardcore racist and their racism is also based on "Religious values"
Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by bizmahn: 3:59am On Sep 21, 2013
In response to the topic,though Putin's speech is religiously & morally correct to a large extent but I'll categorically question that does it not appear certain that Putin is using religion & morals as a covert for his wrong practices & to make him appear as a "good fellow" knowing fully well Americans woefully fell there & knowing too he'll gain the acceptance of the worlds large religious population & most especially the Islamists.
I could be certain Putin knows nothing about religion & morals as the accusations from Senator John Mccain appear to be evident & true.Now it is certain Americans destroyed themselves when they decided to forsake godly religion & morals.
Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by ninja4life(m): 10:30am On Sep 21, 2013
This idiot supporting his idoelogy with religion in other to appeal to d ignorant russians smh isnt dat wat religion is used for by political leaders
Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by Afrobasic(m): 11:40am On Sep 21, 2013
ninja4life: This idiot supporting his idoelogy with religion in other to appeal to d ignorant russians smh isnt dat wat religion is used for by political leaders
Exactly!... A tool to control the masses/gather support
Re: Russia Will Defend National Identity, Based On Religious Values – Putin by Judas2013: 1:38pm On Sep 21, 2013
amiskurie: I pity those mumu nigerian christians(I mean the majority mumu and not all) wait and see where america will land u.u all will eventually turn gays and lesbians......dnt be suprise when pope francis borgollio admit he's gay.puppets.

blessed russia!

Great Russia? I am certainly no surprised this is coming from a black man. Show me a black man that is comfortable in his own skin,or show me the one who still proudly bares his traditional name? You are a slave to the Europeans either way!

Russia is the most corrupt,most racist nation on the planet. But anyway you are only being a black man. You duty is to serve other race sad

your prayers may not have been reaching heaven all thz while :o / Christians Who Think For Themselves / Christians, How Does It Feel When An Atheist Mocks You For Your Faith?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35