Stats: 3,160,602 members, 7,843,924 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 12:45 PM

I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye (4936 Views)

Meet Apc’s Prof. Yemi Osinbajo Beautiful Daughter / APC Prof. Osinbajo In Ogun State Today (pictures) / My Dad Wept When Buhari Made Him His Running Mate - Tunde Bakare’s Daughter (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:27am On Oct 27, 2013
taharqa:

Why do you feel the need to always write you comments in BOLD whenever you want to write here? Why do you always feel the need to SHOUT?? Do you somehow believe that makes the fooolishness you usually spew more Sexy and maybe even a little bit Reasonable?? Cos it doesn't. It only enhances it.

By the way, GEJ was NEVER a part of the Negotiating team that drew out that 2009 Agreement Nor was the one that approved it. I know you can possibly sleep without GEJ Nor properly function without him, but keep him out of this your RAT this morning....

Fool, so in ur daft state writing in bold simply means shouting right? U are so dumb. Anyay, how i choose to write is none of ur business and adds no value to the topic of discussion here. before u found ursef in this community, have always been writing like that and ur stupidity wont stop me from such.

Fool, wasnt Jonathan the VP? wasnt he a former lecturer that was supposed to advise the sick yaradua? Admit it, Jonathan was just a waste throughout this period as he was in bayelsa as Gov.

Again, what about the MOU signed last year with ASUU? Jonathan wasnt in charge right.

Tahat, u are running mad ooo.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:30am On Oct 27, 2013
Reptyle: Seems even Mr. president and Mr Senate President were all parties to the 2009 agreement and also played a key role in its review last year.

http://thenationonlineng.net/new/ASUU-jonathan-party-pact/

Strange to see all these key players feigning ignorance of the content of that agreement barely 5 years after agreeing to it. Perhaps GEJ did not know at the time that the onus to implement it would fall on him at the time.

Poetic justice grin cheesy grin

U dey mind these fools? They are just deceiving themselves.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 11:31am On Oct 27, 2013
Reptyle: Seems even Mr. president and Mr Senate President were all parties to the 2009 agreement and also played a key role in its review last year.

Strange to see all these key players feigning ignorance of the content of that agreement barely 5 years after agreeing to it. Perhaps GEJ did not know at the time that the onus to implement it would fall on him at the time.

Ignorant people like you are worse problems to the country than the corruption ravaging our society. That agreement was supposedly negotiated over a period of weeks if not months by a committee set up by president Yaradua. He shot himself in the foot by selecting people from the academia to negotiate onbehalf of the FG and the minute an agreement was supposedly reached, vice President Jonathan had no powers to reject the agreement as Pres Yardua had committed the government to agreeing to a "negotiated" outcome. ASUU clearly took advantage of the FG'S naivety and somehow succeeded in getting the agreement signed and thats exactly why they've been insisting on the implementation of the 2009 agreement and nothing else. Airheads like you and Demdemoron should stop peddling petty lies and misinforming people.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:32am On Oct 27, 2013
icon8: Talking about what is good for the goose... Prof Adeyeye should also tell us where in the world parliamentarians are paid the huge allowances he earns as a senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, or forever remain silent! He who comes to equity must come with clean hands. I also wept when I read our senators' wage bill!

Excellent Question
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 11:38am On Oct 27, 2013
Demdem:

Fool, so in ur daft state writing in bold simply means shouting right? U are so dumb. Anyay, how i choose to write is none of ur business and adds no value to the topic of discussion here. before u found ursef in this community, have always been writing like that and ur stupidity wont stop me from such.

Fool, wasnt Jonathan the VP? wasnt he a former lecturer that was supposed to advise the sick yaradua? Admit it, Jonathan as just a waste throughout this period as he was in bayelsa as Gov.

Again, what about the MOU signed last year with ASUU? Jonathan wasnt in charge right.

Tahat, u are running mad ooo.

Does anyone still need further proof that this guy is a lost cause? You make it seem plausible that asylum inmates now have access to the internet, your arguments are always an insult to common sense. Tufia!

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:39am On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80:
Ignorant people like you are worse problems to the country than the corruption ravaging our society. That agreement was supposedly negotiated over a period of weeks if not months by a committee set up by president Yaradua. He shot himself in the foot by selecting people from the academia to negotiate onbehalf of the FG and the minute an agreement was supposedly reached, vice President Jonathan had no powers to reject the agreement as Pres Yardua had committed the government to agreeing to a "negotiated" outcome. ASUU clearly took advantage of the FG'S naivety and somehow succeeded in getting the agreement signed and thats exactly why they've been insisting on the implementation of the 2009 agreement and nothing else. Airheads like you and Demdemoron should stop peddling petty lies and misinforming people.

Wesfool, it took 3 Good Years to come to an agreement. In between these time, Jonathan has the VP cum former lecturer who is expected to understand the workings of the uni system couldnt advise another intellectual (Yaradua) on the need to do the right thing.

Wesfool, again who do u expect the FG to choose to represent them? the bamangar Tukurs of this world or the Ahmadu Ali's? career politicians right? In ur daft state, govt should employ herbalist to negotiate on their behalf with the doctors. U sound so sttupid really.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:40am On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80:
Does anyone still need further proof that this guy is a lost cause? You make it seem plausible that asylum inmates now have access to the internet, your arguments are always an insult to common sense. Tufia!

Rants. No value whatsoever

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by taharqa: 11:43am On Oct 27, 2013

So you believe what a local ASUU Union leada says, abi? What do you expect him to say b4?

So which role did GEJ play in the 2009 agreement?? As Negotiator Or the guy that gave the approval?? What powers do you think a VP has in rejecting or approving an Agreement that his principal wanted signed??

In any case, you seem to have completely 'forgotten' the main issue here: that Agreement CANNOT be implemented the way it is. Just IMPOSSIBLE. So what do we do??
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:47am On Oct 27, 2013
taharqa:

So you believe what a local ASUU Union leada says, abi? What do you expect him to say b4?

So which role did GEJ play in the 2009 agreement?? As Negotiator Or the guy that gave the approval?? What powers do you think a VP has in rejecting or approving an Agreement that his principal wanted signed??

In any case, you seem to have completely 'forgotten' the main issue here: that Agreement CANNOT be implemented the way it is. Just IMPOSSIBLE. So what do we do??

Yaradua is Dead and isnt available to defend himself. Jonathan signed MOU last year with the lecturers promising his commitment in ensuring that the signed agreement is implemented. was he drunk when he did that?

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by sCun: 11:49am On Oct 27, 2013
alubeze1: The demands are outrageous, no doubt. But if our political leaders are the highest paid in the world, then why can't our educationist also be the highest paid in world? After all, education is the bedrock of every society, and if the workers are paid well, they will be motivated to teach well. All thesame, ASUU and fg should renegotiate.
If our educationists have to be the highest paid in the world, ot has to be secondary and primary school teachers. Majority of our lectureres are just like your average civil servant, they do absolutely nothing!
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by takedat(m): 11:49am On Oct 27, 2013
“As a professor at the Duquesne
University USA, Professor Adeyeye
enjoyed flexible single and family
healthcare coverage, including vision and
dental insurance, disability benefits and
life insurance, tuition remission for
employees and family members,
retirement savings plan with a generous
eight per cent university contribution for
employees with immediate vesting
schedule, family leave, paid time off for
vacation and holidays and unpaid time for
personal leave of absence, comprehensive
employee training programmes which
promote professional development,
access to a recreation centre and wellness
programme.

“The question Prof Adeyeye should answer
is, where in Nigeria does a professor enjoy
all these with conducive learning
environment? What is the ratio of students
to a lecturer in Nigerian universities?
Where else in the world will a professor
supervise up to 35 students in a session?”

People like President Jonathan as the Vice President to Yaradua, who perused the agreement and asked the late Yaradua to sign on every page of the document, including Prof Adeyeye who enjoys the satanic legislative jumbo pay that he uses in training his children abroad lacks the credibility to criticize ASUU. Once you become a politician in Nigeria, and join the thieving ruling class, your conscience is automatically up for Sale.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Reptyle(m): 11:50am On Oct 27, 2013
taharqa:

Bros the statement from the "local" ASUU union leader is a verifiable fact! But let's even say for the sake of argument that Vice President GEJ being powerless in 2009 was forced to advice the FG to sign a hash of an agreement, was President GEJ of 2012 also powerless?
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 11:54am On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80: What again is your username? Ok Reptile right? What's the average size of the brain of a Reptile? No wonder! Perhaps you should consider merging your head with Demdemoron's maybe you'll finally get a brain that'll function like a human's!

Oponu, the same old method.
whenever ur skewed argument is rubbished, he goes offensive.
ode.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by urchman101(m): 12:00pm On Oct 27, 2013
KwoiZabo: In as much as i don't support the huge pay of our political office holders, its very risky and expensive to run for political office in Nigeria so their pay is somewhat justified, moreso if these lecturers are not satisfied, they could also take the risk and run for politics so they too can get jumbo pay, nobody is holding them. The higher he risk the more the reward. moreso if we spend all the money on university which company will graduates work when power supply is still comatose.
Thumbs up...... I agree with u.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Nobody: 12:00pm On Oct 27, 2013
For the amount they earn, our politicians are the daftest in the world.

I do not blame ASUU one bit. It is one thing to submit a request/proposal. It is another for the request/proposal to be granted.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Reptyle(m): 12:01pm On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80: What again is your username? Ok Reptile right? What's the average size of the brain of a Reptile? No wonder! Perhaps you should consider merging your head with Demdemoron's maybe you'll finally get a brain that'll function like a human's!

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Dude!!! Like seriously That was the best comeback you could muster Clown!!!

Guy, you and I could have a very sane argument if you would cut back on your penchant for insults against people who don't share your opinion. It really isn't my style to engage in insults as it totally vitiates the merits of arguments. I take back my insult and apologise. But please DO NOT INSULT ME AGAIN in response to my post on this forum. I give much more than I get.

A foul mouth doesn't make you sound intelligent. Just exposes you as someone who lacks the marble to hold an argument and chooses to resort to bullying to mask their insecurities. I will not be bullied by you or any other person on this forum.

Have fun.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 12:02pm On Oct 27, 2013
It pains me real bad to hear some fools cast aspersions on the well respected Gamaliel Onosode who among other well respected Nigerians represented the FG during the discussions. Surely, he did a good job except the FG funding states Universities part IMO.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 12:04pm On Oct 27, 2013
Reptyle:

Guy, you and I could have a very sane argument if you would cut back on your penchant for insults against people who don't share your opinion. It really isn't my style to engage in insults as it totally vitiates the merits of arguments. I take back my insult and apologise. But please DO NOT INSULT ME AGAIN in response to my post on this forum. I give much more than I get.

A foul mouth doesn't make you sound intelligent. Just exposes you as someone who lacks the marble to hold an argument and chooses to resort to bullying to mask their insecurities. I will not be bullied by you or any other person on this forum.

Have fun.

dont be deceived. i have been dealing with wesfool for months. i have examined him, weighed him and found him to be daft.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 12:10pm On Oct 27, 2013
take dat: “As a professor at the Duquesne
University USA, Professor Adeyeye
enjoyed flexible single and family
healthcare coverage, including vision and
dental insurance, disability benefits and
life insurance, tuition remission for
employees and family members,
retirement savings plan with a generous
eight per cent university contribution for
employees with immediate vesting
schedule, family leave, paid time off for
vacation and holidays and unpaid time for
personal leave of absence, comprehensive
employee training programmes which
promote professional development,
access to a recreation centre and wellness
programme.

“The question Prof Adeyeye should answer
is, where in Nigeria does a professor enjoy
all these with conducive learning
environment? What is the ratio of students
to a lecturer in Nigerian universities?
Where else in the world will a professor
supervise up to 35 students in a session?”

People like President Jonathan as the Vice President to Yaradua, who perused the agreement and asked the late Yaradua to sign on every page of the document, including Prof Adeyeye who enjoys the satanic legislative jumbo pay that he uses in training his children abroad lacks the credibility to criticize ASUU. Once you become a politician in Nigeria, and join the thieving ruling class, your conscience is automatically put up for Sale.
Apples and Oranges. Nigeria's tertiary education system has a problem that's a fact no one can deny, how does pumping money to "spoil" lecturers solve the problem?
For the upteenth time I'll repeat, Jonathan had little or no role in the 2009 negotiations. Yaradua believed he'd assembled a team of technocrats that would bring out a fair agreement when he assembled the Onosode committee that negotiated onbehalf of the government. One can be forgiven for signing an agreement that on the surface appeared to have been so painstakingly put together even though it has turned out to be a sham! The question you and the other Jonathan indicters are yet to answer is why the Yaradua government never bothered to start the implementation.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 12:15pm On Oct 27, 2013
Reptyle:

Have fun.

Apology accepted and please accept mine also. I guess it was the frustration of having to deal once again with the perpetual foolishness of Demdemoron that got me riled up, in retrospect i shouldnt have called you names and i apologise.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by takedat(m): 12:16pm On Oct 27, 2013
@Wesly80 is a miserable pig. His new found love is in Blackmailing ASUU.

-Can the President together with other ruling elite work for 4 years without receiving their allowance(s)?

-Can a nation develop when her educational sector is in a state of near comatose? Why do we have much in our excess crude account, while what should be the bedrock of any socio-economic advancement and sustainable development is in shambles? Yet lawmakers like Prof Adeyeye are the first to tell that Nigerian graduates are unemployable.

-We are in a nation where government officials in cahoort with their friends outside of government mismanaged and frittered away over N2trillion subsidy fund, with none of them in jail. Yet, we complain that N500billion a year to develop our university system is outrageous.

-Unconstitutional offices such as that of the First Lady dip hands into public funds to maintain their lavish lifestyles, but lecturers are asked to be considerate.

-The President and state Governors have unaccounted security votes running into tens of billions of naira, but lecturers are asked to be patient.

-Missing/stolen pension funds, leakages and monumental corruption in NNPC, reckless expenditure in CBN, NCAA etc, but N500billion annually is too much a demand to standardize our university system.

-Billions of naira allocated for VP and lawmakers residence, even though the ones they presently occupy belong to the government, but lecturers are asked to sit in their offices without AC.

-Billions of naira is spent annually on jamboree tours to 'holy lands', profligate junketeers can travel at our expense with retinue of aides and horde of girlfriends but lecturers are called inconsiderate.

-Ex militants are paid billions of naira annually to secure pipelines, even though crude oil theft still remains unabated but lecturers are told 'no money'

-

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 12:19pm On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80: Apples and Oranges. Nigeria's tertiary education system has a problem that's a fact no one can deny, how does pumping money to "spoil" lecturers solve the problem?

Wesfool, this was what the senator said:

saying there is nowhere in the world where such allowances demanded are paid to lecturers.

However it has been shown now that he personally benefitted from a range of special benefits and allowances as a professor in US as against hat he claimed. Why dont u use ur brain for once

For the upteenth time I'll repeat, Jonathan had little or no role in the 2009 negotiations.

u obviously dont know. again for the upteenth time, Jonathan reviewed what gamaliel committe did and agreed with it

[s]Yaradua believed he'd assembled a team of technocrats that would bring out a fair agreement when he assembled the Onosode committee that negotiated onbehalf of the government. One can be forgiven for signing an agreement that on the surface appeared to have been so painstakingly put together even though it has turned out to be a sham! The question you and the other Jonathan indicters are yet to answer is why the Yaradua government never bothered to start the implementation.[/s]

why do u keep dodging the fact that Jonathan again agreed with the lecturers and last year signed an MOU ith them re-instating his commitment in Fulfilling the signed agreement. leave the late Yaradua alone. he is dead, lets talk about the living.

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Reptyle(m): 12:20pm On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80: Apples and Oranges. Nigeria's tertiary education system has a problem that's a fact no one can deny, how does pumping money to "spoil" lecturers solve the problem?
For the upteenth time I'll repeat, Jonathan had little or no role in the 2009 negotiations. Yaradua believed he'd assembled a team of technocrats that would bring out a fair agreement when he assembled the Onosode committee that negotiated onbehalf of the government. One can be forgiven for signing an agreement that on the surface appeared to have been so painstakingly put together even though it has turned out to be a sham! The question you and the other Jonathan indicters are yet to answer is why the Yaradua government never bothered to start the implementation.

See!!! That didn't hurt now did it? I know it was hard responding to another differing opinion without resorting to insults, but u did it!!! grin grin grin

For the sake of argument again let me agree with you that GEJ had no input to the 2009 agreement and was also arm twisted into advising his principal to sign off an agreement because he was "powerless" as Vice President.

In 2012, GEJ was the President when he endorsed an MOU to implement the same agreement. Why did he do that seeing that he now had a second chance to look at the said agreement through the eyes of a president?
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 12:21pm On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80: Apology accepted and please accept mine also. I guess it was the frustration of having to deal once again with the perpetual foolishness of Demdemoron that got me riled up, in retrospect i shouldnt have called you names and i apologise.

wesfool, was Jonathan high on kaikai when he promised to abide by the signed agreement and even signed an MOU to that effect? This happened just last year and surely he was in control.
ur frustration will surely lead u to ur early grave. Demdem isnt to be blamed for that. Demdem continues to enjoy life grin grin
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by docsholz(m): 12:23pm On Oct 27, 2013
KwoiZabo: In as much as i don't support the huge pay of our political office holders, its very risky and expensive to run for political office in Nigeria so their pay is somewhat justified, moreso if these lecturers are not satisfied, they could also take the risk and run for politics so they too can get jumbo pay, nobody is holding them. The higher he risk the more the reward. moreso if we spend all the money on university which company will graduates work when power supply is still comatose.
this kind of comments make me realise Nigeria is doomed
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 12:33pm On Oct 27, 2013
take dat: @Wesly80 is a miserable pig. His new found love is in Blackmailing ASUU.

-Can the President together with other ruling elite work for 4 years without receiving their allowances?

-Can a nation develop when her educational sector is in a state of near comatose? Why do we have much in our excess crude account, while what should be the bedrock of our sustainable development is in shambles? Yet lawmakers like Prof Adeyeye are the first to tell that Nigerian graduates are unemployable.

-We are in a nation where government officials in cahoort with their friends outside of government mismanaged and frittered away over N2trillion subsidy fund, with none of them in jail. Yet, we complain that N500billion a year to develop our university system is outrageous.

-Unconstitutional offices such as that of the First Lady dip hands into public funds to maintain their lavish lifestyles, but lecturers are asked to be considerate.

-The President and state Governors have unaccounted security votes running into tens of billions of naira, but lecturers are asked to be patient.

-
I'll ignore your first sentence and attempt to answer the questions you raised and hope next time you're reasonable.
1) The said allowance you're referring to is disputed so it's not yet "their" allowance. Agreed?
2) Of a truth no country can truly develop without developing its education sector that an unargueable truth. On the issue of foreign reserves, my major is Economics and please believe me when I say you're in over your head.
3) The issue is not about spending billions to fund education - No one would have a problem with that. The issue is funneling nearly the total education budget to tertiary education, its about diverting to total ETF collections to universities, its about raising retirement age to 70 in a country with a booming middle age workforce, its about jacking up lecturer salaries by outrageous figures through undeserved allowances. Those are the issues my brother
4) I'm fighting ASUU'S perceived greed, you're free to fight the first lady's. Start by opening a thread dedicated to it as I have and you'll be on your way, dont muddle up issues.
5) Same as above

Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 12:39pm On Oct 27, 2013
Reptyle:

See!!! That didn't hurt now did it? I know it was hard responding to another differing opinion without resorting to insults, but u did it!!! grin grin grin

For the sake of argument again let me agree with you that GEJ had no input to the 2009 agreement and was also arm twisted into advising his principal to sign off an agreement because he was "powerless" as Vice President.

In 2012, GEJ was the President when he endorsed an MOU to implement the same agreement. Why did he do that seeing that he now had a second chance to look at the said agreement through the eyes of a president?

Can you please stop being petty with your jibes? Thanks in advance
About GEJ's refusal to denounce the agreement in 2009 I believe its for the same reason he's also yet to totally denounce it now. The Americans call it "fillibustering" in parliament. Welcome to Nigeria.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by yelsew80: 12:40pm On Oct 27, 2013
Demdem:

wesfool, was Jonathan high on kaikai when he promised to abide by the signed agreement and even signed an MOU to that effect? This happened just last year and surely he was in control.
ur frustration will surely lead u to ur early grave. Demdem isnt to be blamed for that. Demdem continues to enjoy life grin grin
Can you just Get Lost? PLEASE?
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Vado(m): 12:44pm On Oct 27, 2013
...the lecturers were asking for maternity leave, housing loan, sick leave, injury pension, vehicle loan/car refurbishing loan, postgraduate supervision allowance, teaching practice/industrial supervision/ field trip allowances and honoraria for external moderation of undergraduate and postgraduate examinations. Other demands were postgraduate study grants, external assessment of readers or professors, call duty/clinical hazard, responsibility allowance, excess workload allowance, staff schools, provision of office accommodation and facilities, pension of academic staff, compulsory retirement age, formation of university pension fund administrator, National Health Insurance Scheme and funding of the universities....

OMG see all what these fools are asking for. Are they the only civil servants in Nigeria? Not even the President himself collect this much in allowances. This is sickening, outrageous and these greedy bastards don't even share the plight of the students but just their own pockets. Check how virtually all the demands revolves around them and little for the instituition as a whole.
Re: I Almost Wept When I Read ASUU's 2009 Agreement - Apc's Prof. Adeyeye by Demdem(m): 12:48pm On Oct 27, 2013
yelsew80:
1) The said allowance you're referring to is disputed so it's not yet "their" allowance. Agreed?

STFU. The earned allowance isnt disputed. The FG agreed to pay it as a result of them agreeing and signing to it. They even signed an MOU to that effect. Its only disputed in ur skewed brain. besides u are aware that the FG has paid part of it which was the 30Billion released earlier. If it was disputed, why pay part of it?

3) The issue is not about spending billions to fund education - No one would have a problem with that. The issue is funneling nearly the total education budget to tertiary education,

And who decides who gets what in a national budget? when the agreement was made, was this year budget ready? why was the details of this agreement not reflecting in this budget? why is a supplementary budget not sent to NASS to cater for this shortfall?
What is wrong if e allocate 20% of our allocation to Education at all levels? are we even up to 10%?

4) I'm fighting ASUU'S perceived greed, you're free to fight the first lady's. Start by opening a thread dedicated to it as I have and you'll be on your way, dont muddle up issues.

The same greed Jonathan agreed to and promised to nuture. Oponu.

Die Hard Fan - i Can't Be Alive And See Buhari Fail Again (photo) / Ministerial List: PDP Submits Preferred Alternative Ministerial List / Ten Most Powerful People In Nigeria 2017

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 123