Stats: 3,160,521 members, 7,843,602 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:37 AM

Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) - Science/Technology (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) (78772 Views)

10 Facts About The Sun You Probably Didn't Know / Pictures Of The Lunar Eclipse. Did You Experience It??? / Nigeria To Experience Lunar Eclipse On September 28 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by rammytt(m): 11:52pm On Nov 03, 2013
#Boko haram be like aboki wey dey look d eclipse with their naked eyes and shouting see eclifs..see eclifs,kai i see big bigi eclifs..cant wait for u all to go blind frm d ray
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Adnroid: 11:53pm On Nov 03, 2013
Managed to catch it in Uyo AKS

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by hunk2z(m): 11:57pm On Nov 03, 2013
pharmow: @Op that pic is not a full eclipse

Full esclipse is more like this

[img]http://www.nasa.gov/images/content/706834main_20121113-solareclipse_full.jpg[/img]

Wow!! Where was it seen like this??
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by hunk2z(m): 12:03am On Nov 04, 2013
tawa89: She's waiting for eclipse. LOL

Hope she 's still alive ... God, sm check oO undecided
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by pharmow: 12:47am On Nov 04, 2013
hunk2z:

Wow!! Where was it seen like this??

It was taken in Australia in 2012
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by MuarmedOG(m): 12:52am On Nov 04, 2013
usmanktg2:

‪#‎Naijagirlsbelike‬ - Baby what are you getting me for the eclipse
"Lmaooo!!!!
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by pastormustwac: 1:10am On Nov 04, 2013
SIR KOL!:
Dude, u weren't asked to look 4 d eclipse, u were told not to look, why 9girians too like d opposite

But wait even Nairaland is confuse o! Any thread wey dem write eclipse dem go accept; some thread here say "eclipse of the sun" others "eclipse of the moon" nawa o! Which one we dey expect??

Abi na d 2
walahi, i no see am for any eclipse! Moon eclipse i no see, sun eclipse i no seee, star eclipse sef i no see walahi
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Lawcurrent(m): 1:24am On Nov 04, 2013
Oya wait make i place my report from port harcourt, OMG. The kind of sun that shined in port harcourt today was able of rusting a life chicken, you wana doubt me, just send EatMeat to 33333. Any wrong response na you know. HAPPY SUNDAY
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Gaboma: 1:53am On Nov 04, 2013

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by danarchy4(m): 3:40am On Nov 04, 2013
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by onufidel(m): 5:28am On Nov 04, 2013
Morgan1092: MR. LIER
dey there
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by godisgreat4lyf: 6:06am On Nov 04, 2013
cryI no see anyfin 4 my end. Abi na tomorrow
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by solajacobs(m): 6:13am On Nov 04, 2013
Eclipse status

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by KelsAltair(m): 6:13am On Nov 04, 2013
For ma hood

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Nobody: 6:22am On Nov 04, 2013
in Niger state..it happend but it was a partial eclipse....i had t0 l00k int0 the sun it see it.
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by pastormustwac: 7:05am On Nov 04, 2013
walahi! i no seem am for any hairclips inside the sun o!
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by rammytt(m): 7:15am On Nov 04, 2013
Boko haram claims responsibilty of the eclipse and GEJ has set up an eclipse monitoring committee to see in to it..the sum of 2billion naira wil be released for d investigation n it wil b headed by patience Jonathan..
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Atobeia(f): 8:21am On Nov 04, 2013
This took place in Ilorin, everywhere was partially dark unlike that of 2006's which was a complete one.

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by iykdon: 8:31am On Nov 04, 2013
grin grin ;Declipse of the rain

Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by hardbody: 8:46am On Nov 04, 2013
Dear All,

Please we have just been informed that the eclipse has been postponed. A new date will be communicated. In the meantime, go about your duties and businesses calmly. We regret ALL and ANY inconveniences that this postponement will have caused you.

We remain resolute in ensuring that an eclipse happens and is seen by all.

Yours in Eclipse of the sun by the moon.

For and on behalf of the eclipse committee
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by write2obi(m): 10:11am On Nov 04, 2013
In case Eclipse of the sun has not gotten to your area yet, pls bear with us, its due to network challenges. Text Eclipse to 8825
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by acidstop: 11:42am On Nov 04, 2013
eclipxe of de rain dey hia ooooo
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Mykel4God(m): 3:10pm On Nov 04, 2013
It was said dat nt every states in Nigeria will experience it,will b full in sum states nd partial in sum states
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by MaxJustice: 5:45pm On Nov 04, 2013
Mehn, I didn't see anything in my own axis rather it was d dull day and the cloud was pregnant with rain.... Eclipse? I did not see it!
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Gpace: 8:32pm On Nov 04, 2013
Black vampire: I stood under d sun 4 hours waitin 4 d eclipse..tinking dat d gods of my ancestors will deliver me from poverty....bt instead i got sun burns

it happnd just dat ppl r nt observant. if u had observd u wud notice d sun wasnt hurt around 2 n 3pm. i watch d sun wit d ribbon of old video casset, d sun lookd like half moon, dat is d moon coverd half of d sun
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by maysdrays: 12:27am On Nov 05, 2013
First Question: What is Eclipse of the Sun?

Second Question: What is Eclipse of the Moon?
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by Calito4real(m): 9:50am On Nov 05, 2013
Lolz!
Re: Full Eclipse Of The Sun In Nigeria (Picture) by oyinbogirl(f): 12:25pm On Nov 05, 2013
hmmmm for real

Cross River Gorillas At Mbe Mountains Captured On Camera (Photos, Video) / Indian Goat Gives Birth To ‘Humanoid Kid’ With Baby-Like Face (Pics) / Fishermen Trap & Kill Hippopotamus In Kebbi, Samanaji Community (Photos)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18