Stats: 3,163,423 members, 7,853,831 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 05:39 AM

What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? - Business (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? (12011 Views)

How I Lost Over #20000 Through My Misplaced ATM Card.. / Africa’s Largest Economy, Nigeria, Drops In Global Competitiveness Ranking / Reason PAYPAL Is Yet To Refund The Debited Sum Of Money From Nigeria Paypal Acct (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by sync(f): 7:10am On Nov 22, 2013
10 euro wink. About 2000 naira
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 7:16am On Nov 22, 2013
mooregan: Mine was 3K (if memory doesn't fail me). It was money meant for my Jamb in 2007. I got d money n put in my wallet, when I dressed up d next day to go get d Jamb scratch card, d money was nowhere to be found till 2day. Couldn't go back to my aunt I tell her d money was gone, had to do Manual Jobs to raise cash to get d Jamb. The funniest n painful thing was that after all my sufferings, my jamb results that year was cancelled.
eyaa, touchn
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Kennedymac(m): 7:18am On Nov 22, 2013
hmmm! Well mine was cool 5k i was planning to use dat money for sumtin when i lost my wallet and the money was inside of it i nearly fainted even my pals pitied me and donated 1k each that made up the money wow! Ain't easy loosing any rubbers and not be emotional
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Moji12(f): 7:24am On Nov 22, 2013
A purse containing 20k,my working place I D card,passport photograph n my atm,all in d purse,das jus d disadvantage of usin a purse. I dint misplace it bt was stolen by all these pick pocket. Awon omo ale
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Odeju(m): 7:32am On Nov 22, 2013
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Princeadebayo1(m): 7:34am On Nov 22, 2013
Just #200
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by FiZYoH(m): 7:39am On Nov 22, 2013
aaronson: I'm actually very careful with my money at hand or bank,so far so good...the highest have ever misplaced is 50naira,I was bittered that day and felt the world was against me.

U hash ooo cheesy
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 7:42am On Nov 22, 2013
adtiezy1: 100 naira and to me it was worth more dan a trillion cus d money was d only tin dat cud get me home...had to trek frm iyana ipaja down to igando dat day

Lol...u shoulda begged sm1.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 7:45am On Nov 22, 2013
Lost 7k+nysc id card+all damn id card. 2yrs ago.

Everything in my wallet.

Was supposed to go grab a drink on that day..was lucky i didnt go out with the 21k i intended too. Could ve been stranded at apapa.

I still blieve i ll find that 7k. Lol.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 7:50am On Nov 22, 2013
nutty_hnic: Lost 7k+nysc id card+all damn id card. 2yrs ago.

Everything in my wallet.

Was supposed to go grab a drink on that day..was lucky i didnt go out with the 21k i intended too. Could ve been stranded at apapa.

I still blieve i ll find that 7k. Lol.

i love ur spirit
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Mavor: 7:50am On Nov 22, 2013
aManFromMars: One day, I alighted from a bus only to feel cool breeze blowing around my crotch. I looked down and noticed my zipper was open and my weapon for bedroom activities was missing. I screamed, a crowd gathered, I got my dick back, went home and realized that it was all a decoy. My wallet was missing along with a 200,000 naira cheque I had just won on 'who wants to be a millionaire'. cry cry
Stop smoking weed!!!
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by ignis: 7:52am On Nov 22, 2013
N18,000, the theif took my wallet while I was sleeping in a bus going to lagos.
On reaching lagos, he asked for my bus stop, I told him. He then stopped at a bus stop before mine and started running. That was when i sensensed something, i checked my wallet but couldn't find it. I was very fustrated cos my Id cards n ATM cards are also inside the wallet.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by ndidibabe(f): 7:55am On Nov 22, 2013
aManFromMars: One day, I alighted from a bus only to feel cool breeze blowing around my crotch. I looked down and noticed my zipper was open and my weapon for bedroom activities was missing. I screamed, a crowd gathered, I got my dick back, went home and realized that it was all a decoy. My wallet was missing along with a 200,000 naira cheque I had just won on 'who wants to be a millionaire'. cry cry
Liar, there isn't N200,000 on the Who wants to be a millionaire money tree. You probably won Baba Ijebu.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 7:58am On Nov 22, 2013
5points:
do u still suffer frm bi polar or OTC woreva? Be serious pls
Are you nut? What has being a bipolar got to do with money?

You've never heard of plastic before? Village boy, when you don't know, you ask, ok? Plastic refers to credit cards, debit cards, AmEx, Visa, Master, platinum card e.t.c. You don't have to move around with money, when you can easily swipe and pay with your card. Ok?
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by akereconfi: 7:59am On Nov 22, 2013
150 dollars at Instanbul during transit
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:04am On Nov 22, 2013
mooregan: Mine was 3K (if memory doesn't fail me). It was money meant for my Jamb in 2007. I got d money n put in my wallet, when I dressed up d next day to go get d Jamb scratch card, d money was nowhere to be found till 2day. Couldn't go back to my aunt I tell her d money was gone, had to do Manual Jobs to raise cash to get d Jamb. The funniest n painful thing was that after all my sufferings, my jamb results that year was cancelled.

Village people grin grin grin
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by EmmyDe25(m): 8:07am On Nov 22, 2013
90k!! August 7 is a day i wouldnt forget in a hurry.. I thank God i'm over it now.

www.nairaland.com/1389313/please-advice-corper-just-robbed
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:10am On Nov 22, 2013
Phder:
Are you nut? What has being a bipolar got to do with money?

You've never heard of plastic before? Village boy, when you don't know, you ask, ok? Plastic refers to credit cards, debit cards, AmEx, Visa, Master, platinum card e.t.c. You don't have to move around with money, when you can easily swipe and pay with your card. Ok?
this is better!
Plastic as uv said is colloq , nt evry knw wat u meant.
D prob wt it is dat u cnt acces many services wt d so calld cr/dr cards!
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Tintinnoty(m): 8:10am On Nov 22, 2013
so many but the last i remember was a lady came visiting me and when she left 16 was missing in my wallet. Though I never bothered asking her.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:13am On Nov 22, 2013
EmmyDe25: 90k!! August 7 is a day i wouldnt forget in a hurry.. I thank God i'm over it now.

www.nairaland.com/1389313/please-advice-corper-just-robbed
wow, hw did u later go abt it?
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:15am On Nov 22, 2013
5000Gocredit. I was duped. cry
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:21am On Nov 22, 2013
5points:
this is better!
Plastic as uv said is colloq , nt evry knw wat u meant.
D prob wt it is dat u cnt acces many services wt d so calld cr/dr cards!
It depends on where you live. Supermarkets and restaurants in my area have POS terminal, even shops that doesn't have POS do have ATM machine around the corner, other than shopping whatelse do you use money for? Airtime? You can buy that online with you card, fuel? Filling stations have POS too, but if you're into public transportation you may need some money but you don't have to put #20,000 in your wallet just because you're going out. #500 or less, will do.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:28am On Nov 22, 2013
Monstertrucks: 5000Gocredit. I was duped. cry
yeye!
We re talking abt ril money.
Lols, who send u give out ur username and password??
Lols, pele dear.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:29am On Nov 22, 2013
Phder:
It depends on where you live. Supermarkets and restaurants in my area have POS terminal, even shops that doesn't have POS do have ATM machine around the corner, other than shopping whatelse do you use money for? Airtime? You can buy that online with you card, fuel? Filling stations have POS too, but if you're into public transportation you may need some money but you don't have to put #20,000 in your wallet just because you're going out. #500 or less, will do.
iv bin using POS to eat and TM TO RECHARGE since i was pocket pickd.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:37am On Nov 22, 2013
5points:
iv bin using POS to eat and TM TO RECHARGE since i was pocket pickd.
I hope more Nigeria stores would invest in POS terminal, it makes life easier for both parties. Elsewhere, I could live without touching cash for days, maybe pennies for sub-way.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by bxcode(m): 8:40am On Nov 22, 2013
I've misplaced so much that i can't remember all, this month alone is close to #50 crycrycry
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:43am On Nov 22, 2013
akraym: And this topic made fp. This topic is for SSCE holders like me.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 8:46am On Nov 22, 2013
5points:
yeye!
We re talking abt ril money.
Lols, who send u give out ur username and password??
Lols, pele dear.
I am suspecting you.are u sure u are not the girl That said she will boost me to ultimate two years ago for 5000gc,. Whoever u r ,abeg return my gc abeg
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by gozie4: 8:51am On Nov 22, 2013
3k that I borrowed from a friend got lost before I could use it minutes later#schooldays#
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by victorD3: 8:58am On Nov 22, 2013
1500k pounds in 2010 and am still crying and will continue crying
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by Nobody: 9:03am On Nov 22, 2013
I've misplaced 3k and 2k. The day i misplaced my 2k and wallet, i prayed for an Earthquake to happen instant o. I don't use wallets again.
Re: What Is The Largest Sum You Have Ever Misplaced? by agrovick(m): 9:07am On Nov 22, 2013
None of the two, it was my attempt of acting the good citizen that aided his access to the numbers
5points:
hw did dat hapnd pls?
He stole or u misplaced ur ATM?

Pilgrims Didn’t Get Forex At Subsidised Rate – Emefiele / Invest In Abia, Get Land Title Documents In 24hrs — IKPEAZU / Money VS Happiness: How Much Money Do You Need To Be Happy?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36