Stats: 3,161,451 members, 7,846,888 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 06:07 AM

Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? (5077 Views)

Poll: Will You attend Your EX's wedding?

yes: 68% (20 votes)
No: 31% (9 votes)
This poll has ended

Would You Attend Your Ex Boyfriend /girlfriend Wedding?? / Would You Attend An Ex's Wedding? / Can You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by DeepZone: 3:11am On Sep 05, 2008
I wouldn't let ma ex come to ma wedding too even if she wants to gatecrash.
Someone like DeepZone won't be allowed near the premises. . . . I'D have MOPOL on guard with DeepZone's face imprinted in their brains.
If they see her anywhere within 5 mile radius of the venue, she would be tranquilised and kept in the trunk of a car

Roflmao; who wants to attend a low profile wedding at Ebutte Metta? tongue tongue
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by KarmaMod(f): 3:12am On Sep 05, 2008
grin grin osisi you are too funny. do things ever change on NL?

anyway how did they figure it was a jilted lover?
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:14am On Sep 05, 2008
KarmaMod:

grin grin osisi you are too funny. do things ever change on Nairaland?

anyway how did they figure it was a jilted lover?

You know naija na
someone must be held responsible for any deaths
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:16am On Sep 05, 2008
Lmao osisi, you sure Monsieur osisi didnt have any old flames around that day?   

ROFL.
who cares?
Just make sure you rub it in when the preacher says "you may kiss the bride" so she can die on her seat

DeepZone:

Roflmao; who wants to attend a low profile wedding at Ebutte Metta? tongue tongue

Hannizone.
This una love eh?
wi
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by onyinye2(f): 3:17am On Sep 05, 2008
I dont really care if my past was one of my best buds, inviting him to my wedding is a No, No. That is just asking for trouble.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Hannibal: 3:17am On Sep 05, 2008
DeepZone:

Look who's talking. . . . .
U would go to any wedding invited/uninvited.
I have been told u go about searching for weddings, obituaries or any social event in the name of free food, drinks and scavenging. tongue

HR.hotness:

My ex is one of my best buds at the moment. . .

he'D probably make me his best man or summin so going to his wedding wont be a problem. . .

but if things ever went sour, or my next breakup is a bad one, i'm going to take joy in making him miserable on his wedding day cheesy

Would u invite him to your wedding??
What if he suffers a brief moment of madness, raises his arm up when the officiating minister asks if anyone objects to the union of u and ur groom?
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by KarmaMod(f): 3:18am On Sep 05, 2008
Queenisha:

ROFL.
who cares?
Just make sure you rub it in when the preacher says "you may kiss the bride" so she can die on her seat

Some Naija churches skip over that line. tongue
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by bettes(f): 3:19am On Sep 05, 2008
Me i can invite my ex to my wedding i'm sure my friends will make his life miserable. grin grin
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by tRoOE(f): 3:20am On Sep 05, 2008
Queenisha:

still cowardly?
are you incapable of talking to people directly?

[size=13pt]And why will i be incapable ?
Lmfao WTF am scared of speaking my mind, are you high or what

[/size]
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:21am On Sep 05, 2008
Hannibal:

You would go to any wedding invited/uninvited.
I have been told u go about searching for weddings, obituaries or any social event in the name of free food, drinks and scavenging. tongue

What if he suffers a brief moment of madness, raises his arm up when the officiating minister asks if anyone objects to the union of u and your groom?

True story,a man actually raised his hand and stood up at a wedding my folks attended and the church was on fire.
Most churches don't make that announcement anymore.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by HRhotness(f): 3:21am On Sep 05, 2008
Hannibal:

What if he suffers a brief moment of madness, raises his arm up when the officiating minister asks if anyone objects to the union of u and your groom?

Actually i skip the obituaries, . . too depressing  sad

weddings r d best place to meet guys, didnt u hear? tongue tongue grin grin grin

he dare not object. . . he knws I have d power to f*ck him up big time!  angry grin grin
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:22am On Sep 05, 2008
tRoOE:

Lmfao WTF am scared of speaking my mind, I am  high

[/size]

Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by bigboyslim(m): 3:22am On Sep 05, 2008
tRoOE:

Lmfao WTF am scared of speaking my mind, are you high or what

[/size]

Looks like today is the World High Day. first it was oyinye asking if I was high. now its Queenisha. May God deliver us oh.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by bettes(f): 3:23am On Sep 05, 2008
[quote][/quote][color=#990000][/color]
This is naija if the groom try anything the officiating minister go chin, if not i trust my mama.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:24am On Sep 05, 2008
bigboyslim:

Looks like today is the World High Day. first it was oyinye asking if I was high. now its Queenisha. May God deliver us oh.

The girl learns one vocabulary every 2 years.
Let's allow her to use it to the max lipsrsealed
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Nobody: 3:24am On Sep 05, 2008
World High Day ke?
Make that nairaland High Year.
What can I say, they just can't help themselves wink
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Hannibal: 3:25am On Sep 05, 2008
Queenisha:

True story,a man actually raised his hand and stood up at a wedding my folks attended and the church was on fire.

Thank U.
To all the sisters who wanna invite their ex-lovers to their weddings, THINK!!!
Don't come to NL with lewd topics on how ur wedding was disrupted.

HR.hotness:

he dare not object. . . he knws I have d power to f*ck him up big time!  angry grin grin

Power to Bleep him up?? shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
I hope i am safe!!!
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by bigboyslim(m): 3:25am On Sep 05, 2008
Queenisha:

True. In my church, they make the announcements during service on the three sundays immediately preceeding the wedding ceremony. Once the coast is clear, the wedding will hold with no surprises.

Except of course, if it is an ibo movie smiley
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:26am On Sep 05, 2008
Ruby_Pearl:

World High Day ke?
Make that nairaland High Year.
What can I say, they just can't help themselves wink

The year of the high
Idumota high school cheesy
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by bigboyslim(m): 3:28am On Sep 05, 2008
Queenisha:

The year of the high
Idumota high school cheesy

Look on the bright side
At least we can be referred to as Your Royal Highness
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by onyinye2(f): 3:28am On Sep 05, 2008
bigboyslim:

LMAO!!! Tsk. Tsk. Tsk. My name is ONYINYE. . . . . lou housier.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by bigboyslim(m): 3:29am On Sep 05, 2008
onyinye2:

LMAO!!! Tsk. Tsk. Tsk. My name is ONYINYE. . . . . lou housier.

Biko, i have told you to stop speaking this foreign languages when you are on nairaland.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:30am On Sep 05, 2008
Hannibal:

Thank You.
To all the sisters who want to invite their ex-lovers to their weddings, THINK!!!
Don't come to Nairaland with lewd topics on how your wedding was disrupted.

LOL
In Nigeria people don't need invitations to attend a wedding so you can't escape it  if someone is bent on doing it.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by DeepZone: 3:30am On Sep 05, 2008
I have been told u go about searching for weddings, obituaries or any social event in the name of free food, drinks and scavenging.

At least i attend the ones that can afford to feed people and not yours that will run on a 10 thousand naira budget. tongue tongue tongue
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:31am On Sep 05, 2008
DeepZone:

At least i attend the ones that can afford to feed people and not yours that will run on a 10 thousand naira budget. tongue tongue tongue

pure water and indomie served
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Hannibal: 3:32am On Sep 05, 2008
Queenisha:

LOL
In Nigeria people don't need invitations to attend a wedding so you can't escape it  if someone is bent on doing it.

You are not referring to DeepZone, are u??

bettes:

This is naija if the groom try anything the officiating minister go chin, if not i trust my mama.

You would be annoyingly surprised when your groom walks out on you.
I am going to make sure i screen all the guests coming to ma wedding.
Can't let any spiteful ex attend and cause chaos. Too much risk IMO.

DeepZone:

At least i attend the ones that can afford to feed people and not yours that will run on a 10 thousand naira budget.  tongue tongue tongue

You attend the ones that can afford to feed u on left-overs.
Roasted termites and pure water bags!!! What a combo. cheesy
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by DeepZone: 3:33am On Sep 05, 2008
Thank You.
To all the sisters who want to invite their ex-lovers to their weddings, THINK!!!
Don't come to Nairaland with lewd topics on how your wedding was disrupted.

hannibal is serious here because if you ever date and dump him, he must find a way and crash into your wedding for disruption purposes. I'm making plans to refund his $10k before i wed unless I'll take my wedding to New Zealand. He's damn serious.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by tRoOE(f): 3:34am On Sep 05, 2008
bigboyslim:

[size=13pt]Naw National weed day isn't until October wink[/size]

Queenisha:

Whateva
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by DeepZone: 3:34am On Sep 05, 2008

You attend the ones that can afford to feed u on left-overs.
Roasted termites and pure water bags!!! What a combo

Ok; Do yours and cook the best food in Naija let me see. i'll provide the farts sha. grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by onyinye2(f): 3:35am On Sep 05, 2008
bigboyslim:

Biko, i have told you to stop speaking this foreign languages when you are on nairaland.
Tell me what? LMAO!!!! Can't tell me what to do.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by Queenisha: 3:36am On Sep 05, 2008
That's why people should live uncomplicated lives.
A man can't go playing and deceiving women and hope none of them will show up and cause katakata.
Same with girls that allow some OMATA at Onitsha main market "train" them in school then they go off to marry some new lover when someone else has basically fed her whole family for 10 years while waiting patiently for her to ripen.
Re: Will You Attend Your Ex's Wedding? by KarmaMod(f): 3:38am On Sep 05, 2008
the family is to blame for that one osisi. they're the ones ones who take the money while she's in the "ripening stage"

Girl finally old enough to have the guts to say SHE NO WANT

abi she should agree cos of her greedy parents?

Advice Pls, Am Falling In Love With A Campus Bad Boy's Chick / This Nigerian Babe Says Vitamin C Prevents Unwanted Pregnancy / Guys, How True Is This? (pix)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46