Stats: 3,155,740 members, 7,827,722 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 03:48 PM

Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent (68962 Views)

2014 TOP 10 Universities In Nigeria By NUC / LIVE Updates From Different Universities On ASUU Members Resumption / List Private Universities In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by slimthugchimee(m): 7:38pm On Jul 12, 2014
EroZA:
unfortunately those who write fallacy will be challenged,funny enough you are failing to direct them...

i quoted every1 both the nigerians the ghanaians and southafricans abeg dnt attack me oh

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by AbdulMajeed2(m): 7:39pm On Jul 12, 2014
Onlinebizexpert: haram university nko angry
u mumu o
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 7:41pm On Jul 12, 2014
Thank God naija uni dey dere
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by 76Naira(m): 7:41pm On Jul 12, 2014
No source?
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 7:44pm On Jul 12, 2014
Madonna??. Lmaoooooo. Hahahahahahahhahahaha......... I remember when I went to serve in ogun state. the day I and my friend got to camp, as we were about to enter, The guy in front of us was from Madonna. There was this soldier checking corpers in at the gate. You had to provide school i.d or a source of identification and the soldier asked the guy, is there a school called Madonna in Nigeria. He said he thought Madonna was a musician. That was actually the first time I heard of Madonna university. Anytime I hear Madonna that episode comes to my mind.

Op u sure say Madonna suppose dey that list?

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 7:48pm On Jul 12, 2014
Am not attacking u but just telling that in the first place you were supposed to direct those who write nonsense ...

slimthugchimee: i quoted every1 both the nigerians the ghanaians and southafricans abeg dnt attack me oh

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 7:50pm On Jul 12, 2014
Landmark University, where students are not allowed to use mobile phones? Lol. I think same applies to Covenant, too. These boarding schools should not be taken seriously.

Schools like Abti-American University in Yola more closely resemble proper private universities.

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by dohiswill: 7:50pm On Jul 12, 2014
thats nice...
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 7:54pm On Jul 12, 2014

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by DesChyko: 8:00pm On Jul 12, 2014
This list is biased to favour Convenant University.
Even the ones rated above it lacked as much information as Convenant University had.
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by asala1: 8:05pm On Jul 12, 2014
You are wrong! SA have best universities in Africa based on the quality of education, faculties, student placements , quality of academic journals, patents, infrastructures, etc. They are the only african universities in the world best 500 Universities by the Times Higher Education World Ranking.

ebullientV: I think Egypt's bin doing better than S/Africa in terms of education for some time now..
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by soilsista(f): 8:18pm On Jul 12, 2014
EroZA: MGI? bhala igama liphelele

Midrand Graduate Institute.
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Donkunxex(m): 8:18pm On Jul 12, 2014
Thorerah: A list without at least 5 South African universities? Unbelievable shocked
blame president zuma!

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by decepticos(m): 8:27pm On Jul 12, 2014
Adamskuty: southy universities are overated madam.

I have noticed, that most southies in here can't speak good, proper, correct english
if ur idea of a good uni is d ability of its products to converse in english, in a country which I believe has not only english as its official language, then brother u are mistaken.

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by GlorifiedTunde(m): 8:33pm On Jul 12, 2014
Mondisweets: Chai see lies!
http://www.4icu.org/topAfrica/

This is a bloody lie! My sister is in Pretoria and I can boldly tell you their online/web access is whack!!

You can't apply, pay or do anything reasonable online.

Rubbish Webometrics! angry

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by richardoz(m): 8:38pm On Jul 12, 2014
BiitchAmMe: Unilag no dey dere na
Unilag na private uni?
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by temitope28(m): 8:40pm On Jul 12, 2014

unilag is nt a private uni bro
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by rosebowl01(m): 8:48pm On Jul 12, 2014
If we classify/quality in terms of employment after graduation, I think Boko-Haram University at Sambisa Forest should be among the first 3. All their graduates have gone on to gainful employment after completing their programs.
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by manny4life(m): 8:52pm On Jul 12, 2014
sandijey: Madonna??. Lmaoooooo. Hahahahahahahhahahaha......... I remember when I went to serve in ogun state. the day I and my friend got to camp, as we were about to enter, The guy in front of us was from Madonna. There was this soldier checking corpers in at the gate. You had to provide school i.d or a source of identification and the soldier asked the guy, is there a school called Madonna in Nigeria. He said he thought Madonna was a musician. That was actually the first time I heard of Madonna university. Anytime I hear Madonna that episode comes to my mind.

Op u sure say Madonna suppose dey that list?

Really? Cool story...
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 8:53pm On Jul 12, 2014
Where Unilorin na??! Mtchewww that school na just name. Make they enta d list make we c! undecided
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 8:54pm On Jul 12, 2014
zz
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by hulkhiharitoz(m): 9:05pm On Jul 12, 2014
The topic is about top 10 private universities on the continent!!! And some pple are sayin where is unilag,unilorin.. HAV UR INTELLIGENCE GOT MISSING... Abeg make na enta d site weey dey ma signature abeg.

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 9:06pm On Jul 12, 2014
Mondisweets: Chai see lies!
http://www.4icu.org/topAfrica/

Sorry O. Madam, did you read the OP? The link you dropped here is about Top10 University in Africa but what OP stated their is Top10 private University in Africa. Get your fact right.
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by Nobody: 9:13pm On Jul 12, 2014
Na only asahwo full madonna....na babcock suppose replace dem
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by sisiafrika(f): 9:19pm On Jul 12, 2014
Acidosis: Where is ABTI-AUN, Yola?

Nigerians do not appreciate private unis, owing to the fact that our people see education as a cheap/free commodity.

We believe education, water, electricity, must be free; yet we won't stop worshiping those who pay heavily for these stuffs outside the country. Some Nigerians spend approximately N2.5million/annum on education in the u.k; but the sound of N400,000 @Covenant uni is succidal/rip-off to us.

How else should they 'charge' their students when some Profs earn close to N800,000/month? sad
May God bless our hustle, our Children deserve the best form of education.
I can bet ur a Lecturer in AbTI.
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by mike404(m): 9:21pm On Jul 12, 2014
ammyluv2002: Madonna University, Okija? Thatz very funny! *no offence* Seriously, that school can never be among the top private universities in Nigeria not to mention Africa. I'm sorry!
AKPU ORU HAVE YOU BEEN TO MADONNA UNI BEFORE

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by justineu(m): 9:24pm On Jul 12, 2014
ammyluv2002: Madonna University, Okija? Thatz very funny! *no offence* Seriously, that school can never be among the top private universities in Nigeria not to mention Africa. I'm sorry!
list two tinz u knw abt madonna uni presently...I knw u are talkin witout point

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by ibkgab001: 9:27pm On Jul 12, 2014
In Ado Ekiti!!!!
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by JuanDeDios: 9:38pm On Jul 12, 2014
ebullientV: I think Egypt's bin doing better than S/Africa in terms of education for some time now..
No. The Southies don't do private uni. Their public unis remain the best schools on the continent.

Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by ammyluv2002(f): 9:40pm On Jul 12, 2014
mike404: AKPU ORU HAVE YOU BEEN TO MADONNA UNI BEFORE
Hisssssssssss undecided undecided undecided
Re: Africa's Best (2014) - Top 10 Private Universities On The Continent by UDbester(m): 9:44pm On Jul 12, 2014

MU*MU

What If Nigerian Female Students Wore This As School Uniforms? (see Photo) / Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle / You Can Now Check Your Jamb Exam Centre