Stats: 3,154,448 members, 7,823,060 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 10:53 PM

All In A Circle.....(A crime story) - Literature (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / All In A Circle.....(A crime story) (631133 Views)

The Day The Clouds Turned Red (crime Story) / 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] / All In A Circle...(a Crime Story)-- The Completion (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (214) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 11:24am On Sep 17, 2014
Hehehe...suspense.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 11:56am On Sep 17, 2014
Eniqurl: Hehehe...suspense.
no be small tin babe need some popcorn??
*puts hand on her shoulder*
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Mimisboygreat: 12:05pm On Sep 17, 2014
tecno4life:
**removes his hand from her shoulder and replaces it with mine** if u use dis babe play wit me ehn? grin
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 12:11pm On Sep 17, 2014
tecno4life:
Lemme qet 2 cold zobo tu step it dwn.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 12:13pm On Sep 17, 2014
Mimisboygreat: **removes his hand from her shoulder and replaces it with mine** if u use dis babe play wit me ehn? grin
Beht Y nah ? lemme siddon for middle.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by AudreyTimms(f): 12:14pm On Sep 17, 2014
stormybucci: hehehehe!! me sef am a toddler!!
People wey sabi find trouble!
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by D9ty7(m): 12:18pm On Sep 17, 2014
@Mimisboygreat and techno4life: Leave dat babe for me. I will help you two bring a lady each from my village.
@Eniqurl: Suspense is part of life.
@Snowprince07: I once read that danger is odourless but red in colour. So hw come you con dey smell danger?
@talk2riel: Buhari? Not at all. Its just a coincidence like I said at the start of ths story.
@Darus5: I love you. No homo.
@Jayson4a: Welcome here.
@Rahma26: Its good to see you here.
@Labaski: I don update.
@Stormybucci: Thanks for reading.
@Mhot42: You are hot.
----------------------------
I saw Audreytimms viewing some few minutes ago. Say something ma. I hope am getting it right.

1 Share

Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by AudreyTimms(f): 12:23pm On Sep 17, 2014
D9ty7, D8ty6, D7ty5, how many times did I call you? So you've started this story ehn! And you didn't invite me. A story I've been waiting for.

*Climbs a tree and breaks off a branch* Oya, bring that your hand, not the writing one sha, your left hand. Nonsense!

Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by zainharb: 12:30pm On Sep 17, 2014
Nyc update
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by D9ty7(m): 12:31pm On Sep 17, 2014
Mummy please don't beat me. Suprisingly I write with my left hand.
[quote
author=AudreyTimms]D9ty7, D8ty6, D7ty5, how many times did I call you?
So you've started this story ehn! And you didn't invite me. A story I've
been waiting for.

*Climbs a tree and breaks off a branch* Oya, bring that your hand, not
the writing one sha, your left hand. Nonsense![/quote]
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by talk2riel: 12:31pm On Sep 17, 2014
AudreyTimms:

*Climbs a tree and breaks off a branch* Oya, bring that your hand, not the writing one sha, your left hand. Nonsense!
Which hand he go use clean kaka

Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by D9ty7(m): 12:32pm On Sep 17, 2014
You called me three times but I heard just once.

[quote
author=AudreyTimms]D9ty7, D8ty6, D7ty5, how many times did I call you?
So you've started this story ehn! And you didn't invite me. A story I've
been waiting for.

*Climbs a tree and breaks off a branch* Oya, bring that your hand, not
the writing one sha, your left hand. Nonsense![/quote]
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 12:36pm On Sep 17, 2014
Mimisboygreat: **removes his hand from her shoulder and replaces it with mine** if u use dis babe play wit me ehn? grin
*brings out gun cracks it and points it in his head* oboy if u no one die just jejeli remove ur hand and put my own back if not..........
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 12:38pm On Sep 17, 2014
Eniqurl: Lemme qet 2 cold zobo tu step it dwn.
of course coolcool *gives her 500naira
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 12:41pm On Sep 17, 2014
D9ty7: @Mimisboygreat and techno4life: Leave dat babe for me. I will help you two bring a lady each from my village.
@Snowprince07: I once read that danger is odourless but red in colour. So hw come you con dey smell danger?
@talk2riel: Buhari? Not at all. Its just a coincidence like I said at the start of ths story.
I saw Audreytimms viewing some few minutes ago. Say something ma. I hope am getting it right.
wetin u mean make I leave her 4 u *brings dagger* complete d story 1st be4 I kill u grin
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by D9ty7(m): 12:48pm On Sep 17, 2014
--continuation--
"Hakym, did you notice that cream coloured car has been on our trail
since we left the police station?" Don, one of the gunmen asked one of
his colleagues seated at the back of the van.
"You don't mean it!" Hakym exclaimed.
"What's the matter?" Kelvin who was behind the wheels asked.
"See that cream coloured car on our trail." Hakym pointed.
Kelvin looked through the rear mirror.
"Eh! This is my brother's car. This is the end." He matched on the
accelerator and the van barged forward. Moving at its fastest pace.
+++Inside Clement's car
Okoro was trying hard to keep up with the blue van as well as trying
not to make his speed suspicious to the occupants of the van. With the
latest development he knew his cover has been blown because with the way
the van sped off, he has been seen. He increased his speed too but the
van was miles away from him.
"What's the problem?" Ngozi asked as soon as Okoro swerved off the
road to join an untarred road which the van went through few seconds
ago.
"Sincerly speaking I don't know." Okoro replied.
Okoro continued to pummel the car along the deserted road.
"I think its the fuel." Okoro replied.
"Fuel? How come?" Ngozi asked looking at the fuel meter to see it
blinking a red light.
"What do we do now?" He asked.
"I don't know. The neares petrol station is over hundred kilometre
away from here and no car seems to be passing." He replied himself.
Just then a motorcyclist came passing with a sunshade covering his
eyes. They both stopped him and he obliged.
"Please take me to the nearest feeling station." Okoro pleaded.
The bikeman urged him to mount the bike and rode off the bike leaving
Ngozi who is scared of staying alone in such a deserted place.
She removed her phone but the service was very bad, so she couldn't
make calls or recieve any.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++
++BACK IN AREA F-COMMAND++
Burahimo was loosing his temper and Mike was trying to calm him down
while Clement was making a call.
"Habeeb, report reaching us now states that Okoro and his partner
followed the gunmen that attacked the headquarters. The took the route
that led to the boarder. Get two teams and provide backup." Clement
ordered.
"Right away sir." Habeeb replied and sent a message accross the
police headquarters requesting for eleven men who will make up the two
teams.
+++In the deserted road++++
It over twenty minutes since Okoro left with the bikeman and there
has been no trace of him or the bikeman. No other vehicle has passed
since Okoro left and she is begining to feel uneasy and scared too.
"I pray nothing happens to him." She said as she got down form the
car and went to stand in the middle of the road with her gun firmly held
and her sense of alertness activated.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++
The bikeman took the turning by the left at a junction marked with a
sign post Khal corp.
"Excuse me. Is this the way to the gas station?" Okoro asked.
"I think you should shut up." The bikeman warned.
Okoro sensing danger at once jumped down from the bike and rolled on
the floor. He removed his gun and just when he wanted to cork the gun,
five armed men came out fom inside the bush.
"Pull the trigger and consider yourself a dead man." One of the
men warned as he shook the bikeman who drove off through the pathway.
"What do you want from me?" Okoro asked.
"You bloody policeman. Pick him up." The man ordered as the
remaining four men carried him. Suprisingly, he offered no resistance
and he calmly let them carry him and off they went in the direction
where the bikeman had gone.
Okoro was praying in his mind as he was being carried into the deeper part of the forest. Just then he started hearing voices, percieving smells of marijuana and burning flesh. They came into a gathering of men who all had guns hung on their shoulders jubilating as they roasted a big antelop on fire.
"Who is this?" One of the men, an half caste asked.
"A policeman on our trail."
"Bastard." They yelled at him as they threw all manner of things at him. They kicked him before he was carried away. He was brought before a big gate which adorned a very big mansion, a warehouse in the deepest part of the forest.
"So something like this existed here." He wondered but he didn't let his current situation disturb him. He knew if he was to get out of here alive, he needed the help of his colleagues so he took time to take note of strange and things that could speed up his escape.

--to be continued--

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Nobody: 12:56pm On Sep 17, 2014
D9ty7: @Mimisboygreat and techno4life: Leave dat babe for me. I will help you two bring a lady each from my village.
hahaha lets say i can smell colors shaa
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 12:56pm On Sep 17, 2014
I dey follow u bumper 2bumper. *sips alomo, crosses legs and holds @eniqurl*
ride on jor more brain 2 ur head *i no mean say make ur head big ooh gringrin * and more ink 2 ur pen *puts popcorn in mouth* eeehh eeh where my zobo @eniqurl hope u no carry my money run ooooohh cool
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by D9ty7(m): 1:18pm On Sep 17, 2014
--continuation--
The two police teams led by Sergeant Habeed drove into the untarred road where Inspector Clement's car was parked with its door opened.
"Someone go check if the coast is clear." Habeeb ordered.
A young policeman in his mid twenties got down from the police bus and went to the car.
"Stop right there." A voice said from inside the bush.
The young man dropped his weapon at once and stood still waiting for his doom. Meanwhile, Habeeb and the rest were watching at the drama unfolds.
"This boy is a weakling. Lets get his ass covered." Habeen said
getting down from the bus and advancing carefully towards the car.
Ngozi came out after realising that she just got a policeman. She
came face to face with Habeeb and the others.
"Sergeant Habeeb."Habeeb introduced saluting her.
She did the same before introducing herself. "Detective Ngozi." She said too.
"I believe Okoro has been abducted." Ngozi took time to give account of how Okoro was carried away by the bikeman.
"Their van drove deep into the forest through this path." Ngozi
explained.
Three policeman advanced deep into the forest. Shortly afterwards,
three quick gunshots were heard.
"Did you hear that?" Ngozi asked.
"Yes I did. What could that be?" Habeeb asked.
"I just hope they've not killed our men." Ngozi said.
Just then footsteps were heard approaching them.
"I think we just ran into an ambush." Habeeb said.
"What do we do? Hold them on or retreat?" Another police officer
asked.
"Its best if we retreat." Habeeb adviced.
"No, we shouldn't."
"All men, fall back into the van. We are retreating." Habeeb
announced.
Just then gunshots began to pour on them like a heavy downpour. Policemen scampered around not knowing where the gunshots was springing from. The gun battle continued for the next few minutes with Sergeant Habeeb nowhere in sight.

"Ngozi came out of her hiding place just when a grenade was thrown to a policeman somewhere beside a heap of sand.
"Hey! A bomb is there beside you. Get out of there."
Just then she was hit on the arm by a bullet and at the same time, the grenade went off and blew off the policeman into parts. Ngozi passed out at once. Seeing that Ngozi is down, other policemen took to their heels and the battle stopped. Ngozi was carried into the police bus and transferred to the hospital.

--to be continued--

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Ormorlehwah(f): 1:20pm On Sep 17, 2014
Hmmmm...... Bro, Keep it Up.
*following*
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 1:24pm On Sep 17, 2014
tecno4life: I dey follow u bumper 2bumper. *sips alomo, crosses legs and holds @eniqurl*
ride on jor more brain 2 ur head *i *puts popcorn in mouth* eeehh eeh where my zobo @eniqurl hope u no carry my money run ooooohh cool
Her zobo yaf finish nah, she wnt tu
brinq anoda one nah nd itz 1000 for cold one.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 1:25pm On Sep 17, 2014
Eniqurl: Beht Y nah ? lemme siddon for middle.
no siddon for my side leave dat jealousy :D8)
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 1:27pm On Sep 17, 2014
Eniqurl: Her zobo yaf finish nah, she wnt tu
brinq anoda one nah nd itz 1000 for cold one.
all dis babes ona get money chopping skillz ohh okay take 2K go bring am come
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 1:30pm On Sep 17, 2014
Followinq sir.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 1:32pm On Sep 17, 2014
tecno4life:
all dis babes ona get money chopping skillz ohh okay take 2K go bring am come
2000 for 2 zobo's...Transport fare nko ?
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by D9ty7(m): 1:40pm On Sep 17, 2014
Muhammad11 and Jummy604 won't you guys comment?
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 1:43pm On Sep 17, 2014
Eniqurl: 2000 for 2 zobo's...Transport fare nko ?
okay take 1K 4 transport * i go use ur kitten take get d money back gringringringrin *
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 1:46pm On Sep 17, 2014
D9ty7: Muhammad11 and Jummy604 won't you guys comment?
na because of dem u no agree update 4 me wey dey comment nawa 4 u oooooohhh grin
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by Eniqurl(f): 1:48pm On Sep 17, 2014
tecno4life:
okay take 1K 4 transport * i go use ur kitten take get d money back gringringringrin *
dun wori ah dun nid ur moni infact d zobo na free of charge.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by tecno4life(m): 1:56pm On Sep 17, 2014
Eniqurl: dun wori ah dun nid ur moni infact d zobo na free of charge.
na joke I joke oooohh gringringringringringringringrin
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by mohammad11: 1:56pm On Sep 17, 2014
D9ty7: Muhammad11 and Jummy604 won't you guys comment?
just caught up with the last update. Weldone work its
Now f'wng.
Re: All In A Circle.....(A crime story) by stormybucci(m): 2:55pm On Sep 17, 2014
AudreyTimms:
People wey sabi find trouble!
mummy audrey, me cannot sabi find trouble oooo. Wen my mummy is claiming young lady abeg wat am i??

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (214) (Reply)

Deceitful Couple / False Pretenses <1ST POSITION, ROMANCE STORY OF THE YEAR AWARD, 2013> / My Complicated Love Story With My School Mum

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64