Stats: 3,160,576 members, 7,843,803 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 11:17 AM

Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? (1139 Views)

Ladies, Which One Of These Men Is Your Type? ( Photos ) / How Many Men Is Too Much For A Lady To Have Slept With Before She Get Married / Former Escort Who Slept With 10,000 Men Is Ready To Settle Down (2) (3) (4)

Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by NaNaYaaah(f): 8:04pm On Nov 19, 2014
Okay..i personally believe that if a woman likes a man, theres nothing wrong with her approaching the man. I wanna know if yall think its an abormination..i mean we in the 21st century... wink
Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Nobody: 8:10pm On Nov 19, 2014
Isn't this a norm already? cheesy
You guys have been proposing for ages.

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by ammyluv2002(f): 8:11pm On Nov 19, 2014
NaNaYaaah:
Okay..i personally believe that if a woman likes a man, theres nothing wrong with her approaching the man. I wanna know if yall think its an abormination..i mean we in the 21st century... wink
Very wrong, dearie grin

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by shellliver: 8:16pm On Nov 19, 2014
NaNaYaaah:

well some people say it is wrong, but if ur guy is a lil shy and you ve studied him well that he wants to settle with you.

I dont see anything wrong in it

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Nobody: 8:20pm On Nov 19, 2014
To me its wrong..no matter how shy i am, its my duty to propose....... Its a must

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Nobody: 8:23pm On Nov 19, 2014
Itz nt right bt its ok.

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by tosyne2much(m): 8:31pm On Nov 19, 2014
Propose to a man and watch while he dumps you.. He proposes to you and watch while he dumps you

There's no handout that can help you handle all men grin

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by NaNaYaaah(f): 8:33pm On Nov 19, 2014
So what really makes it wrong
Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by jmoore(m): 8:41pm On Nov 19, 2014
Some women propose with "I am pregnant".

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by NaNaYaaah(f): 8:49pm On Nov 19, 2014
By propose i dont mean marriage proposal..i mean like wen u like a guy and u want to ask him to be your bf lol

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by jnrbayano(m): 8:52pm On Nov 19, 2014
Do so by your attitude towards him.

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by passionate88: 8:52pm On Nov 19, 2014
NO

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Nobody: 3:29am On Nov 20, 2014
NaNaYaaah:
By propose i dont mean marriage proposal..i mean like wen u like a guy and u want to ask him to be your bf lol
eeerrm

I'll say

He is d guy
And
If it's too big for his mouth, den he doesn't deserve it
Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by justmag(m): 3:41am On Nov 20, 2014
NaNaYaaah:

I completely agree! Most Girls are just toooo worried about reject and fee it's not lady like to do such but I disagree. Two of my ex's approached me. grin

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by justmag(m): 3:42am On Nov 20, 2014
ammyluv2002:
Very wrong, dearie grin

No its not! angry

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by justmag(m): 3:44am On Nov 20, 2014
Harbosede02:
Itz nt right bt its ok.

Lol! Ok Whitney Houston...hahha!

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by illicit(m): 7:01am On Nov 20, 2014
There's nothing wrong with it. Its the guys who are sumtimes naive, bias and hypocritical, they will like a strange gal to ask them for or offer them a bj, they go to brothels where gals offer her body to any body, these gals are bold and vocal, a guy will let a prostitute hold his hand , dance with him and negotiate price... he dnt think this is wrong but when a decent lady approach him and express the state of her heart they act shocked as if a gal wasnt suppose to use her senses... What he wil say is chai dat gal na ashy o... Smh
Personaly am indiffent to it, i will neither encourage nor discourage it

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Nobody: 9:24am On Nov 20, 2014
There is absolutely nothing wrong in dat, it all depends on the individuals; a friend of mine whose gf toasted him is madly in love with his gf nd spends alot for her nw..their relationship looks really great

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by olexjay(m): 9:28am On Nov 20, 2014
To my own view I don't think there something bad there but a lady should show feelings in a sensible way and not seducing then the guy gonna do the talking/action........

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by TheSonOfMark(m): 12:15pm On Nov 20, 2014
Most females would strike up a conversation ,if they fancy a man, keep the communication and give you hints that the possibilities of your association with her are endless. Read her subtle body language, watch the way she reacts when a females calls, greets or hugs you. Even the curiosity on her face when she sees pictures of other females on your phone would give her awake. A smart man should know he should be a gentleman and take it up from there to protect her ego.

...But I have had females who walk up to me and woo me (or ask to get in between the sheets outrightly). Trust me, you'd blush (internally) but I pick up the reins from them and lead us on.

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Patoskid(m): 4:24pm On Nov 20, 2014
jmoore:
Some women propose with "I am pregnant".
Gobe grin grin

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by bobbymishark(m): 4:28pm On Nov 20, 2014
justmag:

No its not! angry
in london,its no big deal as its somfin dat hppns normally. But in naija,girls form too much even if dats wat dey really want. Mayb dey shud get more exposure

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by Phatmyk(m): 4:41pm On Nov 20, 2014
Well, it's not a badt thing but being Africans, it's more common for men to do that,personally I'd like to witness something like that but with the kind of women we have now, chickens will grow teeth first.

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by justmag(m): 6:15pm On Nov 20, 2014
bobbymishark:
in london,its no big deal as its somfin dat hppns normally. But in naija,girls form too much even if dats wat dey really want. Mayb dey shud get more exposure

Exactly! Same in the united states! They need more exposure.

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by NaNaYaaah(f): 8:57pm On Nov 20, 2014
Patoskid:
Gobe grin grin
hahaha Gobe for wat smiley
Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by simdam500(m): 11:40am On Nov 21, 2014
Harbosede02: Itz nt right bt its ok.

how do I decipher dis??

Re: Dear Men: Is It Wrong For A Woman To Propose To Yall? by simdam500(m): 11:51am On Nov 21, 2014
op..... it depends on the dude u are trying to lay ur bed in his hearth, if u think he's soft hearted, not bad if u talk him into it but if he's the hardened hearth guy (don't ask me how u will know) it best u let him do his thing.

but all the same either u do or he does... what will be will be

My Love Story / The Truth Is... / Marriage Proposal On Bended Knee