Stats: 3,161,874 members, 7,848,558 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 05:53 AM

I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan (40547 Views)

I Have Fulfilled Ojukwu’s Dying Wish – Bianca / We Have Fulfilled His Bail Conditions –nnamdi Kanu’s Lawyer / I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector – Jonathan (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by adedayourt(m): 6:14pm On Feb 20, 2015
rhymestech:

He must have added CAUSE TROUBLE to it too!

He is nothing but a joker. Let him rush and do what he thinks will persuade us to vote in his favour. He is only deceiving himself cos #IHAVEDECIDED.

Sapele water man.

Even mama peace no go vote Jona as d tin dey go so

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Omooba77: 6:15pm On Feb 20, 2015
Pebcak:

Olorunsogo power plant to start operation in November

By Elizabeth Archibong

May 6, 2011 02:11AM

Fielding questions from journalists after a working tour of the project, in Olorunsogo, Ogun state, Vice President Nnamadi Sambo said the government was committed to delivering stable electricity supply to Nigerians before the end of President Goodluck Jonathan's administration.

"In another six months from now, the entire project would be completed and have 750MW added to the national grid," he told journalists.

You are still referring to same publication;reason why I'm asking is that I have people both at Olorunsogo and Omotosho. OBj commissioned plant without gas line feed.
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by olu77(m): 6:18pm On Feb 20, 2015
Truckpusher:

This place wey you come buy land so, no light at all o
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by lyntiffany(f): 6:20pm On Feb 20, 2015
barcanista:
no mind those olodos, they are just like their mr cowdung brain. Read the article first nope, be reasonable in your comments no.As for me they have been steady light in my area don't know what to do with light again. Barcanista pls one more thing we need ppl like you, fire4fire, servusnape, anomini etc on front page for intelligent and clarified comments thanks.
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by chiog(f): 6:20pm On Feb 20, 2015
There have been improvement compare t previous year. Receive 3,000 discount from Ur Jumia order 07082586403
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Nobody: 6:22pm On Feb 20, 2015
ladodo:
Am not surprised at GEJ comment, is dis not thesame administration dat is saying they have created over 2 million jobs to date, I keep on asking myself who are those dat av benefited frm dis jobs, non in my family and relatives, so I think some in ur families or relatives are beneficiary in dis job ?, they have taken us 4 fools but we will disappoint them dis coming election.
.....I thought it was only me nw,it got to a level I started to doubt if I m not in dis country anymore....dey r bloody liars!!!

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Nobody: 6:23pm On Feb 20, 2015
StunningCEO:
sorry nairaland, I mean I'm a goat not gej and from now on gej till d last drop of my blood grin
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Nobody: 6:24pm On Feb 20, 2015
onos1979:
Lies,for the past three months, we hardly see light.we that used to have light.since they sold it to that woman,we no longer see light.and yet they give estimated bills.someone should help me beg them to give us light.
u must be a village girl
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by dedollarman(m): 6:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
No matter how hard u try u can never plz every body
gej till 2019

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Akhere1: 6:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
Mr President you done well done listen to then na bad bele they worry them
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by acume: 6:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
I'm sure the president cannot say a thing like this when the country is in total black out, the funniest thing is that despite his failure to fulfil his promise on power, he went further to increase electricity bill for MD with about 95% increment which is not going to work, industrialist are holding meetings to fight back as I send this message, because they cannot be able to pay the bill, this may also lead to reduction of staff and cause more harm to the society if not put into proper checks. The eastern zone industrialists, hotels and other MD customers of EEDC are not happy about this development.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by dekins: 6:31pm On Feb 20, 2015
Good to know....We want more!
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by mezebel(f): 6:31pm On Feb 20, 2015
Keneking:
Ok cry

Power sector is the greatest fraud in this country. Programmed by Jonathan and his cohort to suck us dry forever.
pls lets me truthfull to ourselves,power sector in this jona regime is better than that of OBJ and the rest.
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Truckpusher(m): 6:34pm On Feb 20, 2015
olu77:

This place wey you come buy land so, no light at all o
Silly boy grin grin cheesy
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Ephemmm: 6:38pm On Feb 20, 2015
This drunkard is at it again! Choi.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by shiningshina(m): 6:38pm On Feb 20, 2015
mezebel:
pls lets me truthfull to ourselves,power sector in this jona regime is better than that of OBJ and the rest.

It is actually far worse. Even GEJ spends N500 million every year to power his official generator! If anything, electricity should be at its best in Aso Rock! Abi?

GEJ is simply a disgusting liar.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by MizyB(f): 6:41pm On Feb 20, 2015
saintandsinnerz:

Then park out from the bush you are living
Oga saint, i can move in with you now? What sayeth thou?

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by kart042000(m): 6:42pm On Feb 20, 2015
erico2k2:

.go and count howmany power plant was built under GEJ then count howmany got built right from GMB till OBJ then lets talk.

You are the one trying to prove a point that GEJ has improved the power sector, so therefore the duty od counting with pictures lie in your court.

As consumer concerned, its non of my business id govt builds 1 million generating plants or a single plant, all i want is results; light for my household, light for my business which would reduce my overhead cost and pollution + noise from generators.

The day Nigeria produces leaders with the "will" power to achieve results and not the ones we have that celebrate success on paper or one that cannot be confirmed by the consumers, they remain a FAILURE.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by CriticalThought: 6:45pm On Feb 20, 2015
Look at how the media misleads a lot of Nigerians, The president said “I have lived up to my campaign pledge to make the power sector a priority,” The media reported it as "I have fulfilled my promise on power sector". This is nothing but click bait just to continually bash the man over statements he did not make. Tell us what he said and not what drives sensational headlines
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by CriticalThought: 6:50pm On Feb 20, 2015
shiningshina:

It is actually far worse. Even GEJ spends N500 million every year to power his official generator! If anything, electricity should be at its best in Aso Rock! Abi?

GEJ is simply a disgusting liar.

GEJ is not the real problem here, the real problem are the people blocking his way. The importers of generators, those who fix it, those who sell the spare parts, lets not forget those supplying the needed fuel to run it. They will forever continue to fight those who try to change the status quo. Until those who lobby against constant electricity are stripped of their power, candle and generator is the way forward
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by OneDemola: 6:52pm On Feb 20, 2015
If I slap this man's lips...

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by CriticalThought: 6:52pm On Feb 20, 2015
kart042000:

You are the one trying to prove a point that GEJ has improved the power sector, so therefore the duty od counting with pictures lie in your court.

As consumer concerned, its non of my business id govt builds 1 million generating plants or a single plant, all i want is results; light for my household, light for my business which would reduce my overhead cost and pollution + noise from generators.

The day Nigeria produces leaders with the "will" power to achieve results and not the ones we have that celebrate success on paper or one that cannot be confirmed by the consumers, they remain a FAILURE.

Nigeria has always had leaders with will power but they were cut short, look no further than the founding fathers of this nation. The issue is not will power, the issue is which leader is ready to put their life and those of their families in clear and existing danger. Do you think its easy to fight the cabal
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by akoraye(m): 6:56pm On Feb 20, 2015
Wetin una expect from him mouth?

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by fareed69(m): 6:57pm On Feb 20, 2015
Dumb Human being an adage in Yoruba says Omo ati Oko wa ba Ile je.
I am not Surprise about whathe has just said there is no Light in Otuoke, so how ll he know that people are crying for power.
Stupid dumb.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by yollychika(f): 6:58pm On Feb 20, 2015
Me I nor see light for ma town oooo undecided undecided undecided

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by fareed69(m): 7:00pm On Feb 20, 2015
CriticalThought:
Look at how the media misleads a lot of Nigerians, The president said “I have lived up to my campaign pledge to make the power sector a priority,” The media reported it as "I have fulfilled my promise on power sector". This is nothing but click bait just to continually bash the man over statements he did not make. Tell us what he said and not what drives sensational headlines

Are you trying to say the Press guys have hearing defect?
They could not understand what the Dumb said?
What is not recorded on tape
Come off it guy, let's face the truth
This Press wouldn't ve written a wrong thing.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by richidinho(m): 7:02pm On Feb 20, 2015
Well
In Dutse; Abuja

6days and still counting we are experiencing constant electricity

Don't worry it will soon reach ur side

Tell ur Governor to do more by providing transformer
Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by fareed69(m): 7:03pm On Feb 20, 2015
Akon419:
and you think 4years is enough to reach to that level. GEJ is just doing what the past leaders failed to do. U have to swallow the simple truth

Yes he is doing it we can feel him and also see

Stupid talk

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by kart042000(m): 7:07pm On Feb 20, 2015
CriticalThought:

Nigeria has always had leaders with will power but they were cut short, look no further than the founding fathers of this nation. The issue is not will power, the issue is which leader is ready to put their life and those of their families in clear and existing danger. Do you think its easy to fight the cabal

But what CABAL really? Is it the North? People with vested interest to protect? Cos muritala, awolowo all were cut short, is it same cabal then still im existence? Or a new set? Jonathan assumed power against so called CABALS that wanted a northerner and he has failed the masses that fought thick and thin with their votes to have him.
I am beginning to think CABAL is just a word to protect their failures after each tenure.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Born14clara(m): 7:07pm On Feb 20, 2015
Pebcak:
Liessssssssssss

Re: ||NaijaObserver|| Olorunsogo power plant to start operation in November
Expand Messages
rotimi fashakin
Message 1 of 1 , May 6, 2011
View Source
We have read/heard this before. A stronger leader called OBJ(after squandering over $16Billion)literally raised his hands up that the big deliverable of uninterruptible power supply to Nigerians is beyond him and his party, PDP.
How then do you think a cub, yet to be weaned in the devious intrigues within the behemoth called PDP, can deliver on such progressive project? Such things are reserved for progressive people to deliver to their people. That was why the gaze turned to the Congress for Progressive Change but the admixture of hate-politics coupled with the brute force of state coercion subverted the people's will!
It was John Maxwell who wrote about the 'law of lid' in his '21 irrefutable laws of Leadership'. Therein he stated the lid placed on individuals, corporate concerns based on their leadership abilities.
With the array of human entities enveloped within the behemoth, unless there is an earth-rending miracle, it is doubtful if any PDP-led federal government can deliver uninterruptible power supply to Nigerians.

Rotimi.
To: naijapolitics <NaijaPolitics@yahoogroups.com>; Nigerian World Forum <NIgerianWorldForum@yahoogroups.com>; Nigerian Observer group <naijaobserver@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Fri, May 6, 2011 2:29:32 AM
Subject: ||NaijaObserver|| Olorunsogo power plant to start operation in November

Lead Image

Olorunsogo power plant to start operation in November

By Elizabeth Archibong

May 6, 2011 02:11AM

Print print Email email Share Share

The federal government yesterday said it would deliver an additional 750 mega watts of electricity to the national grid from the multi-million dollar Olorunsogo Phase 11 National Integrated Power (NIPP) by November this year.

The construction cost of the Olorunsogo NIPP is pegged at about $600 million by the federal government.

Other onging NIPPs are Omotosho, Ondo State; Ihovbo, Edo state; Alaoje, Abia state; Egbema, Imo state; Gbaran, Bayelsa state; Calabar, Cross River state; Omoku, Rivers state; Geregu, Kogi state and Sapele, Delta state.

Fielding questions from journalists after a working tour of the project, in Olorunsogo, Ogun state, Vice President Nnamadi Sambo said the government was committed to delivering stable electricity supply to Nigerians before the end of President Goodluck Jonathan's administration.

"In another six months from now, the entire project would be completed and have 750MW added to the national grid," he told journalists.

Improving the economy

Mr Sambo said, "We have just signed a contract with Nigerians and that is why we have to ensure that we deliver power to Nigerians", adding that the government of Mr. Jonathan was in a hurry to improve the social and economic lives of the citizenry. He said "We have no time to waste to improve our social staus and change the fortunes of Nigerians," reassuring the electorate of government's commitment to delivering on their election promises.

"I want to say to Nigerians that we are not resting. And that we have done our studies and we shall deliver on our promises and not fail Nigerians," he added. The VP expressed satisfaction over the progress of the work so far and said he was pleased to note that three of the four gas turbines had already been test run.

While thanking the Ogun State governor, Gbenga Daniel, who accompanied him on a tour of the project, the VP assured him of the federal government's commitment to ensuring that the state benefits maximally from the power project.

In his welcome remarks, Mr Daniel said the people of the state "are happy for this project because the people have been told that they will get priority attention".

The governor maintained that power remained central to the economic growth of a nation and urged the federal government to do more to put smiles on the faces of the electorate. He further expressed hope that the NIPP project would be completed in order to make electricity available to "our people".

Stable power supply

Nuhu Wya, minister of state power told our correspondent, during the inspection of the project, that the contract for the execution of the project was signed in 2007 by the federal government to boost power generation in the country.

While also reassuring the Ogun State government of government's commitment to ensuring that the people of the state are the primary beneficiary of the power project was doing everything possible to deliver stable power supply to Nigerians. The Olorunsogo NIPP is a combined circle facility with four gas and two steam turbines designed for maximum power generation efficiency. He further explained that "combined circle means that the exhaust gas from the gas turbines is recovered at about 650 degrees centigrade and used through the heat recovery steam generator to fire a steam turbine to generate additional power".

The effect, he said, "is that the exhaust heat that would otherwise be lost is recovered and used to generate additional electricity without bearing more gas".

According to him, the process increases the efficiency from about 35 percent to 50 percent. Mr Wya added that three of the four gas turbines were already running, stating that the 750MW will "contribute additional 20 percent of the total power available to Nigeria. This is a significant contribution to the available 4000MW".
Hey, stop giving us literature text to read.

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by PastorOla1: 7:08pm On Feb 20, 2015
NOW THAT YOUR BEST IS NOT GOOD? GEJ MUST GO!!! VOTE APC 4 BETTER POWER. I AM VOTING 4 REGIME CHANGE. CHANGE!!!

Re: I Have Fulfilled My Promise On Power Sector - Jonathan by Artixmentor(m): 7:10pm On Feb 20, 2015
I laugh at GEJ

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Buratai Reacts To The Blockade Of The Convoy Of Osinbajo For The Protest / Gboyega Oyetola Wins At Appeal Court / Nigerian Soldier Killed While Fighting For Nigeria (photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55