Stats: 3,152,130 members, 7,814,949 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:26 AM

Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone (25511 Views)

20 Signs That You're Addicted To Your Smartphone / 10 Reasons Why Your Smartphone May Be Charging Slowly And Possible Fixes / Some Interesting Things You Don't Know Your Smartphone Can Do (2) (3) (4)

Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by blackfase(m): 10:45pm On Mar 03, 2015
As smartphones get increasingly smarter, it makes sense that we should be able to control more things from just one place. So here are some cool products that you can pair with your smartphone, which will hopefully make your life a bit easier.

*ICEdot's Crash Sensor

Perfect for anyone who loves extreme sports or even the safety conscious, ICEdot's Crash Sensor is mounted on to your crash helmet and in the event of an accident, it will inform your emergency contacts and provide your GPS coordinates so you can be quickly located.

*EOS App from Canon

Forget about timers or asking some stranger to take your family photo, get the EOS app from Canon to do it for you. It also enables you to quickly and easily check photos stored on the camera via your smartphone.

*Withings Smart Baby Monitor

Get a live video and audio stream straight to your smartphone so you can always keep a close check on your precious little one thanks to the Withings Smart Baby Monitor and WithBaby app. The live stream is sent via a secure connection so you know they are safe in every possible way.

*Pintofeed

If you're going out but want to make sure your pet gets fed the right amount and on time, then why not try Pintofeed. The smart feeder and accompanying app monitors your pet's feeding schedule and gives them the right amount of food.

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by blackfase(m): 10:45pm On Mar 03, 2015
*Misfit Shine

You can wear the Misfit Shine fitness tracker on your wrist or on your clothes and it will measure all your activities, such as running, walking, cycling and swimming. You can track your goals and even share your progress with friends.

*Wise Pet

These fun and funky smartphone protectors are designed especially for kids. Just slip your smartphone into your Wise Pet's specially designed holder and it will ensure that not only is your device safe but that your child has a cuddly friend too. It comes with a free educational app that will entertain even the most demanding of kids.

*Wemo from Belkin

Use Wemo to control your lights from anywhere in the world using your smartphone. It does require that you change all of your light switches with Wemo ones but this is definitely a handy device for fooling burglars.

*tõd

tōd (pronounced 'toad') is a great little device if you have kids. Simply attach it to an item of clothing and as soon the wearer steps out of a set range, you will receive an alert via your smartphone.

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by blackfase(m): 10:51pm On Mar 03, 2015
*Viper SmartStart

The SmartStart device from Viper allows you to control certain functions on your car, directly from your smartphone. You could lock the car door, open the trunk or even honk the horn!

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by tobillionaire(m): 10:51pm On Mar 03, 2015
Ah just nid. A. Fone dat wil b making me browse free, with solar. Cell. Like my solar calculator

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by vintino(m): 11:01pm On Mar 03, 2015
A fone dat will tell me hw many tyms dem don b*ng d lady passing.. grin angry

So I go knw which market to price n d 1 to jump n pass. cool cool

24 Likes

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by sholikay(m): 11:09pm On Mar 03, 2015
Amazing anyway.
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by ijobaooorun(m): 11:27pm On Mar 03, 2015
ℓ̊ knew this will surely get to fp

****dancing shoki****

For ur #FONE A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ LAPTOP repairs contact #FRANKO TECHNOLOGY. 08168901772///09051227282

Bbm pin:::2b392305
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Nobody: 11:32pm On Mar 03, 2015
Flexing my S4

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Nobody: 11:49pm On Mar 03, 2015
Just in case it makes front page
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Blanc8(m): 11:51pm On Mar 03, 2015
flexing my.... my phone.
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Warlord3000(m): 3:49am On Mar 04, 2015
Is it just me or some things are just unnecessary innovations to me undecided

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Nobody: 6:28am On Mar 04, 2015
gej till d very last drop of my blood

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Piloeternity(m): 6:50am On Mar 04, 2015
Is there yet an app that can call G O D ? cheesy

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by abe27633: 9:03am On Mar 04, 2015
wow awesome
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by nollyway(m): 9:03am On Mar 04, 2015
I rink say una go show me how i go take am download food ni!! grin
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by VickyRotex(f): 9:03am On Mar 04, 2015
Piloeternity:

Yes!!!! grin
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Mekybliss(f): 9:04am On Mar 04, 2015
And I didn't know this.
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by gameboy727(m): 9:05am On Mar 04, 2015
Crazy apps. Why does my phone have to do everything for me? Makes one lazy.

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by nnanyereugo(m): 9:06am On Mar 04, 2015
Flexn mu lumia 930

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by martinz1: 9:06am On Mar 04, 2015
for sale..

reserved...
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by lonelydora: 9:06am On Mar 04, 2015
I need a smart phone that will tell me when Jesus will come OR tell me how many times each female Nairalanders has been b**ged.

Until that is done, I'm sticking with my Note 3.
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Bashirka: 9:08am On Mar 04, 2015
ok
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by countsparrow: 9:08am On Mar 04, 2015
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Diogo1(m): 9:09am On Mar 04, 2015
Piloeternity:
VickyRotex:

Yes!!!! grin

Prayers

Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by demsid(m): 9:11am On Mar 04, 2015
yeye things .na oyinbo people go fancy all these features.
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Akinife03(m): 9:11am On Mar 04, 2015
FP.Choi....

..Beware of 419..land not for sale!!!!
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by AJOT99(m): 9:12am On Mar 04, 2015
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by ojutiku1: 9:12am On Mar 04, 2015
some of this innovations are just not needed. total waste of time!!
Re: Incredible Things You Can Do With Your Smartphone by Temismith(f): 9:13am On Mar 04, 2015
Aww

Etisalat Nigeria’s Troubles Worsen As Largest Shareholder Pulls Out / How To Set Security Pin On Mtn, Glo Airtel And 9mobile / Smartphone Shelf Life – What Is The Average Lifespan Of A Smartphone?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19