Stats: 3,161,439 members, 7,846,803 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 12:42 AM

Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate (13384 Views)

Mu’azu Wanted Ambode As PDP Gov Candidate – Akiolu / Congratulate Akinwunmi Ambode As Lagos Governor-Elect / Lagos APGA Candidate Asked To Speak Yoruba.(Video) (2) (3) (4)

Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Collynzo419: 8:19pm On Mar 10, 2015
The All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, in Lagos State on Tuesday said it has commenced negotiations aimed at adopting the governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Akinwumi Ambode.

The State Chairman of APGA, Campbell Umeh-Nzekwe, said in Lagos that the move was due to the withdrawal of APGA gubernatorial candidate from the forthcoming general elections.

“We have met and discussed with APC but it has not come to final reality. We hope that we will soon agree.
“At the moment, we have not agreed on the conditions and they have not met our requirements but we are disposed towards them.

“If they accept, we will go on air to say Ambode is our candidate and we will ask all our members to support him and when he wins, we will come back to the table to discuss beneficial interest,” Mr. Umeh-Nzekwe said.
He assured that APGA would work for any candidate it adopted.

Mr. Umeh-Nzekwe also said that at the national level, the party had adopted President Goodluck Jonathan as its presidential candidate.

Nigeria’s presidential election is scheduled for March 28 while the governorship election is billed for April 11.

Source: http://www.premiumtimesng.com/regional/ssouth-west/178260-apga-mulls-adoption-of-lagos-apc-guber-candidate.html?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Collynzo419: 8:20pm On Mar 10, 2015
Majority of Igbos in Lagos will vote for Ambode

Igbos are intelligent and they sabi better thing.

How can you vote for a failed business man to rule over an economically viable state like Lagos?

Ambode no ni

Sai Buhari

107 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by ozoigbondu: 8:22pm On Mar 10, 2015
Let me just say GEJ till 2019 cheesy.If lagosians want to contuine living under tinubu puppet in the person of Amobode while he loots the state senseless that one is their own wahala.If they decide to vote for a new godfather in the person of bode george through jimi that one na their head ache.No matter who they chose they are still in deep shitt

But as i said before not my cup of tea
Willie is Working

18 Likes

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by reborn1: 8:22pm On Mar 10, 2015
lolzzz. Nice move by the APUGA

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Collynzo419: 8:24pm On Mar 10, 2015
Lalasticlala

APGA has decided to pledge allegiance to APC in Lagos. Welcome development

I am sure that in the coming days, APGA will also adopt Buhari as their presidential candidate.

Sai Buhari

#APGA for Buhari

48 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by temitemi1(m): 8:26pm On Mar 10, 2015
How many of APGA members dey lagos abeg undecided undecided undecided. JK for Lagos ooo jareeee! GEJ till 2019!!!

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Nobody: 8:27pm On Mar 10, 2015
Lolz! Bob Okoroji,how market? grin grin

APC all the way!

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by SirShymexx: 8:28pm On Mar 10, 2015
This is definitely unfair, and it's going to set a bad precedent. I also don't like when folks give up on their dreams.

At least, they should've contested at the polls, to help folks gauge how powerful electorates of the Igbo stock are in Lagos...and what percentage they constitute. I'm interested in that.

Why negotiate? - this doesn't make sense at all.

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Collynzo419: 8:29pm On Mar 10, 2015
berem:
Lolz! Bob Okoroji,how market? grin grin

APC all the way!

Bob Okoroji has seen the light cool

The State Chairman of APGA, Campbell Umeh-Nzekwe, said in Lagos that the move was due to the withdrawal of APGA gubernatorial candidate from the forthcoming general elections.

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by borlarge(m): 8:31pm On Mar 10, 2015
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by redcliff: 8:31pm On Mar 10, 2015
Lol jk is just kidding and has entered the best one chance in lagos!!!

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by efilefun(m): 8:31pm On Mar 10, 2015
they know JK is just joking, just like the clueless one and mama PEJ ....lol

#IHaveDecided

Africa's biggest economy where street lights in the federal capital city are powered by generators. God bless Nigeria!!!! lmao

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by kimond101: 8:31pm On Mar 10, 2015
They had no choice before.
Robert Okoroji that cant speak Yoruba was likely to loose before
It's a good move from APGA.
You shOld be in APC or PDP for high hopes in any political post in Nigeria

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Ventura1: 8:32pm On Mar 10, 2015
#Lobatan
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Flets: 8:32pm On Mar 10, 2015
Hahahaha. .......

Kai Ambode

Sai Agbaje

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by redcliff: 8:32pm On Mar 10, 2015
kimond101:
Okoroji

Okoroji the space booker
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Adyrin(m): 8:33pm On Mar 10, 2015
We need Change in Lagos Ooº°
JK we know..JK we want!

Enough of Thiefnubus dictatorship!!!

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Nobody: 8:33pm On Mar 10, 2015
Let's see what the "owners" of lagos have to say about this.

I dey laff o cool
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by adioolayi(m): 8:34pm On Mar 10, 2015
AMBO Na our man....AMBODE for everybody... AMBODE next Governor of Lagos State 2015

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Adyrin(m): 8:34pm On Mar 10, 2015
Flets:
Hahahaha. JK we want............

Kai Ambode

Sai Agbaje
Jk we know!!!
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Nobody: 8:34pm On Mar 10, 2015

GEJ
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Realgana(m): 8:34pm On Mar 10, 2015
For how much?
Real Nigerians know what I mean.

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Nobody: 8:35pm On Mar 10, 2015
Collynzo419:

How can you vote for a failed business man to rule over an economically viable state like Lagos?

can you say the same against buhari who has never tried a business talk more of failing.since he left office 3 decades ago what business/investment has he tried. He has been useless and unproductive.ye apc goons are confuse,bunch of hypocrites.so i ask u d same question How can you vote for a failed man to rule over an economically viable State like Nigeria?

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by kimond101: 8:35pm On Mar 10, 2015
redcliff:

Okoroji the space booker
Yes boss Lol
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Adyrin(m): 8:35pm On Mar 10, 2015
JK we know......
Ambo na Hypo?
Abi na name of tv series?
kolawaxxy:
Let's see what the "owners" of lagos have to say about this.

I dey laff o cool
Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by EdCure: 8:35pm On Mar 10, 2015
Collynzo419:
Lalasticlala

APGA has decided to pledge allegiance to APC in Lagos. Welcome development
They are ambiguous. Methinks they're just trying to advertise their availability to the highest bidder.

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by legendsilver(m): 8:36pm On Mar 10, 2015
temitemi1:
How many of APGA members dey lagos abeg undecided undecided undecided. JK for Lagos ooo jareeee! GEJ till 2019!!!
Pained grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by surgecom(m): 8:36pm On Mar 10, 2015
While endorsing Ambode, kindly branch our office and endorse our products too

Re: Lagos APGA To Adopt Ambode As Governorship Candidate by Adyrin(m): 8:36pm On Mar 10, 2015
Dat na sure matters naw....
smackimorn:

GEJ

Fayose Inspecting Ikere Ekiti Road Dualisation Project (photos) / 2019: Southern PDP Chieftains Float New Group / Ugwuanyi Did Not Construct Community Charging Station In Enugu - Council Boss