Stats: 3,154,464 members, 7,823,087 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 11:53 PM

Siberian Husky In Nigeria - Pets - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / Siberian Husky In Nigeria (18574 Views)

Imported Siberian Husky Puppies For Sale At Reduced Rate / Newly Imported Siberian Husky Puppies (1 Male And Female Available / Siberian Husky (2) (3) (4)

Siberian Husky In Nigeria by generalj1(m): 12:46pm On May 18, 2015
hello pet lovers.

i just finished an argument with a friend over Siberian husky dogs survival in Nigeria.
as am typing now, i have a pure breed imported Siberian husky in my house among my other 6 dogs.

huskies are wolf looking dogs breed to survive the harsh cold regions of the world and what led the the argument was that dogs are mammals ...and just like all mammals..we have abilities to adapt and survive.

i must confess, shes the best dog ever and so so unique.

am shilling a bit until i sell off some puppies from other breeds before i import a proper male for her.

i want to get more people to think its a lie before i upload the pictures
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by KingAfo(m): 2:10pm On May 18, 2015
Most people have seen husky. Not the first time bro. And malamute.
Take care of your dog.
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by generalj1(m): 4:06pm On May 18, 2015
KingAfo:
Most people have seen husky. Not the first time bro. And malamute.
Take care of your dog.

thanks KingAfo.....

do you happen to know who also has Huskies?
that info will safe me a fortune from importing an adult male.

thanks smiley
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by knyte(m): 5:22pm On May 18, 2015
generalj1:

thanks KingAfo.....

do you happen to know who also has Huskies?
that info will safe me a fortune from importing an adult male.

thanks smiley
Check pet planet Nigeria on iG
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by chucky234(m): 5:46pm On May 18, 2015
generalj1:

thanks KingAfo.....
do you happen to know who also has Huskies? that info will safe me a fortune from importing an adult male.
thanks smiley
Pishure or idonblivit

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by kuzee(m): 12:47am On May 19, 2015
chucky234:
Pishure or idonblivit
cool down bruh
your blood de boil?
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Prodeegee(m): 8:15am On May 19, 2015
chucky234:
Pishure or idonblivit

seconded

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by yurme(m): 8:31am On May 19, 2015
Prodeegee:

seconded
Thirded

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by wheezyoung(m): 9:56am On May 19, 2015
yurme:
Thirded
nothing like fourthed buh may i try am sha grin....FOURTHED!! grin grin

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by KingAfo(m): 10:12am On May 19, 2015
You welcome my broda.
You can check pet planet nigeria on IG
08186008696 or call him. Na sure guy

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Prodeegee(m): 10:21am On May 19, 2015
But why import a husky to a country that's nt favourable to the breed? Certain breeds are made for certain conditions

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by chucky234(m): 10:58am On May 19, 2015
Prodeegee:
But why import a husky to a country that's nt favourable to the breed? Certain breeds are made for certain conditions
Help me ask oooo
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Mckandre(m): 10:29pm On May 19, 2015
KingAfo:
You welcome my broda.
hmm. this your pics sef, I hope its not what m thinking that ure doing. undecided

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by generalj1(m): 9:18am On May 20, 2015
KingAfo:
You welcome my broda.

thanks KingAfo, i have had dealings with PetPlanet when i was new to dogs and naive to believe the scam and over hypes..

I wish he can come here and let me expose him. he was at my former house repeatedly in 2013

you must know him to recommend him here on this platform. please invite him here and let us talk so other innocent people can be saved before they fall victim to scams like that.

please dont lead people to where they will be defrauded of their hard earned money in hundreds of thousands.

the friend of mine that recommended him to me has apologized and i have moved on but I wont sit down and i watch others fall victim.

if you are a public figure or celebrity..yes do pet planet, he will get your dog for you and use this hype on IG to regular get regular people like you and I.

if am lying try ask other reputable dog breeders around here... they will first laugh loud and then ask you laff at how much you have lost totally or how not so imported the dog you got from petplanet supposedly imported.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Baroba(m): 10:34am On May 20, 2015
generalj1:

thanks KingAfo, i have had dealings with PetPlanet when i was new to dogs and naive to believe the scam and over hypes..

I wish he can come here and let me expose him. he was at my former house repeatedly in 2013

you must know him to recommend him here on this platform. please invite him here and let us talk so other innocent people can be saved before they fall victim to scams like that.

please dont lead people to where they will be defrauded of their hard earned money in hundreds of thousands.

the friend of mine that recommended him to me has apologized and i have moved on but I wont sit down and i watch others fall victim.

if you are a public figure or celebrity..yes do pet planet, he will get your dog for you and use this hype on IG to regular get regular people like you and I.

if am lying try ask other reputable dog breeders around here... they will first laugh loud and then ask you laff at how much you have lost totally or how not so imported the dog you got from petplanet supposedly imported.

Jay I think that's his name seem to be popular among Nigeria's celebrities on Instagram, I know he had a run in with a guy on IG that was heavily publicized, other than that I have not heard any negative stuff about him. You probably know a lot more than most folks.. Me na just to admire the foreign breed of pets he imports nothing more.
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Prodeegee(m): 10:54am On May 20, 2015
generalj1:

#Chucky234, arcbay, kuzee, smileysmiles, apitch, wunmi590, bountydog, knyte #thepetsectionteam

Pls let's look into this. We have started the march against pets scam in Nigeria and we arre seeing results. Henceforth let's begin to look into scam reports and possibly set up a panel to investigate.

Thank you

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by generalj1(m): 11:35am On May 20, 2015
I am very available to provide details on the subject matter.

on the flipside...am now a happy dog owner of over 7 dogs of different breeds (rotts, gsd, south african boerboel, siberian husky and lhasa).

its part of lesson learnt during the process of getting to the game.

its just painful that while you will expect people to encourage newbies to dog owning, some so called expert takes advantage and dupe them.

last december, i gave out a total of 15 puppies (11 rotts and 4 gsd)to friends and neighbors as xmas gift. i still remember the joy in their faces.

some of them still bring their dogs to me when they are traveling.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Apitch(m): 11:59am On May 20, 2015
generalj1:

on the flipside...am now a happy dog owner of over 7 dogs of different breeds (rotts, gsd, south african boerboel, siberian husky and lhasa).

its just painful that while you will expect people to encourage newbies to dog owning, some so called expert takes advantage and dupe them.

last december, i gave out a total of 15 puppies (11 rotts and 4 gsd)to friends and neighbors as xmas gift. i still remember the joy in their faces.

Reading this gave my heart so much joy
Judging from ur previous comments, your went for pure breeds and yet u gave out their puppies, u don't need anyone to tell U that u've done well, heaven knows all.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by Prodeegee(m): 12:13pm On May 20, 2015
generalj1:

Pls hw did u get to know petplanet? And howw were you duped?
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by generalj1(m): 1:13pm On May 20, 2015
@Apitch,

yes, i have pure bred dogs and yes i gave out all the puppies.
I have a well paying job and i dont depend on money from my dogs for a living.
i love dogs so much that even if i hate you, i will still love your dogs.

having said that, by december last year, i had 15 puppies that were few days above 6 weeks around december....my house help had to travel and that was busy time for me at work...so instead of to suffer the puppies by feeding them as early as 5 am and coming back late past ten, i gave them all out to people that love them and were close to me... i hope these have cleared your concerns.

@Prodegee,

i was introduced to PetPlanet by a fellow friend that has a dog and I relied on his recommendations. we were working in same office then.

I told him I just got a new house with a lot of space and garden and will like to keep enough dogs mostly unique dogs that my kids can play with.

he immediately showed me PetPlanet IG page and he called him.

if i remembered correctly, we spoke and he told me that he can get me good dogs that i will be proud of and that was it.

I think i deposited 300k for puppy and trust me...

I rejected 2 dogs supposedly imported brought to me in the office, they were tick infested and some of the mongrels in my village were better.

he claimed they got the ticks where he kept them after he got them from the airport (very funny)

he brought a runt south african boerboel that couldnt even walk to my house after and when i got home and saw the dog, i was pissed.

i called him to come and take it and he said the dog just had muscle pull due to long duration inside small crate he used to import the dog.

immediately, i knew the guy was a scam but unfortunately he had my deposit. so my wife pleaded with me to just calm down and keep asking for replacement until i see a dog i can manage as from her observation this guy can never refund my money.

by this time, Jay stopped picking my calls and reading my whatzap messages and my friend has resigned from our office.

i told my guy and he apologized and promised to call him to other....that was the last time.

meanwhile, i started looking for dogs on my own and the first real breeder that i met just told me bluntly that guy...i see you as free spirited young man with passion for dogs...if i want to dupe you like these guys nowadays , i will take your money and give you any dog..you will be happy now out of ignorance but you will hate me latter cos you will find out later.

it was my wife that even told him we were duped by PetPlanet and the guy just started laffing and said oh! that guy on the radio....he immediately called couple of people and put the fone on speaker and they were just laughing.

I have moved on since, but i just couldnt help it seeing someone advertize PetPlanet to unsuspecting people on this forum.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by chucky234(m): 2:46pm On May 20, 2015
Prodeegee:

#Chucky234, arcbay, kuzee, smileysmiles, apitch, wunmi590, bountydog, knyte #thepetsectionteam

Pls let's look into this. We have started the march against pets scam in Nigeria and we arre seeing results. Henceforth let's begin to look into scam reports and possibly set up a panel to investigate.

Thank you
Guess the dude is not on NL yet, he better remains on IG....

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by chucky234(m): 2:51pm On May 20, 2015
generalj1:
@Apitch,

having said that, by december last year, i had 15 puppies that were few days above 6 weeks around december....my house help had to travel and that was busy time for me at work...so instead of to suffer the puppies by feeding them as early as 5 am and coming back late past ten, i gave them all out to people that love them and were close to me... i hope these have cleared your concerns.

@Prodegee,

i was introduced to PetPlanet by a fellow friend that has a dog and I relied on his recommendations. we were working in same office then.

I told him I just got a new house with a lot of space and garden and will like to keep enough dogs mostly unique dogs that my kids can play with.

if i remembered correctly, we spoke and he told me that he can get me good dogs that i will be proud of and that was it.

I rejected 2 dogs supposedly imported brought to me in the office, they were tick infested and some of the mongrels in my village were better.

he claimed they got the ticks where he kept them after he got them from the airport (very funny)

he brought a runt south african boerboel that couldnt even walk to my house after and when i got home and saw the dog, i was pissed.

i called him to come and take it and he said the dog just had muscle pull due to long duration inside small crate he used to import the dog.

immediately, i knew the guy was a scam but unfortunately he had my deposit. so my wife pleaded with me to just calm down and keep asking for replacement until i see a dog i can manage as from her observation this guy can never refund my money.

by this time, Jay stopped picking my calls and reading my whatzap messages and my friend has resigned from our office.

i told my guy and he apologized and promised to call him to other....that was the last time.

meanwhile, i started looking for dogs on my own and the first real breeder that i met just told me bluntly that guy...i see you as free spirited young man with passion for dogs...if i want to dupe you like these guys nowadays , i will take your money and give you any dog..you will be happy now out of ignorance but you will hate me latter cos you will find out later.

it was my wife that even told him we were duped by PetPlanet and the guy just started laffing and said oh! that guy on the radio....he immediately called couple of people and put the fone on speaker and they were just laughing.

I have moved on since, but i just couldnt help it seeing someone advertize PetPlanet to unsuspecting people on this forum.

PetPlanet is a badass, though he is way better than Jeremy U. Sani or Susanifarms.
At least he did showed up with sick pups.......
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by knyte(m): 4:36pm On May 20, 2015
Prodeegee:

Thank you
I have seen an accusation of him on my page before. Wld try dining it up. That pet planet scammed him so I guess this isn't fresh and its very helpful to know it has become and habit for breeders or dog sellers(cos obviously not every seller is a breeder) that think cos they are well connected they can get away with so called "little deals".
In terms of inviting him to come to this platform, i dont think he would respond to that.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by knyte(m): 4:51pm On May 20, 2015
generalj1:
@Apitch,

@Prodegee,

I guess that wld be me. I didn't advertise him, he asked if anyone has Huskies in Nigeria and obviously I know he does cos i fllw him. So telling smone an individual has a particular dog isnt advertising

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by KingAfo(m): 5:38pm On May 20, 2015
@generalj1 so sad, I can feel your pain my bro.... to be honest I met him online tho, and he is ok for me.. i reside in Abuja and he sent the dog to me with the dog papers plus a bag of dog food and ever since he has been checking on me and the dog.
we are friends now. I will advice you to make sure you reach him..because its your hard earned money....stay good

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by adetboy: 10:11am On Jun 25, 2015
generalj1:

@Generalj1, great job u r doing with d dogs. Tried adding you on FB but u hvnt accepted yet. Hw can I reach you. You have created an interest for dogs in me,and seriously considering owning one on a low budget though
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by joeflamesfire(m): 11:40am On Jul 15, 2015
Deleted
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by JADO93: 9:41pm On Jul 15, 2015
Well sirs, if u don't mind, we are into importation of dogs too.... well for few that have done business with us can testify. Dogs comes in based on demand...(chow chow, labrador, yokie, maltese etc)! Jado ; 08025074110, 08065425620 ( whatsapp) .Pin ; 2b11b7bb, I.G ; jado_93
Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by xreal: 2:10am On Jul 16, 2015
I might ban all of you.

This thread was initially about Siberian Husky, why the talk about PetPlanet?

Be careful.

Oya, start discusing Siberian Husky and its survival in Naija's weather.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by philfrey08: 2:26pm On Jul 17, 2015
PetPlanet is here.... on this thread...
The guy kissing his dog looks a lot like PetPlanet....
King na so?

I love exotic breeds a lot.... when i hv the money, i will sure get some.... 1. Caucasian 2. Chow chow 3. Alaskan

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by philfrey08: 2:38pm On Jul 17, 2015
generalj1:

Brother!!!!!! Please..... i dont mind a pup also.... u need to see the smile on ma face when i gerrit.... its gonna be huge.

Anyways, am a new dog breeder with just one Caucasian. Mated her twice with no success.
Still saving money for a new breed.

Re: Siberian Husky In Nigeria by philfrey08: 2:39pm On Jul 17, 2015
generalj1:

Brother!!!!!! Please..... i dont mind a pup also.... u need to see the smile on ma face when i gerrit.... its gonna be huge.

Anyways, am a new dog breeder with just one Caucasian. Mated her twice with no success.
Still saving money for a new breed.

My First Caucasian Dog / My Female Boerboel .... Her Name Is "Xena" / Show The Pictures Of Your GSD To Know Who Has A Pure Breed.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76