Stats: 3,160,518 members, 7,843,583 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:19 AM

Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” (1057 Views)

Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” / Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” / DSS Arrests Radio Biafra Engineer (2) (3) (4)

Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Orobosadavis(f): 9:24pm On Jul 17, 2015
The National Broadcasting Commission [NBC] on Friday said it has arrested operators of Radio Biafra, blocked the station from Nigeria’s airwaves and seized its transmission equipment in many part of Nigeria’s South-East zone. NBC’s Director General, Emeka Mba, made this known Friday in a statement made available to PREMIUM TIMES. Mr. Mba said his commission has effectively neutralised the illegal broadcast from the pirate radio station he said had shattered the peace of South-East Nigeria with unsavoury messages. “Working with security operatives, the commission has also tracked down, neutralized and confiscated transmitter equipment from several locations in the region,” he said. “Some suspects involved in the illicit broadcasts have also been arrested and taken to Abuja for questioning and prosecution. “The commission has also worked with other agencies to remove the transmissions of the illegal station from the satellite, and this has put paid to the divisive and disruptive transmissions.” He said the commission appreciated the concerns expressed by Nigerians over the seditious activities of the illegal radio station and urged the people of the region to disregard the messages purveyed by it. Radio Biafra was floated by some Nigerians in the South-East of the country, who appear nostalgic of the defunct Biafra Republic, which ceased to exist at the end of the Nigerian civil war in 1970. While its backers say the radio caters for the needs of people from the region, the network is also known for propagating falsehood, dangerous propaganda and ideology of the former secessionist Republic. This newspaper had on July 10 wrote an editorial drawing attention to the disturbing signals from the radio station and called for urgent steps to curtail its excesses. Four days later, the government said it had successfully jammed its signals. The permanent secretary in the Ministry of Information, Shade Yemi-Esan, made this known Tuesday while briefing journalists at the presidential villa after briefing President Muhammadu Buhari on the activities of her ministry. She claimed the NBC had successfully blocked the signals of the radio station. However, on July 15, PREMIUM TIMES correspondents in the South-East of Nigeria, and other listeners confirmed that station remained on the airwaves as of Tuesday night and Wednesday morning, long after Ms. Yemi-Esan, told journalists it had been blocked. The station also denounced the claim by government, tweeting that its terrestrial transmission remained alive as well as its online radio. “Radio Biafra is live in Biafra land: NBC woe to you and your lies: NBC lied to their master and gullib…,” the radio tweeted.
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Sunofgod(m): 9:25pm On Jul 17, 2015
ok
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Nobody: 9:26pm On Jul 17, 2015
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by delishpot: 9:27pm On Jul 17, 2015
following
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by BeeBeeOoh(m): 9:27pm On Jul 17, 2015
Since the sun will always rise from the east, We Shall Be Victorious..
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by scholes0(m): 9:28pm On Jul 17, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
Since the sun will always rise from the east, We Shall Be Victorious..

As long as The South East is not the Eastermost point in Nigeria, the Sun shall always rise in another part of Nigeria, before anywhere in the SE witnesses it ....

Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by RichDad1(m): 9:29pm On Jul 17, 2015
Kill dem all..... cool cool cool cool cool cool cool
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Berrypie(f): 9:32pm On Jul 17, 2015
Good.
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by TheSonOfMark(m): 9:34pm On Jul 17, 2015
RichDad1:
Kill dem all..... cool cool cool cool cool cool cool

Like the way Fulani herdsmen kill your people in Kwara and Ogun, right?grin

Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Nobody: 9:34pm On Jul 17, 2015
pirated radio station grin
pirated cloths
pirated CD
pirated spare parts
pirated people

Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Nobody: 9:37pm On Jul 17, 2015
TheSonOfMark:

is this what you wanted to say

http://naijezie.com/2015/07/02/fulani-herdsmen-kill-igbo-man-and-wife-in-katsina-state/

Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by RichDad1(m): 9:39pm On Jul 17, 2015
TheSonOfMark:

I ain't from either state. But the number of people killed by the Fulani's in those states are not up to what one man ignorantly kill during the civil war due to his over ambitiousness and error of judgement. #Capsice?
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by RichDad1(m): 9:40pm On Jul 17, 2015
Onijagidijagan:
pirated radio station grin
pirated cloths
pirated CD
pirated spare parts
pirated people

Bros your name na case oooo
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Nobody: 9:40pm On Jul 17, 2015
The zoological republic Nigeria deceiving the animals living in it. The zoo can't try it. On Biafra we stand

Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Noneroone(m): 9:41pm On Jul 17, 2015
Onijagidijagan:
pirated radio station grin pirated cloths pirated CD pirated spare parts pirated people
yet u dont want them to leave.

Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Nobody: 9:42pm On Jul 17, 2015
RichDad1:

Bros your name na case oooo
angry do u want a piece of me
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by RichDad1(m): 9:45pm On Jul 17, 2015
Onijagidijagan:

angry do u want a piece of me
For where?bros I beg no vex grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by TechRev: 9:45pm On Jul 17, 2015
Is it the radiobiafra broadcasting now or another one?? Open your tunein app right now and you see radiobiafra trending top of even bbc. Nigeria and lies.
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by RichDad1(m): 9:47pm On Jul 17, 2015
Noneroone:
They can't because they are our subjects. cool cool cool cool cool
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by stanleychimezie(f): 9:49pm On Jul 17, 2015
Again, Radio Biafra Bounce Hard On NBC, Says We Did Not Set Up ‘Radio Biafra 24′

http://savinggracereporters.com/localnews/again-radio-biafra-bounce-hard-on-nbc-says-we-did-not-set-up-radio-biafra-24/

Radio Biafra Denies DSS Claim, Says The ‘Zoo’ Has Lied Again

http://savinggracereporters.com/localnews/radio-biafra-denies-dss-claim-says-the-zoo-has-lied-again/
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by Nobody: 9:51pm On Jul 17, 2015
Noneroone:
secession is not good 4 u people thats y we dont want u to use ur hand do una selves

One Nigeria
One Nairalandi
Re: Nigeria “arrests Radio Biafra Operators, Seizes Transmission Equipment” by eraly(m): 10:07pm On Jul 17, 2015
Enuf of all dis shoutings jare. If una wan leave, make una pack una load dey go. Haba.

Buhari's Latest Lie / What Buhari Promised Nigerians. Is He Keeping It? / JUST IN: Four US Lawmakers Visit Tinubu To Discuss Security, Agriculture And Dem

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21