Stats: 3,152,713 members, 7,816,934 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:32 PM

The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List (2933 Views)

Cannot Uninstall Android Apps? See Reasons / G.U.M Play App Makes Brushing Your Teeth A Fun Game / What's The Favorite App In Your Phone You Can't Do Without (2) (3) (4)

The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Techthins(m): 4:08pm On Jul 22, 2015
Searching for the best Android apps is a daunting task. Below you will find a list of Apps I think are the best in their respective categories

1. Best App for downloading FREE music on Android is the Google Play Music! Spotify has an excellent paid subscription service, and Sound Cloud has a multitude of tracks for online streaming, but Google Play Music actually surpasses them because it comes out of the box with an Android phone, it is very easy to use and it is absolutely free to download songs on your devices.

2. Best Android-exclusive Launcher is the Nova Launcher. I say its the best because this Launcher mimics exactly the real Android operating system’s user interface. It’s compatibility starts with Android 4.1 and It lets you customize the entire look and feel of your Operating System.

3. Best Android App for Kids. Once you’ve installed the necessary apps for your kids on your device, then, go ahead and download ‘KIDS PLACE‘. This app allows you to restrict your kids to only the apps you want them to have access to. It also prevents them from sending messages or purchasing other apps while using the device.

4. Best App for musicians on Android is ‘ CAUSTIC 3‘. With this tool, you have the freedom to use 14 different synthesizers, vocoders and drum machines to create that perfect sound, even while on the move. Caustic 3 is a complex app, so be prepared to put some time into it.

5. One of the best App you won’t find in the Play Store is The ‘TUBEMATE‘. With this app, you can download YouTube videos to your device in various formats and resolutions. Anything you download will automatically be saved to the video section of your Gallery and be ready to watch or stream to Chromecast.

6. Best Unknown Android App is: ‘Ask Me Anything‘, created by Reddit AMA. It’s a unique and low-key app which lets you read the latest Celebrity AMA interviews, and also send over questions that you’d like to ask those celebrities.

7. Best Cloud Storage App for Android is the Google Drive because, it’s baked into most Android devices. And Google is always giving away extra GBs of storage space for FREE, and it’s synced up with the handy Google Docs Office suite. It’s the undisputed Champ!

8. Best Messaging App goes to ‘DRUPE‘. Why?! Drupe displays your whole contacts list, then lets you contact people using any of the most popular messaging services such as – WhatsApp, SMS, Skype, you name it. A very good app.

9. Best dating App for Android. Look no further for POF (Plenty Of Fish) is already there for you. Sign-up is absolutely FREE! But be prepared to go through a complex resignation process (for security reasons and easy cross-matching). Try it. You’re gonna like it.

10. Best Offline App for Android. When you don’t have a Wi-Fi or data connection, ‘Pocket Offline App‘ is all you need. It helps you save text and images for reading later on. No more bookmarking, link sharing or copy-pasting when you have Pocket in your pocket.

11. Best Lock Screen App for your Android. Next Lock Screen is the winner in this category. It lets you do so much without even unlocking your screen from checking notifications, calendar reminders, music controls, missed calls, quick settings and more.

12. Best Alternative to the Google Play Store is ‘SlideMe‘. There, you can find a whole bunch of cool, hand-picked apps that have been individually tested to ensure that they work on AOSP (Android Open Source Project), and are not tied into the Play Store services.

13. Best Browser App for Android is the ‘Dolphin Browser‘. It’s free, it looks great,it comes with tons of features, and it supports Flash Player – Yes! that’s an edge.

14. Best Camera app for Android is non other than, ‘Camera360 Ultimate‘. It houses more than 200 filters, NFC photo sharing, and a blissful absence of ads. Give it a try and thank me later.

15. Best Keyboard app. This goes to my special One – ‘SwiftKey‘, a free keyboard app which makes typing just as simple as it can be, and it has great swipe options, predictions, adaptive-learning, and more.

16. The Best Music-play App for Android is: ‘Poweramp‘. It’s a great way to enjoy your favourite music, with a ton of options and support for almost any type of file. You can’t go wrong with poweramp.

17. Best Video App for Android. Here, VLC takes the stage. It came out of beta last year, meaning that it’s now stable and ready for anyone to use. It supports a huge number of formats. The pinch to zoon feature is pretty neat too.

18. Best Launcher App for Android is the ‘Smart Launcher 2‘. It’s one of the best with its unique, ultra-cool design. Give it a try!

19. Best Security and Maintenance App is the ‘AVG‘. Even if your browsing and downloading habits are completely safe, you can never be too careful.

20. Best Weather App for Android. Although there are a lot of great apps in this category, but Yahoo Weather seems to be standing out tall from the crowd. It looks great, it’s simple to use, and it presents all of the information you require at a glance. It also has a nice widget too.

21. Best Fitness and Lifestyle App is, ‘Calorie Counter‘. It provides a great way to lose weight and stay in shape. Simply enter your weight and height, and Calorie Counter will tell you how many calories you can consume each day.

So! what do you think? Did I leave out your favorite App? Hit us up in the comment section.

Cheers!

Source: www.techthins.com

Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Nobody: 7:08pm On Jul 22, 2015
No links
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by octopus007: 8:17pm On Jul 22, 2015
I disagree with you on best browser. Ucweb or cm browser is better than dolphin browser

Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Youngpo413: 8:58pm On Jul 22, 2015
CORTANA
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Kurupt01: 9:39pm On Jul 22, 2015
OP I beg to differ Uc browser is the best for me, don't forget Chrome too

Best video app definitely isn't VLC why didn't MX player pro there?

Apps are based on ones personal taste though

Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by WIZGUY69(m): 9:59pm On Jul 22, 2015
Kurupt01:
OP I beg to differ Uc browser is the best for me, don't forget Chrome too

Best video app definitely isn't VLC why didn't MX player pro there?

Apps are based on ones personal taste though

having used VlC, mobo, and MX player, I will say Mobo player is the best. more like a system Display. u can minimize the video while doing other things.
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Kurupt01: 4:07am On Jul 23, 2015
WIZGUY69:

having used VlC, mobo, and MX player, I will say Mobo player is the best. more like a system Display. u can minimize the video while doing other things.

Have used all the aforementioned but still I wouldn't choose Mobo over MX player

Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Warlord3000(m): 4:32am On Jul 23, 2015
Interesting..
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by tboibamz: 7:28am On Jul 23, 2015
The thread topic should rather read thus;'My favourite free android apps,................ '
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by KerryBlair: 5:24am On Sep 30, 2020
These are great applications. I can use supported versions of the app on apk mod
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Stephenabudu960(m): 6:38am On Sep 30, 2020
MX player is unrivaled... Even Vlc knows

Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by FEEXEZ(m): 11:28am On Sep 30, 2020
I prefer X player over Mx and Vlc player it has good interface
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by sureinfo: 5:14pm On Sep 30, 2020
i could argue that o, the extra volume VLC gives me both on my tecno phone and PC is great, mx player is cool too but not as loud as VLC
Stephenabudu960:
MX player is unrivaled... Even Vlc knows
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by chefremy(m): 5:22pm On Sep 30, 2020
sureinfo:
i could argue that o, the extra volume VLC gives me both on my tecno phone and PC is great, mx player is cool too but not as loud as VLC
mx is as loud as vlc you u just have to on the hw+ decoder.... Vlc is the best for pc no doubt
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by sureinfo: 5:24pm On Sep 30, 2020
ok, i will try out this your method on my tecno phone now, apparently its more effective on phones than PC
chefremy:
mx is as loud as vlc you u just have to on the hw+ decoder.... Vlc is the best for pc no doubt
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by sajmark(m): 5:24pm On Sep 30, 2020
sureinfo:
Mx player pro is king mehn, VLC has nothing over it as long as android is concerned.

Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by chefremy(m): 5:24pm On Sep 30, 2020
@op tell them about the best app for books, its called ANYBOOKS you can download books of your choice there and read at your comfort.

And also about the best music player, have anyone heard about MUSIXMATCH?
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by chefremy(m): 5:26pm On Sep 30, 2020
sureinfo:
ok, i will try out this your method on my tecno phone now, apparently its more effective on phones than PC
yeah thats why i said vlc is the best for pc
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by sureinfo: 6:47pm On Sep 30, 2020
how do you do this?
sajmark:

Mx player pro is king mehn, VLC has nothing over it as long as android is concerned.
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by iabhitech: 11:04am On Oct 25, 2020
There are a lot of apps on the play store. Many apps are free and some are paid. I have listed some best free apps which are very crazy and useful for you.
1. Photo Recovery App
These are a very useful app for you. Many times if you lost your photo accidentally, then this app helps you to recover your deleted photos.
2. Gesture Lock Screen
This is a unique type of lock screen app.
3. Whats App Tracker
This app helps you to track the location of any other user.
4. Photo Editor App
This is the best all-in-one photo editor app and it helps you to edit your photo, make any new cover, wallpaper, posts like photos easily.
5. Triple-A App
Very crazy apps help you to entertain yourself in your free time.
6. Screen Lock App
Lock Screen apps with many customizable features.
7. Wallpaper Apps
8. Voice Changer App
9. Mobile Number Tracker

For More Info: https://www.iabhitech.com/2020/10/hoga-toga-apps-download-apk.html
Best 50 Android Apps Forever which changes your experience
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Ford01: 8:14am On Jul 14, 2023
Discover a wide range of innovative and useful applications for your smartphone. From productivity tools to entertainment options, this collection has something for everyone. Find out if your favorite app made the cut and explore new gems. Visit https://magicalkatrina.com today. Don't miss out on this fantastic resource for Android enthusiasts.
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Mayorwer: 8:16pm On Sep 13, 2023
WIZGUY69:

MX player is still the best.
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Mayorwer: 8:18pm On Sep 13, 2023
I don't know where VLC see their extra volume.
sureinfo:
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Mayorwer: 8:23pm On Sep 13, 2023
This is a nice thread,..I will like to see more comments to experience more apps. My phone is getting boring to me seriously.
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by Akposkiz: 8:44pm On Sep 13, 2023
I prefer Tubemate to download on youtube to be best app!
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by sureinfo: 12:37am On Oct 19, 2023
Mayorwer:
I don't know where VLC see their extra volume.
aswear, their volume no be here. Personally when using it on my phantom device I don't even like putting all the volume up.
Re: The Best Free Android Apps. See If Your Favorite App Makes The List by josealejandro2: 11:34am On Feb 19
It's refreshing to see a comprehensive list of the Best Free Android Apps, catering to various needs. The recommendations cover everything from productivity to entertainment, making it a valuable resource for Android users. It's evident that the author has put thought into each suggestion, ensuring a well-rounded selection. If you're looking to enhance your Android experience, this list is a must-read. Kudos to Techthins for simplifying the app search process!

Infinix Hot 3 Charging Issues / Man Stole 19 Iphones From Apple Store By Dressing Like An Employee / Adenuga’s Globacom In Fresh Trouble

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41