Stats: 3,161,992 members, 7,848,995 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 01:08 PM

Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president (2061 Views)

Poll: Vote for either Fashola vs Yar Adua

fashola: 93% (30 votes)
Yar Adua: 6% (2 votes)
This poll has ended

Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. / The Fashola Vs Akpabio Thread. / Fashola Vs Chime Vs Amaechi Vs Akpabio(who Is The Best Governor In Nigeria) (2) (3) (4)

Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 3:37am On Mar 27, 2009
fashola vs Yar adua.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 3:59am On Mar 27, 2009
2011 let see who win on NL

Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Lax75(m): 4:27am On Mar 27, 2009
Errrr BecomRrich, Are we voting for the new republic of Benin here?
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 4:34am On Mar 27, 2009
no we are not, I just want people to vote. this way, you would know who nigerian want. fashola or yar adua,

Yar adua would see that I am not telling a lie. He does not stand a chance at the poll.

Yar adua would not get 10% vote in igboland.
Yar adua would not get 10% in the south south
Yar adua would not get 10% in yorubaland.

And if you look at the satellite picture the south is more populated than the north. so you know yar adua can not win the 2011 election.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 2:20pm On Mar 27, 2009
75% ti 25% please vote
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Fhemmmy: 2:44pm On Mar 27, 2009
Why would any one wanna vote for yar'adua, the guy is yet to do anything.
However, i am not sure if Fashola would win either, if there are other contestant, fashola is good, dont get me wrong, but Nigeria is too diversified for him to be able to win Nigeria.
i would vote him sha
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Eziachi: 2:57pm On Mar 27, 2009
I thought Nigeria selects their presidents and other leaders though turn by turn process and not by merit or popularity of the candidates? I thought Fashola is an Oduduwa man, where the crook called OBJ comes from and they have had 8 wasted years?
Or have they changed the useless rule while I am on vacation in the planet jupiter?
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 3:10pm On Mar 27, 2009
if na turn by turn can you explain this map. Yar adua state katsina have buhari and Yar adua

Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Eziachi: 4:06pm On Mar 27, 2009
@Becomerich,
I thought you had got over your obsession with jpeg imagery stuff. You don't need them now to say something and one name you missed out in placing in your map is a guy called Shonekan or doesn't his own rule counts?

By the Nigerian unwritten turn by turn process of choosing leaders that started with OBJ, they said its North vs South method. So OBJ I would assume took the South's 8 years turn, hence now Yar Adua (already wasted 3 years, so 5 remaining years to go)

Yar Adua/The north: 5 years (2015)
Go-lucky Jonathan/South South: 8years (2023)
The North again: 8 years (2031)
Okoro People: 8 years (2039)
The North again:8 years (2047)

So it will take forty one years before Fashola can have a bite on the cherry and that is in the year 2048 and he will possibly be warming his cold aged legs over open fire and opportunity wasted. Not unless you declared Oduduwa republic for him to run before his time on earth elaps, which I doubt very much. I didn't make up this rule, it was concocted by your useless ruling elite and the rest of you accepted it and swallowed it unchalleged, I was only interpreting the implications of it.

So with this system it mean Fashola can only be president by next 41 years and that in year 2050
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Eziachi: 4:10pm On Mar 27, 2009
@Becomerich,
I thought you had got over your obsession with jpeg imagery stuff. You don't need them now to say something and one name you missed out in placing in your map is a guy called Shonekan or doesn't his own rule counts?

By the Nigerian unwritten turn by turn process of choosing leaders that started with OBJ, they said its North vs South method. So OBJ I would assume took the South's 8 years turn, hence now Yar Adua (already wasted 3 years, so 5 remaining years to go)

Yar Adua/The north: 5 years (2015)
Go-lucky Jonathan/South South: 8years (2023)
The North again: 8 years (2031)
Okoro People: 8 years (2039)
The North again:8 years (2047)

So it will take forty one years before Fashola can have a bite on the cherry and that is in the year 2048 and he will possibly be warming his cold aged legs over open fire and opportunity wasted. Not unless you declared Oduduwa republic for him to run before his time on earth elaps, which I doubt very much. I didn't make up this rule, it was concocted by your useless ruling elite and the rest of you accepted it and swallowed it unchalleged, I was only interpreting the implications of it.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Aprim: 4:20pm On Mar 27, 2009
becomerich, are talking about the president of lagos or nigeria?
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 4:21pm On Mar 27, 2009
Eziachi , you are living in a dreamland. if wishes where horses.  why did you say yar adua 5 years. yar adua if by 2015 would be 8 years in office. it would mean the north have rule for about 50 years in power.  

we have satellite picture and democracy is about one man one vote. and not one man four vote.  And I tell you this and let yar adua listen. in 2011 it would be one man one vote. we would make sure the USA congress force one man , man vote. AND THE BELIEVE OF YAR ADUA AND THE NORTH THAT ONE MAN CAN HAVE FOUR WOULD NEVER HAPPEN.

like i said, please verify this the USA have 1.4 million army,  And if USA would have to attack nigeria, we would not mind to force you to have ONE man ONE vote. Look if fashola refuse to run for president , I would consider to run against yar adua, I am not joking , I believe if Obama can win , I can win .  The word of God say to him that believe ALL THING IS POSSIBLE. I BELIEVE.  since  yar adua have refuse to do the right thing by removing the yorubas and bendle from Nigeria to benin republic.

listen to obama and ask if we can not make a change.

OBAMA SAID

We know the battle ahead will be long,
but always remember that no matter what obstacles stand in our way,
nothing can stand in the way of the power of millions of voices calling for change.
We want change!

We have been told we cannot do this by a chorus of cynics who will only grow louder and more dissonant.
We’ve been asked to pause for a reality check.
We’ve been warned against offering the people of this nation false hope.

READ THOSE WORD TO YOURSELF.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSQJ92iDGus
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by iReport: 4:32pm On Mar 27, 2009
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 4:38pm On Mar 27, 2009
The satellite picture shows that closes to 50% of nigeria live in the Western Niger part of Nigeria. And like i said , if fashola refuse to run. and if Obama can win , I believe with 50% by my side , I would win.

And if they rig the election. I would make sure the USA force democracy . Which is 1man1vote . say NO to 1man4vote.

say NO to 1man4vote.

Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Eziachi: 4:41pm On Mar 27, 2009
Becomrrich:

Eziachi , you are living in a dreamland. if wishes where horses.  why did you say yar adua 5 years. yar adua if by 2015 would be 8 years in office. it would mean the north have rule for about 50 years in power.  

we have satellite picture and democracy is about one man one vote. and not one man four vote.  And I tell you this and let yar adua listen. in 2011 it would be one man one vote. we would make sure the USA congress force one man , man vote. AND THE BELIEVE OF YAR ADUA AND THE NORTH THAT ONE MAN CAN HAVE FOUR WOULD NEVER HAPPEN.

like i said, please verify this the USA have 1.4 million army,  And if USA would have to attack nigeria, we would not mind to force you to have ONE man ONE vote. Look if fashola refuse to run for president , I would consider to run against yar adua, I am not joking , I believe if Obama can win , I can win .  The word of God say to him that believe ALL THING IS POSSIBLE. I BELIEVE.  since  yar adua have refuse to do the right thing by removing the yorubas and bendle from Nigeria to benin republic.

listen to obama and ask if we can not make a change.

OBAMA SAID

We know the battle ahead will be long,
but always remember that no matter what obstacles stand in our way,
nothing can stand in the way of the power of millions of voices calling for change.
We want change!

We have been told we cannot do this by a chorus of cynics who will only grow louder and more dissonant.
We’ve been asked to pause for a reality check.
We’ve been warned against offering the people of this nation false hope.

READ THOSE WORD TO YOURSELF.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSQJ92iDGus

No I don't live in dreamland, I said Yar' Adua has already exhausted 3 years and 5 years to go and that 5 years includes the entire north assuming Yar Adua refuse to run or didn't make it 2011. What is so difficult there to understand?

And please no satellite image, no youtube  links from you, just say your piece before you spoil it with your images now.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 5:01pm On Mar 27, 2009
define was is apartheid? apartheid was based on discrimination.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 5:27pm On Mar 27, 2009
define was is apartheid? apartheid was based on discrimination.

And many nation in the world were against it.

What is 1man4vote in nigeria. is that not apartheid. Apartheid is define as a means of where people are stripped of their citizenship right to vote.

And if the satellite pictures shows that the western niger of nigeria have nearly close to 50% of the population . is that not stripped of their citizenship right to vote is that not apartheid.

1man4vote or 1manNovote is apartheid and the USA which defend democracy around the world we would ask them to help remove apartheid in Nigeria. We have ask that Yar adua govt to remove us into the republic of benin where we can have the right to vote and been voted for.

Look we send out several email to members of the Nigeria senate and house of rep. Even including satellite pictures. to show they lack of care for this Apartheid for the Yoruba people , they refuse to even table it before the house. We have sent it to not less than 100 members of both senate and houses of rep.

It show they are comfortable with apartheid against the Yorubas people. And we the Yoruba people say it loud and clear. We say NO TO APARTHEID. and No to 1man4vote or 1manNovote.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Eziachi: 5:33pm On Mar 27, 2009
@Becomerich

What the f**k are you on about now about aparthied?
I never advocate about turn by turn leadership choice but unfortunately that is what the owners of Nigeria has decided to adopt and that is the reality. So I don't have clue what you are on about. Talk some sense and no more images!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 5:54pm On Mar 27, 2009
aparthied, was not about the colour of a man sick, aparthied was about the stripped of their citizenship right to vote.

""""owners of Nigeria """

Then tell those who tell themself that they are the owners of Nigeria , that it is thier birthright to rule. That with 1.4 million USA army will to defend democracy in Nigeria behind me. We would re define who are the owners of Nigeria. It is the people.

And 2011, would be 1man1vote, and if Umaru Yar adua does not want 1man1vote. tell Umaru Yar Adua to remove the Yoruba, bendle and bayelsa state into the Republic of Benin , so that our people can have 1man1vote.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Eziachi: 5:57pm On Mar 27, 2009
Becomrrich:

aparthied, was not about the colour of a man sick, aparthied was about the stripped of their citizenship right to vote.

""""owners of Nigeria """

Then tell those who tell themself that they are the owners of Nigeria , that it is thier birthright to rule. That with 1.4 million USA army will to defend democracy in Nigeria behind me. We would re define who are the owners of Nigeria. It is the people.

And 2011, would be 1man1vote, and if Umaru Yar adua does not want 1man1vote. tell Umaru Yar Adua to remove the Yoruba, bendle and bayelsa state into the Republic of Benin , so that our people can have 1man1vote.

Thsi guy is nuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Lax75(m): 6:04pm On Mar 27, 2009
@Eziachi

Its cool. Just enjoy the dude he is entertaining.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by comfort3: 6:05pm On Mar 27, 2009
lol. grin
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by oderemo(m): 6:22pm On Mar 27, 2009
@ ezeachi

that guy becomwhatever live in lala land.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by bilms(m): 7:00pm On Mar 27, 2009
u got the post wrong,

the post is suppose to be between Bukola saraki and fashola.

the u are right.

but still between yar'adua and fashola, fashola win the people and yar'adua win the post.

Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 7:26pm On Mar 27, 2009
You say i a nut, wetin till USA marina remove all of you from power then you would know , if i am nut.

What is difficult in Yar adua removing the yoruba, bendle and bayelsa into the republic of benin. what? did yar adua not do it with bakassi into cameroon.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by oderemo(m): 7:29pm On Mar 27, 2009
wake up from yr slumber. kole sele. e no go happen.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 7:41pm On Mar 27, 2009
e no go happen.

I would reply you with Obama words

but always remember that no matter what obstacles stand in our way, nothing can stand in the way of the power of millions of voices calling for change. President Obama.

And if God was with Obama , that same God that made it possible for Obama that God would make it possible for us. He is a God that can make the IMPOSSIBLE ,POSSIBLE.

And the God of Obama would be our God.

the God that made it possible for obama shall make it possible for us.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by doyin13(m): 7:51pm On Mar 27, 2009
@Eziachi.

The whole turn by turn thing actually now only applies to the PDP.

Or else, people like Orji Kalu or Utomi would not have been eligible
at the last elections.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 1:09am On Mar 28, 2009
dont mind turn by turn . if it was the north would have used 12 turn would not be in power.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by NINETOFIVE(m): 2:14am On Mar 28, 2009
Let me just say this only once, I cant imagine any sane person replying to the arrant nonsense spewed by this mentally challenged becomerich, first he urged the Ibos to support the idea of ceding the western region to Benin Republic, a view which was appropriately ignored and now he wants Yaradua to do it, You would never fail to recognize the son of a coward, we all dream of the day we would be spared of all this banality, the fact that most of his views are so outlandish and stupid is so salient, reminds me of Mr Adu who claims to be a lecturer but the only coherent statement he could make is; God be in my head and in my thinking, a feet that was achieved by a very elaborate rehearsal of the said phrase.
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by Becomrrich: 1:56pm On Mar 28, 2009
You claim you are expert in english and check what you wrote.

If you say our idea of relocating the yorubas to republic of benin to make the northerner majority is wrong. then what other solution. WAR i would assume? so you prefer war. ?

Do you feel killing people is right.

what is aparthied? Is it the colour of people skin? No, if satellite pictures show a differnt thing from the census and election. That is aparthied? Look people vote do not matter in nigeria. it is rigging and in the Republic of benin. Our vote would be counted.

It is 1man1vote. and not 1manNovote
Re: Vote Either Fashola Vs Yar Adua for president by NINETOFIVE(m): 4:30pm On Mar 28, 2009
Becomrrich:

If you say our idea of relocating the yorubas to republic of benin to make the northerner majority is wrong. then what other solution. WAR i would assume? so you prefer war. ?

Do you feel killing people is right.

Your idea of ceding your region to the Benin Republic is not in dispute, as a matter of fact the earlier you do that the better, Th only thing nostrum about you is a notorious tendency of running around Nairaland looking for other people to help you in achieving this goal, a behaviour in find ludicrous, if Awolowo was not a coward like you and a short sighted petty minded idiot, you would have had your Oduduwa republic in a platter of gold, but unfortunately now you have to grow some balls for a change, replying to your comments is too low for zero, and this is a privilege I would not allow you to enjoy further.

Church Plans Quran-burning Event / Goodluck Jonathan Finally Ruined His Campaign / Another 6 School Kids Kidnapped In Aba 4 rescued

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48