Stats: 3,161,562 members, 7,847,346 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 03:50 PM

IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 (789 Views)

Nnamdi Kanu: 419 Okorocha Belongs To IBB Gay Cult; Killed White Man, Dad Hausa / Babangida: "I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 If I Find One" / Igbo President Will Help Heal Civil War Wounds – Gowon (2) (3) (4)

IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Nobody: 1:05pm On Nov 29, 2015
Ibrahim Babangida, former military president, says he is ready to vote for an Igbo president in 2019.
Speaking with The Interview, a magazine focused on leading professionals and politicians, IBB, as he is fondly called, described the agitation for Biafra republic as a distraction.
“We do not need this distraction now,” he was quoted as saying, adding that “I will vote for an Igbo president in 2019, if I find one.”
He also revisited one of the most controversial issues involving him – the death of MKO Abiola, acclaimed winner of the June 12 1993 election.
He said he recieved the news of his death with shock but without regret.
Responding to the question whether he believed that Abiola died of natural causes, Babangida said: “I should know? I didn’t serve the tea…!”
According to Azu Ishiekwene, managing director of The Interview, the retired general also spoke on his relationship With President MuhammaduBuhari, Vasta Mamman, IBB’s childhood friend who was executed on his orders, and Sani Abacha, former military ruler.
Ishiekwene said in the magazine, which will be out next week, Babangida revealed how Orji Uzor Kalu, former governor of Abia state, arranged a meeting between him and Buhari in 2006.
“One thing you guys in the media want is for us to be exchanging words with each other each time we see,” he reportedly said.
Ishiekwene added that “Babangida spoke on the two ‘most traumatic’ coups during his eight-year regime – the Mamman Vatsa and Gideon Orkar coups – revealing, for the first time, a meeting he had with Vatsa before his trial began.
“The interview also covered Dele Giwa and the C130 Hercules plane crash in Ejigbo, which left 150 military officers dead.”
https://www.thecable.ng/ibb-will-vote-ibo-president-2019

Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by xreal: 1:12pm On Nov 29, 2015
I pray we all live much longer than 2019.
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by AceKid(m): 1:16pm On Nov 29, 2015
iszit because of the aftermaths of your loyal boy David Mark controversy !! IBB na u chief observer o.. lipsrsealed
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Escalze(m): 1:17pm On Nov 29, 2015
if I hear

another propaganda to slow down the ipob guys

Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Nobody: 1:22pm On Nov 29, 2015
Ebuka! Ebuka!!

Come and sit down.
Story story story

Once upon a time,there was a man called IBB, he said he would vote for an Igbo President.
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Vulu: 1:24pm On Nov 29, 2015
NA SO. WE DON'T NEED AN IGBO PRESIDENT. WE WANT OUT. NIGERIA IS UNFIXABLE NO MATTER WHO RULES. IT IS DAMNED BEYOND REDEMPTION!

Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by austinsmat(m): 1:25pm On Nov 29, 2015
we don't need your presidency what we need is Biafra

Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by aleeyujibia(m): 1:26pm On Nov 29, 2015
Well, i don't smoke igboo.
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Macelliot(m): 1:27pm On Nov 29, 2015
Nice
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Nobody: 1:30pm On Nov 29, 2015
Seun, Lalasticlala, Dominique, this thread is front page material.
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by osaslord500(m): 1:31pm On Nov 29, 2015
Na only u go vote abi?
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by dapatro: 1:33pm On Nov 29, 2015
hmmmmmm Am watching in 3d oooo
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by Hefemale: 1:57pm On Nov 29, 2015
Na today
who him want deceive?
Re: IBB: I Will Vote For An Igbo President In 2019 by nobilis: 1:58pm On Nov 29, 2015
Suddenly all of you now want an Igbo President.
Super story.

Buhari & The Biafrans By Obi Nwakanma / Buhari Is Running Away From Debates And Must Be Rejected Come Feb. 14 –PDP / Hilarious!!! This Photo Sums Up Nigerians Mentality

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11