Stats: 3,160,609 members, 7,843,948 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 01:05 PM

Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity - Religion (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity (11633 Views)

Charley Boy Testifies Of His Salvation At Christ Embassy Abuja Today(Photos) / Kemi Olunloyo Begs For Forgiveness As She Testifies In Church (Video) / Eternity Is Real! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by udatso: 10:58pm On Apr 30, 2016
analice107:

Fine, Now you have taught us that Allah is the same deity as Jehovah right? Since its just a matter of name, it goes to say we can both pray to the Him calling him both Allah and Jehovah.

Now say it, Jehovah is Lord. say it.

if you don't, it there means you know deep down that Allah and Jehovah are not the same deity. its not a matter of names but Modus Operandi.
Lol. You are so funny........i am not the one trying to prove that Allah is Jehovah in Islam. But Allah is Jehovah in Christianity according to your Bible translators. First of all as a Muslim, I do not believe in Jehovah Or Yahweh as been Allah as described by the Bible.
If your answer is yes to all the following, then I agree that Jehovah is Allah in Islam :
chapter 112 sura
In the name of God, the Gracious, the Merciful.
1. Say, "He is God, the One.
2. God, the Absolute.
3. He begets not, nor was He begotten.
4. And there is nothing comparable to Him."
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by udatso: 11:19pm On Apr 30, 2016
udatso:

Lol. You are so funny........i am not the one trying to prove that Allah is Jehovah in Islam. But Allah is Jehovah in Christianity according to your Bible translators. First of all as a Muslim, I do not believe in Jehovah Or Yahweh as been Allah as described by the Bible.
If your answer is yes to all the following, then I agree that Jehovah is Allah in Islam :
chapter 112 sura
2. God, the Absolute.
Summary. Just because Allah is Jehovah in Christianity doesn't mean Jehovah is Allah in Islam. Those 4 conditions must be passed 100%
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by ypeace: 11:27pm On Apr 30, 2016
udatso:

Ypeace has DELIGENTLY answered the questions raised. So I see no reason why I should regurgitate
In the actual sense of it, I did not answer his question. This is because his question shows that he does not comprehend previous post or he is just looking for an arguement which I am not ready to waste my time on.
For example, his very first 3 questions goes like this:
1. You are saying that according to the Koran, Christians are those who blasheme?
Exactly what was clearly in the post he quoted, he still asked this question. This made me wonder if he comprehends the post he quoted.
2. What do they blaspheme?
I could have answered this but in his third question he wrote:
3. EXECEPT OF COURSE you are saying that christian blaspheme against christ?
The third question looks more of rhetorics that a question. It started with 'except of course'. May be he doesn't actually understand what his statement implies is that he is already answering the second question in form of a third question and asking if I agree or disagree.
Therefore, I ignored his question because:
1. We don't seem to use the same English.
2. He already assumes some answers as shown in his third question above.
3, He sometimes assume in knows more than me and also knows what I could say for example: in his first paragraph after the three question. He clearly stated that muslims are twisting this out. May be he doesn't know, but what this implies is if I should state anything which doesn't conform to his residual knowlege, it will be a 'TWIST OUT'.
My conclusion: his line of thought calls for re-orientation or argument. I don't have the time to do either. So I opted to Ignore his questions.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by udatso: 11:41pm On Apr 30, 2016
ypeace:

In the actual sense of it, I did not answer his question. This is because his question shows that he does not comprehend previous post or he is just looking for an arguement which I am not ready to waste my time on.
For example, his very first 3 questions goes like this:
1. You are saying that according to the Koran, Christians are those who blasheme?
Exactly what was clearly in the post he quoted, he still asked this question. This made me wonder if he comprehends the post he quoted.
2. What do they blaspheme?
I could have answered this but in his third question he wrote:
3. EXECEPT OF COURSE you are saying that christian blaspheme against christ?
The third question looks more of rhetorics that a question. It started with 'except of course'. May be he doesn't actually understand what his statement implies is that he is already answering the second question in form of a third question and asking if I agree or disagree.
Therefore, I ignored his question because:
1. We don't seem to use the same English.
2. He already assumes some answers as shown in his third question above.
3, He sometimes assume in knows more than me and also knows what I could say for example: in his first paragraph after the three question. He clearly stated that muslims are twisting this out. May be he doesn't know, but what this implies is if I should state anything which doesn't conform to his residual knowlege, it will be a 'TWIST OUT'.
My conclusion: his line of thought calls for re-orientation or argument. I don't have the time to do either. So I opted to Ignore his questions.
The questions you answered I was referring to was the op's
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by analice107: 12:26am On May 01, 2016
udatso:

chapter 112 sura
2. God, the Absolute.
hahahahahahaahaha. Muslims and their small mindedness. I put something up to you, you blatantly slide it, but turn around and put it up to me? How Babyish can you be.
Christians are not the ones crying trying to make the world accept Jehovah as the same as Allah. But Muslims can't stop trying to fix Muhammed in the Bible and crying for the world to accept Allah as God. Never in my Christian walk have i ever even by mistake thought Allah and Yahweh to be the same.
Its good you have attested to the fact that they are indeed different deities. Let your Muslim Community hear it.

ALLAH IS NOT JEHOVAH.
JEHOVAH IS THE GOD OF ABRAHAM ISAAC AND JACOB.
ALLAH IS AN IMPOSTOR SEEKING FOR ACCEPTANCE.
Only the insecure fight to be accepted. if Allah is God, his people wont need to kill people for Allah to be accepted.
am done honouring you with responses.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by analice107: 12:32am On May 01, 2016
Blackfire:

*trying to cover Anna 's mouth*
hey nwa you go kill person pikin o.. Imagine this guy ask one quarter of those question in the mosque? ..

Immediately mohamed died, alot of people renounce Islam (many agreed to Islam,because of the tyranny of mohamed, atleast to save there lives)... Abubakr killed them all.
Just imagine that, Killing people becos they wont believe in Muhammed, that is the height of insecurity.
Those sincere ones reading these posts may not ask those questions in the Mosques, but they will ask themselves these questions. Thank God for internet, they shall seek answers.

Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by udatso: 12:41am On May 01, 2016
analice107:

hahahahahahaahaha. Muslims and their small mindedness. I put something up to you, you blatantly slide it, but turn around and put it up to me? How Babyish can you be.
Christians are not the ones crying trying to make the world accept Jehovah as the same as Allah. But Muslims can't stop trying to fix Muhammed in the Bible and crying for the world to accept Allah as God. Never in my Christian walk have i ever even by mistake thought Allah and Yahweh to be the same.
Its good you have attested to the fact that they are indeed different deities. Let your Muslim Community hear it.

ALLAH IS NOT JEHOVAH.
JEHOVAH IS THE GOD OF ABRAHAM ISAAC AND JACOB.
ALLAH IS AN IMPOSTOR SEEKING FOR ACCEPTANCE.
Only the insecure fight to be accepted. if Allah is God, his people wont need to kill people for Allah to be accepted.
am done honouring you with responses.

There's no translation of the Quran that uses Jehovah in place of Allah. But there is a translation of the Bible that replaces Jehovah with Allah. This Bible translation was not done by Muslims but Christians.

So please remind me again who is working so hard to call Jehovah Allah ? Your reply to this question would prove your honesty and sincerity
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by analice107: 1:15am On May 01, 2016
udatso:

There's no translation of the Quran that uses Jehovah in place of Allah. But there is a translation of the Bible that replaces Jehovah with Allah. This Bible translation was not done by Muslims but Christians.

So please remind me again who is working so hard to call Jehovah Allah ? Your reply to this question would prove your honesty and sincerity
Which Translation will that be? Could it be the Gospel of Barnabas which was written by Muslims some years ago?
Hey, i didn't join NL yesterday. You guys Pick Scriptures and Twist them shamelessly to appear to be referring to muhammed even when those Scriptures are pointing to Jesus. When Jesus came, You started lying again that Jesus promised to send a comforter who is Muhammed to kill off all His followers. Make shame cash you Kwanu.
Every Character in the Bible has a replica in the koran. why? Allow the Christians to find relevance from the koran even for once. Let me try to convince someone that indeed what muhammed said about Jesus is true, abeg nah.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by udatso: 1:55am On May 01, 2016
analice107:

Which Translation will that be? Could it be the Gospel of Barnabas which was written by Muslims some years ago?
Hey, i didn't join NL yesterday. You guys Pick Scriptures and Twist them shamelessly to appear to be referring to muhammed even when those Scriptures are pointing to Jesus. When Jesus came, You started lying again that Jesus promised to send a comforter who is Muhammed to kill off all His followers. Make shame cash you Kwanu.
Every Character in the Bible has a replica in the koran. why? Allow the Christians to find relevance from the koran even for once. Let me try to convince someone that indeed what muhammed said about Jesus is true, abeg nah.
You should be ashamed of yourself.
Mtchew. ....
You couldn't answer my question and in order to distract us, you started talking about comforter and other stuff. Learn to acknowledge when you have been broken.

I have been able to prove that it's actually you Christians (your scholars and Bible Translators ) that have been working so hard to make readers believe that Jehovah is Allah.

I am not here to have unnecessary debate or argument with people of this attitude.

As far as this thread is concerned, am done with you. Go and tell your Bible translators to stop using Allah as Jehovah in the ERV-AR.

You can go on now and bury your head in shame.. ..good night

Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by udatso: 2:01am On May 01, 2016
Certain people who can't match the intellectual sagacity of their opponents recourse to throwing tantrums like a suckling kid.

Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by najib632(m): 10:35am On May 01, 2016
analice107:

You see how deceived you are? Jesus the ordinary messenger is coming back to take over the whole and turn everyone to a Muslim, While the great Prophet will be doing what at that time?
why not ask yourself what Muhammed has done for the world beside feeding Allah with blood? every time Muslims kill, they offer blood to that demon Allah.
You just messed up when you mentioned terrorism. Who was Osama bin Laden? The guy was a CIA agent and the U.S. sponsored him because they wanted the Soviets to move away from Afghanistan, Pakistan(Go check the history of Taliban). When they successfully defeated the Soviets suddenly U.S. that called them freedom fighters became their enemies and called them terrorists and created 9/11 attack (if you say its a lie why did the owner survive- he lied that he had an appointment with his doctor when his doctor wasn't available he then decided to go home and be with his family, also 90% of the jews that work there didn't go to work that day because of a text message they received) in order to invade Iraq and Afghanistan thank God Pakistan had nuclear weapons if not they would have been destroyed too. 3000 people died in 9/11 attack but us killed 3,000,000+ in Iraq and Afghanistan (go and check how U.S. killed Sadam Hussein) that was why ISIL gained power in the two countries, the former president even called Alqaeda a myth because he said he said he has met with all the terrorist in his country but he hasnt met with them. Look at Libya and Syria who sponsored their rebels, you people talk anyhow without knowing facts
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by najib632(m): 10:36am On May 01, 2016
analice107:

Oh thank God Jesus is coming soon. Oh my God, a Muslim is looking forward to Jesus coming. Do you even know what that means? With all the Christ's followers that muslims have killed. I can't believe this.
A Muslim is using the coming of my Saviour to threaten me. See Satan.
Your savior is the anti christ
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by najib632(m): 10:41am On May 01, 2016
analice107:

Christians everywhere in the world knows that God's name is Yahweh or Jehovah. If they refer to Him as Allah, they do that in ignorance. It's not a matter of language, it's all about what the God/gods do.
Well you can think whatever but All I know is we Muslims worship the lord of the universe, the creator of the heavens and earth. He begets not neither is begotten. The one and only one.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by analice107: 11:51am On May 01, 2016
najib632:
Well you can think whatever but All I know is we Muslims worship the lord of the universe, the creator of the heavens and earth. He begets not neither is begotten. The one and only one.
God of the universe indeed. If he is God of all the universe, you wouldn't have had any need to announce it. A man does not need to announce to anyone his gender, by looking everyone just knows. Jesus says, by their fruits you shall know them. The fruits of your 'god of the universe' are practically seen everywhere Muslims are. The Fulani Herdsmen are all over the place manifesting your god of the universe's wishes.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by analice107: 11:59am On May 01, 2016
najib632:
Your savior is the anti christ
Let me ask you, what did Jesus Christ do the first time He came?
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by analice107: 12:21pm On May 01, 2016
najib632:
You just messed up when you mentioned terrorism. Who was Osama bin Laden? The guy was a CIA agent and the U.S. sponsored him because they wanted the Soviets to move away from Afghanistan, Pakistan(Go check the history of Taliban). When they successfully defeated the Soviets suddenly U.S. that called them freedom fighters became their enemies and called them terrorists and created 9/11 attack (if you say its a lie why did the owner survive- he lied that he had an appointment with his doctor when his doctor wasn't available he then decided to go home and be with his family, also 90% of the jews that work there didn't go to work that day because of a text message they received) in order to invade Iraq and Afghanistan thank God Pakistan had nuclear weapons if not they would have been destroyed too. 3000 people died in 9/11 attack but us killed 3,000,000+ in Iraq and Afghanistan (go and check how U.S. killed Sadam Hussein) that was why ISIL gained power in the two countries, the former president even called Alqaeda a myth because he said he said he has met with all the terrorist in his country but he hasnt met with them. Look at Libya and Syria who sponsored their rebels, you people talk anyhow without knowing facts
The spirit of satan with lies. keep lying to yourself.
Muslims do not realize that they are not all alone in the world. From your Koran you read and wage war against others. The blood you shed shall always fight against you.
point where I mentioned terrorism.
The guilty are always afraid.
Satan and his followers cant help but speak their natural language, LIES.
Jesus was never a liar. Allah and his stooge Muhammed were the best of deceivers.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by truthmans2012: 12:43pm On May 01, 2016
najib632:
Guy My religion is a continuation of Judaism and christianity were u thinking that we didn't like Jesus A.S. or what? I can never insult him he is a Great messenger of Allah and he will come back and disgrace you people for changing his teachings.

Can you tell me what Jesus teachings are ?

Let me pre-empt you: My God and your God.

Then what are the others:

- On marriage
- On retaliation
- On violence
- On prayer
- On miracles
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by Nobody: 8:57am On May 02, 2016
lordnicklaus:

No! "
gen
" is the Greek word for "earth" and it also means "land" while "arets" which I posted earlier is the Hebrew word. The Greek word also means "land", so my point actually makes sense.

you know, you dont even know what you are saying..... first you claimed aret being hebrew was used, i busted your lie by giving you biblehub website...showing you that gen a Greek word was used....anyway lets assume what you said is true..prove to us that the word can be used for land as well.

Translators have failed to pick correct terms which convey the original messages.
if I had the chance, I would make my own translation.

wishful thinking grin grin

I will come back to the embolden

i will be waiting...

Not all Bibles are mistranslated, there are those you probably have not found out about.

present a bible here that used end of land if indeed you are truthful.

That is not a fairy tale but a prophecy, but your belief in the existence
of an invisible race known as Jinns is just laughable bro!!!!!! There is a difference between symbolism and fairy tales and yours is a clear representation of the latter.

ogbeni its a classical fairy tale from a magical world grin, you want to laugh muslims for believing in the jinn race? first explain to us your belief in demons...

By the word ant it is actually referring to all ants and not a particular specie if that is what you are implying. There are instances when the Bible used "man" to refer to all humans and not to a single man.

The verse was clear...it used "The ant" which means it was definite...unlike that of "man" its not definite due to the absence of the definite article "THE" you are very desperate you know? try harder.

The word translated as "seed" refers to "fruits" or "grains." Note, it refers to "wheat" which is a grain and "dying" in the sense of being buried as a dead person, so truly the dead seed produces new grain.

John 12:24 "I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds."

here is the definition for kernel..

kernel /ˈkəːn(ə)l/
noun
1. a softer, usually edible part of a nut, seed, or fruit stone contained within its shell.

basically the verse talks about a small part of a wheat that remains a single seed.....so tell me how a part of a wheat(a small part) can be called a fruit or a grain.

Masha Allah....your submissions are weaker than cobwebs grin grin.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by Nobody: 3:18pm On May 03, 2016
lexiconkabir:

you know, you dont even know what you are saying..... first you claimed aret being hebrew was used, i busted your lie by giving you biblehub website...showing you that gen a Greek word was used....anyway lets assume what you said is true..prove to us that the word can be used for land as well.

wishful thinking grin grin

i will be waiting...

present a bible here that used end of land if indeed you are truthful.

ogbeni its a classical fairy tale from a magical world grin, you want to laugh muslims for believing in the jinn race? first explain to us your belief in demons...

The verse was clear...it used "The ant" which means it was definite...unlike that of "man" its not definite due to the absence of the definite article "THE" you are very desperate you know? try harder.

John 12:24 "I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds."

here is the definition for kernel..

kernel /ˈkəːn(ə)l/
noun
1. a softer, usually edible part of a nut, seed, or fruit stone contained within its shell.

basically the verse talks about a small part of a wheat that remains a single seed.....so tell me how a part of a wheat(a small part) can be called a fruit or a grain.

Masha Allah....your submissions are weaker than cobwebs grin grin.

I made use of "arets" because you also quoted from an Old Testament passage which was written in Hebrew and I was referring to that and not to Revelation written in Greek. Lol, you defined "kernel" based on an English dictionary and not from the context of the passage. The "kernel" refers to the grain that would be gotten at the harvest after the seed has been planted......

As for the "mustard seed" controversy, the mustard seed was the smallest seed in Israel in those days and if you check Mark's gospel, Jesus said this,

"It is like a mustard seed which, when it is sown in the ground, is smaller than all the seeds of the earth" - Mark 4:31.

And remember, I said the Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic words for "earth" could also be translated as "land" or "country", so the above verse could be rendered as this,

"It is as a mustard seed which, when sown in the ground, is smaller than all the seeds of the land."

It seems you are a novice in speaking English.

So, because the definite article "THE" is placed before "ant", it refers to a specie of ant, lol!!! You just had an F in English. So, because it has the definite article doesn't mean it refers to a single specie. When we say "THE camel", we have not specified a specie, even if we use "THE", all camels are camels. You seem to have very low intellect cause you do not realise that the verse of Revelation you brand as a fairy tale is a symbolic prophecy. Your Jinn is a myth cause, I have crossed so many places that are supposedly infested with Jinns and I have not been possessed by one lol! Comedy of the century. If the Jinn theory was actually a prophecy, then there is no problem but instead it refers to a literal race of wish-granting fairies lol!!!.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by Nobody: 4:29pm On May 03, 2016
lordnicklaus:

I made use of "arets" because you also quoted from an Old Testament passage which was written in Hebrew and I was referring to that and not to Revelation written in Greek.
This doesn't prove that land can be used for earth.

Lol, you defined "kernel" based on an English dictionary and not from the context of the passage. The "kernel" refers to the grain that would be gotten at the harvest after the seed has been planted......

Ok...the translators that used kernel are Arabians abi? Oh wait a minute....lets see what the verse says..

The verse says "a kernel of wheat" that is that part is from the wheat, and kernel is something that is small....so what are you saying?

As for the "mustard seed" controversy, the mustard seed was the smallest seed in Israel in those days and if you check Mark's gospel, Jesus said this,

"It is like a mustard seed which, when it is sown in the ground, is smaller than all the seeds of the earth" - Mark 4:31.

A desperate fellow yoy are....first you tried to say that smaller here means smallest in value and some other bullsh!t...now you are saying it was the smallest in isreal as at then.....i say one thing..... Prove it!

And remember, I said the Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic words for "earth" could also be translated as "land" or "country", so the above verse could be rendered as this,

"It is as a mustard seed which, when sown in the ground, is smaller than all the seeds of the land."

Actually this particular verse used gēs not gēn....and some has argued that gēs could mean land....but no controversy at all on gēn...gēn is exactly what the translators translated it to be.

I asked you to provide a translation that used land instead of earth...since you claimed that there is...you said ive not seen all translations.

I'm still waiting for that

[s]It seems you are a novice in speaking English.[/s]

So, because the definite article "THE" is placed before "ant", it refers to a specie of ant, lol!!! You just had an F in English. So, because it has the definite article doesn't mean it refers to a single specie. When we say "THE camel", we have not specified a specie, even if we use "THE", all camels are camels.

Not so fast....the verse was clear that it meant a particular ant...using "The camel" to explain is a false analogy...if we have 3 camels in a room and i say "the camel" i must mean a particular camel....not all the camels.

You seem to have very low intellect cause

You know...when your intelligence does not match that of your opponent in a debate....you resort to derogatory terms....i wont say more than that.

you do not realise that the verse of Revelation you brand as a fairy tale is a symbolic prophecy. Your Jinn is a myth cause, I have crossed so many places that are supposedly infested with Jinns and I have not been possessed by one lol! Comedy of the century. If the Jinn theory was actually a prophecy, then there is no problem but instead it refers to a literal race of wish-granting fairies lol!!!.

Lol grin...no matter how hard you try..its obvious that...this is a fairy tale....you are yet to show us proofs for the demons you believe in or the angels you believe in....when i say proofs i mean what we can see with our naked eyes....after that you can laugh muslims for believing in the race of jinns.

As usuals submissions that are not even as strong as cobwebs cheesy
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by Nobody: 5:56pm On May 03, 2016
lexiconkabir:

This doesn't prove that land can be used for earth.

Ok...the translators that used kernel are Arabians abi? Oh wait a minute....lets see what the verse says..

The verse says "a kernel of wheat" that is that part is from the wheat, and kernel is something that is small....so what are you saying?

A desperate fellow yoy are....first you tried to say that smaller here means smallest in value and some other bullsh!t...now you are saying it was the smallest in isreal as at then.....i say one thing..... Prove it!

Actually this particular verse used gēs not gēn....and some has argued that gēs could mean land....but no controversy at all on gēn...gēn is exactly what the translators translated it to be.

I asked you to provide a translation that used land instead of earth...since you claimed that there is...you said ive not seen all translations.

I'm still waiting for that

Not so fast....the verse was clear that it meant a particular ant...using "The camel" to explain is a false analogy...if we have 3 camels in a room and i say "the camel" i must mean a particular camel....not all the camels.

You know...when your intelligence does not match that of your opponent in a debate....you resort to derogatory terms....i wont say more than that.

Lol grin...no matter how hard you try..its obvious that...this is a fairy tale....you are yet to show us proofs for the demons you believe in or the angels you believe in....when i say proofs i mean what we can see with our naked eyes....after that you can laugh muslims for believing in the race of jinns.

As usuals submissions that are not even as strong as cobwebs cheesy

You still seem as a novice to me. The verse says "Consider the ant" and my ques to you is, were there 3 ants under consideration by the writer. You are still wallowing in your folly. Organisms were not grouped as at then, so the writer was not referring to a particular class or specie but to all ants. You are still insinuating on desperation and that doesn't disprove anything. You are still on this "kernel" issue. You are probably reading Old King James Version which was translated in old English. My current King James Version in modern English says this:

"Most assuredly, I say to you, unless a [u]grain of wheat falls into the ground and dies, it remains alone but if it dies, it produces much grain[/b]" - John 12:24

That's why I said you are still a novice. Lol!!! You are still on the dragon prophecy issue, you asked why I believe in angels and demons and I ask also why does your Quran also make mention of angels and demons if it is actually fairy tales? This is to show that your Quran is copy and paste. It is true that angels and demons have no physical proof and if they are fairy tales, your so-called glorious Quran will not make mention of angel Jibril or demons and if they are actually fairy tales, it shows that your Quran is copy and paste because it is not supposed to include angels which are myth and fairy tales if it were indeed glorious and revealed. Of course, the mustard seed is both small in value or the least in value and was the smallest in Israel, so either way, it is small. So, when a translator faults, you blame the bible (I am referring to the "kernel" issue). A seed, kernel is the same thing being either edible or not edible. Besides, it is referring to "wheat", so an appropriate translation is "grain of wheat" which is edible.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by najib632(m): 12:30am On May 04, 2016
analice107:

You see how deceived you are? Jesus the ordinary messenger is coming back to take over the whole and turn everyone to a Muslim, While the great Prophet will be doing what at that time?
why not ask yourself what Muhammed has done for the world beside feeding Allah with blood? every time Muslims kill, they offer blood to that demon Allah.
let me tell u something the science you are seeing was started by the Muslims if not because of holy war Europeans wouldn't have known anything go check who discovered the importance of honey, the orgin of algebra and algorithm don't say what you don't know
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by najib632(m): 12:58am On May 04, 2016
analice107:

Guy, am not trying to make Islam look fake, Islam is fake. Muhammed was a fake/false prophet whom Jesus warned about before he went to heaven.

Boy, do you know what Plagiarism means?

Let me tell you a little about the origin or your religion.
Muhammed was orphaned at a very early age, he was next in line as a chief priest to his family God, allahh. Meanwhile, then there were so many gods and all those gods where kept in the same place, called the Ka'aba. Everyone goes there to worship their own god.
A time came for mohammmed to step in and take his father's place as a chief priest. By this time he was married to a Catholic convert Kadijat. On three occasion, a presence over- powered him, pinning him to the ground demanding him to recite the incantations to allahh. But he didn't know them, because as at then he didn't know about Allah.
The torment was unbearable, one day he decided to kill himself by throwing himself down a cliff, because he couldn't afford to live as a demon possessed. Kadijat sent for him, her messengers found him contemplating suicide. He was brought back home. He told Kadijat what he had been experiencing.
Then Allah's Apostle returned with his head beaten severely. Then he went to Kadijat, and said, "Cover me, cover me!" then they covered him till his fear was over then he told them everything and said "I fear that something may happen to me, Kadijat said," Never! By Allah, Allah will never disgrace you. Kadijat then accompanied him to her cousin Waraqa Nawfal...

She took him to see her cousin, who at the time was also a Catholic convert, but was mixing Catholicism with Arabic traditional beliefs. His name was Waraqa bin Nawfal. He was a soothsayer. Like the Muslims Alfa. Half christian half native doctor. There was no Islam then.
When Nawfal enquired from Muhammed as to What has been happened, Muhammed explained his ordeal, Waraqa quickly concluded that it was Angel Gabriel who was trying to give Muhammed a message from God. He went on to tell him about the God of the Bible and how God sends Angels with messages. That was how the Prophethood of Muhammed was proclaimed. Nawfal was the one who called Muhammed a Prophet. It was Nawfal who told Muhammed that the entity tormenting Muhammed was Gabriel. When you read the Koran, you see similarities with the Bible. It was Nawfal. Muhammed became a student under Nawfal. He taught Muhammed things about Christians and Jews
Today the Islamic world hides that aspect of Muhammed but claim to Koran came from God, its a lie. It was Waraqa who helped Muhammed copy from the Bible and other books to make up the Koran.
Read through your Koran, you will never come across anywhere, where the Jibril introduced himself to Muhammed as an Angel from God.
But Nawfal, made some mistakes. You when you are lie, you have to keep lying to cover the first lie. Waraqa forgot to tell Muhammed that Angel Gabriel will always put fear off from anyone he wishes to give a message to. But this entity almost killed Muhammed.
Gabriel never had body contact with anyone, never even once. But this jibril pressed Muhammed's neck down to the point of choking life out of him.

(The truth descended upon him while he was a cave of Hiram. The Angel came and asked him to read,, the Prophet said 'I do not know how to read. The prophet added, the Angel caught me forcefully and pressed me so hard that I could not bear it anymore). Gabriel never did that to anyone.

Waraqa wasn't careful to tell Muhammed that, those who Angel Gabriel talked to were not prophets but just people who needed guidance. God spoke and still speaks to his Prophets personally. From God's mouth to the Prophet's ears. But Jibril was the one who spoke to Muhammed from start to finish.
There's more, but let me stop here for now.

Lmao what's this guy saying this history you wasted your time writing is totally fake Warqa died shortly after discovering the last prophet he even said he would have helped him if he would have lived longer. Guy u are very funny o so you mean the expansion of the universe that was discovered 1400 yrs after the death of prophet Muhammad S.A.W was written by him, the explanation of how an embroyo is formed was formed by him, the Quran stating that the earth has 7 layers that was recently discovered too was written by a man an illiterate for that matter. Go and compare the birth of Jesus A.S. of the Bible and. Qur'an and see which one makes more sense. This history is totally fabricated because the person that wrote it is not a Muslim and did not exist or live with the Prophet S.A.W. during his time. Would you believe a jew that will say that Jesus A.S. did not have a miraculous birth and that he had a father or he used magic? The Qur'an contains verses of the Palms, Torah and Gospel (bible) because it is a continuation of Judiasm and Christianity. Get your facts right before discriminating, I am very sure u got this information from a Christian or jew's website. U dont meet an English teacher to teach you math and vice versa.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by IkpuMmadu: 1:04am On May 04, 2016
All u know I'd Islam is bad
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by truthman2012(m): 7:39am On May 04, 2016
IkpuMmadu:
All u know I'd Islam is bad

Islam is not only bad, it is satanic.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by IkpuMmadu: 7:48am On May 04, 2016
truthman2012:

Islam is not only bad, it is satanic.
Islam is satan gift to the world. ...I am always careful when Muslim are around me
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by truthman2012(m): 8:39am On May 04, 2016
IkpuMmadu:

Islam is satan gift to the world. ...I am always careful when Muslim are around me

Yes, one has to be careful with muslims. Allah (satan in disguise) says muslims should not befriend the Christians (Quran 5:51). When did God become the enemy of the Christians? Was it not the same Christians God used with signs and wonders ? It shows allahh who hates the Christians is not God but Satan.
Re: Quran Testifies To The Bible: It Says It Stands Till Eternity by IkpuMmadu: 9:29am On May 04, 2016
truthman2012:

Yes, one has to be careful with muslims. Allah (satan in disguise) says muslims should not befriend the Christians (Quran 5:51). When did God become the enemy of the Christians? Was it not the same Christians God used with signs and wonders ? It shows allahh who hates the Christians is not God but Satan.

I know Islam is one nightmare that we are seeing today

Give your life to God and be useful to your creator, don't live a wasteful life / Shocking thoughts By One Who Completely Read The Bible / Do You Support God's Decision Of Sending 2 Bears To Maul 42 Kids To Death

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 131