Stats: 3,151,894 members, 7,814,020 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 01:33 AM

Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations (772 Views)

"Men Are Totally Useless" - Lady Tells Man Who Advised Wives / Must A Baby's Hair Be Totally Shaved At One Or Just A Superstition? / Is He Not Meeting Up To Expectations? Divorce Him! (2) (3) (4)

Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by tpiah2: 5:01pm On May 03, 2016
of what a father/baby daddy should be?

And also for being a drug addict, broke, depressed, not making his marriage with Tiwa work, cheater, divorced/separated man, jobless etc etc as told?

Yes, I agree no woman wants a man who will not live up to his responsibilities and her requirements of him. However, must this matter become a gender war as always?

Just wondering o!

I dont know either of them and nor do I have any stake in their matter, dem money no reach me so I personally dont think I should carry their situation on my head when I am not rolling or balling with the circles they roll and ball with.

Discussions are expected of course, but I dont think it needs to be a gender war.

However, everyone is entitled to their opinion.
Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by gbens2000(m): 5:07pm On May 03, 2016
Loadi.........
Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by Acidosis(m): 5:28pm On May 03, 2016
We need to institutionalize HYPOCRISY, and make it a part of our NATIONAL anthem and heritage.

Nigerians IDOLIZE people like 2 Face and Fela, but pounce on other baby daddies like Teebillz.

I don tire for the country. A nation of many unrepentant hypocrites.

Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by tpiah2: 5:38pm On May 03, 2016
I am not condoning his behaviour as reported but must one person (him) be held responsible for all the perceived shortcomings of his colour, nationality and gender?

And will condemning him automatically turn all (such) Nigerian men into responsible non-Nigerian males?

I am just seeking answers here.
Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by Nobody: 9:09pm On May 03, 2016
Acidosis:
We need to institutionalize HYPOCRISY, and make it a part of our NATIONAL anthem and heritage.

Nigerians IDOLIZE people like 2 Face and Fela, but pounce on other baby daddies like Teebillz.

I don tire for the country. A nation of many unrepentant hypocrites.

Infidelity, Debtor, Drug using, Dead beat dad, comparing him to 2face is an insult. Baby daddy is the least of his issues

Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by Acidosis(m): 9:37pm On May 03, 2016
pcguru1:

Infidelity, Debtor, Drug using, Dead beat dad, comparing him to 2face is an insult. Baby daddy is the least of his issues

and Fela?
Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by Nobody: 9:42pm On May 03, 2016
Acidosis:

and Fela?

By drug am referring to hard ones, ones you will spend your entire fortunes on, fela was on weed, he wasn't a dead beat dad and took care of his children. If anything Fela was a traditional man with values, I don't need to defend Fela ita already implicit for everyone to know he's not in that list without explanation. Fela never owed anyone cash to the best of my knowledge
Re: Should Teebiils Be Condemned Totally By Women For Not Living Up To Expectations by Nitefury: 11:22pm On May 03, 2016
Tiwa got fed up footing the bills. It's as simple as that.

Take a look at Ay's case and that actress that married a billionaire. What's her name again sef. Caroline Danjuma. In both cases, we hear of infidelity and physical abuse, Caro's hubby is even rumoured to have put another lady in the family way.. But as we speak right now, both ladies after all the drama are still with their husbands.

Caro even justified her decision saying it's because of her kids. Bullocks. It's because the man is a fvcking billionaire. Would she have stayed back if it were America where she could easily have gotten half the man's wealth in divorce settlements? While also making sure he pays child support till he dies?

Ay is also a millionaire and we all know his wife is more or less a trophy wife.

My point is, if Tbillz had good money, real money to match Tiwa, we wouldn't have heard he's a crack head, into debts et al..

If there's any lesson to learn from this incident for people in relationships is that some level of financial independence is very important for healthy relationships, be it marriage or casual friendship.

Probably in Tiwa's mind, "why do i still have to cook for him when i give him pocket money?"

Despite all the feminist rants, the average Nigerian woman wouldn't respect a mam she feeds from her own sweat. This can be seen in the number of ladies who called him a lazy, shameless man etc.

When the man is rich, it's "It's Our money". But when the woman becomes the breadwinner it becomes "Her money".

And for the jobless ladies in relationships who run to their partners for money for something as little as pad, hair do, panties etc, the average guy for sake of pride wouldn't complain and might just endure. But the truth is guys have little or no respect for your ass.

What Do I Do When I Don't Know What To Do / Mothers(-in-law) Vs. Wives. Why Can't They Just Get Along? / I Need Your Candid Help!