Stats: 3,160,572 members, 7,843,786 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 11:06 AM

Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August (8773 Views)

Poll: 3 points are going to which team?

Burnley: 62% (17 votes)
Manchester United: 33% (9 votes)
Draw: 3% (1 vote)
This poll has ended

Real Madrid Vs Atletico Madrid : Spanish Super Cup (1 - 1) On 19th August 2014 / Besiktas Vs Arsenal :Champions League Playoff : (0 - 0) On 19th August 2014 / Wigan Vs Chelsea (0 - 2) On 19th August 2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by mystikal(m): 9:48pm On Aug 19, 2009
its only d 2nd game of d season, d season still a long way out. United will get their act 2geda, but as a rival, it was d best feeling of d day.

up gunners! game in hand, lol
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by chic2pimp(m): 9:48pm On Aug 19, 2009
cutemoses:

Speechless, speechless, that's how Man U make me feel, when they lose to such a team.  Fking wrong line-up.   chic2pimp, how do i send the 20% of my anger to u now lol
In dollars,pounds sterling and euros. I no dey accept naira oooo
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Borat1: 9:49pm On Aug 19, 2009
All the promoted teams won their game. Thats good to know. Those saying manscum will be relegated were obviously joking, but the underlying message is cristalz clear! Its not the same team!!
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by manmustwac(m): 9:49pm On Aug 19, 2009
[size=24pt]BURNLY WON MAN UTD NIL[/size]  grin grin grin grin grin
its nice to hear the devil worshippers lose for a change grin grin grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by jalether(m): 9:49pm On Aug 19, 2009
loyika:

Scumtwats should exchange Mickey "Mouse" Owen for Defoe grin

I am sure if Fergie asks nicely Arry Kidnap will do an exchange (Or he could beg Mark Hughes to loan him Tevez for the season grin grin

grin GOONER 89

in other words swallow ur pride to avoid further humiliations grin grin grin grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by mystikal(m): 9:50pm On Aug 19, 2009
the  voting polls were even right before d game!
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by jalether(m): 9:52pm On Aug 19, 2009
hopefully all this delusional talk of man utd not being a much weaker team without cr7 will stop
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by lalaboi(m): 9:52pm On Aug 19, 2009
he he!. . . . LWKMD grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by chamotex(m): 9:54pm On Aug 19, 2009
The haterz are out . . . . . .
You barely see any of them here . . . . Utd lose and they are out like roaches.

It was a bad day at the office ,  . . . trust my boiz to bounce back.
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by lalaboi(m): 9:54pm On Aug 19, 2009
chamotex:

The haterz are out . . . . . .
You barely see any of them here . . . . Utd lose and their out like roaches.

It was a bad day at the office , . . . trust my boiz to bounce back.

Panumo oga
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Nobody: 9:56pm On Aug 19, 2009
Finally, with Ronaldo gone its become more apparent how much Man U relied on him. Man that guy is one hell of a footballer!!!  shocked

Man U got 2 promoted sides for the first 2 games of the season and they couldnt get 6 maximum points with plenty of GD to spare?  grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Cristalz(f): 9:57pm On Aug 19, 2009
cutemoses:

I smell home and away victory for burnley, sad to say, but the red devil have a weakness for losing like that even though they win the league lol

Good boi.
Ask all 'em haters how United did it last season.
Chelsea learned the comeback trick from United. cool grin

~Borat~:

All the promoted teams won their game. Thats good to know. Those saying manscum will be relegated were obviously joking, but the underlying message is cristalz clear! Its not the same team!!

Yep. . .we got Newcastle players, pulled masks over their faces and got them to play the game. Of course, no mask was required for Michael Owen. tongue grin
So a team can't have a bad day when everything goes wrong anymore? Happens to all teams, correct me if I'm wrong. When United won on Sunday, it still wasn't the same team, right? tongue
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by aieromon(m): 9:58pm On Aug 19, 2009
We've used one out of five losing slots permissible this season.Believe me,today's game doesn't change the final outcome. wink
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Krayola2(m): 9:58pm On Aug 19, 2009
Meanwhile Manchester city has taken the lead against Barcelona at the Nou Camp.

The tide is turnin in the City of Manchester.   cool

Shame on UTD
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by cutemoses(m): 9:59pm On Aug 19, 2009
HATRICK FOR DEFOE, BORN STRIKER, Thats exactly what we need in Manchester united, not slow and old michael owen, ddaammnn
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Agbalanze(m): 10:00pm On Aug 19, 2009
NO Ronaldo, no Man utd! Period!!
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Agbalanze(m): 10:02pm On Aug 19, 2009
Man utd 4 Relegation!!!! grin grin grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Nobody: 10:05pm On Aug 19, 2009
Agbalanze:

NO Ronaldo, no Man utd! Period!!

I wonder when Man U fans will begin to face reality. grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by chamotex(m): 10:06pm On Aug 19, 2009
United fans are used to these situations, it's not the first time it's happening and it wont be the last.

We've lost to newly promoted teams in the past, so? Wolves, Derby etc . . . . . . .
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by chamotex(m): 10:07pm On Aug 19, 2009
Agbalanze:

Man utd 4 Relegation!!!! grin grin grin

Are you high on Bob Marley?
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Phony200(m): 10:07pm On Aug 19, 2009
Wonderful! Absolutely hilarious. Thank God I didn't watch it live. I for para die. E don do jor. I dey go night vigil.
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by jalether(m): 10:08pm On Aug 19, 2009
chamotex:

United fans are used to these situations, it's not the first time it's happening and it wont be the last.

We've lost to newly promoted teams in the past, so? Wolves, Derby etc . . . . . . .

do you wanna compare the squad you had back then to this, (owen, park,carrick,berba, in short useless bunch of obertans grin)
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by jalether(m): 10:09pm On Aug 19, 2009
chamotex:

Are you high on Bob Marley?

You no dey shame, you still dey get mouth cool
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by mystikal(m): 10:11pm On Aug 19, 2009
United would bounce back. remember theyve lost Beckham, Nistelroy b4 but but still managed 2 forge on. this time go hard sha!
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by tocdee(m): 10:13pm On Aug 19, 2009
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin @ Sauron.
BURNLEY FFS!!!!
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by bydot1(m): 10:14pm On Aug 19, 2009
manutd wil surely bounce back in style
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Tatase(f): 10:15pm On Aug 19, 2009
loyika:

Scumtwats ahould exchange Mickey "Mouse" Owen for Defoe grin

I am sure if Fergie asks nicely Arry Kidnap will do an exchange (Or he could beg Mark Hughes to loan him[b] Tevez for the season[/b] grin grin

grin GOONER 89

What do we want to do with Tevez? Tevez lacks intelligence. We need some real players. Not these people who lack killer instinct: politely leaving the ball for each other as if it's a tea party (Rooney I mean you). There are too many passengers. Too many!!! That number 7 shirt should catch fire on Owen's back because he doesn't effing deserve it; it's not for the likes of him, his useless back is desecrating it.

It's even good sef that we lost. I'm happy. Because maybe Alex Ferguson will wake the eff up and buy something that has some fire.

Valencia is not bad but obviously crossing the ball was not a skill that was practiced at Wigan because he sucks at it.  Nani has shown promise but his shoulder. Giggs still has it but poor thing is old and has played too many seasons. Paul Scholes should be sacked; he's old and good-for-nothing, it might be time for him to retire to his beloved Oldham. Carrick has lazy tendencies and why did he take the penalty? (What kind of overgenerousity is that? People who are paid to score goals should take the penalties). Anderson should just run himself to Berlin and leave us the eff alone. Berbatov is a lot better this season but like Rooney is too generous with not wanting to take a shot on goal, stupid passing at the last minute.

Alex Ferguson, this is a warning: Buy players before its too late!!! I know this is just one match and we typically start off pretty weak anyway but still. . .
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Sauron1: 10:23pm On Aug 19, 2009
2007/8
United's first 4 games. . .Draw, Draw, Loss, Win(5 points from 12)

2008/9
United's first 4 games. . .Draw, Win, Loss, Draw(5 points from 12)

United won the league in both seasons.
I woulda been surprised if we had done it differently this season.
Ronaldo was a United player in the last 2 seasons. . . . .It has nothing to do with Ronaldo.

United ALWAYS have a poor start.
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Nobody: 10:24pm On Aug 19, 2009
Tatase . . . whom should Fergie buy? tongue

I think his first mistake was taking Owen on a free instead of getting a decent forward. Giving Owen the number 7 shirt was just a slap in Ronaldo's face. Valencia will come good for you guys, he has speed and technique.
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by Nobody: 10:25pm On Aug 19, 2009
~Sauron~:

2007/8
United's first 4 games. . .Draw, Draw, Loss, Win(5 points from 12)

2008/9
United's first 4 games. . .Draw, Win, Loss, Draw(5 points from 12)

United won the league in both seasons.
I woulda been surprised if we had done it differently this season.

You're making a huge mistake though . . . there is no Ronaldo to practically claw you into winning matches you shld ordinarily lose this season.
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by nateevs(m): 10:27pm On Aug 19, 2009
Early days everyone . . . .
ManU have lost the first few matches b4 and still went on to win the league. .

But it sure damn feels very very mutherf.ckingly good!  grin grin
Re: Burnley(1) Vs Manchester United(0) On Wednesday 19th August by chic2pimp(m): 10:27pm On Aug 19, 2009
davidylan:

You're making a huge mistake though . . . there is no Ronaldo to practically claw you into winning matches you shld ordinarily lose this season.
GBAM With all due respect to rooney, he ain't ronaldo

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

FA CUP: Chelsea Vs Leicester City (5 - 2) On March 18th 2012 / FA Cup Final: Chelsea(2) Vs Everton(1) On Saturday 30th May / All The Results From Yesterday's EUROPA League Matches

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36