Stats: 3,161,451 members, 7,846,888 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 06:05 AM

Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House (7873 Views)

Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Magboro House / Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ibadan House / The Painted Pictures Of An Abuja Terrace Building (2) (3) (4)

Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 12:32pm On Jun 10, 2016
I had the honor of supplying satin paint for a member of the nairaland family based in ife.
No matter the project type, it gladdens my heart whenever a client is pleased.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by mufutau55(m): 11:48pm On Jun 10, 2016
gbadexy:
I had the honor of supplying satin paint for a member of the nairaland family based in ife.

I love the colors.. they are cool. I am using Satin next time... make a note of it o.

Hajji M.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 4:17am On Jun 11, 2016
mufutau55:

I love the colors.. they are cool. I am using Satin next time... make a note of it o.

Hajji M.
Alright sir, I will definitely keep it in mind.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by Jummymine(f): 4:20am On Jun 11, 2016
Very beautiful!

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by Barryton: 7:43am On Jun 11, 2016
gbadexy:
this is lovely...
what colours are the two last pictures?
can i use this satin for exterior?

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by twinskenny(m): 7:57am On Jun 11, 2016
Good job oga gbadexy

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by P291: 8:04am On Jun 11, 2016
Nice tiling works,nice pop, painting is superb also plus good local doors. I love the finishes, God bless the owner and artisans.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:19am On Jun 11, 2016
twinskenny:
Good job oga gbadexy
Thank you sir.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:23am On Jun 11, 2016
Barryton:

this is lovely...
what colours are the two last pictures?
can i use this satin for exterior?
They are silver grey and a shade of pink. They are off a chart with some fancy names.
You can't use traditional satin for outside but you can use something close to it with modification to adapt for exterior use.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:27am On Jun 11, 2016
P291:
Nice tiling works,nice pop, painting is superb also plus good local doors. I love the finishes, God bless the owner and artisans.
A big Amen to that. Talents abound everywhere afterall, they just need discovery.
I'm certain the whole job, including the painting was done by the local artisans there under close supervision by the owner.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 6:20am On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

They are silver grey and a shade of pink. They are off a chart with some fancy names.
You can't use traditional satin for outside but you can use something close to it with modification to adapt for exterior use.

Please what is the estimated no of drums that will be required to paint exterior of a building with a dimension of 27m by 11.8m(88ft by 38ft) using graffitex paint.Please do also consider the walls of the fence should will be painted with graffitex.I am considering using you for my project very soon.Can you guarantee that your painter will do d job when needed to avoid getting a bad finishing?

Please note that the building is a 4 units of 3 bed room flat ensuite.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 9:23am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

Please what is the estimated no of drums that will be required to paint exterior of a building with a dimension of 27m by 11.8m(88ft by 38ft) using graffitex paint.Please do also consider the walls of the fence should will be painted with graffitex.I am considering using you for my project very soon.Can you guarantee that your painter will do d job when needed to avoid getting a bad finishing?

Please note that the building is a 4 units of 3 bed room flat ensuite.
54 drums.
I can recommend painters that can apply it satisfactorily.
The quantity given is based on the dimension provided. I didn't include the fence.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 10:15am On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

54 drums.
I can recommend painters that can apply it satisfactorily.
The quantity given is based on the dimension provided. I didn't include the fence.

How many more drums will serve for a fence of 10 coaches of block on a 60 by 120 plot of land? I want to avoid a situation whereby the supplied paint may not be enough for the job when painting commences. what is the best rate it will cost me to pay for each drum of graffittex ,given to the nos required sir?
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:21am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

How many more drums will serve for a fence of 10 coaches of block on a 60 by 120 plot of land? I want to avoid a situation whereby the supplied paint may not be enough for the job when painting commences. what is the best rate it will cost me to pay for each drum of graffittex ,given to the nos required sir?

Graffitex expectedly requires much higher quantity due to the low spread.
I will give you a drum for N6500 though.
Are you applying it for the outside of the fence round or just the front.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 10:30am On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

Graffitex expectedly requires much higher quantity due to the low spread.
I will give you a drum for N6500 though.
Are you applying it for the outside of the fence round or just the front.

It will be the internal walls of the fence only.The only external wall will be the front of the fence(Note there will be 2 standard gates at the build,at both ends).

If I may ask sir,if I decide to go for a cheaper option to grafittex,which other paint may last long but still stand d taste of time like d graffitex,and what will be d quantities required to paint all d exterior and fence.given my explanations above.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:38am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

It will be the internal walls of the fence only.The only external wall will be the front of the fence(Note there will be 2 standard gates at the build,at both ends).

If I may ask sir,if I decide to go for a cheaper option to grafittex,which other paint may last long but still stand d taste of time like d graffitex,and what will be d quantities required to paint all d exterior and fence.given my explanations above.
The next best would be matte emulsion and you would require 18 drums total.
A drum is N14000.
It's a low sheen paint that is weather proof.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 10:41am On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

The next best would be matte emulsion and you would require 18 drums total.
A drum is N14000.
It's a low sheen paint that is weather proof.

Many thanks for your timely response. Is the Mate emulsion better than tescoat?
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:51am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

Many thanks for your timely response. Is the Mate emulsion better than tescoat?
Texcoat too can be very durable when done in very good grade.
It's really a tough comparison, bearing in mind that there are houses painted with textcoat over 15 years and is still good.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 10:56am On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

Texcoat too can be very durable when done in very good grade.
It's really a tough comparison, bearing in mind that there are houses painted with textcoat over 15 years and is still good.

What quantities of Tescoat will be required to achieve all the exterior painting highlighted above and the fence walls inclusive?What is your best price for drums of Tescoat?

I will call you soon sir.All the information provide so far have been so helpful and will go a long way in helping me in my financial planning and budget for this work.

Sincere Regards
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 11:00am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

What quantities of Tescoat will be required to achieve all the exterior painting highlighted above and the fence walls inclusive?What is your best price for drums of Tescoat?

I will call you soon sir.All the information provide so far have been so helpful and wil go a long way in helping me in my finacial planning and budget for this work.

Sincere Regards
18 drums for the building, 10 drums for the fence.
I could give you a good quality textcoat for N6500 per drum.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 11:18am On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

18 drums for the building, 10 drums for the fence.
I could give you a good quality textcoat for N6500 per drum.

Most appreciated sir.

And finally,what will be the Textcoat quantity requirements for 4 sitting rooms,each sitting rooms having a dimension of 16 by 24,rooms are 12 x 12 and Kitchen is 12 x 9.what other information do you need from me? Just need you to furnish me with the internal paint quantities for the building,given all the information above.

In summary, all 4 sittings will be high quality Textcoat,while every other internal area will be high quality emulsion,apart from kitchen and wash rooms(Toilet and bathroom).

I need no of drums for Textcoat for the 4sitting rooms, emlusion for all the internal areas and is it gloss or so for the kitchean walls,paint for bath rooms and toilets.Do consider that there are tiles in d kitchen,tiolets and bathrooms when estimating d quantities of paints required sir.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by agarawu23(m): 11:59am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

Most appreciated sir.

And finally,what will be the Textcoat quantity requirements for 4 sitting rooms,each sitting rooms having a dimension of 16 by 24,rooms are 12 x 12 and Kitchen is 12 x 9.what other information do you need from me? Just need you to furnish me with the internal paint quantities for the building,given all the information above.

In summary, all 4 sittings will be high quality Textcoat,while every other internal area will be high quality emulsion,apart from kitchen and wash rooms(Toilet and bathroom).

I need no of drums for Textcoat for the 4sitting rooms, emlusion for all the internal areas and is it gloss or so for the kitchean walls,paint for bath rooms and toilets.Do consider that there are tiles in d kitchen,tiolets and bathrooms when estimating d quantities of paints required sir.

e go pain me if you know gv Oga gbadexy your job after all these your questions.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 11:59am On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

Most appreciated sir.

2 and half drums of textcoat for each sitting room. 10 drums for the 4 living rooms.
The rooms would require 4 gallons of emulsion each. I don't know the total number.
Make 3 gallons for the passage. A gallon of matte emulsion for the kitchen and bathroom per flat, bearing in mind they are semi tiled.
The number of rooms would determine the total white required for ceiling.
Textured paint for interior is old school.
People look to make statement with the living room.
I'm certain you have your reasons though.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 12:17pm On Jun 19, 2016
gbadexy:

2 and half drums of textcoat for each sitting room. 10 drums for the 4 living rooms.
The rooms would require 4 gallons of emulsion each. I don't know the total number.
Make 3 gallons for the passage. A gallon of matte emulsion for the kitchen and bathroom per flat, bearing in mind they are semi tiled.
The number of rooms would determine the total white required for ceiling.
Textured paint for interior is old school.
People look to make statement with the living room.
I'm certain you have your reasons though.

God blessings sir. You are on point sir.Your professional opinion well respected.What will be a pocket friendly paint to be used for the sitting rooms sir.The property is purely for rented purposes and I am also working on strict budget.Each of the units is 3 bed rooms all ensuite.Kindly help to estimate the total no of white paint required for the ground floor deck painting.The ceiling will not be painted as I will be using PVC Ceiling.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 12:29pm On Jun 19, 2016
passe:

God blessings sir. You are on point sir.Your professional opinion well respected.What will be a pocket friendly paint to be used for the sitting rooms sir.The property is purely for rented purposes and I am also working on strict budget.Each of the units is 3 bed rooms all ensuite.Kindly help to estimate the total no of white paint required for the ground floor deck painting.The ceiling will not be painted as I will be using PVC Ceiling.
8 drums of white emulsion for the under decking.
You could use good grade regular emulsion still. I can supply you a drum for N5000.
You can still make a statement with the choice of color.
You can choose any special colour like bright or deep colours.
You would need a drum and half of emulsion for each living room.
Modified:
12 gallons of emulsion for the 3 rooms in a flat, 3 gallons for the passage and a gallon matte for the kitchen and bathroom. 1 and half drums for the living room.
There are 5 gallons in a drum. The total gallons for the rooms and passage is 15 gallons or 3 drums.
Making 4 and half drums per flat and 18 drums for the 4 units.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by passe(m): 12:31pm On Jun 19, 2016
agarawu23:
e go pain me if you know gv Oga gbadexy your job after all these your questions.

I have seen his jobs.To benefit from his good paint productions,It will only be wise of me to patronise him sir.He has a recommendation from someone that is highly respected in this forum.

Regards.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by Shawls: 7:29pm On Jun 19, 2016
@ gbadexy
Good job.This is exactly what I'm saying.Whoever the owner of this project is did not come to NLto make noise asking for every arm and leg of each stage of the project to be analyzed or compared to some foreign ideas that are not pragmatic in 9ja,yet you hv a decent outcome.
All my projects were done with locally fabricated doors and wardrobes which many have copied after seeing them.I refused to use the "imported MDF" ones.We don't appreciate what we have.The so called "oyinbo" will use real wood that they import from us for their custom made homes, yet we foolishly pride ourselves in using their garbage. There is a notorious ignorant NL who thinks everything about his chicken coop must be Americanized. Kudos to you gbadexy and your crew for staying local and doing a good job.

Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 10:59pm On Jun 19, 2016
Shawls:
@ gbadexy
Good job.This is exactly what I'm saying.Whoever the owner of this project is did not come to NLto make noise asking for every arm and leg of each stage of the project to be analyzed or compared to some foreign ideas that are not pragmatic in 9ja,yet you hv a decent outcome.
All my projects were done with locally fabricated doors and wardrobes which many have copied after seeing them.I refused to use the "imported MDF" ones.We don't appreciate what we have.The so called "oyinbo" will use real wood that they import from us for their custom made homes, yet we foolishly pride ourselves in using their garbage. There is a notorious ignorant NL who thinks everything about his chicken coop must be Americanized. Kudos to you gbadexy and your crew for staying local and doing a good job.
Thank you sir. However, I must point out that I only supplied the paints. The kind madam made the pictures available to me and gave me permission to post it.
My first major client was an interior decor and sales representative of boer imported paint and I only supply her with regular emulsion and textured since their company dealt with silk, eggshell and satin.
She encouraged me to go into production of satin back then and when she had some shortage from a project she handled, she collected 2 gallons from me, put it into their container and gave her clients as the shortage.
They used it and didn't notice the difference and since then, she introduced mine to her clients as slightly cheaper but of the same quality with their American paint.
A gallon of theirs was N8000 per gallon then. And she obviously sold mine slightly lesser far back in 2010. Her clients patronized it, thinking they got a good deal.
If I had introduced it to those high end clients, they would have dismissed it as a local paint. If not for the fact that a lady associated with American paint introduced it to them.
Having said that, I think everyone is entitled to their choices.
Regards.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by Chelseafan1: 6:51pm On Aug 04, 2016
gbadexy:

Thank you sir. However, I must point out that I only supplied the paints. The kind madam made the pictures available to me and gave me permission to post it.
My first major client was an interior decor and sales representative of boer imported paint and I only supply her with regular emulsion and textured since their company dealt with silk, eggshell and satin.
She encouraged me to go into production of satin back then and when she had some shortage from a project she handled, she collected 2 gallons from me, put it into their container and gave her clients as the shortage.
They used it and didn't notice the difference and since then, she introduced mine to her clients as slightly cheaper but of the same quality with their American paint.
A gallon of theirs was N8000 per gallon then. And she obviously sold mine slightly lesser far back in 2010. Her clients patronized it, thinking they got a good deal.
If I had introduced it to those high end clients, they would have dismissed it as a local paint. If not for the fact that a lady associated with American paint introduced it to them.
Regards.

Bro, I love your job, we need to talk please, I'll want you to supply us quality high grade paints for our 4 bedroom bungalow all ensuite, location is in Ife too.
Lets relate on WhatsApp pls 08066287050
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by Chelseafan1: 6:53pm On Aug 04, 2016
gbadexy:

Regards.

Bro, I love your job, we need to talk please, I'll want you to supply us quality high grade paints for our 4 bedroom bungalow all ensuite, location is in Ife too.
Lets relate on WhatsApp pls 08066287050
Kindly check my profile for the thread I created for the building.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by Nobody: 3:03pm On Sep 26, 2016
gbadexy:
Wow... Your paint job is fanstatic... I love your accuracy. Wonderful job sir.
Re: Painted Pictures Of A Nairalander's Ife House by gbadexy(m): 6:47pm On Sep 26, 2016
jammy12:

Wow... Your paint job is fanstatic... I love your accuracy. Wonderful job sir.
I only supplied the paint sir. The client's painter did the application.
Thanks for the compliment sir.

Meriekriss Int'l Services - Sales & Installations Of Wall Papers, 3D Panels Etc / Build Your Own Bungalow / 5bedroom Duplex @ Lekki Ilasan Selling Cheap

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65