Stats: 3,163,322 members, 7,853,486 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 05:32 PM

Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR (2270 Views)

Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Disguises As Woman In Hijab - Army / Babangida Can't Wear Shoes Anymore. Nemesis Catches Up With The Evil Genius - SR / Abubakar Shekau Reappears In New Video, Says Boko Haram Will Take Over Africa (2) (3) (4)

Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Rexceedo: 6:45am On Aug 04, 2016
The erstwhile leader of Jama’atu Ahl as-Sunnah li-Da’awatiwal-Jihad popularly known as Boko Haram, Abubakar Shekau has released a recorded message a few hours after the news of his successor was made public by ISIS via its magazine.
The Islamic State militant group on Wednesday announced Abu Musab al-Barnawi as its West African affiliate ‘Boko Haram’s new leader.
Shekau in the 10-minute 23-second audio message in Arabic and Hausa which SaharaReporters monitored in New York said he was deceived, but he will never stray from the ideology of the Jama’atu Ahl as-Sunnah li-Da’awati wal-Jihad which he said had a basis in the Quran.
Shekau in the recorded message said nothing would deter the sect from pursuing it's cause even if they are called ‘kwawarij’ meaning those that opposed arbitration as a means to chose a new leader.
The new Shekau message coming after one year of silence has clearly confirmed the ideological differences and friction in Boko Haram hierarchy and failure to resolve their differences which might have led to the IS declaring Abu Musab al-Banawi as the new leader of the deadly sect.
Authoritative sources have also confirmed that Shekau has been against IS advisors sent to train his fighters, he is also accused of hoarding food, ammunition and recklessly killing Muslims, allegation denied by Shekau in his taped message.
Shekau is said to be high-handed, killing off his fighters under the slightest excuses without recourse to in-depth findings of their misdemeanors, to completely derailthese his adversaries to derail completelyfrom the ideology of the sect as prescribed by the principles of Jihad.
The idealogical uprising in the sect in another premise is said to hinge on attacks targeted at Internally Displaced Persons, Mosques and other places of worship some Boko Haram fighters considered impure.
Abu Musab al-Barnawi, the purported new leader according to a famous journalist, Ahmed Halkida who has been following book Haram since its emergence said al-Bernawi is the son of late Mohammed Yusuf, the founder of Boko Haram who was extra-judicially murdered by the Nigerian police in 2009.
As at the time of this report, there is high indication that al-Banarwi will equally reply Shekau with his version of events.
Book Haram continues to hold several high school students kidnapped from Chibok hostage at an unknown destination.
Below is excerpts of Shekau’s words in Hausa:
“All blessings be to Almighty Allah, and his His Prophet SAW. I am Imam Abubakar Shekau
“This is the message to the world, to those who can understand Hausa and any other languages it can be translated for a clear understanding of the message, which is why we are sending this message to the world.
“The content of my message goes thus. We have heard news going round and attributed to people we had earlier pledge allegiance to. Even though we are not against them base on the message we heard in the world radio but we are stillonour ideology.
“We know those we differ with, and I have written on this long ago. All we wrote have been documented with me, some eight pages and some nine pages stating their kind of ideology.
“Because I stated it clear that I am against the principle where someone will dwell in the society with the infidels without making public his opposition or anger against infidels publicly as it is stated in the Quran. Anyone doing such can't be a real Muslim thick and thin. This is what our ideology proved. And that is where I am, to them, a Muslim can dwell in the society and do his marketing compromising core foundations.

“I want the world to know that we are still holding our ideology and tied with the Quran, we will not derail and will not revolt but will continue to remain in the cause of Allah. Following Prophet SAW is compulsory for us, and we will follow it to the end.
“This is our stand, and we are still in the cause of Jama’atu Ahl as-Sunnah li-Da’awati wal-Jihad and Allah will help us. May Allah strengthen us to remain in this cause.
“We are still members of Jama’atu Ahl as-Sunnah li-Da’awati wal-Jihad, no matter what they call us, we remain what we are. No matter what we have our basis in Quran. No matter what they call us, what we aspire is to justify our ideology in the Quran which is ultimate because we have not derailed. We are on and in the future, we will not accept any emissary except the one we can attest he is sincere and truthful for Allah and His cause.
“In the first place, we sat and I was deceived, they said I should write my ideology to be taken if there is a mistake they will point out and bring back. They now deceive me, and it is base on some authorities and today I found out that there is one who is following principles of infidel which they want me to follow, and Prophet has stopped us against such.

http://saharareporters.com/2016/08/03/boko-haram-abubakar-shekau-reappears-again-after-isis-named-his-successor-claims-he-was
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by hungryboy(m): 6:50am On Aug 04, 2016
Shekau your father dia

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by slimthugchimee(m): 6:51am On Aug 04, 2016
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by HtwoOw: 6:54am On Aug 04, 2016
Another confusion in the camp of Boko Haram !!!
Just like it is in Biafra Struggle
Just like it is with IPOB Wailers
Just as it is in Senate at the moment

Buhari's presence is the beginning of confusion

heheheheheh

Sai Buhari

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Nobody: 7:02am On Aug 04, 2016
This man Doesn't want to die ooo or does he die and wake grin, NA and lies
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by nrexzy: 7:07am On Aug 04, 2016
I thought he was killed During GEJ regime?

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by ojun50(m): 7:09am On Aug 04, 2016
Oti bobo ti
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by greatgod2012(f): 7:11am On Aug 04, 2016
It's like this man has 9 lives o!

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Pavore9: 7:18am On Aug 04, 2016
E dey pain Shekau sey dey dethrone am! cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by usba: 7:18am On Aug 04, 2016
nrexzy:

GEJ was a leadership by lies for lies and of lies

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Emyogalanya: 7:30am On Aug 04, 2016
Can't u comment on the topic and leave ipob alone go to ipob thread and say anything u want. Don't import igbos here
HtwoOw:

heheheheheh

Sai Buhari

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by kuuljay(m): 7:39am On Aug 04, 2016
So how did Sahara reporters get this message,the West is deeply involved in this
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by gen2briz(m): 8:24am On Aug 04, 2016
So GEJ and his troops did not kill this man. Abi na 7 lives this man get ni.

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Godjone(m): 8:47am On Aug 04, 2016
You were deceived by ISIS Deceived in what sense Is killing people by your fellow haramites a legal business My friend nobody deceived you, it was rather a
continuity of the killing you people so enjoy doing

I pray they not only decieve you but kill that
useless soulless monster in you.

#DeathToIslamist
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Femich18(m): 8:48am On Aug 04, 2016
Shekau is back? it seems this one get 7 lives o because he had been killed many times
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Nobody: 9:08am On Aug 04, 2016
HtwoOw:

heheheheheh

Sai Buhari
O boy ar u livn in uganda or nigeria so u dont know dat nigeria, she's a confused country even ur sai baba is confused of him self soon hunger wil teach us a fat lesson
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by kadas01(m): 9:25am On Aug 04, 2016
I still see a "nexus" between some northern politicians (pdp/apc) and boko haram!

They (some evil politicians from the north) are his "handlers"!

GEJ didn't just have the "balls/guts" to "fight and expose" them!

The late NSA, General Azazi already said it all!

Its Only our Almighty GOD Who would eventually judge the wicked!
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by 8kingz(m): 9:27am On Aug 04, 2016
The biggest treat to islam is the Ignorant Muslim whose ignorance leads him to intolerance,whose action destroy the true image of islam and when people look at him the think that islam is what he is(sheik Ahmedeedat)... no matter the changes in Boko Haram hiracy,may they be brought down along with ISIL in the shortest future...Amin
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Nobody: 9:29am On Aug 04, 2016
A-ha Cat with 90 lives
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by DONSMITH123(m): 9:33am On Aug 04, 2016
nrexzy:

all thanks to GEJ lies and propaganda.

He was killed almost 5 times during GEJ time.

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by reasonwitme: 9:36am On Aug 04, 2016
HtwoOw:

heheheheheh

Sai Buhari
I agree wit u brother. confusion everywhere even in ur moniker.fear of Buhari indeed!
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by kadas01(m): 9:42am On Aug 04, 2016
nrexzy:
"Compromise" on the part of our secuirty forces and evil politicians who serve as "moles" in the system made it "extremely difficult" to "apprehend and effectively clean up" a "common criminal" known as "shekau"!

Ironically, the same set of people still run the "Nigerian system"!
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Day169: 9:43am On Aug 04, 2016
Shekau is said to be high-handed, killing off his fighters under the slightest excuses without recourse to in-depth findings of their misdemeanors, to completely derailthese his adversaries to derail completelyfrom the ideology of the sect as prescribed by the principles of ..

[/quote]
..If he kills off his fighters, won't that make it less terrorists the FG has to deal with?
..and the more divided they are, the better it is for the country.
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by beautyoftheLord: 9:47am On Aug 04, 2016
Wow! Hmmmmm! Seems these northern muslims need a country of their own.
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Nobody: 9:50am On Aug 04, 2016
HtwoOw:

heheheheheh

Sai Buhari
you just want to rain insults on ur self this morning abi, be careful o sad
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by IrradiatoR: 9:53am On Aug 04, 2016
Pavore9:
E dey pain Shekau sey dey dethrone am! cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

na d summary of the whole gist be DAT. . .

d thing pain am wella . .

whether na Shekau abi na Abu Musab, they shall know no peace and their foot soldiers as well as supporters

amen
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by HtwoOw: 10:20am On Aug 04, 2016
Hizzy:

O boy ar u livn in uganda or nigeria so u dont know dat nigeria, she's a confused country even ur sai baba is confused of him self soon hunger wil teach us a fat lesson

I dey chop wetin I want anytime I want, I thank God but if hunger wan wire una make he dey wire una dey go, Zamfara rice na 7K for market grin

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Proffdada: 10:46am On Aug 04, 2016
He's a goner
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Stuntkid172(m): 10:52am On Aug 04, 2016
I think say my juju kill this nigga for part 1.

OK.

let me come and prepare for you again.

(shekau ga anwu kwa ozo)

Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by Nobody: 1:59pm On Aug 04, 2016
HtwoOw:

I dey chop wetin I want anytime I want, I thank God but if hunger wan wire una make he dey wire una dey go, Zamfara rice na 7K for market grin
O boy remba me oo
Plz hunga wan finish me
Am serious ooo
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by DrinkWater10: 4:03pm On Aug 04, 2016
HtwoOw:

Bag of Rice at 7k.
Hoe true is this?
Re: Boko Haram: Abubakar Shekau Reappears Again- SR by sleekAfonja: 4:19pm On Aug 04, 2016
So much from technically defeated boko harem.

Imagine What Gov Fayose Said To The People Of Edo State / Yoruba Elders Must Not Seal Their Lips That Their Son May Not Stray / We Have Evidence Boko Haram Leader Abubakar Shekau Is Dead - DHQ

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37