Stats: 3,161,541 members, 7,847,243 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 01:41 PM

Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt (1735 Views)

Man To Divorce His Wife In Ondo For Failing To Cook For Him. Photos / My Wife Is Not What I Thought Before We Got Married: I Want To Divorce / 8 Signs A Marriage Won’t Last, According To Divorce Lawyers (2) (3) (4)

Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Formidable1: 7:07pm On Sep 20, 2016
One of Hollywood's highest profile marriages is over.

Angelina Jolie has filed for divorce from husband Brad Pitt, citing irreconcilable differences.
According to the court documents, the pair separated on September 15, two years and one month after they married in August 2014.
Jolie is seeking physical custody of their six children and asking the court to grant Pitt visitation.
She is also asking to keep "miscellaneous jewelry and other personal effects" as well as any earnings from after the date of their separation and other separate assets to be determined later.

http://edition.cnn.com/2016/09/20/entertainment/angelina-jolie-brad-pitt-divorce/index.html

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Nobody: 7:09pm On Sep 20, 2016
what a wasteful years

anyways

Drabeey was Here
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by sinaj(f): 7:14pm On Sep 20, 2016
Awwww

Really love those couple
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Nobody: 7:36pm On Sep 20, 2016
After twelve years

Phew

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by SirVintageCock: 7:48pm On Sep 20, 2016
Brad is a closet gay obviously waiting for his pal, what's that his name......to fess up undecided
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by freecocoa(f): 7:49pm On Sep 20, 2016
undecided undecided undecided

After everything, smh.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by TV01(m): 7:59pm On Sep 20, 2016
SirVintageCock:
Brad is a closet gay obviously waiting for his pal, what's that his name......to fess up undecided
George abi? Funny in a sense, but in these times, not an altogether ludicrous pissobolity. I've always seen him as a bit of beta/cuck/whipped. Maybe I over-estimated him grin.

As a marriage advocate, I always feel a tinge at the break-up of any marriage. But I have no real pity for serial divorcees and home-wreckers. This should be the recompense for all unrepentant ones. My pity is for the children involved here.

Those of you with stolen "bend down and pick" huss-ban, take note. You can't predicate true happiness by ruining someone elses. I wonder how Jennifer Aniston is feeling about this?

TV

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Firstlieutenant(m): 8:17pm On Sep 20, 2016
Nothing last forever
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Nobody: 8:28pm On Sep 20, 2016
what goes around comes around.

also, I think Brad was getting some somewhere else. Angelina probably don't feel the urge to have sex no more.

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by sisisioge: 8:36pm On Sep 20, 2016
Omg! Marriage must have ruined it for them...they were so good together when they were partners. Now Jenifer Aniston would get the last laugh...too bad.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Acidosis(m): 8:38pm On Sep 20, 2016
People divorce daily, nothing is new here.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Pidggin(f): 8:42pm On Sep 20, 2016
Endurance where are you? sad
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Nobody: 8:45pm On Sep 20, 2016
She's tired of the man she 'stole' from another woman...?
Funny.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by lilmax(m): 9:32pm On Sep 20, 2016
her cup of tea not mine
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by gidjah(m): 9:48pm On Sep 20, 2016
She actually didn't even give a serious indictive reason ...differences plenty an, first of all the man wasn't yours in the first place,they could have done it better as on screen colleagues,but lust no dey let people reason well, now you want almost all the family earnings...haba aunty jolie..na only you waka comeeuropean women and divorce...like bread and jam!!
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by bukatyne(f): 8:05am On Sep 21, 2016
To think people said Angelina Jolie was a better fit for Brad Pitt and how Pitt was now himself bla bla.

As much as I 'feel' for Jennifer Aniston and want to blame Angelina as the other woman; Brad should be mature enough to make his decision on who he wants to be with.

Except if men are actually the babies they are reputed to be.

And how can a baby lead a family?

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by freecocoa(f): 8:25am On Sep 21, 2016
Gaborone:
She's tired of the man she 'stole' from another woman...?

Funny.
How does someone steal a grown ass man?

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by Nobody: 8:43am On Sep 21, 2016
freecocoa:

There's a reason I wrote 'stole' in inverted commas.
smiley
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by crackhaus: 12:43pm On Sep 21, 2016
bukatyne:
To think people said Angelina Jolie was a better fit for Brad Pitt and how Pitt was now himself bla bla.

As much as I 'feel' for Jennifer Aniston and want to blame Angelina as the other woman; Brad should be mature enough to make his decision on who he wants to be with.

Except if men are actually the babies they are reputed to be.

And how can a baby lead a family?
Shey na Brad file for divorce in both cases? undecided

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by bukatyne(f): 12:53pm On Sep 21, 2016
crackhaus:

Shey na Brad file for divorce in both cases? undecided

Not blaming Brad for the divorces; I am absolving Jolie from the crime of 'man snatching/home breaking'.

Brad made his choice(s).
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by crackhaus: 1:06pm On Sep 21, 2016
bukatyne:

Not blaming Brad for the divorces; I am absolving Jolie from the crime of 'man snatching/home breaking'.

Brad made his choice(s).
She actually did 'man-snatch/home break' though.

It's been twelve years, but the news cycle is going to keep making references to it whether she likes it or not.

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by bukatyne(f): 1:10pm On Sep 21, 2016
crackhaus:

She actually did 'man-snatch/home break' though.

It's been twelve years, but the news cycle is going to keep making references to it whether she likes it or not.

@Bold:

Is Brad a lifeless handbag women snatch?

If the wall doesn't open its wall, lizards will not enter.

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by crackhaus: 1:18pm On Sep 21, 2016
bukatyne:

@Bold:

Is Brad a lifeless handbag women snatch?

If the wall doesn't open its wall, lizards will not enter.
If a lizard isn't anywhere near the wall, there will be no need for the wall to open.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by bukatyne(f): 1:21pm On Sep 21, 2016
crackhaus:

If a lizard isn't anywhere near the wall, there will be no need for the wall to open.

This one is your own remix.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by crackhaus: 1:33pm On Sep 21, 2016
bukatyne:

This one is your own remix.
It's the truth.

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by bukatyne(f): 1:43pm On Sep 21, 2016
crackhaus:

It's the truth.

Funny quote.

But again, girls seduce boys for sex and the boys feel they used the girl grin

I am sure you guys are happy to be used cool
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by crackhaus: 2:00pm On Sep 21, 2016
bukatyne:

Funny quote.

But again, girls seduce boys for sex and the boys feel they used the girl grin

I am sure you guys are happy to be used cool
Eureka!!!
You totally got the point.

We don't complain about being used, and women really need to stop seeing themselves as victims every time a once good relationship doesn't work out. cool
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by bukatyne(f): 2:26pm On Sep 21, 2016
crackhaus:

Eureka!!!
You totally got the point.

We don't complain about being used, and women really need to stop seeing themselves as victims every time a once good relationship doesn't work out. cool

@Bold:

Men need to pick a stance...

When a relationship break up, they boast about that they used the girl etc. On the other hand, they lament women want to put a price to sex. (in legitimate relationships); women are also trained that men can sleep about and be fine however women must keep themselves etc. etc.

Women are also trained treat sex as an instrument to get what they want from men; without and he will marry you; give well in marriage and he will love you; give sparingly/ not at all when you want something to force his hand; give well as a reward for a good/gift/job well done etc.

Rome was not built in a day.
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by TV01(m): 2:34pm On Sep 21, 2016
freecocoa:
"Stealing is just a commonly used term - it's actually far worse than that.

Firstly, it's as a result of covetousness, which is a sin apart from "thou shall not steal" in the 10 commandments. Covetousness is actually a worse sin in a sense, as it can lead to murder, lies theft, and an "any means necessary" mindset to acquire the object one covets.

And further sin/s, once it's actually acquired. Covetousness is used as a metaphor for the whole law in Romans 7:7. Knowingly making off with a covenanted spouse involves inter-alia, covenant breaking - with God and man, which is lies & betrayal - idolatry and adultery.

More practically, how does one form a meaningful covenant with a covenant breaker? Especially where you encouraged/seduced, to break that covenant. So, two covenant-breakers come together to form a new covenant of the same nature they colluded to break grin.

Hence more second "marriages" end in divorce than first. It's habit forming - he who sins with you will sin against you.

Just pivoting off this post for any Christians that may be reading. Only interested in response to the points raised.

TV
Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by freecocoa(f): 5:35pm On Sep 21, 2016
TV01:

"Stealing is just a commonly used term - it's actually far worse than that.

Firstly, it's as a result of covetousness, which is a sin apart from "thou shall not steal" in the 10 commandments. Covetousness is actually a worse sin in a sense, as it can lead to murder, lies theft, and an "any means necessary" mindset to acquire the object one covets.

And further sin/s, once it's actually acquired. Covetousness is used as a metaphor for the whole law in Romans 7:7. Knowingly making off with a covenanted spouse involves inter-alia, covenant breaking - with God and man, which is lies & betrayal - idolatry and adultery.

More practically, how does one form a meaningful covenant with a covenant breaker? Especially where you encouraged/seduced, to break that covenant. So, two covenant-breakers come together to form a new covenant of the same nature they colluded to break grin.

Hence more second "marriages" end in divorce than first. It's habit forming - he who sins with you will sin against you.

Just pivoting off this post for any Christians that may be reading. Only interested in response to the points raised.

TV

You know I'm no christian but you quote my post and respond like this, smh.

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by TV01(m): 5:43pm On Sep 21, 2016
freecocoa:
You know I'm no christian but you quote my post ans respond like this, smh.
Did you read the last sentence? It wasn't even for you, just Christians who may get thrown that question - no need to be jumpy around me grin.

TV

Re: Angelina Jolie To Divorce Brad Pitt by freecocoa(f): 5:46pm On Sep 21, 2016
TV01:

Did you read the last sentence? It wasn't even for you, just Christians who may get thrown that question - no need to be jumpy around me grin.

TV
Why did you quote me to type what you wanted to? Couldn't you have spoken to your brethren Without involving me? angry

Heartbroken Mum Sleeps Next To Drug Addict Son On The Streets (photos) / UK Based Father Begging To Claim His Nigerian Born Child 25 Years After Denying / Do We Still Value Men Above Women? Greatest Tweet Ever!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38