Stats: 3,152,802 members, 7,817,325 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:20 AM

How Does He Put An End To This? - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / How Does He Put An End To This? (767 Views)

The World's Pain Is Coming To An End Soon / Is The World Really About To Come To An End? / Alhaji Aliko Dangote: Does He Pay Tithes (2) (3) (4)

How Does He Put An End To This? by TheNazarene: 5:17pm On Dec 29, 2016
Put an end to what, you ask?

MASTURBATION!!!

There is this guy on my street, he has been masturbating for a long time now and has been trying to stop for quite a while now, by the grace of God, he has been able to try to stop it bit by bit from virtually everyday to weekly then two/three weeks now he said for the second half of this year to now he has been trying to stop finally (thats the goal all along though) but realizes that whenever its days to mark a month of masturbation free life, either he dreams about him fornicating(or about to) or sexual thought(s) just enters his head and he falls maybe in two to three days time...

So he asks what can he do for God to put an absolute and everlasting end to masturbation this year so he can be free?

PS: I don't know what to tell the person other than to follow God well but it seems this is a desperate time in his life that needs desperate measures.

cc
damogul
kingebukasblog
michlan
charlyg1
anas09
winner01
any other person led by the only true God...

Derailers not welcomed at all
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by AntiWailer: 5:43pm On Dec 29, 2016
Get busy.

Avoid staying alone.

get rid of pornographic materials.

Feed your mind with something edifying.

Set a huge target and don't rest until you achieve it.

Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by TheNazarene: 6:17pm On Dec 29, 2016
AntiWailer:
Get busy.

Avoid staying alone.

get rid of pornographic materials.

Feed your mind with something edifying.

Set a huge target and don't rest until you achieve it.

thats it, he does all these but once the urge comes he says it like he is been controlled.
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by TheNazarene: 6:19pm On Dec 29, 2016
Sighs
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by AntiWailer: 6:22pm On Dec 29, 2016
TheNazarene:

thats it, he does all these but once the urge comes he says it like he is been controlled.

He is not been controlled by anything

It is idleness that cause all these things and what u feed ur mind with.

I have masturbated before and it is very sweet. There is always urge to continue it but once you decide to do something useful with your life you will forget it.

If you are the one, be sincere with urself and just make up ur mind and feed ur mind with tangible things.
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by Immorttal: 6:38pm On Dec 29, 2016
TheNazarene:

he need to be aware that thoughts are things and that cravings leads to suffering. he needs to dominate his mind. he needs meditation too. i dont act on impulse rather i control myself utilising mind power. it works! and additionally, he should get rid of pornographic materials, stop seeing the female folks as a sex tool, get busy and engaging,- the more he works, the more exhausted he would be and that means no strength to masturbate. if there is nothing to do at all, doing press-up, sweeping or rearranging the house, reading and leisure walking. he should refrain from watching music videos - that is a sure recipe for masturbation.
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by Kendzyma(m): 6:51pm On Dec 29, 2016
So a random guy on your street told u all this detailed personal info?.....we don no say na u dey w@nk.
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by TheNazarene: 8:14pm On Dec 29, 2016
Kendzyma:
So a random guy on your street told u all this detailed personal info?.....we don no say na u dey w@nk.

you never meet DEPRESSED person before ? undecided
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by Nobody: 11:38pm On Dec 29, 2016
Why does he want to stop? Masturbation is healthy as long as it does not interfere with one's daily activities.
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by MrPRevailer(m): 12:21pm On Dec 30, 2016
TheNazarene:
Put an end to what, you ask?

MASTURBATION!!!

There is this guy on my street, he has been masturbating for a long time now and has been trying to stop for quite a while now, by the grace of God, he has been able to try to stop it bit by bit from virtually everyday to weekly then two/three weeks now he said for the second half of this year to now he has been trying to stop finally (thats the goal all along though) but realizes that whenever its days to mark a month of masturbation free life, either he dreams about him fornicating(or about to) or sexual thought(s) just enters his head and he falls maybe in two to three days time...

So he asks what can he do for God to put an absolute and everlasting end to masturbation this year so he can be free?

PS: I don't know what to tell the person other than to follow God well but it seems this is a desperate time in his life that needs desperate measures.

cc
damogul
kingebukasblog
michlan
charlyg1
anas09
winner01
any other person led by the only true God...

Derailers not welcomed at all

That is Addiction and only The Lord that will break that yoke.

Tell him I said he should come to THE LORD'S CHOSEN CHARISMATIC REVIVAL MOVEMENT. by Ijesha Bustop.
The pastor of Chosen will pray for him and he'll be free. Many hav been set free from such and more unfortunate cases.
You can whatsap me too.
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by TheNazarene: 12:45pm On Dec 30, 2016
Damianmarley:
Why does he want to stop? Masturbation is healthy as long as it does not interfere with one's daily activities.

addiction is never healthy
Re: How Does He Put An End To This? by Nobody: 2:21am On Dec 31, 2016
I don't accept that laying on of hands etc can settle the matter of sin in a man's heart. The bible proffers only one solution for such a struggle: Death. The cause of sin in a man is the flesh and there is no redeeming for the human nature/flesh, hence the only answer to all of Paul's struggle in Romans 7 is that the human nature must die. We as Christians are dead to the human nature but it requires revelation by the Holy Spirit for us to comprehend this. The essence of Calvary is to see ourselves as already dead to the sinful nature. Any Christian who has not had this experience will continue to struggle with the human nature.

How Is Your Church Helping The Poor & Needy In The Society?? / Me Stepping To Church Next Time(photo) / Rapture

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32