Stats: 3,160,410 members, 7,843,219 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 08:53 PM

Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari (66250 Views)

Edgal Remains Acting CP Lagos- Police High Command / Breaking! I Never Said I Will Continue My Rest--buhari / Oshinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari (2) (3) (4)

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by xwolverine: 12:38pm On Mar 10, 2017
April10:
Why is Mrs Osinbajo kneeling down? Or am I the only one seeing the reflection in the mirror? Welcome bak sir and thank Osinbajovery well, he did a very good job while you were away.........
Is Buhari's ADC kneeling too?

They are all standing, it's the angle at which the picture was taken.
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by BeardedMeat(m): 12:40pm On Mar 10, 2017
Jesusloveyou:
buhari is stil the president and osinbajo is stil the acting president,
So what is your problem?
You are stil pain to see buhari is alive
Can't he die for Nigeria??

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by faithesco(f): 12:41pm On Mar 10, 2017
8 gini, say wetin happen lipsrsealed
mars123:
my brother let the north complete their 8 years and carry their wahala go.
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Arielle: 12:43pm On Mar 10, 2017
omenkaLives:
I just hate it when ignorant kids jump into my mentions to flaunt their stupidity.

Here are some of the comments i made earlier:

Exactly what i prayed for is what Baba has done and I'd be happy if this turns out to be true!

The only people we know won't be happy today, regardless of turn of events, are perpetually pained and foolish LiePob nonentities.

Great insight! Pretty smart move on Mr President's part.

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Nobody: 12:46pm On Mar 10, 2017
Smart!

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by dodelight(m): 12:47pm On Mar 10, 2017
shaqhead:

Am I missing somtin here? What impeachment threat if I may ask? Where dd u get that from? U folks jst sit n cook up anytin that floats ur boat all in d name of having an "opinion".

Son, Buhari has done what the constitution stipulates by handing over to the VP and its obvious the VP is doing a good job of it! If u r referring to the Yar'adua Dilemma then it doesn't apply in this situation n d issue of impeachment doesn't even arise!
Well, you may be ignorant of the fact that he cannot be out of office for more than 60 days- his handlers know this, that's why he was 'smuggled' in. Also, a nationwide economic-grounding mass protest was in the cooking behind the polity, and his handlers have Intel on this.

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Adiola(f): 12:49pm On Mar 10, 2017
Ceema1:
Shataap there u Ipod zombie. I know u want to commit suicide right now. jump in to lagoon.
sarrki
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by olabrad: 12:51pm On Mar 10, 2017
alizma:

that is a plus for him. is not easy at 80

Since he know age is a plus, why is he hiding his real age? It looks like you are the only one that sees it as a plus; buhari doesn't seem to see it like that. Hope they have paid you February salary at BMC?

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by dodelight(m): 12:51pm On Mar 10, 2017
shaqhead:

Am I missing somtin here? What impeachment threat if I may ask? Where dd u get that from? U folks jst sit n cook up anytin that floats ur boat all in d name of having an "opinion".

Son, Buhari has done what the constitution stipulates by handing over to the VP and its obvious the VP is doing a good job of it! If u r referring to the Yar'adua Dilemma then it doesn't apply in this situation n d issue of impeachment doesn't even arise!
Well, you may be ignorant of the fact that he cannot be out of office for more than 60 days- his handlers know this, that's why he was 'smuggled' in. Also, a nationwide economic-grounding mass protest was in the cooking behind the polity, and his handlers have Intel on this. And never forget, the doctrine of necessity can be enforced any day, anytime: all that it needs is a continuous mass protest- forget the constitution!
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by ojialo(m): 12:53pm On Mar 10, 2017
itiswell1:

You are wicked
I dey tell you
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Youngadvocate(m): 12:54pm On Mar 10, 2017
Jesusloveyou:
hurriedly whisk away with ambulance.
And he was looking frail in wheelchair.
Ipods sef with their rotten brain,no commonsense

I haven't been irrationally sarcastic on this platform especially, joining issues with intellectually unbalanced elements but I think I should do the needful viz set right your thinking knot.
First, disregarding a message, a point, a discourse and attacking the convener is an outright expression of incapacitated brain.
Secondly, had you looked up the word "whisked" in the dictionary, you might have probably had a grasp of what is does mean. But to help your sorry self, "Whisk" means to hurriedly or speedily take or move sth or sb.
Is it controvertible, the fact that Northern elements have been so unduly perplexed and vexed with the recent milestones Osibanjo has been achieving which Buahri in his 2years never neared, which are attested to by Buhari's wife and top APC officials? Do you also controvert the fact that Osibanjo, in the last one month, has gained more popularity than Buahri.
These realities set the northern power-drunk elites on their heels and they hurried flew in the President so he can rule by proxy and the north can hold on to power.
I don't know how so illogically subjective your mind is but I would advice that you get your mind devoid of the senseless thought that every truth set out on your politicians is sentiment induced.

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by DEADALIVE: 12:58pm On Mar 10, 2017
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by sarrki(m): 12:59pm On Mar 10, 2017
Adiola:
sarrki

Propagandist

I don't insult in my mentioned

You can check

Check the thermostat of your system

It may be faulty
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by muhyeenisce(m): 1:00pm On Mar 10, 2017
CROWNWEALTH019:
grin This STOCKFISH needs to rest tongue
isi ewu
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Jesusloveyou: 1:01pm On Mar 10, 2017
BeardedMeat:
Can't he die for Nigeria??
no.
We need him now to reap the good seed he has sowed since last year.
Your ineffectual buffoon head would have be better for sacrifice.

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by muhyeenisce(m): 1:01pm On Mar 10, 2017
TPAND:
What is the senate and Reps waiting for... IMPEACH this man
hmmmm constitution full ur head like dandruff
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Adiola(f): 1:02pm On Mar 10, 2017
sarrki:

Propagandist
I don't insult in my mentioned
You can check
Check the thermostat of your system
It may be faulty
ceema1
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by muhyeenisce(m): 1:03pm On Mar 10, 2017
alizma:
I AM JUST HAPPY YOU ARE BACK SIR. AT 74 YOU HAVE BEEN DOING GREAT. WITHOUT YOU THERE WOULDNT HAVE BE OSIBANJO. THOUGH MOSES DIDNT GET TO THE PROMISED LAND BUT THE FACT THAT HE WAS THE ONE THAT LEAD THEM OUT OF EGYPT CANNOT BE DENIED. YOU HAVE SHOWN US THE PATH, PLS TAKE YOUR REST WHILE THE ''YOUTH'' TAKE US THROUGH IT.
ask a kogite today what a youth has done to their government
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Reptyle(m): 1:06pm On Mar 10, 2017
Tolu Ogunlesi, one of the President's spokesman, just confirmed on Twitter that the President never said Osinbajo would continue as Acting President.

Apparently, the statement that was taken out of context (as usual) by the media was one the President made jocular to the effect that he had chosen to arrive on Friday so that Osinbajo would continue to work until he (PMB) resumes officially on Monday.
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by VirginFinder: 1:08pm On Mar 10, 2017
Reptyle:
Tolu Ogunlesi, one of the President's spokesman, just confirmed on Twitter that the President never said Osinbajo would continue as Acting President.

Apparently, the statement that was taken out of context (as usual) by the media was one the President made jocular to the effect that he had chosen to arrive on Friday so that Osinbajo would continue to work until he (PMB) resumes officially on Monday.

That's Tolu's opinion.

PMB meant what he said.

I expect him address the nation.
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by repogirl(f): 1:08pm On Mar 10, 2017
Figurehead president. Was that what you zombies voted for?

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by hope4life: 1:11pm On Mar 10, 2017
nwabobo:
BMC won't like this news.

cc: Sarrki, Omenka, Aufbauh, Omenkalives

My President still looks fragile. It's like they forced him back home out of political pressure.
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Jesusloveyou: 1:12pm On Mar 10, 2017
olabrad:

Since he know age is a plus, why is he hiding his real age? It looks like you are the only one that sees it as a plus; buhari doesn't seem to see it like that. Hope they have paid you February salary at BMC?
have you receive your dec 2016 salary? As ibmc-
Ineffectual buffoon media centre.
No more corrupt money again for you ibmc.

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by hope4life: 1:14pm On Mar 10, 2017
nwabobo:

Truth is, the man is not well enough and may never regain full fitness for the rigours of the office but the cabal had to bring him in to secure their ground.

Sentiment apart you are very very on point. Very correct. This man cannot cope again. I pray he won't die on the throne
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by coliboyswag: 1:15pm On Mar 10, 2017
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by ncoolsome(m): 1:18pm On Mar 10, 2017
VirginFinder:
I swear, I saw this in my dream earlier today... cheesy

God loves me...Yes I know... cheesy

I hope this is true sha o.

pls if u dream of any no or soccer game..pls send it 2 me..thnkz
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by MRWINSOME: 1:22pm On Mar 10, 2017
alizma:
I AM JUST HAPPY YOU ARE BACK SIR. AT 74 YOU HAVE BEEN DOING GREAT. WITHOUT YOU THERE WOULDNT HAVE BE OSIBANJO. THOUGH MOSES DIDNT GET TO THE PROMISED LAND BUT THE FACT THAT HE WAS THE ONE THAT LEAD THEM OUT OF EGYPT CANNOT BE DENIED. YOU HAVE SHOWN US THE PATH, PLS TAKE YOUR REST WHILE THE ''YOUTH'' TAKE US THROUGH IT.
nice write up

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Walelavender(m): 1:27pm On Mar 10, 2017
Obviously, PMB's frailty won't allow him to make the difference the nation yearns for. His strength lies in the courage to allow his VP take over the baton of leadership as the president. He should resign. Yes resign! Else the cabals would continue to feed their ego with unproductive decisions that would not get us out of the woods.

Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by Kiakia(m): 1:32pm On Mar 10, 2017
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by shaqhead: 1:32pm On Mar 10, 2017
dodelight:

Well, you may be ignorant of the fact that he cannot be out of office for more than 60 days- his handlers know this, that's why he was 'smuggled' in. Also, a nationwide economic-grounding mass protest was in the cooking behind the polity, and his handlers have Intel on this. And never forget, the doctrine of necessity can be enforced any day, anytime: all that it needs is a continuous mass protest- forget the constitution!
Not again! Son, not again! Yaradua was outside the country n wasn't "impeached", Suntai, the taraba state govnor was incapacited in an accident and wasn't "impeached" n saying Buhari is scared of being "impeached" when he has fulfilled the constitutional requirement of handing over to his VP.

Protest? Where? When? Are u leading d protest? Abegi!

U say d president can't b out for more than 60days? Do u kno Hw long Yaradua was out of Nigeria? Go n check! I wonder if u r a Nigerian!

Forget d constitution? No wonder u dnt kno dt impeachment does not mean dt one gets thrown out, it means.....(go find out)...a little clue; Bill Clinton was impeached but still remained president after the sex scandal!

"Doctrine of necessity with a living President?" Gosh i beg u stick to what you kno bro!
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by 989900: 1:36pm On Mar 10, 2017
Good one . . . the people win.

More like principals vs inspectors back then at school.

Cabals from both sides would have less influence.

Get well soon, Mr. President.

Osinbajo becomes more like the Prime minister.

This is the system that suits us, but . . .
Re: Osinbajo Remains Acting President As I Continue My Rest - President Buhari by iamsecsy(m): 1:39pm On Mar 10, 2017
Jesusloveyou:
did you know the meaning of being incapacitated?
Ipods sef, with their mentally derail thinking,
Always reason like ineffectual buffoon

so what's up with your insults?

Ibe Kachikwu Exposes Maikanti Baru Through His Letter To Buhari (Pictured) / "I Was Never Framed Up For Fighting Jonathan" - Dino Melaye Shares Photo / Arthur Eze In Casual Outfit As He Visits Governor Ugwuanyi In Enugu. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53