Stats: 3,162,269 members, 7,849,958 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 12:09 PM

Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now (8085 Views)

Lateness To Church:habit Or Negligence / How To Avoid Lateness To Church Tomorrow Being Sunday / Selfie Sunday: What Are You Wearing To Church Today? (2) (3) (4)

Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by OJtOp2(m): 11:05pm On Mar 18, 2017
LATENESS TO CHURCH Ever since I was born, I have not seen many people arrived late to the airport when the person is travelling.

In fact, when the plane is taking off at 11:00pm, the person will be at the airport by 7:00pm, wow! That's how much people value travelling overseas!!

But on a Sunday morning when Church has long begun that's when you see men and women with 'swag' gliding like a wounded tortoise to Church.

They know they are late, but because they have a new Armani suit on and the latest Michael Kors bag, they want everyone to see it. Church starts at 7:00 or 8:00am, but people will come at 10:00am, why? They think that the Rosary and meditation is for the uncivilized. Just take the test to call them on Monday at 5:30am, you'll realise they are already on their way to work and some will be there already.

Know this today, anytime you go to Church one minute late, you have NOT attended Church at all. If Christ is saying 'where two or three are gathered, I'm in their midst', you think He comes late? The time you give is the time He keeps. What does it mean to arrive late to Church

1) Disrespect to Christ

2) Betrayal of Christ

3) Disregard to the Church and the Pastor

4) Interruption of an eternal Program Now consider all these, and tell me they have not sin.

Remember, Eternity's Flight is not a flight taking you to overseas, it's a flight taking you to Heaven.

Don't miss it! There are a lot of people who are planning to go to Church late this Sunday. Let this message hit them. Remember its an appointment with destiny God bless.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by prospero5(m): 5:53am On Mar 19, 2017
Lord, please help us

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by okonja(m): 8:20am On Mar 19, 2017
Okay
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Mouthgag: 8:21am On Mar 19, 2017
sad

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by ALAYORMII: 8:24am On Mar 19, 2017
Pray for Mii

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by hakeem4(m): 8:24am On Mar 19, 2017
people who go late to church are the ones who go there to charge their phones

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Naijalabel(m): 8:24am On Mar 19, 2017
Prime late comer angry

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by datola: 8:24am On Mar 19, 2017
Not totally true about arriving at Aiport to board an aircraft. They still delay take off to accommodate some.

It's good to arrive early to church but stop putting yourself into bondage by making every issue sin when God has not make them so.

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Evidence1000(m): 8:25am On Mar 19, 2017
true talk

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by sodsak: 8:25am On Mar 19, 2017
why will i be late when my church is in my heart

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by youngelder(m): 8:25am On Mar 19, 2017
are u heaven's time keeper?

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:26am On Mar 19, 2017
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by DLGUY: 8:27am On Mar 19, 2017
With all these fake pastors everywhere. Make I no talk my mind.lipsrsealed

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:27am On Mar 19, 2017
OK
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:28am On Mar 19, 2017
Evaberry:
Why you dey book space on sacred ground

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:28am On Mar 19, 2017
My friend it doesn't matter ooo, none of it does.... On that dat day, God won't judge you based on how early you went to church when you were on earth' but how saintly/pure your heart is....

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by dayveed1(m): 8:28am On Mar 19, 2017
No be only lateness... I stopped going to church since I entered school.. Deep down I know I am not doing the right thing but I can't help it... Does anyone experienced this during der days in school??

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Franzinni: 8:29am On Mar 19, 2017
I would speak my piece on this....

The church is a place where sinners gather to pay for hearing a sermon they already know deep down only to go back home and continue sinning knowing the next church service is going to make them feel good again..

The church is a place people go to show off...luxury.. Career.. Property.... Money.... And then go back home to continue in sin....

I read a line in the Bible and my fear of God deepened..
God said " you either be hot or cold if you are lukewarm I will spit you out"

This shook me to the core...
Simply put, you can deceive yourself mr.. Holy..... But you can never ever deceive God....

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by KennyID17(m): 8:30am On Mar 19, 2017
Where are d atheists? Let them Comman scatter this thread grin grin.

I don't go to church so this doesn't apply to me. Peace y'all

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Lalas247(f): 8:30am On Mar 19, 2017
Can you show me in the bible where this is a sin ...
always conditions ! This is the thing Jesus , God does not discriminate or you think its the good ones he wants at church NOOOO its the ones that need him the most ! Hence why Jesus died he knew it will be a tough road .. but una carry bible it says A but you will say no God meant a b and c undecided ( How many time Jesus go to church)
Even if you are late even if you sleep let me tell you God will still favour them at least they are trying ..

Some don't pray or bother ..
Everyone wants to read bible and interpret how they like because why they know how gullible their people are ..

Because christ said two or more doesn't mean if its just one person the prayers wont be answered ..

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by olumaxi(m): 8:31am On Mar 19, 2017
ok..we v heard u.....seems u r one of the ushers
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:32am On Mar 19, 2017
dayveed1:
No be only lateness... I stopped going to church since I entered school.. Deep down I know I am not doing the right thing but I can't help it... Does anyone experienced this during der days in school??
No be only you bro, when i was in school I never went to church not because I hated God, but mainly because I hate deceiving myself...

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:32am On Mar 19, 2017

The only thing that can make me go to any church or religious gathering is if they are serving rice and I will get there only when the rice sharing starts...

Lateness to church ko lateness to church ni

is there anywhere in the Bible that say ye shall go to church early

Christians been disturbing themselves unnecessary.

or even when Jesus was teaching the people did him mention anything like if you decide to come late ye shall not enter the kingdom of my father

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by kayc0(f): 8:33am On Mar 19, 2017

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:34am On Mar 19, 2017
TheSlyone2:
Why you dey book space on sacred ground

nA your sacred ground
leave me jhur
I dey vex!
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by KennyID17(m): 8:35am On Mar 19, 2017
Lalas247:
Can you show me in the bible where this is a sin ...
always conditions ! This is the thing Jesus , God does not discriminate or you think its the good ones he wants at church NOOOO its the ones that need him the most ! Hence why Jesus died he knew it will be a tough road .. but una carry bible it says A but you will say no God meant a b and c undecided ( How many time Jesus go to church)
Even if you are late even if you sleep let me tell you God will still favour them at least they are trying ..

Some don't pray or bother ..
Everyone wants to read bible and interpret how they like because why they know how gullible their people are ..

Because christ said two or more doesn't mean if its just one person the prayers wont be answered ..

Babe, where u been sine yesterday. Them never release u from cell cheesy

Don't mind all these overzealous Christians, na y ppl dey run commot for Church, everything na sin.

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:35am On Mar 19, 2017
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by mangala14(m): 8:35am On Mar 19, 2017
dayveed1:
the devil is toying with your destiny

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by Nobody: 8:35am On Mar 19, 2017
Evaberry:

nA your sacred ground
leave me jhur
I dey vex!
Wetin dey vex you na... You no dey go church?
Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by wittywitty(f): 8:35am On Mar 19, 2017
well said. I detest going to church late. I feel so disorganized and distracted when ever I find myself late in the church. I once had to go back home after getting there during the readings

Re: Stop Lateness To Church, Start Now by jaymejate: 8:35am On Mar 19, 2017
In general, i don't really like lateness. I love getting to church early 7:30am mostly

And note, some people may have a valid reason for getting to church late. Distance sometimes and without their own ride.

Atheists, You Are All Invited. / The Very Good Wine / Is It Right To Say BLESS GOD?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33