Stats: 3,155,165 members, 7,825,652 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 07:53 PM

Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours (26484 Views)

Princess Inikpi Buried Alive, Sacrificed For Survival Of The Igala Nation. Video / “Marriage Not On My Mind”, Ooni Of Ife Debunks Rumour Of Marrying Tope Adesegun / Sikiru Adetona, Awujale Of Ijebu Is Dead (2) (3) (4)

Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by TunnyOgunnowo(m): 10:10pm On Jul 31, 2017
The Awujale of Ijebu Ode and paramount ruler of Ijebu Land, Sikiru Adetona, is alive, contrary to rumour, the monarch’s cousin and Managing Director of News Agency of Nigeria, Bayo Onanuga said.

The rumour of the Awujale’s passing started going viral on social media platforms, especially Facebook, Monday afternoon.

“It’s not true; he is alive and I spoke with him today,” said Mr. Onanuga. “He is in Lagos and he is just laughing over the rumour.”

Mr. Onanuga said the monarch was ill two weeks ago and travelled to Lagos for treatment at a hospital from which he was discharged two days afterwards.

“We are from the same ruling house; I’m his cousin. That’s why we are close, not because of I’m a Journalist,” said Mr. Onanuga.

Mr. Onanuga said it was not the first time the monarch would be rumoured to have died.

The Awujale was born in 1934 and ascended the Ijebu throne in 1960.

“Yes, the man is old,” remarked Mr. Onanuga, “but he is fine.”

He disclosed the monarch is in popular Lagos hotel where he has been resting since he was discharged from the hospital.

In Ogun State, a source at the palace of the monarch also debunked the rumour.

‎”Not true. Kabiyesi is recuperating and presently at the Oriental Hotel in Lekki,” the source said.

Source: http://www.absolutehearts.com/2017/07/awujale-is-not-dead-he-is-alive-cousin.html

cc: lalasticlala mynd44 Fynestboi OAM4J 1forall CrazyMan Sissy3 dominique bigfrancis21 Fulaman198 odumchi

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by auntysimbiat(f): 10:12pm On Jul 31, 2017

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by NwaAmaikpe: 10:12pm On Jul 31, 2017
TunnyOgunnowo:

‎”Not true. Kabiyesi is recuperating and presently at the Oriental Hotel in Lekki,” the source said.

He is recuperating in a hotel not even a hospital.

I yaff weak finish!

34 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Evablizin(f): 10:18pm On Jul 31, 2017
Thank God

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Sleyanya1(m): 11:40pm On Jul 31, 2017
Bloggers got no Chill anymore.

Even Death now...They won't verify.

Shey if the baba curse the person wey start the news na, Dem go say na wicked man

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by SexyNairalander: 11:40pm On Jul 31, 2017
booked

1 Share

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by wunmi590(m): 11:41pm On Jul 31, 2017
Accepted, we needs concrete evidence, a video would be better.

Thank me later smiley

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by 234GT(m): 11:42pm On Jul 31, 2017
Rituals ongoing.

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by littlewonders: 11:42pm On Jul 31, 2017
I think I saw him pass my street an hour ago.

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by heed101(m): 11:42pm On Jul 31, 2017
Zzzzzzzzzz

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by ejosh4(m): 11:43pm On Jul 31, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:

He is even in a hotel not a hospital.

I yaff weak finish!

(This source sounds like Lai Mohammed)
U are not funny afterall

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by 0b100100111: 11:44pm On Jul 31, 2017
All I know is that am the next Awujale of Ijebu land if he passes-on to meet his great ancestors!

No one can rub me off the title!

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by yomalex(m): 11:45pm On Jul 31, 2017
na wa o

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Mustiboy(m): 11:45pm On Jul 31, 2017
they must be foolish if they think I really care
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by lexy2014: 11:46pm On Jul 31, 2017
NwaAmaikpe:

He is even in a hotel not a hospital.

I yaff weak finish!

(This source sounds like Lai Mohammed)
we didn't no Oriental hotel now provides recuperation services
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Niyeal(m): 11:46pm On Jul 31, 2017
Blogger why? I have typed RIP on the previous post. Kabiesi No RIP for u, u will live long. The first post/blogger come take RIP

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Omofunaab2: 11:46pm On Jul 31, 2017
Good

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by gberra: 11:47pm On Jul 31, 2017
Baba ti remi pada grin

Long live Awujale

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Chukwudip6: 11:47pm On Jul 31, 2017
First time of coming close
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by sanusijoyjoy: 11:50pm On Jul 31, 2017
efritin in eweduland is spiritual.. to pronounce a living soul dead has a a traditional meaning.. afonjaa I hail oo..the gods are not to blame
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Untainted007: 11:51pm On Jul 31, 2017
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by gberra: 11:54pm On Jul 31, 2017
auntysimbiat:
Hmmm.. Waiting to hear from awujale himself..

Nwa.Amaikpe dey follow me everywhere.. Stubborn small broda
So you can "really" talk & mention too. I had thought you're a bot with a specific command.
Simbi, Ali dey vex for u o.

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Rexnegro(m): 11:58pm On Jul 31, 2017
I Hope so Though....
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Albert0011(m): 12:03am On Aug 01, 2017
Happy new month to all nairalander's.
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Nobody: 12:04am On Aug 01, 2017
0b100100111:
All I know is that am the next Awujale of Ijebu land if he passes-on to meet his great ancestors!

No one can rub me off the title!

You can make it if you have the necessary skulls

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Nobody: 12:05am On Aug 01, 2017
Awujale is the greatest king in Ijebu Land that we all know with fact and figure
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by abumeinben(m): 12:06am On Aug 01, 2017
Naso.

Let's just be watchful and avoid late night movement.

Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by obaival(m): 12:06am On Aug 01, 2017
He must be death by now undecided
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by slapandfall(m): 12:06am On Aug 01, 2017
oK

Let us know final result.

Wish him the best though
Re: Awujale Is Not Dead, He Is Alive – Cousin Debunks Rumours by Nobody: 12:09am On Aug 01, 2017
this was how they denied oba of Benin own that time issorai. truth will always come out.

The Yorubas.... Your 'arodan' Experience.... / Ooni Ogunwusi And Gowon Worship At Cathedral Church Of Christ In Lagos / Ethnic Groups And Physical Appearance

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17