Stats: 3,160,461 members, 7,843,404 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 02:48 AM

Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December - Agriculture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December (18268 Views)

Goat Farmers Let's Meet Here (dairy Goat And Meat Goat) / Cucumber Farmers, Let's Meet Here / � Turkey Farmers Let's Meet Here (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Chikach: 4:24pm On Sep 01, 2017
FashPet:
Please how much is top feed now?
Starter and finisher
Owerri imo state price
Starter 3800
Finisher 3700
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Chikach: 4:26pm On Sep 01, 2017
elobestdydx:
lolz organic rubbish. it seems that you don't know much about organic method

Its just unnecessary stress and risk
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by elobestdydx: 4:29pm On Sep 01, 2017
Philip6800:
This are my broiler of 4 days old with no mortality and there are still active and strong this is because am giving them regular medication and vaccine.
You can post the pictures of ur broiler with they age or if you are having problems with your broiler you can ask questions.
please educate me more on ur medication and vaccine.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by elobestdydx: 4:34pm On Sep 01, 2017
Chikach:

Its just unnecessary stress and risk
people have been saying a lot of good things abt organic. although, I can't take just risk 4 now
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by elobestdydx: 4:49pm On Sep 01, 2017
elobestdydx:
people have been saying a lot of good things abt organic. although, I can't take just risk 4 now
**such**
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Chikach: 5:10pm On Sep 01, 2017
There is a brioler boost that has rilly been working well for me..... Once i get to the farm i will take the photo, The name is Extima 300 (its a miracle worker) It gives u 0.4kg ahead
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:42pm On Sep 01, 2017
FashPet:
Please how much is top feed now?
Starter and finisher
I don't buy top feed because stores that sell top feed here in warri is far transport fee it equal to another bag of feed so am using grow fast mash 3700 for bag of starter

Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:46pm On Sep 01, 2017
donjaygroup:

You might also need to determine the KG of birds you want ... A 3kg bird means they have to eat at least 6kg of feed (25kg is one bag).. Spread it over your 3months duration and use sayed feed.. So calculate and be bold... There is good profit to be earned
is it 3kg of feed per and for how many broilers?
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:47pm On Sep 01, 2017
donjaygroup:

You might also need to determine the KG of birds you want ... A 3kg bird means they have to eat at least 6kg of feed (25kg is one bag).. Spread it over your 3months duration and use sayed feed.. So calculate and be bold... There is good profit to be earned
is it 3kg of feed per day and for how many broilers?
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:51pm On Sep 01, 2017
Chikach:

Nice 1 you just gave me an idea.... I will sell my females at 7wks to hotel and fastfoods
how much do u say to fastfood and hotel? and how do u do it, do u have a fast food customer or u just approach any fast food joint u like.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:55pm On Sep 01, 2017
Chikach:

7k kwa..... Can people buy chicken for 7k this buhari time?
lols even me sef fear wen I c d price but is possible sha depending on the size and weight and again tins are on the high side dis year even birds feed price have increase.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:58pm On Sep 01, 2017
elobestdydx:
lolz organic rubbish. it seems that you don't know much about organic method
please tell us about dis organic method we stand to be guide and corrected, na everyday man dey learn that's y we r coming together to help each other.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Chikach: 8:03pm On Sep 01, 2017
Philip6800:
how much do u say to fastfood and hotel? and how do u do it, do u have a fast food customer or u just approach any fast food joint u like.

I just meet them and sell at 950/kg to dem bcoz oda sellers sell @ 970 and 1000/kg
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 8:10pm On Sep 01, 2017
elobestdydx:
please educate me more on ur medication and vaccine.
on the first day on them arrival I gave them milk and honey make dem take Press dem mind because of d journey it was stressful to me how much more for chick
on d 2nd day to d 4th day I gave dem maxi yield + glucose
while on d 5th day to 7th day I give dem ember
zyn forte
on d 8 day which is today I give dem lasota
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 8:24pm On Sep 01, 2017
I just gave my broilers lasota today against Newcastle Disease, because if u give Newcastle disease chance he go counter attack ur broilers dem like Real madrid so nor give am chance.
dey give dem every month same tin with gumboro so far have sell most of my female broilers am keeping the male for myself.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Chikach: 9:03pm On Sep 01, 2017
Philip6800:
grin on the first day on them arrival I gave them milk and honey make dem take Press dem mind because of d journey it was stressful to me how much more for chick
on d 2nd day to d 4th day I gave dem maxi yield + glucose
while on d 5th day to 7th day I give dem ember
zyn forte
on d 8 day which is today I give dem lasota

Day 1 - 8 No antibiotics? Ecoil normally kill chicks within the 1st week of their life
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Nobody: 9:24pm On Sep 01, 2017
Philip6800:
close to Santerna market along Benin sapele road
pls how do l get there fromm ring road?
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 9:54pm On Sep 01, 2017
Chikach:

Day 1 - 8 No antibiotics? Ecoil normally kill chicks within the 1st week of their life
have been giving my birds lasota b4 d 10 days and it as been working for me.
please enlighten me on dis ecoil that normally kill chicks, I stand to be corrected.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 9:56pm On Sep 01, 2017
emazion:
pls how do l get there fromm ring road?
guy I nor dey stay Benin na warri I dey stay here is they number 08055990041 call them for better direction, hope dis help?

Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 10:04pm On Sep 01, 2017
Chikach:
There is a brioler boost that has rilly been working well for me..... Once i get to the farm i will take the photo, The name is Extima 300 (its a miracle worker) It gives u 0.4kg ahead
how many wks u usually start to give dem dis booster and please snap the photo for us to see
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by nzedon2(m): 11:07pm On Sep 01, 2017
@ philip6800 from wic farm or hactery do u usually buy the only male broilers from pls I need ur honest reply thanks...God go bless ur hustle.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by gabaze: 11:12pm On Sep 01, 2017
Chikach:
All these organic rubbish..... The main thing is dry litter management and give up to date vaccine and vitamins and also preventive anticocci and antiboitics

Tested and Trusted.
Aloe vera does a good job as an antibiotics.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by tunnex10(m): 3:29am On Sep 02, 2017
Philip6800:
This are my broiler of 4 days old with no mortality and there are still active and strong this is because am giving them regular medication and vaccine.
You can post the pictures of ur broiler with they age or if you are having problems with your broiler you can ask questions.
pls will need ur advise about to get a loan to start poultry business. will like to get anybody contact dat can help.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by dungas30(m): 3:49am On Sep 02, 2017
PLS GUYS AM NEW TO PAULTRY FARMING AN I JUST WANT TO START WITH 25 BROILERS TO SEE HOW FAR IN DEC.
PLS WHAT WEEK IS THE GOOD TIME TO PROCEED KEEPING OF 2WEEKS OLD AN PLS WHAT COULD BE THE TOTAL COST KEEPING 2WEEKS OF BROILERS TILL CONSUMPTION
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by FashPet(m): 7:40am On Sep 02, 2017
Chikach:

Owerri imo state price
Starter 3800
Finisher 3700

Thanks bro
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Philip6800(m): 7:50am On Sep 02, 2017
nzedon2:
@ philip6800 from wic farm or hactery do u usually buy the only male broilers from pls I need ur honest reply thanks...God go bless ur hustle.
I buy from zartech in Benin, they don't sell only male they mix it both male and female am d one selling all the female to other farmers leaving the male for myself for December.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by FashPet(m): 7:04pm On Sep 02, 2017
Please! If someone breeds broilers for 8-10 weeks, does it mean that they won't attain good market sizes. I mean to be sold at the rate of #3500
Please I need your response.
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Raph82(m): 7:39pm On Sep 02, 2017
FashPet:
Please! If someone breeds broilers for 8-10 weeks, does it mean that they won't attain good market sizes. I mean to be sold at the rate of #3500
Please I need your response.
They will, with gud management & quality feed. In 8 wks, u shld get a male line to around 2.5kg, which can be sold in that range, depending on who u are selling to.

Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Raph82(m): 7:49pm On Sep 02, 2017
Chikach:
All these organic rubbish..... The main thing is dry litter management and give up to date vaccine and vitamins and also preventive anticocci and antiboitics
My brother, u don't use mouth to rubbish a system u haven't used before. Organic rocks like fire, that's what saved my flock in november 2015. When lasota failed me big time, that was when I remembered my lecturer's words when we were in school. He would say "when conventional vaccines fail, try local preparations (organic mixtures).

Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by Chikach: 7:53pm On Sep 02, 2017
Raph82:
My brother, u don't use mouth to rubbish a system u haven't used before. Organic rocks like fire, that's what saved my flock in november 2015. When lasota failed me big time, that was when I remembered my lecturer's words when we were in school. He would say "when conventional vaccines fail, try local preparations (organic mixtures).

Uncle am not here to exchange words with you.... If organic works well for you.... Carry go
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by FashPet(m): 8:17pm On Sep 02, 2017
Raph82:
They will, with gud management & quality feed. In 8 wks, u shld get a male line to around 2.5kg, which can be sold in that range, depending on who u are selling to.

Thanks. But please how can I get market for others if I can't sell all during December festive period. I don't want to be a festive period farmer; I want a continuous process even after the festivities
Re: Broiler Farmers Let's Come Together And Achieve Our Goal This December by FashPet(m): 8:36pm On Sep 02, 2017
I think it is necessary not to be dogmatic friends. If you know only one approach to something, you may not have an exit point in the day of trouble. Let's try to learn from different things even if you don't need it at the moment. Just put put the in your archive.

But I think as a farmer who wants to excel, there's nothing that stops us from making it a practical by using like 5 of our birds and with that you can be able to talk boldly on a subject matter. Let's research more and make progress and not be on the same spot or counter suggestions without practical facts.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

I Want To Start A Poultry After I Graduate / Tuta Absoluta Destroys Tomatoes In Gombe 3 LGA / Dangote fertilizer Urea 46%+ is Available.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46