Stats: 3,160,458 members, 7,843,391 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 01:30 AM

The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. (1183 Views)

Yari: Memo To Kadaria Ahmed By Charles Ogbu / Charles Ogbu To PMB: You Insulted Us By Addressing Us As 'My Dear Citizens' / Charles Ogbu Takes Joe Igbokwe To The Cleaners [MUST READ] (2) (3) (4)

The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by IloveMoney: 11:07pm On Sep 16, 2017
THE PYTHON PRESIDENT, THE ARMY AND THE BRUTUS OF SOUTHEAST.

By Charles Ogbu.

Defence Headquarter Declares Indigenous People Of Biafra (IPOB) a Terrorist Group ~~News.

First, let's get something very clear here.

The military has absolutely no powers to declare any group a terrorist organisation and certainly not IPOB that the Abuja high court has categorically declared a lawful organisation. So, this is nothing but an opinion which the military has every right to express the same way I, Charles Ogbu, reserve the right to express my own opinion about them. And my opinion about the Nigerian military, the Army specifically, is that it is more of a murderous fulani militia peopled mainly by savages who are characteristically blind, deaf and dumb to the sanctity of the lives of the human person.

Unlike the military which didn't produce any evidence to support their opinion on IPOB, I have plethora of evidence to support my opinion that the Nigerian Army is nothing short of a uniformed murderous gang.

First, attached here is a video evidence of the first degree savagery perfected by the Army where they drowned unarmed civilians simply for being in possesion of Biafran cloths just 3 days ago in Abia state. Watch the video and judge for yourself.

Secondly, it is on record that the fulani herdsmen was once rated the world's 4th deadliest terrorist group by Global Terror Index. It is also on record that last year, a day after the fulani herdsmen slaughtered 81 people in Benue state, President Buhari wore a military fatique for the first time in over 3 decades to launch a strong army taskforce to protect, not the victims of this fulani massacre but the fulani killers themselves. Buhari is a fulani himself, remember? Now, the fact that the Army is protecting a group that has acquired a reputation for terrorism is not even the problem. The biggest issue here is that it has been proven by accounts from eye witnesses that the Nigerian army HELPS THE FULANI HERDSMEN IN ATTACKING THEIR VICTIMS who are always Christians.

Hear it from the horse's mouth. Here, read :

https://www.vanguardngr.com/…/soldiers-helped-herdsmen-att…/

Thirdly, this army slaughtered hundredS of Shiites in kaduna simply for blocking the convoy of their boss at a time when the country was not at war. This army killed dozens of unarmed non-violent IPOB members between 29-30 May 2016 and even bathed others with acid RIGHT INSIDE A CHURCH simply for remembering their heroes, according to a detailed report released by Amnesty International. Afterwards, the soldier who led this hate-induced murderous operation, one T.O Ibrahim, was rewarded with a promotion by this same army. All of these are verifiable.

How can an army that has carried out all these iniquities against UNARMED civilians now turn around and try to justify them by declaring their victims terrorists

This is as criminally funny as declaring the Indigenous People Of Arewa or Indigenous People Of Oduduwa a terrorist group.

IPOB stands for The Indigenous People Of Biafra. Indigenous People are the people who have been in existence long before the white man came with his artificial borders and names and colonized us. The right of Indigenous People to Self Determination which Nnamdi Kanu is pursuing is a fundamental right recognized by all laws known to man.

When a right is described as fundamental, it simply means that such a right is yours to lay claim to as a human person regardless of whether or not, your country's constitution recognizes such a right. The only problem here is that if your country's law book does not recognize such a right like in the case of Nigeria where Referendum is not in the atrocious apartheid manual masquerading as the 1999 constitution, an oppressive and murderous govt, like this Buhari regime, could use that to oppose or delay your right to self rule. But make no mistake, that right still remains yours to lay claim to. Even under military rule, freedom of speech remains a fundamental human right, the fact that the junta doesn't fully recognise it doesn't make it any less a right.

That referendum is not in the constitution DOES NOT make it a crime. After all, when our forefathers agitated for and got independence, there was no provision for Self Rule in the constitution then.

Referendum which is what the IPOB leader is asking for is the most civilized method of determining such issue. It is simply a direct Yes or No votes by Indigenous People to decide their future.

Nnamdi Kanu's rhetorics do not constitute a crime in any way or form. The law has no business with the thought and utterances of a man. The law is only concerned with his action. Breach of the law is an act! Even threatening to use chemical weapon on Nigeria does not constitute a crime in the eyes of the law. A responsible law enforcement will not even question you for that. They will rather start monitoring you to see if they can catch you with something tangible.

This is exactly why the Nigerian govt couldn't convict Nnamdi Kanu of any offense after holding him for almost 2 years.

Even under a voodoo democracy, you don't send military tanks and guns to the house of a man who is under bail. If he flouts his bail conditions, it is not for the military to invade his home with armoured tanks. It is not even for the police to arrest him. It is the Judge who granted him bail the prosecution should approach to revoke the bail.

This is the only civilized way of going about it. A national army doing "Show Of Force" with tanks in a civilian neighbourhood is tantamount to terrorism against those civilians.

The Military Deployment to Nnamdi Kanu's house and the attendant festival of blood is a testament to the fact that for this country, the law is more worthless than the paper on which it is written.

What hope is there when leaders can twist the law and turn it into an object of oppression and vendetta with citizens who should know better cheering on?

The fact that there are educated Nigerians who supported this executive roquery confirms that as a collective, we are a society of people full of education but devoid of knowledge. A people full of wisdom but devoid of common sense.

Our salvation is anything but nigh.

To you IPOB member, you owe it to both man and God to ensure you don't harm anyone whether security person or a settler. We Biafrans are not a violent people. We've never been the aggressor. The moment you take the life of anyone, you've crossed a red line of nature and even the land upon which you stand will testify against you. Your problem is not Buhari. Your problem is not even those soldiers pelting you with bullets. And your problem is certainly not that Hausa/fulani guy somewhere in your neighbourhood. Your problems are those moral criminals and executive terrorists masquerading as your political, religious and even traditional leaders. Even the grave injustices of the Nigerian state against you could never have been possible without the complicity of those misleaders.

To Southeast governors, you quickly released a statement proscribing IPOB but you have never made any strong statement against the fulani herdsmen invasion of Ala-Igbo and the attendant harvest of blood. You didn't condemn the Militarization of your land which gave rise to all these. And worst of all, none of you condemned the barbarism of the army as we see in this video and all the other executions the soldiers visited on your own people.

Shame On the 5 of you Igbo governors!!

You are all Pharaohs seeking to acquire the garbs of Moses. You are all arsonists posing as fire-fighters. You are all Brutus. But unlike Brutus who betrayed Caesar for altruistic reasons, your own treachery was purely for coins and gold.

History would never look so kindly upon you.

To you the army, neither guns nor tanks will stop Biafrans from agitating for a fair society where they can live as free people instead of living like a conquered children of a lesser god.

To you, President Buhari, you are an unjust man filled with generational hatred for Biafrans. Your unjust and vindictive actions and inactions got us here. So far, you have been the greatest catalyst of Biafran quest for Self Determination. And by your words, actions and inactions, you have proven more committed to dissolving this British contraption than even a million Nnamdi Kanu.

And because the age of Methusela has nothing to do with the wisdom of Solomon, let me just gift you with an advise:

Injustice is the fuel that powers every vehicle of agitation, conflicts and even war. As a matter of urgency, stop this your Northern Fulani Muslim agenda and immediately look for a way to enthrone justice in this country. Do this now or watch this beautiful lie called Nigeria collapse under the weight of its own internal contradiction.

Biafra is an idea which has since conquered mortality. Those who profess this idea can be killed by tanks and guns but the ideology itself can never be killed nor quenched because it is being fuelled mainly by your bigotry, discrimination and other unjust acts against the Biafrans.

Peace can only be a native of Justice. Any peace gotten through any other means other than Justice remains a peace of the grave yard which is no peace at all.

With this video clip, who between the army and IPOB does the terrorist tag look better on??

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BViLrI8L06c

https://www.facebook.com/charles.ogbu2/posts/10155934355814255

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by HungerBAD: 11:11pm On Sep 16, 2017
ok
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by LIFEisSIMPLE: 11:11pm On Sep 16, 2017
What is dead may never die
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by MicNz(m): 11:13pm On Sep 16, 2017
HungerBAD:
ok
I just followed you... U have been replying every thread related to IPOB with "ok" ... Hope there's no problem?

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by HungerBAD: 11:15pm On Sep 16, 2017
MicNz:

I just followed you... U have been replying every thread related to IPOB with "ok" ... Hope there's no problem?

LOL

I dey Vex.

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by fyneIjay(f): 11:19pm On Sep 16, 2017
Especially the Brutus of Southeast.
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by MicNz(m): 11:24pm On Sep 16, 2017
HungerBAD:

LOL

I dey Vex.
I'm angry too... But may I know whom you are angry at; IPOB or The NG Govt?

Lemme know whether we are on the same page. smiley
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by fergie001: 11:25pm On Sep 16, 2017
"As long as your ideology identifies the main source of a people's ills as a definable group,it opens them up to genocide."(Steven Pinker)
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by abouzaid: 11:39pm On Sep 16, 2017
the blood soaked corpse of the ipob member on that video always brings tears to my eyes.
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by malton: 12:02am On Sep 17, 2017
It's true that Buhari has sunk this country towards the precipice of disintegration and it appears there's not much that can be done to prevent him from carrying on with his bigoted leadership, unfortunately. He's always received flak from me for casting blurry lines on the future of our beloved country. However, Nnamdi Kanu did not debut on the most welcoming grounds either. His claim to fame is the utterance of vile, hate-filled words that are capable of doing more harm to the Igbo course than one could imagine. That set in motion the chaos that followed.

Looking closely, NK ended up leaving his people worse off than before. Some are dead, others injured. Most of his followers have lost their sanity. He's made the Igbo struggle an object of ridicule. Not even his father's palace has been spared. His dog? Dead. Many people, including foreign investors, now consider the SE unsafe. That's the last thing anyone would want for their newly independent state. In the world of finance, perception is everything. It does not matter what the truth really is. It'll take some work to change that now.

His rhetorics may not constitute a crime in the legal sense of it, but it is a crime in the layman's court. It's obvious that he decided to run his mouth even before he could weigh the repercussions. Putting your people in harm's way in the manner he did, is atrocious. I do not support the military occupation of the SE in any way. But come on; were you expecting a pat on the back for threatening the territorial integrity of Nigeria? And from the military, for whom it is a primary duty to defend her nation's sovereignty? All over the world, soldiers only speak one language. NK should have known that.

Not even Israel would tolerate NK for so long. His approach was all shades of tactless.

As for brutus, it's good to see that we have found a less complimentary term for voice of reason.
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by Nobody: 12:14am On Sep 17, 2017
Anambra declaration of no election led to all this!

I just wished Kanu never made such statement.

The governor and other political wigs in the state fought him to stand still, thereby ensuring Anambra election must hold.

Politicians are not your friends

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by plessis: 12:36am On Sep 17, 2017
A country that is headed by terrorists, Islamic extremist and jihadists......

*pours spit*

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by TheFreeOne: 1:33am On Sep 17, 2017
plessis:
A country that is headed by terrorists, Islamic extremist and jihadists......

*pours spit*

Shift make I follow you pour spit on Dem bad people cheesy

ARMY TO LAUNCH OPERATION CROCODILE IN S’SOUTH, S’WEST
http://punchng.com/army-to-launch-operation-crocodile-in-ssouth-swest/

I hope some people supporting clampdown on IPOB are seeing the next point of call by the NA.

Under our very noses our nascent democracy is gradually becoming militocracy cos some parasitical one Nigeria beggars will rather cowed those agitating for restructuring, freedom to submission and tie us all down than allow each region develop at its own paces for needed development, fairness and justice.

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by Zeze06(m): 5:50am On Sep 17, 2017
Some people just support the action of the military in the SE out of pure hatred and ignorance without recourse to reason or common sense... cry

I implore everyone viewing this thread to take time and read this letter to have a clearer view of the recent happenings...

Anyone who still support the military action on IPOB should kindly state his/her reasons for everyone to hear....

Nigeria is a failed state and a big joke.. embarassed

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by fuckpro: 5:19pm On Sep 17, 2017
LIFEisSIMPLE:
What is dead may never die
just like the lanister always pay their debt,the Fulani would always rule Nigeria

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by fuckpro: 5:22pm On Sep 17, 2017
ejibaba:
Anambra declaration of no election led to all this!

I just wished Kanu never made such statement.

The governor and other political wigs in the state fought him to stand still, thereby ensuring Anambra election must hold.

Politicians are not your friends
...so will they drag the people out to vote,they just made IPOB work easier

Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by kp3tech(m): 5:38pm On Sep 17, 2017
malton:
It's true that Buhari has sunk this country towards the precipice of disintegration and it appears there's not much that can be done to prevent him from carrying on with his bigoted leadership, unfortunately. He's always received flak from me for casting blurry lines on the future of our beloved country. However, Nnamdi Kanu did not debut on the most welcoming grounds either. His claim to fame is the utterance of vile, hate-filled words that are capable of doing more harm to the Igbo course than one could imagine. That set in motion the chaos that followed.

Looking closely, NK ended up leaving his people worse off than before. Some are dead, others injured. Most of his followers have lost their sanity. He's made the Igbo struggle an object of ridicule. Not even his father's palace has been spared. His dog? Dead. Many people, including foreign investors, now consider the SE unsafe. That's the last thing anyone would want for their newly independent state. In the world of finance, perception is everything. It does not matter what the truth really is. It'll take some work to change that now.

His rhetorics may not constitute a crime in the legal sense of it, but it is a crime in the layman's court. It's obvious that he decided to run his mouth even before he could weigh the repercussions. Putting your people in harm's way in the manner he did, is atrocious. I do not support the military occupation of the SE in any way. But come on; were you expecting a pat on the back for threatening the territorial integrity of Nigeria? And from the military, for whom it is a primary duty to defend her nation's sovereignty? All over the world, soldiers only speak one language. NK should have known that.

Not even Israel would tolerate NK for so long. His approach was all shades of tactless.

As for brutus, it's good to see that we have found a less complimentary term for voice of reason.

Wait... You just asked "A pat in the Back"?

Nigeria with all her might, resources and finance can't win Kanu Legally, Silently.. Atleast in a civil way.... at worst overtly.

using cutlass to machete a pimple in your face is not strength... it is madness.

Nobody is sleeping, The tension is high... Igbos in the North are evacuating ASAP... Kanu has gone underground... The government is acting paranoid... Igbos Business men are coverting Their Naira...

Biafra is now an International topic... Rally on going in Europe.. accusation of genocide (with enough evidence) hangs on the Government heads...

I fear for the unknown.
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by kp3tech(m): 5:38pm On Sep 17, 2017
lalasticlala
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by jerryBoss1(m): 5:45pm On Sep 17, 2017
ok grin
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by Nobody: 9:51pm On Sep 17, 2017
fuckpro:
...so will they drag the people out to vote,they just made IPOB work easier

The coming week will change the course of events...He allowed himself to be dragged into unnecessary politics...However, watch out for the turn of events.
Re: The Python President, The Army And The Brutus Of Southeast. By Charles Ogbu. by pazienza(m): 10:26pm On Sep 17, 2017
I see it took Ogbu time to figure out the involvement of 5 SE governors in this python dance Saga.

Good article.

Presidency: Jonathan Govt Officials, Maina Shared Loot / See Apga Urgent Letter To Inec In Full Details / Mr Frank Nneji Oon For Imo Governor Come 2019

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50