Stats: 3,162,450 members, 7,850,571 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 04:03 AM

Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage (5030 Views)

Elon Musk’s Starlink To Compete Against MTN, Glo In Nigeria By 2022 / Mtn Latest Data Offer For 2019: 1gb For N200, 4gb For N1000 / 9 mobile Dissed Glo in New Advert. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by tosins(m): 6:14am On Nov 26, 2017
Glo keeps deducting my credit while I have data, please what can I do
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by wristbangle: 7:34am On Nov 26, 2017
sexybbstar:

What am I going to do? shocked

Now that u have seen those numbers, dial * 127 * 02 * phone number #
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by wristbangle: 7:36am On Nov 26, 2017
tosins:
Glo keeps deducting my credit while I have data, please what can I do

Send NO to any shortcode sending u those useless messages or call 121 for assistance. Though 121 takes time, so I woul suggest u call 171, u ll be charged N20.
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by wristbangle: 7:39am On Nov 26, 2017
Yomboy4ever:

Thats omo aye for you , sharing your data without your consent. They dont even care if you enjoyed it or not all.
we call them destiny tappers. Anyone or anything sharing my destiny from today shall die by fire..

Amen oo cheesy
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Papiikush: 7:59am On Nov 26, 2017
Themaths:

Lmao....mehn, those people wants to finish you. I'm sorry, I know it's a serious matter. Here is the solution. Download the Glo cafe app, open the app and go to share data, just click on SELECT The rest is easy.

At Lalasticlala I feel some people need to learn this also. People whose data gets exhausted without knowing they are sharing with others
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Nobody: 8:04am On Nov 26, 2017
GrandMufti:

Copy out the numbers and search for them in truecaller or Facebook.
What they did is really bad
I'll do that.
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Nobody: 8:10am On Nov 26, 2017
wristbangle:

mjizzie:
Someone must have had access to your phone and shared your data with those numbers without your consent. To remove those numbers you saw sharing ur data with u , just write those numbers and follow these steps to remove
1) dial *777#
2) select 1 to Buy data
3) select 3 for option to share data
4) Select the option for unshare data number 2 i guess
5 ) type one of the number you want to remove on the space available and press ok
thats all. Repeat the steps to remove other numbers.

Alternatively , 1)
goto hsi.glo.com on any of ur fone browser
2) click on share it, you will see a list of phone numbers you already shared you data with
3) cancel all the numbers and thats all
To avoid those people from using sharing ur data, always put password on ur fone, dont put on your wifi hotspot with protecting it with password.
wristbangle:

I wasn't able to remove then.. I tried all methods. The message glo sent me goes like this "PAYU cannot be shared, please use another plan"
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by phemolala07(m): 10:10am On Nov 26, 2017
sexybbstar:

I wasn't able to remove then.. I tried all methods. The message glo sent me goes like this "PAYU cannot be shared, please use another plan"
until u subscribe for a monthly plan Dat is Wen u can remove the numbers
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Nobody: 10:26am On Nov 26, 2017
phemolala07:

until u subscribe for a monthly plan Dat is Wen u can remove the numbers
Okay.. I'll do that. Thanks so much.
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by savvyfellow92: 10:39am On Nov 26, 2017
Yekpa, see data overload. No dulling, na to get glo sim sure pass oo
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by jimiabdul: 10:41am On Nov 26, 2017
Lol people don dey see light now. Iv been enjoying glo for years and they are always getting better. Thumbs up
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Folasho99: 10:44am On Nov 26, 2017
We are really getting an unfair advantage! My data no fit even finish with these plans
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Sunkyphil(m): 10:54am On Nov 26, 2017
They shld try and improve on their speed,their data is only gud for opening pages,to download or stream na war,i say make i try stream chelsea match yesterday d tin just dey hang.
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by phemolala07(m): 11:57am On Nov 26, 2017
sexybbstar:

Okay.. I'll do that. Thanks so much.
Uwc
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Godwin978(m): 2:25pm On Nov 26, 2017
because of these bonus i will buy Glo sim tomorrow, and see how slow it would be
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by wristbangle: 2:25pm On Nov 26, 2017
sexybbstar:

PAYU is credit related which is the reason u can't perform the operation.

Ma, you need to have active data subscription to enable u delete those numbers
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Nobody: 2:31pm On Nov 26, 2017
wristbangle:

PAYU is credit related which is the reason u can't perform the operation.

Ma, you need to have active data subscription to enable u delete those numbers
Oh! I'll do glo subscription then. Thanks sir cool
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by mjizzie(m): 7:24pm On Nov 26, 2017
sexybbstar:

Are u suscribed to any data plan ? if not tht means u will need to subscribe then u will immediately follow those steps b4 your data sucking monsters suck it
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by Nobody: 7:52pm On Nov 26, 2017
mjizzie:
Are u suscribed to any data plan ? if not tht means u will need to subscribe then u will immediately follow those steps b4 your data sucking monsters suck it
Lol, they are indeed data sucking monsters. 4g disappeared within four days. Thanks for the tips. God bless
Re: Latest Data Plans From Glo in the #GloUnfairAdvantage by nototribalist: 7:40pm On Aug 15, 2020
Erica fine sha

How To Rollover Unused Data On Airtel, Mtn, Glo And 9mobile (etisalat) / Apple Gone Mad, Iphone 6 For N450,000? / How I Got Ruined By Buying A Gionee Phone That Don't Have 3G (F103 Pro)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23