Stats: 3,162,728 members, 7,851,494 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 08:42 PM

58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) (22677 Views)

58-Year-Old Woman Kills Her Husband's Side Chic In Adamawa / 58-Year-Old Woman Raped And Murdered In Calabar (Photos) / 30-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl Chased Away From Home By Aunt In Abia (2) (3) (4)

58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Mztarstrechy(m): 10:34am On May 18, 2018
Edo sets up committee on child defilement as police arrest 58-yr-old man for defiling 12-yr-old girl

The Edo State Government has set up a committee to check the incidence of child defilement in the state, in a renewed effort to strengthen the Child Rights Law to address issues of sexual abuse of children.

Acting Chairman, Edo State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) and Special Assistant to the Governor on Basic Education, Dr. Joan Oviawe, disclosed this during a press briefing at the Government House, Benin City, when the state government handed over a 58-year-old man, Mr. Lambert Ighodaro, to the State Police Command for prosecution for allegedly raping a 12year-old-girl in Benin City, Edo State capital.

Dr. Oviawe added, “After the case was reported by SUBEB to the Police, Mr. Lambert was apprehended by the Police.”

She said, “This was after SUBEB received report of the incident from the class teacher of the 12 years old girl, who is a pupil in one of the primary schools. She had observed that the girl was always absent from school and contacted the girl's guardian to find out the cause of her absenteeism.”

“The girl told her class teacher how she was being sexually abused by Mr. Lambert Ighodaro, in his house during school hours since 2017. She alleged that the man gives her money after defiling her,” she added.

The SUBEB boss told journalists that the state governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, had set up an inter-ministerial committee to develop a framework to curb the incidence of child defilement in the state.

She said the board is concerned about the wellbeing of pupils while in and out of school, noting that structures are being put in place to assist victims of rape overcome stigma, while the perpetrators are not only shamed but prosecuted.

She said, “Teachers who were trained recently in the Edo Basic Education Sector Transformation (Edo BEST) programme, were trained on ways to identify children who have been abused physically and sexually.”

Oviawe explained that the board was also investigating two other cases of sexual abuse involving an 11 years old girl and another eight years old girl.

“The state government is reviewing existing Child Rights Law to strengthen the law made to combat all forms of abuses against children in the state,” she noted.

PHOTO CAPTION

58 years old, Mr. Lambert Ighodaro, arrested for allegedly raping a 12-year-old-girl in Benin City, Edo State capital.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/05/edo-sets-up-committee-on-child.html?m=1

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Nobody: 10:37am On May 18, 2018
FTC!!
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by thorpido(m): 10:49am On May 18, 2018
Wetin he dey explain? angry How it wasn't his fault?

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by viceddy95(m): 10:49am On May 18, 2018
Is he defending a budget of how he raped a kid?..that man should b castrated asap.....

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Solidkay(m): 10:50am On May 18, 2018
If I pass my judgement now some people go say I wicked,
Is this one fit to live among people
Useless pedophiles everywhere, too weak to control their sexual urge.

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by veacea: 10:04pm On May 18, 2018
Kai

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by NwaAmaikpe: 10:04pm On May 18, 2018

See the second and third pictures.
Never seen a set of women pay such rapt attention.

Walahi women love sex but their problem is that they pretend alot. I'm sure a number of them wish it was their borehole that he drilled.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by trulygirl: 10:04pm On May 18, 2018
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Pidginwhisper: 10:05pm On May 18, 2018
This one na madman now.. see how he pose for pix shocked

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by okalo(m): 10:06pm On May 18, 2018
See as d man pose
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by genie66(m): 10:06pm On May 18, 2018
Hmm
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by sapeleboi(m): 10:06pm On May 18, 2018
is a dude
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by kennisman(m): 10:07pm On May 18, 2018
Dey should kill him gv him another 58 years in prison.

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by spartan50(m): 10:07pm On May 18, 2018
Iffa slap that smile and 2pac swag off your face

Lemme buhari before I slap

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Nobody: 10:08pm On May 18, 2018
Them never use slap comot him cap?

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by soberdrunk(m): 10:08pm On May 18, 2018
See the Agbaya even pose, Oloshi forming Wizkid at 58, person way them suppose use test Ebola vaccine...... angry

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Hotzone(m): 10:09pm On May 18, 2018
If u are living in a public apartment, avoid too much laugh and unnecessary association.
Just greet ur neighbor good morning and if u are a young man, never allow any female below 18yrs to enter ur room whether to charge phone or watch movie.
Mind your business and don't carry a female kid on your lap if u are a young man/old man

19 Likes

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Hotzone(m): 10:11pm On May 18, 2018
Pidginwhisper:
This one na madman now.. see how pose for pix shocked
I perceive koti yearn!
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by MrHighSea: 10:12pm On May 18, 2018
Wasted sperm
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Nobody: 10:12pm On May 18, 2018
Hotzone:
If u are living in a public apartment, avoid too much laugh and unnecessary association.
Just greet ur neighbor good morning and if u are a young man, never allow any female below 18yrs to enter ur room whether to charge phone or watch movie.
Mind your business and don't carry a female kid on your lap if u are a young man/old man
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by osuofia2(m): 10:13pm On May 18, 2018
Hotzone:
Word so unpoint...team mind your business , its saves you from unnecessary drama and wahala

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by opyzy(m): 10:13pm On May 18, 2018
He Should be sentenced to death by crushing his balls with a sledge hammer

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Righteousness89(m): 10:14pm On May 18, 2018
Sumply Transmit dis papa to kuje inner prison for Life Sentence

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Johnbosco77(m): 10:14pm On May 18, 2018
nawa ooo
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Nobody: 10:15pm On May 18, 2018
He looks insane in the pix!

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Alejoc(m): 10:16pm On May 18, 2018
You will now do the time Sir!
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by Massdamm(m): 10:17pm On May 18, 2018
stupidity Dy worry the man...

God damn you
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by package7(m): 10:17pm On May 18, 2018
The man is suffering of depression
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by ZarahBuhari: 10:19pm On May 18, 2018
He looks like frustrated Sarki angry
Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by memories1(f): 10:20pm On May 18, 2018
Hotzone:

Well said. I keep my little apartment securely locked up, and I'm the epitome of introversion so I don't socialize with neighbors. My few pals that do visit often quip that my house is like a prison. I can't take chances with my little girl.

Parents should really learn to curtail how their wards socialize, it'll reduce some of these ills.

Re: 58-Year-Old Man Defiles 12-Year-Old Girl In Edo State (Photos) by MrHighSea: 10:24pm On May 18, 2018
G

Kidnappers Arrested By Security Agents In Osogbo (see Photos) / Customer Robbed Of N1 Million After MTN Allegedly Gave Access To Her SIM. / Legborsi Pyagbara Home Burnt Down As Cultists Invade Communities In Rivers State

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34