Stats: 3,156,508 members, 7,830,522 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 01:20 AM

Urgent - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Urgent (614 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

Urgent by agoba1: 10:37am On May 29, 2010
good morning to all you lovely brother and sisters on this forum, its a cool thing to have folks like you here, have been going over some pages here and first and fore most i would like to say you all are doing a a nuique job, this forum isb so informative and plenty resourceful,
well here is a bit of an issue for me , i am about applying for a student visa and have single handedly been gathering some information but sop ar i said i should also seek the guidiance and solicit the support of the great nairalander's

NB:

1. I have funds in my own name that would cover my first year fees and maintaince even with an excess of about a million but do i still need a sponsors letter from somebody when i have money in my own account?

2. i have an ''A'' LEVEL ENGLISH AND IELTS with great scores

3.and about accommodation , the school has no availability at the moment, is it ok if i book say two weeks for accommodation pending my arrival/ receiving my visa

4. have my one year school fees and now am waiting for my CAS letter and am most likely to apply anytime soon.

5. A more general issue is what and what do i need to present as supporting document to enable me obtain my study visa. can you pls list them for me ? i really would appreciate any form of information from the great and informative Nairalander's

anyone pls,
Re: Urgent by aroy1: 11:38am On May 29, 2010
You did not state the country's embassy you are going to apply for her student visa.
Re: Urgent by Vicjustice: 1:40pm On May 29, 2010
First of all, it will be helpful if you state the country that you wish to study in, the course in mind and the duration.

agoba1:

1. I have funds in my own name that would cover my first year fees and maintaince even with an excess of about a million but do i still need a sponsors letter from somebody when i have money in my own account?
   Are the origins of your fund traceable in your bank statement?
   Please, avoid money lodgement (ie depositing large untraceable sum into your account as this is an express ground for visa refusal). And however it is always an added advantage if you have a sponsor whose financial statement would stand as a guarantor because, visa officers do not like to believe that a potential student would be willing to spend most (if not all) of his fund to finance his first year fees and maintenance.

agoba1:

3.and about accommodation , the school has no availability at the moment, is it ok if i book say two weeks for accommodation pending my arrival/ receiving my visa
   Booking an accommodation? Are you talking about making a reservation or you meant booking in the sense of making a payment? Again, are you talking about lodging accommodation or a rented residence? Well, lodging accommodation does not look good, but a rented residence. And i do not encourage spending money on accommodation that you are not guaranteed of occupying, even the embassy does not recommend so.
   I however suggest that you contact a genuine letting agent to arrange a reservation in an appropriate area, and a formal reservation letter should be issued in this regard so you may present same with your application doccuments
Re: Urgent by justwise(m): 1:53pm On May 29, 2010
Vicjustice:

First of all, it will be helpful if you state the country that you wish to study in, the course in mind and the duration.
Are the origins of your fund traceable in your bank statement?
Please, avoid money lodgement (ie depositing large untraceable sum into your account as this is an express ground for visa refusal). And however it is always an added advantage if you have a sponsor whose financial statement would stand as a guarantor because, visa officers do not like to believe that a potential student would be willing to spend most (if not all) of his fund to finance his first year fees and maintenance.
Booking an accommodation? Are you talking about making a reservation or you meant booking in the sense of making a payment? Again, are you talking about lodging accommodation or a rented residence? Well, lodging accommodation does not look good, but a rented residence. And i do not encourage spending money on accommodation that you are not guaranteed of occupying, even the embassy does not recommend so.
I however suggest that you contact a genuine letting agent to arrange a reservation in an appropriate area, and a formal reservation letter should be issued in this regard so you may present same with your application doccuments
I guess he is talking about UK, the prob he will face as u pointed out is to justify his source of income.

www.babefishing.com: The Nigerian Free Dating Site, To Find Nigerian Free Match. / Black Sunday: 40 Burnt To Death In Multiple Auto Accident (yeye Police) / House Mate Needed In North Cyprus *(lefkosa)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18