Stats: 3,155,532 members, 7,826,989 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 02:37 AM

Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) (34439 Views)

APC: Saraki Will Rather Rule In Hell Than Serve In Paradise / After Quitting APC, Saraki Plots To Remain Senate President / APC, R-APC ; Saraki Imbroglio : 2019 Permutations Likely To Be Altered (2) (3) (4)

Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Balyz: 3:59pm On Jul 02, 2018
The Chief of Staff to Senate President Bukola Saraki, Hakeem Baba-Ahmed, on Monday dumped the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Mr Ahmed who was appointed by Mr Saraki in 2017 said his decision has nothing to do with the Senate President.

He described his decision to leave APC as a difficult one.

He said he took the decision after due consultation with members of his Akida faction of APC in Kaduna.

The Akida faction also has a senator, Shehu Sani, as member. Mr Sani has also threatened to leave the APC.

Mr Baba-Ahmed, while addressing journalists in Kaduna on Monday, said he has sent a letter of withdrawal from APC to the party chairman in his ward.

He explained that he was not leaving APC to join another party but believes the ruling party has under performed.

“This statement is to inform the public of my resignation from APC. I have sent a formal letter to this effect to chairman of my ward.

“This has been a very difficult decision, to leave a party I helped to form and made my humble contributions to put in power.

“After three years, however, I need to say that the APC has grossly under-performed and has forfeited any claim to my loyalty and continue membership.
“I do not believe in all concience, that it should be trusted and encouraged to continue to govern our great country beyond 2019.

“I am not leaving to join another party. This is my decision and mine alone . It has nothing to do with the president of the senate Dr Abubakar Bukola Saraki.

“It’s a decision taken after due consultations with Akida Group, a group that has predated my appointment as chief of staff to the President of the Senate.

“I will remain active in politics, as this is the main avenue for salvaging our nation from rising insecurity, poverty and bitter divisions,” he said.

Mr Baba-Ahmed is a former chairman of the APC in Kaduna as well as a former chairman of the now defunct Congress for Progressives Change (CPC).

He thanked the APC for the opportunities he had to chair CPC and APC in Kaduna State.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/274638-just-in-sarakis-chief-of-staff-dumps-apc.html

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by fran6co(m): 4:01pm On Jul 02, 2018
grin its FTC baby

it's our collective responsibility to gt rid of bad government at all level.
go gt ur PVC next year election won't nd can't be rigged
coalition movement gaining more weight

42 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by madridguy(m): 4:02pm On Jul 02, 2018
Safe journey.

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by KanwuliaExtra: 4:11pm On Jul 02, 2018
What a depressing time to be born in Nigeria.
The smell of POVERTY, DEATH, HOPELESSNESS and DECAY everywhere.
What a SHYTE-HOLE! cry

Wey the CHANGE? undecided

Even NL is suffering. cheesy

61 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Atiku4presido: 4:11pm On Jul 02, 2018

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by MadeInTokyo: 4:28pm On Jul 02, 2018
This will be a very bad week for APC...more defections , coalition and realignment against buhari the disaster are coming this week---Buhari zombies and BMC can quote me

47 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 4:28pm On Jul 02, 2018
GOOD RIDDANCE.....

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Abfinest007(m): 4:28pm On Jul 02, 2018
the picture is becoming clear each day

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by inoki247: 4:28pm On Jul 02, 2018
i need to Dump Glo for Airtel..

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Teewhy2: 4:29pm On Jul 02, 2018
we all know he is going to prepare way for his master. Nigerian politicians can never leave a place where he is making money because of a party not performing.

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by frowland(m): 4:29pm On Jul 02, 2018
Alright.
Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by CoTenant: 4:29pm On Jul 02, 2018
HI There is a faster way to make Money with your apartment, If you have an empty room or bed space in your apartment rent it out to travelers or students needing a room near you for a short period where ever you are in Africa On Co-Tenant If you are interested Follow this Link to Register for free : https://cotenant.com.ng/myaccount/

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Bossontop(m): 4:29pm On Jul 02, 2018
Saraki go soon follow dump apshit be dat

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by magoo10(m): 4:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
APC all promises cancelled

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Dareal90s(m): 4:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
I've also dumped APC grin

21 Likes

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Johnboom: 4:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
Who care ?

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Nobody: 4:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Terminator1234g: 4:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
He will regret this...

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by RedDoor: 4:32pm On Jul 02, 2018
K
Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Tarzan360(m): 4:32pm On Jul 02, 2018
Good move everyone is dumping the evil party one by one

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Balyz: 4:32pm On Jul 02, 2018
Next to leave is that PDP traitor called Saraki. He should go back to his fellow thieves in PDP

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Mylove55(f): 4:32pm On Jul 02, 2018
I hope he will also forfeit his appointment.
Timi Frank should also walkaway.

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by SalamRushdie: 4:36pm On Jul 02, 2018
Daura is getting closer for the CowKing

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by obaataaokpaewu: 4:36pm On Jul 02, 2018
Guess he's acting as Saraki's John the Baptist (forerunner)
Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by chrisxxx(m): 4:36pm On Jul 02, 2018
The game is about being kicked off

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by Nobody: 4:38pm On Jul 02, 2018
post=69020356:
GOOD RIDDANCE.....

I really want the Presidential election results to be announce on a Friday so I can see the reactions on the faces of your Masters(head slammers)

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by zombieTRACKER: 4:40pm On Jul 02, 2018
Only insanity can make one support a killer party

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Hakeem Baba-Ahmed Dumps APC (Saraki’s Chief Of Staff) by bestman09(m): 4:40pm On Jul 02, 2018
One by one, dem go dey go.

Please, where is NWAMAIKPE?

Wike To FCT Officials: Wahala Don Come, I Will Increase Your BP / "I Have Fulfilled My Major Promises" – President Buhari / Tinubu Did Not Sign His INEC Forms EC 13A & EC9 Forms - Gazette (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18