Stats: 3,162,492 members, 7,850,728 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 08:09 AM

IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers (36571 Views)

Gloria Okolie Is A Member Of IPOB/ESN, A Spy Girl - Police Speak On Arrest / Biafra Day: Ignore Any Sit-at-home Order, Police Urge Abians / "As A Mother, I Cannot Order Police To Shoot At Students"-Erelu Bisi Fayemi (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Nightmareo07: 8:51pm On Sep 10, 2018
Yyeske:
Cry me a river, sit at home and don't disturb others, simple.
That's the summary of the message

This is where u have shown that u are a pained Yoruba afonja muslim because even the person u are quoting is not igbo.
Cc LZAa

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Edenoscar2(m): 8:52pm On Sep 10, 2018
Yyeske:
I believe you didn't even read the post before commenting.
I've been through two Python dances and it's on record that nobody was attacked for sitting at home.
Stay in your house for one week but don't disturb those who decide to move around
and when have you seen people disturbed on a sit at home order

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Nobody: 8:52pm On Sep 10, 2018
chiagozien:
Ipob has no weapons but when they speaks the zoo trembles.

What will happen if they pick up arms.

If they pick up arms they will just die like rats. The international community is their major enemy but they always think it's the yorubas and Hausa

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Yyeske(m): 8:53pm On Sep 10, 2018
emezuo17:
. Your hatred has blinded you to a point of irrationality, reason well for once, it won't kill you
Pass, say something else. I hate petty talk
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Pataricatering(f): 8:54pm On Sep 10, 2018
HungerBAD:
I don't get it.

What exactly is the police complaining about this time?IPOB is down the food chain in my bottom list, but these guys are not bothering anyone.

They go for a protest,and they get arrested. Now that they want to stay at home, how is this even a bother to the Police?I do not like people oppressing others,and all I see is the oppression of the Igbo people.

The good people of Nigeria should speak against this oppression. The Police cannot go to the North,West and even the South South,and want to convert it into a modern day slavery plantation and not allow them have any kind of voice.

I support the APC, but will not support Tyranny.

The Government should stop the experimentation of slavery plantation owners on the people of the East. These guys have rights too.
the police won’t disturb anyone who decides to sit at home - the people police gave a problem with is the IPOB enforcers who harass people that want to go about their daily business

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by lonlytroy(m): 8:54pm On Sep 10, 2018
May the souls of all the biafran scape goat that will be terminated tomorrow Rest in peace
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Yyeske(m): 8:55pm On Sep 10, 2018
lonlytroy:
The only reason why federal government can oppŕess biafrans is because they don't use ammunation like their counterpart boko boyz
Why not start it so as to stop the oppression

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Dreadful: 8:55pm On Sep 10, 2018
Wow! This is impressive. Nairalanders have finally get sense. Everybody is now speaking in favor of IPOB. Chaiii, there is truly God in Heaven!!!

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Nobody: 8:55pm On Sep 10, 2018
Useless Police .
Idiots don't know they have no right to force people out of their houses...

Why is Buharis government full of Ndiara in all the government agencies?

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by obaataaokpaewu: 8:55pm On Sep 10, 2018
Yyeske:
IPOB had earlier said there would be a sit at home and anybody found on the street is an enemy (Google abeg, no time), the police is only trying to disregard that threat and asking everyone to move around as they wish.
From accusing me of not reading, you are now giving me an assignment to google? At least you have confirmed that there's nothing like that in that op

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Nobody: 8:56pm On Sep 10, 2018
lonlytroy:
May the souls of all the biafran scape goat that will be terminated tomorrow Rest in peace

Biafrans wish you and your entire family the same.

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Yyeske(m): 8:56pm On Sep 10, 2018
Nightmareo07:

This is where u have shown that u are a pained Yoruba afonja muslim because even the person u are quoting is not igbo.
Cc LZAa
My last reply to a Somali Jew

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Dollabiz: 8:56pm On Sep 10, 2018
Oh
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Daboomb: 8:57pm On Sep 10, 2018
HungerBAD:
I don't get it.

What exactly is the police complaining about this time? IPOB is down the food chain in my bottom list, but these guys are not bothering anyone.

They go for a protest,and they get arrested. Now that they want to stay at home, how is this even a bother to the Police?I do not like people oppressing others,and all I see is the oppression of the Igbo people.

The good people of Nigeria should speak against this oppression. The Police cannot go to the North,West and even the South South,and want to convert it into a modern day slavery plantation and not allow them have any kind of voice.

The Government should stop the experimentation of slavery plantation owners on the people of the East. These guys have rights too.

My response to your question, as bolded above:

Maybe you have never witnessed how sit-at-home orders are ENFORCED, so l will pardon your naivety and ignorance.
When such "orders" are issued, those who issued it expect it to be obeyed, irrrespective of whether someone wants to just go about thier normal business.
What they do is send out "compliance enfircers" who harrass people who disobey the order.

For example, a shop owner wants to open her shop to sell on that day.
The gate to the Shopping Complex is locked by the "officials" who are sympathetic to the order.
The Shop owner is threatened and at times harrassed or beaten-up for defying the order

Same way Labour leaders lock out workers, to enforce sit-at-home orders because certainly NOT EVERYONE is sympathetic to and wants toobey the autocratic order.

So, the Police are saying "We will not allow any form of forceful enforcement" of such illegal orders.
It is saying it will protect from any form of harrassment, ANYONE who wants to go about their lawful business on that day.
That is simple enough and it makes sense afterall, it is a democracy and people have the right to decide on whether to obey such orders or not.

BTW: If there is not going to be any forceful enforcement or intimidation of those who dont want toobey this law, it then becomes a matter of not leaving your house on that day (the Police cant do anything about that, can they? ) ...

and those who want to go about their lawful business, simply go about it (with the Police ready to protect them from hoodlums and vagabonds)

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Nobody: 8:57pm On Sep 10, 2018
Please the sit at home should take place in Abia

Am no longer pushing for biafra

Am propagating omambala republic.
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by justtoodark: 8:57pm On Sep 10, 2018
it seems the biafran war didnt end....

they want to still fight.....

a fight they shall get.......

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Yyeske(m): 8:58pm On Sep 10, 2018
Edenoscar2:

and when have you seen people disturbed on a sit at home order
Awada in Onitsha 2016, Nkpor and Layouts in Obosi all within Onitsha metro, I lived through all.
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by softworker(m): 8:58pm On Sep 10, 2018
HungerBAD:
I don't get it.

What exactly is the police complaining about this time?IPOB is down the food chain in my bottom list, but these guys are not bothering anyone.ple of the East.

sharrap Mofu ckin Biafra idiot

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Iceman2017(m): 8:59pm On Sep 10, 2018
Proudlyngwa:

Stop being naive or acting naive to whip up emotional acceptance.
Nobody is against sit at home, the real issue is intimidation of those in those regions it is being observed, by hardliners, especially if you are Igbo and you are not cooperating, some people have already started saying they will use that day to know the sabos, most people will not open their shops because of fear, most people will not send their kids to school because of fear.
Once again, anybody is free to sit at home, but how do you think police is going to effectively monitor miscreants who will use this opportunity to be a law unto themselves and others for noncompliance.

Once again stop acting Naive, and forget all this online gibberish of peaceful group.
You must be very insane to write this. Has any member of IPOB harassed you before?
Have you ever heard that IPOB attacked anybody before?
Are you staying in the east?
Can you prove to the world that ipob is not a peaceful group?
You may not understand the level of intimidation and modern slavery by the security forces going on in the south east.

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by sammirano: 8:59pm On Sep 10, 2018
HungerBAD:
I don't get it.

What exactly is the police complaining about this time?IPOB is down the food chain in my bottom list, but these guys are not bothering anyone.

Maybe you dont quite understand, the whole Igbos do not align with the outlawed IPOB, now members of the outlawed will want to enforce their order, which will be in violation of the law.
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by justtoodark: 9:00pm On Sep 10, 2018
you igbos are going no where....

you dared come with us at independence....we will teach una respect.....
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Yyeske(m): 9:01pm On Sep 10, 2018
obaataaokpaewu:
From accusing me of not reading, you are now giving me an assignment to google? At least you have confirmed that there's nothing like that in that op
Google it since you can go through my post again
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by lonlytroy(m): 9:02pm On Sep 10, 2018
[quote author=thunderfirebuha post=71085268]

Biafrans wish you and your entire family the same.[/quote

Jst be careful bro
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by IbnuUche(m): 9:03pm On Sep 10, 2018
gidgiddy:
The Police are begining to look very stupid over IPOB sit home order. How are they going to stop the sit at home? Are they going to enter people's houses and drag them out?
No! Just stay idle at home,
But never disrupt those individuals who wish to continues their usual business for daily bread or else.....

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by justtoodark: 9:04pm On Sep 10, 2018
[quote author=lonlytroy post=71085457][/quote]

drop ipob already.....nigerians dont have no reason to fight against igbos.....
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by tiwiex(m): 9:04pm On Sep 10, 2018
HungerBAD:
I don't get it.

You support APC but you don't support tyranny? I am confused small. So what do you support about the APC?

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by AngelicBeing: 9:05pm On Sep 10, 2018
HungerBAD:
I don't get it.

Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by Yyeske(m): 9:08pm On Sep 10, 2018
Iceman2017:

You must be very insane to write this. Has any member of IPOB harassed you before?
Have you ever heard that IPOB attacked anybody before?
Are you staying in the east?
Can you prove to the world that ipob is not a peaceful group?
You may not understand the level of intimidation and modern slavery by the security forces going on in the south east.
Enough proofs of harassments from IPOB miscreants before the clampdown, those especially In Onitsha can't deny this.
They'd harass, intimidate, dare you and threaten you because you hate their approach.
I've seen and felt it live and direct.
This is hate between Igbos against Igbos because of different ideology.
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by justtoodark: 9:09pm On Sep 10, 2018
i dare to say,ojukwu was an gangster....... lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

419 stuff.... lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by dannyrilson1(m): 9:09pm On Sep 10, 2018
They shouldn't arrest those who chose to sit at home... But the miscreants that would want to FORCE people to sit at home should be arrested & locked away for good.
Re: IPOB September 14 Sit-At-Home Order: Police Speak, Vow To Arrest Lawbreakers by chukwutope: 9:10pm On Sep 10, 2018
Lazy nigerian youth doing what they do best - nothing! What's the police's problem?

Are they going to force them to work? House-to-house checks?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Anti-open Grazing: Give Us Time To Train Our Members - Miyetti Allah Begs Lagos / Buhari Wins Kogi With 60% Votes - Punch / Reno Omokri Blasts Sheikh Gumi Over Herdsmen Killings

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49