Stats: 3,161,616 members, 7,847,567 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 09:05 PM

Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air (25869 Views)

Aero Aircraft Develops Fault Mid-air, Struggles To Land In Abuja / VACATION: Mid-Air Pictures Of How Another Airplane Accompanied Our Flight. / Nigerian Priest, 199 Others Escape As SAA Flight Develops Fault Midair (2) (3) (4)

Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by HeWrites(m): 1:06pm On Mar 04, 2019
A Nigerian man identified as Chikezie Nwadike has taken to the social media to narrates how he and other Owerri bound passengers narrowly escape death as Air Peace flight develops fault midair.

Read his ordeal below;
"By Chikezie Nwadike

Commendation: Safety First
...Air Mishap averted

...as Airpeace Pilot displays experience and control

With what I experienced this morning onboard Air Peace, there is need not only to report negative News but also report good ones especially those that will serve as an encouragement to those concerned.

I traveled to Lagos yesterday on board Airpeace. It was an afternoon flight and was also a smooth ride.

Having executed my assignment, I left to return to base on board Airpeace. The flight was 7:10 am though we left around 7:15am.

Midway to Owerri, the voice,this time around, a male voice and to be specific,the voice introduced himself as the Captain, the Commander in Chief of the flight (5N- BUQ).

The voice came thus: "Good morning Ladies and Gentlemen, I am not happy with the behavior of the signal from the flight equipment and the best thing is to return back to Lagos Airport. Please stay put and wait for further instructions. Thank you". The voice faded away.

At this juncture,some of passengers started making noise while some started panicking real time.

It became clear that the Aircraft has developed real time fault and the People deemed it wise to consider safety first by returning back to the Airport.

Be it known to you that some People either lack of proper consciousness for safety or not in good frame of mind might decide to continue the journey especially when we have already gone almost half the journey. Some would have considered that going back will mean waste of fuel or because of that they may miss an appointment,(who knows) but Capatin Enahoro of Flight P47150 Y with plate Number 5N-BUQ deemed it fit to consider the safety of more than 100 Owerri bound passengers including me(lol) First.

I thank God for the wisdom and commend the Pilot for being safety conscious.

At the Airport, we were switched to another plane with plate Number 5N- BUL though some passengers out of fear refused to join us... LoL.

This is one of the experiences we have in the field chasing a course we so much believe in.

Thanks to God as we landed safely at Owerri after the little challenge."

Source; http://igberetvnews.com/587055/breaking-100-owerri-bound-passengers-narrowly-escape-death-airpeace-flight-develops-fault-mid-air-photos/

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Orion01(m): 1:49pm On Mar 04, 2019
JESUS IS LORD

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by freemanbubble: 1:50pm On Mar 04, 2019
Play
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Sisqoman(m): 1:50pm On Mar 04, 2019
The boy above me say play! I beg what did he mean by play?

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by ThothHermes: 1:50pm On Mar 04, 2019
E be like say one of those Air Peace planes I enter. Wey their hostesses and pilot go dey speak phoney wey nobody dey hear.

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by siralos135: 1:50pm On Mar 04, 2019
Thank God for journey mercies

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Jay5mie: 1:51pm On Mar 04, 2019
Next Level

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by lacidi: 1:51pm On Mar 04, 2019
So how is this news?
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Chucks1989(m): 1:51pm On Mar 04, 2019
Thank God for your life ooo
Na so person dey take die but God save una

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Afam4eva(m): 1:52pm On Mar 04, 2019
I've been no Airpeace about 6 times in the past month, going to and fro Owerri and each time, i'm never free of the thoughts of something going down. It's not about Airpeacebut about Nigerian airllines generally. I've always been scared of flights, but tend to be more relaxed on internatioal flights. On NIgerian, flights, i always pray for the 45 minutes to go quickly.

47 Likes 1 Share

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by ojimbo(m): 1:52pm On Mar 04, 2019
Anyday i will enter animated bird called Aeroplane. I will have my own "parashut", I hope that's the correct spelling.i will have mine by my side. Better I land in Sambisa forest safely than to crash into flame

24 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Orion01(m): 1:53pm On Mar 04, 2019
Sisqoman:
The boy above me say play! I beg what did he mean by play?
No mind am. Him wan be first to comment. Mtscheew
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by donbenz(m): 1:53pm On Mar 04, 2019
space booked cheesy
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by OneCorner: 1:53pm On Mar 04, 2019
Plot of these cone head afonjas and Fulani won’t work on us

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by GOFRONT(m): 1:53pm On Mar 04, 2019

Thank God for ya life....

Las las, welcome is better than sorry

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Groovenaija360(m): 1:53pm On Mar 04, 2019

OKOROCHA, APC, BUHARI ARE FAKE PEOPLE

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Nobody: 1:53pm On Mar 04, 2019
Air Rest In Peace
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by BlueAir: 1:54pm On Mar 04, 2019
Ive never experienced flight technical problem. But if I ever do, I will definitely make sure I don't tale another flight with such carrier

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Nobody: 1:54pm On Mar 04, 2019
Planes don dey get plate number??

Soon police will start asking pilots for plane particulars mid air or upon landing...

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by OMEGA009(m): 1:54pm On Mar 04, 2019
Plane don dey get plate number?

28 Likes

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by ilabmay(m): 1:54pm On Mar 04, 2019
Thank God for a safe flight back to base. However, those number are call tail number or flight call up number and not plate number.

14 Likes

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Nobody: 1:55pm On Mar 04, 2019
Adeboye's prayer prevented it from crashing not the pilots experience

I get headache O tongue

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Nobody: 1:55pm On Mar 04, 2019
Who knows if it just to damage Airpeace reputation in the industry?
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Dannyset(m): 1:56pm On Mar 04, 2019
Thank God
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by Chiccly(f): 1:57pm On Mar 04, 2019
O M G !

Forbid it Lord!
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by instantarr(m): 1:57pm On Mar 04, 2019
With Just N250 A Day, You Can Be Our Winner Of N2.5MILLION
CLick here www.instantarr.com to visit

Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by cialis50: 1:59pm On Mar 04, 2019
Airpeace dey try Sha
Re: Owerri Bound Airpeace Flight Develops Fault Mid Air by kobosmart(m): 2:02pm On Mar 04, 2019
grin ooooo the story no sweet, them suppose crash

Dana Airplane Veers Off Lagos Airport Runway / Nigeria's High Speed Railway Project Is 'world-class' - KMPG / C&S Primary 6 Pupil Killed By BRT Bus On His Way To School In Ikorodu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21