Stats: 3,155,811 members, 7,827,984 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 08:40 PM

Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? (4835 Views)

Donald Trump: ''Africans Are Lazy Fools Only Good At Lovemaking And Stealing” / The Moderator(s) On Politics Section Are So Lazy / Why Africans Hate Nigerians So Much (2) (3) (4)

Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Abagworo(m): 11:31am On Sep 05, 2010
A true account and analysis of Nigeria and the people that inhabit the country indicates epitome of laziness. Irrespective of ethnic affiliations, we have all thrown hard work into a bin of toxic waste.We cannot farm,we cannot manufacture,we cannot maintain our little infrastructure. Quest for degrees without aims to achieve technological advancement.We disregard the hard working few like recyclers(wrongfully termed scavengers),wielders,farmers,fishermen,palm wine tappers,shoe makers and tailors.These people are actually contributing more than politicians and oil tycoons whom we revere so much.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by snowdrops(m): 12:37pm On Sep 05, 2010
i have never met people so industrious, determined and hard hitting as Nigerians. So poster you got this all wrong.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 6:00pm On Sep 05, 2010
@op
U must be yoruba(no offence).Nigerians r d most enterprising .I have not seen any country apart 4rm China that beats Nigeria in hard work.When u look at d many problems in this country,nothing stops Nigeria 4rm being another Sudan,Somalia e.t.c.But instead,we r determined 2 make it against all odds.U hardly hear us protest cos we don't even rely on d govt any longer.If u have been 2 south africa dat dwarfs us in everything,yet they r very lazy and rely on d govt 2 do almost everything 4 them,u'll not say this.SO my friend,like snowdrop says u got it all wrong.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by seanet03: 6:04pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

@op
U must be yoruba(no offence).Nigerians r d most enterprising .I have not seen any country apart 4rm China that beats Nigeria in hard work.When u look at d many problems in this country,nothing stops Nigeria 4rm being another Sudan,Somalia e.t.c.But instead,we r determined 2 make it against all odds.U hardly hear us protest cos we don't even rely on d govt any longer.If u have been 2 south africa dat dwarfs us in everything,yet they r very lazy and rely on d govt 2 do almost everything 4 them,u'll not say this.SO my friend,like snowdrop says u got it all wrong.
see your stupidity, ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR LAME SENSES?
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by EzeUche22(m): 6:05pm On Sep 05, 2010
seanet03:

See your stupidity. An Igbo man is not lazy. We do not beg. . . unlike you Yoruba.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by seanet03: 6:07pm On Sep 05, 2010
EzeUche22:

See your stupidity. An Igbo man is not lazy. We do not beg. . . unlike you Yoruba.
WHY IS OJUKWU BEGGING IBB TO BE HIS CAMPAIGN COORDINATOR, HE IS BROKE!!!!

Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Nobody: 6:12pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

@op
You must be sick not to have known that the poster is an ibo.must you guys always drag yoruba into your conclusion ?

Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by EzeUche22(m): 6:14pm On Sep 05, 2010
seanet03:

WHY IS OJUKWU BEGGING IBB TO BE HIS CAMPAIGN COORDINATOR, HE IS BROKE!!!!

Why is no one paying attention to the Yoruba in this election?

There is a reason. . .  grin  We all know you all are Hausa houseboys so why bother.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by seanet03: 6:19pm On Sep 05, 2010
EzeUche22:

Why is no one paying attention to the Yoruba in this election?

There is a reason. . .  grin  We all know you all are Hausa houseboys so why bother.
NO IGBO IN THE PRESIDENCY
NO IGBO MAN IN THE FISRT FOUR GJ, SAMBO, MARK AND DIMEJI
EKEREMANDU SEEMS TO OCCUPY THE COVETED NDIGBO MUST ALWAYS BE IN THE BACKYARD POSITION
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 6:20pm On Sep 05, 2010
~Bluetooth:

You must be sick not to have known that the poster is an ibo.must you guys always drag yoruba into your conclusion ?
seanet03:

Y d insult?whats wrong about my post?Even though the op's stance is totally out of place,I never insulted him.Even in my post,I used d word NIGERIANS and not igbo or any tribe even though its a known fact dat d igbos r d most enterprising in Nigeria.I had my reasons 4 saying d "op must be yoruba". . .so I wonder y u guys r hitting your heads on d wall.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by seanet03: 6:21pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

Y d insult?whats wrong about my post?Even though the op's stance is totally out of place,I never insulted him.Even in my post,I used d word NIGERIANS and not igbo or any tribe.I had my reasons 4 saying d "op must be yoruba". . .so I wonder y u guys r hitting your heads on d wall.
slowpoke
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by EzeUche22(m): 6:22pm On Sep 05, 2010
seanet03:

NO IGBO IN THE PRESIDENCY
NO IGBO MAN IN THE FISRT FOUR GJ, SAMBO, MARK AND DIMEJI
EKEREMANDU SEEMS TO OCCUPY THE COVETED NDIGBO MUST ALWAYS BE IN THE BACKYARD POSITION

And we care?

We control the nation through economics. And we did it fairly.

All these Yorubas and other tribes in top positions and what has that done for their people. NOTHING. Funny!  grin Yorubas are still backwards and begging. Igbos are still improving their livelihoods.

Name one thing that the Yorubas are better at doing than the Igbos.

All I know is one thing and that is RUNNING.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 6:23pm On Sep 05, 2010
seanet03:

slowpoke
Thats all u know how 2 do best. . .Keep hitting ur head on d wall b'cos of my post grin grin
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by googles: 6:41pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

@op
U must be yoruba(no offence).

undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided

meaning ?
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Nobody: 6:42pm On Sep 05, 2010
why did you conclude that the poster must be yoruba when he created a thread without mentioning any tribe ?
philip0906:

@op
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 6:44pm On Sep 05, 2010
googles:

undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided

meaning ?  
I had my reason 4 saying so.But u should look beyond dat statement na.I never mentioned any tribe,I used d word "NIGERIAN" and so I did not have tribalism in mind(for sure).
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 6:46pm On Sep 05, 2010
~Bluetooth:

why did you conclude that the poster must be yoruba when he created a thread without mentioning any tribe ?
Like I said,I had my reasons 4 saying so. . .but look beyond dat statement na. . .I used d word "NIGERIAN" in passing my point across,no tribalism intended
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Nobody: 6:51pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

Like I said,I had my reasons 4 saying so. . .but look beyond dat statement na. . .I used d word "NIGERIAN" in passing my point across,no tribalism intended
Your reason could not be more than a tribalistic one .your premise would have been that ''yoruba are the only lazy ones i.e if poster is a yoruba while ibo are hard-working'' but shame on you,the poster is your brother.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 6:53pm On Sep 05, 2010
~Bluetooth:

Your reason could not be more than a tribalistic one .your premise would have been that ''yoruba are the only lazy ones i.e if poster is a yoruba while ibo are hard-working'' but shame on you,the poster is your brother.
ok I'm very sorry,if u found my post offensive
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by googles: 6:53pm On Sep 05, 2010
Saying "you must be yoruba" implies Yoruba pple are lazy. at least dat was the first thing that came to my head so much so dat i did not bother to read the

rest of your post
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by mensdept: 6:55pm On Sep 05, 2010
Some Nigerians are lazy, others cowards, yet still, others very hard working, brave, and true professionals.

The problem with Naija simply is leadership, and the bad and ugly there trickle down into society as a whole.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 7:01pm On Sep 05, 2010
googles:

Saying "you must be yoruba" implies Yoruba pple are lazy. at least dat was the first thing that came to my head so much so dat i did not bother to read the

rest of your post
ok I'm very sorry Googles if u found my post offensive
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by googles: 7:04pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

ok I'm very sorry Googles if u found my post offensive

oh no. . . no problems, i already posted that before i saw that you said sorry already,

its aiight wink
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Nobody: 7:05pm On Sep 05, 2010
philip0906:

ok I'm very sorry,if u found my post offensive
Not really. . .i just felt that it's too early to tribalize the thread and knowing fully well that the poster is an ibo.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by philip0906(m): 7:08pm On Sep 05, 2010
~Bluetooth:

Not really. . .i just felt that it's too early to tribalize the thread and knowing fully well that the poster is an ibo.
ok I c. . . wink
googles:

oh no. . . no problems, i already posted that before i saw that you said sorry already,

its aiight wink
Thanks wink
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by snowdrops(m): 10:00pm On Sep 05, 2010
Why must everything be turned into Igbo versus Yoruba? This is getting ridiculously boring.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Abagworo(m): 11:31pm On Sep 05, 2010
The legendary hardwork of Nigerians is nothing but marketing other peoples goods or driving other peoples cars as cab men.which goods do we manufacture?we depend on the extraction and mining industry which we have to pay foreign expatriates heavily to do the work.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Abagworo(m): 5:52pm On Dec 22, 2010
I am still convinced that we are lazy and too dependent on foreign goods and services.The evidences keep recurring each passing day.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Nobody: 5:55pm On Dec 22, 2010
I beg to differ. My grandma send all her children through school, uni, grad, med sch, etc, with farming.
She's in Naija now, and would rather use her farms to support herself than to have money sent to her.
Imagine, trying to send money to this woman is harder than eng. school.  grin

However, some new generation wants the easy way out tho. I.e kidnapping, Okija shrine, drugs, etc
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by jason123: 6:01pm On Dec 22, 2010
I think its only MARXISM and Federalism that would work in Nigeria. Everyone knows nigerians are lazy yet they love to keep to themselves (ethnically). so regional government and Marxism would work. Imo Undecided
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Blazay(m): 6:04pm On Dec 22, 2010
One reason only.
A highly criminally-insane mindset.
Re: Why Are We Nigerians So Lazy? by Abagworo(m): 6:04pm On Dec 22, 2010
Ileke-IdI:

I beg to differ. My grandma send all her children through school, uni, grad, med sch, etc, with farming.
She's in Naija now, and would rather use her farms to support herself than to have money sent to her.
Imagine, trying to send money to this woman is harder than eng. school.  grin

However, some new generation wants the easy way out tho. I.e kidnapping, Okija shrine, drugs, etc

Thank you very much for coming up with a fact.Our grand parents were devoid of this belief in hand outs and easy money.I don't know if oil caused all these.It pains me deeply each time I think of what our future will be like.Even our parents got their degrees through hard work and studies but today we buy ours with money.

Osama Bin Laden Kept Ponography / Tears! Why did this happen to Puerto Rico? See photos / Igbos Are Now Begging To Join APC – Joe Igbokwe

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49