Stats: 3,161,982 members, 7,848,939 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 12:18 PM

Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society (20046 Views)

Modernization In The Church! I Felt Odd / A Sex-Starved Marriage Is Heading For Destruction - Bishop Oyedepo / Slay Queen Repents Gets Baptised! Was A Sex, Porn, Masturbation, Addict (Pix) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Petersamuel8(m): 4:43pm On Jun 16, 2019
Nigerianiski:
You probably have certificates, but that does not equate to being educated. Blanket statements are for the narrow minded. No narrow minded individual should label himself as educated.

when I said educated did I mention anything like certificate, here you're again trying to defend your folly
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by chayoski: 4:44pm On Jun 16, 2019
Drshobz:
virginity doesn't determine stability in marriage.
virginity doesn't determine direct entrance to heaven .
virginity doesn't determine how successful one can become .
virginity doesn't determine excellent grade.
men like me are not interested in ur virginity status,
but rather we are interested in what you can offer apart from your private part,
op live ur life the way that suit you

and let others live theirs.

All you said is true. Also, you should understand that there are men that are interested in the virginity of their ladies plus the other godly qualities and virtues. Would you pick just a house when you have the option of both a house and 5million dollars?¿

Just to add this, the op isn't forcing anyone to live another person's life. It is just a solidarity call for those who love and live the chaste life

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Abcruz(m): 4:50pm On Jun 16, 2019
MyVILLAGEpeople:
undecided angry

All these religious folks sef. Nothing wrong with phucking before marriage.

Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise. Proverbs 19:20

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Abcruz(m): 4:56pm On Jun 16, 2019
Valleys:

Point of correction, I am still a virgin in my late 20s and it has no religious connotations. I don't even know the last time I went to church. But I believe in God

Pls do well to attend a Bible believing church and fellowship with the brethren.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by chayoski: 5:00pm On Jun 16, 2019
jaxxy:
There are many issues besides sex in the country bt I get ur point. What about greed and wickedness are those not serious issues.

Sure they are. You can write about them.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Abcruz(m): 5:03pm On Jun 16, 2019
Drshobz:
virginity doesn't determine stability in marriage.
virginity doesn't determine direct entrance to heaven .
virginity doesn't determine how successful one can become .
virginity doesn't determine excellent grade.
men like me are not interested in ur virginity status,
but rather we are interested in what you can offer apart from your private part,
op live ur life the way that suit you
and let others live theirs.

There is a way that appears to be right, but in the end it leads to death.--proverbs 14:12

for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body.--1 Corinthians 6:20
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Nigerianiski: 5:07pm On Jun 16, 2019
Petersamuel8:

when I said educated did I mention anything like certificate, here you're again trying to defend your folly
And you're here to defend your wisdom
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by orisa37: 5:09pm On Jun 16, 2019
MrPresident1:
The gifts of God are without repentance. Na una dey moderate Nairaland now, posting useless threads on FP and doing your evil best to degrade the minds of the people. Your time on top is finite and has ended. The Ezekiel army will rise from the dead.

We will continue to wait on our GOD, he will never fail in his promises.

When they rise up at the sound of thunder, you will know

I give your Fathers and Prophets Dreams for my Instructions to you. God is faithful to His Promise. Believe that.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Valleys(m): 5:12pm On Jun 16, 2019
Abcruz:

Pls do well to attend a Bible believing church and fellowship with the brethren.

Thanks for the advice

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by MJBOLT: 5:54pm On Jun 16, 2019
strength to do what?
Biglittlelois:

God give me strength, amen, God bless.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Biglittlelois(f): 6:02pm On Jun 16, 2019
MJBOLT:
strength to do what?

Celibacy, M.J before you criticise me cos I'm religious, I am a christian and can never be swayed from it God willing, cos I know you're an atheist or whatever, okay?

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by MJBOLT: 6:14pm On Jun 16, 2019
you wanna stay celibate till marriage?

Biglittlelois:

Celibacy, M.J before you criticise me cos I'm religious, I am a christian and can never be swayed from it God willing, cos I know you're an atheist or whatever, okay?
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Biglittlelois(f): 6:55pm On Jun 16, 2019
MJBOLT:
you wanna stay celibate till marriage?

That's the plan.

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by MJBOLT: 6:58pm On Jun 16, 2019
well,i think it is impossible
Biglittlelois:

That's the plan.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by Biglittlelois(f): 7:00pm On Jun 16, 2019
MJBOLT:
well,i think it is impossible

To you, yes, but to me, I am determined.

Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by 1miccza: 8:05pm On Jun 16, 2019
This OP is speaking to me...
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by orisa37: 2:57am On Jun 19, 2019
Your Faith will exonerate you.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by orisa37: 3:07am On Jun 19, 2019
Lot was there in Sodom & Gomorah. Joseph was with Potiphar's wife, The Lord watched over them. Your Faith will exonerate you.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by orisa37: 3:10am On Jun 19, 2019
Prayer is The Master Key to getting our of the Cesspool.
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by tck2000(m): 2:45pm On Jul 14, 2019
Well Said
Re: Being The Odd One In A Sex-infested Society by EzeIgboNwaChukwu(m): 11:33am On Aug 20, 2019
lionesskadosh:
God bless you OP
Fornication destroys one easily
The Scripture explains in details.
No one is a saint is the common language, but I tell you no matter how much you've dwelled in immorality, u can still find your way back. You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free and you shall be free indeed. You have known the truth set yourself free by God's grace.
woman of God are you on WhatsApp?

What Can You Do When Prayer & Praises Fail? / Ladies, See Why You Should Never Take Your Prayer Life For Granted / Rev. Fr. Ejike Mbaka In Subsidy Removal(he Cursed Jonathan)