Stats: 3,160,523 members, 7,843,609 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:43 AM

27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) (2744 Views)

NDLEA Arrests Airport Cleaner Who Leads A Drug Syndicate, Recovers Narcotics / Girl Beaten And Stripped Unclad For Stealing Boyfriend's Gold Worth 700k / Armed Robbers Posing As Police Officers Steal Gold Worth ₦14b From Brazil Airpor (2) (3) (4)

27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by schoolnascam: 9:57pm On Jul 04, 2019

A 27-year-old cleaner working in Dubai has been rewarded after returning a bag filled with 15kg gold bars worth over N249 million. The trustworthy chap took the bag without tampering with anything and took it to the authorities.

Taher Ali Maqbool first thought the heavy daffle bag was carrying tools belonging to a mechanic as the contents looked like metallic objects.

The bag was left unattended at the corner of a car park and when Taher started cleaning the floor, he became curious and tried to see what it was.

When The Pakistani cleaner lifted it, the bag was pretty heavy so he wondered what could have been inside.

View image on TwitterView image on Twitter

RTA

@rta_dubai
HE Mattar Al Tayer, Director General and Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of the #RTA, honoured Mr. Taher Ali Maqbool, a cleaning worker in Al Sabkha parking, in recognition of his integrity in delivering a bag containing 15 kg of gold.

2:33 PM - Jun 27, 2019
23 people are talking about this
Twitter Ads info and privacy
READ ALSO: Nigerian lady returns money company mistakenly paid into her account

"It was very heavy. I thought at first that the bag belonged to a mechanic because it looked like a box that contained tools," he told Gulf News.

He then kept it safely hoping that the owner would soon show up and claim it. He said: “But it was unusually heavy. We kept it aside because we thought someone would come to collect it,” he added.

The security guard on duty then asked Taher to open the bag in case it contained the owner's information.

“We were shocked to find so much gold, no wonder it was so heavy,” he said. Those who owned the possession which was worth over N249 million were happy that it had been returned to them in one piece, hence, the authorities honoured the cleaner.

Cc: lalasticlala

Source: https://www.collinsuchendusblog.com/2019/07/27-year-old-cleaner-who-returned-gold.html?m=1

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by TheGiftedOne(m): 9:59pm On Jul 04, 2019
Honesty is the best policy

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by schoolnascam: 9:59pm On Jul 04, 2019
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by forghon: 9:59pm On Jul 04, 2019
Nice one, one tribe from Nigeria will never ever return it, hint: they have ..... head and mostly involved in drugs related businesses.

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by aspirebig: 10:04pm On Jul 04, 2019
Emmanuel Dare is a fraudster. He collected my money and disappeared since last year. Beware .

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by Aliencraft(m): 10:05pm On Jul 04, 2019
Please what is the title of the movie
Except if the cleaner's monthly pay is between 5 - 10 million.
N249million no be N249k....chai...see money shocked

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by MikeBetty(m): 10:44pm On Jul 04, 2019
forghon:
Nice one, one tribe from Nigeria will never ever return it, hint: they have ..... head and mostly involved in drugs related businesses.
Very True, Their Stock In Trade Is Credit Card Fraud And Also Skull Mining. They Have Their Ritual Den In Ogun, Osun, Ekiti, Oyo And Kwara States. May God Help Them, Amen.

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by willyo(m): 12:23am On Jul 05, 2019
Very rare honesty... Don't think it'll happen in this RUGArized regime of the dullard with this level of hardship
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by czarina(f): 1:01am On Jul 05, 2019
Wow! Integrity goals.

God bless him
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by czarina(f): 1:03am On Jul 05, 2019
willyo:
Very rare honesty... Don't think it'll happen in this RUGArized regime of the dullard with this level of hardship
Poverty or not, principled people will remain principled.

There are people who would rather soak garri 24/7 than even stare at your "assorted".

Yes, there are still people like that.

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by czarina(f): 1:07am On Jul 05, 2019
MikeBetty:
Very True, Their Stock In Trade Is Credit Card Fraud And Also Skull Mining. They Have Their Ritual Den In Ogun, Osun, Ekiti, Oyo And Kwara States. May God Help Them, Amen.
To think that you're most likely in your twenties or early 30s.

What a waste!

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by willyo(m): 2:08am On Jul 05, 2019
czarina:
Poverty or not, principled people will remain principled.

There are people who would rather soak garri 24/7 than even stare at your "assorted".

Yes, there are still people like that.

Understandable...

But don't undermine the power of hardship and poverty...

Like it's said; "A HUNGRY man is ANGRY man"...

Situations and circumstances changed or shaped so many people's perspective towards life
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by Nobody: 7:21am On Jul 05, 2019
A heart of gold
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by icon02(m): 7:34am On Jul 05, 2019
aspirebig:
Emmanuel Dare is a fraudster. He collected my money and disappeared since last year. Beware .

Good morning...I'll like to heat your story about Emmanuel Dare.
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by MikeBetty(m): 7:50am On Jul 05, 2019
czarina:
To think that you're most likely in your twenties or early 30s.

What a waste!

You Are So Blind to Understand That I Responded To That Idiots Beef On A Particular Tribe.
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by Deathisfree: 2:33pm On Jul 05, 2019
Make I return am make I die
Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by aspirebig: 11:04pm On Jul 05, 2019
icon02:

Good morning...I'll like to heat your story about Emmanuel Dare.

Read through nairaland. I have shared it on several topics and am not stopping soon. He collected money from me last year for some services and disappeared till date without trace. His last known phone numbers are not reachable. Or do you know him?

We have start speaking out o. Now if type his name on goggle, or any internet search engine, these pages will pop up.

His name is Emmanuel Damilare.

Re: 27-Year-Old Cleaner Who Returned Gold Worth Over N249m Gets Honoured (Photos) by starbuck(f): 12:11am On Jul 06, 2019
Odiegwu undecided undecided undecided

He returned it because he knows that there are CCTV cameras everywhere and they must find out in one way or the other..

Why all this miracles no dey come my way, I will just disappear to the most remoteness country and resurface years later....

Make nobody preach integrity undecided undecided, make una go preach am to our leaders

Check Out The Selfie Video Ghanaian Police Officer Having With The Prisoners(vid / Breaking: Doctor Kills A Covid-19 Patient / Please Beware OCTAFX TRADER

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20