Stats: 3,155,533 members, 7,826,996 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 03:19 AM

Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State (11245 Views)

Armed Men Shoot 2 Dead In Enugu. Rob Traders In Anambra (Pics,Video) / Traders In Computer Village Prevent SARS Officers From Arresting A Man (Video) / SARS Accusing Of Stealing Bags Of Garri At Gunpoint From Traders In Rivers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by BoseBless(f): 11:58am On Jul 24, 2019
this is terrible
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by jrusky(m): 11:59am On Jul 24, 2019
Nice one I think they just commission RUGA few days back pls Niger people should enjoy it while it last.

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by MondayOsunbor(m): 11:59am On Jul 24, 2019
Elchicolo:
Gunmen have abducted 18 traders in Rafi Local Government Area of Niger State.

The traders were travelling from Pandogari town in Rafi Local Government to Bassa village for the weekly market.

The incident was said to have occurred last Saturday.

The traders were in an 18- seater bus when they ran into a blockade by the gunmen, who shot sporadically.

An eyewitness said yesterday that the traders were mostly women. Although some men were among them.

The eyewitness said the traders were forced into a waiting bus and driven into the bush.

The source noted that this was not the first time that such an incident would occur. “It has now become a regular feature that no one is doing anything about.”

It was gathered that most of the traders had contacted their families, asking them to pay the ransom demanded, to secure their release.

The eyewitness said the ransom being demanded was between N200,000 and N500,000, depending on their ‘personality’.

“They are asking the relations to bring the ransom to a location as far as Funtua town in Katsina State, to avoid being traced by the police. Some of the families are already complying,” the source said.

Contacted by our reporter, police spokesman Mohammad Abubakar said: “We heard about the incident, but no official report has been made.

“We are investigating the matter. We will get back to you when we get official report.”

https://thenationonlineng.net/gunmen-abduct-18-traders-in-niger-2/

Hausa na bad market everywhere them go ?!!
The eyewitness said the ransom being demanded was between N200,000 and N500,000, depending on their ‘personality’.

Sorry next time ask question before you kidnapp

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Adekdammy: 11:59am On Jul 24, 2019
stop dignifying them by calling them gun men, they are terrorists, period.

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by AreaFada2: 12:03pm On Jul 24, 2019
Nbote:

“We heard about the incident, but no official report has been made.
“We are investigating the matter. We will get back to you when we get official report.”

So U heard about d incident and waiting for official report to b made? By Who? D gunmen or d families of those kidnapped? So it is d official report dat will determine what next U will do? Dis country sef ehn
What they mean is until someone brings money to mobilise them. Like desperate family members. Including money for petrol.

Unless an influential person is involved. Otherwise OYO.

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Konkonbiloo: 12:05pm On Jul 24, 2019
[color=#990000][/color] nawa
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by OhiOfIhima: 12:09pm On Jul 24, 2019
mrgreen4real:
All these shit happens because Buhari is simply the creator of today's insecurity.
My only prayer is that Devil should take this President's life. That is the only way we can have peace.
I know his supporters will attack me but the fact is that,
" he who killed shia members using political powers deserve to die by any means"

Be you a leader or not, no blood is better than each other... Killing of innocent bloods is not a welcome ideas.
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by decco1878: 12:41pm On Jul 24, 2019
Elchicolo:

The traders were travelling from Pandogari town in Rafi Local Government to Bassa village for the weekly market.

The traders were in an 18- seater bus when they ran into a blockade by the gunmen, who shot sporadically.

An eyewitness said yesterday that the traders were mostly women. Although some men were among them.

The eyewitness said the traders were forced into a waiting bus and driven into the bush.

The source noted that this was not the first time that such an incident would occur. “It has now become a regular feature that no one is doing anything about.”

It was gathered that most of the traders had contacted their families, asking them to pay the ransom demanded, to secure their release.

“They are asking the relations to bring the ransom to a location as far as Funtua town in Katsina State, to avoid being traced by the police. Some of the families are already complying,” the source said.

Contacted by our reporter, police spokesman Mohammad Abubakar said: “We heard about the incident, but no official report has been made.

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by obama30: 12:54pm On Jul 24, 2019
Elchicolo:

Hear police
We will get back to you when we get official report.”when we get official report from who? the relative of kidnapp victim after they pay ransom and come to station to report that they have pay. instead of police to cooperate with victim family with track device to the person that will receive the money on behalf of the kidnappers and use him to get the less and set the victim free. there was a country Nigeria part 1 which ended since 2015 and there is a country Nigeria that start in 2015
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Antichristus: 12:57pm On Jul 24, 2019
Shame on Buhari and on Nigerians who re-elected him and on that clueless VP Osinbajo, the so called Professor of Law who couldn’t nail a PhD. Nigeria is doomed and you Nigerians are eternally doomed.
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Nobody: 1:06pm On Jul 24, 2019
Evans did it grin
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Nobody: 1:22pm On Jul 24, 2019
APC government is clueless, this is the worst government since the beginning of this contraption...
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by ejemamaka: 1:33pm On Jul 24, 2019
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by GeekfromLasgidi(m): 1:50pm On Jul 24, 2019
IamSoProlific:
Sup geekfromlasgidi ??
I love your write up on Nigerian freelancers.
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by blujoi(m): 1:53pm On Jul 24, 2019
You literally took the words out of my mouth. Clowns everywhere. Things are slowly getting out of hand hmmmm!!!

AreaFada2:

What they mean is until someone brings money to mobilise them. Like desperate family members. Including money for petrol l.

Unless an influential person is involved. Otherwise OYO.

Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by DimIsaac10(m): 2:06pm On Jul 24, 2019
I just hope it affects APC supporters....
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Fhemmmy: 4:23pm On Jul 24, 2019
It is time for people to start protecting themselves, seems like the government can't . . . .It is time for the government to allow people to carry guns jooooo and have them all registered . . . .Enough is enough!
Re: Gunmen Abduct Eighteen Traders In Niger State by Princeton92(m): 8:59pm On Jul 24, 2019
Northerners using all these terrorism to make so much money for themselves from donations in N outta the country...

Look at Borno, Where is their Government getting money from to pull up all those buildings done where they dragged Baba Go-slow over there to commission but he can't travel to the Southern, Western OR Eastern Nigeria for any good use aside campaign. Lol

Long live Nigerians

SARS Arrest Premium Times Reporter Samuel Ogundipe, Bank Account Frozen / Live Robbery Broadcast Oluyole Fm @ Ibadan / Two Police Officers Arrested For Stealing Colleague's Car.