Stats: 3,158,879 members, 7,838,149 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 04:15 PM

Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe (2601 Views)

IPOB Does Not Speak For Igbos – Ohanaeze Replies Northern Groups / Salary: Does This Picture Represent The True State Of Nigeria? / If Herdsman Had Known That Deltans Were Tough People They Wouldn't Have Attack (2) (3) (4)

Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by ashacot: 11:31am On Aug 29, 2019
The shame and disgrace that has been ongoing by ipob should never be misconstrued by Nigerians. Ipob does not represent the entire igbo tribe.
The shame that organization has brought to our tribe is becoming too much. How on earth can one person order people to go and arrest a sitting president on official visit in another country. How on earth will you say you are looking for the president of a country that the president is scared and running from you? Even when pictures of the president is flying all over japan tv stations and youtube channels you still doubt the president is not in japan. You still continue to give contradicting report about your so called operation.

Why can't Ipob understand the secular nature of Nigeria knowing fully well that a scratch on the president may likely see a reaction by the northerners on our brothers living in the north? Why cant ipob learn from what happened in 1967? You will say if northerners react in north then you will react in the east, can you compare the northerners in east to the number of igbos in the north? Has Ipob ever considered what may happen if the president should collapse over there in japan what reaction it will trigger? hmmm. If you are igboand you continue to support this show of shame by ipob on the igbo tribe, then i am sorry for you. What ipob is doing is indirectly calling for war. Ipob may have little right to protest against south east leaders but it should leave other people leaders alone. We do not need another war or crises in this country.

Our leaders in south east should speak up against this on time before this turn into something everyone will regret. Our country is not yet in good shape, but we should know how to do the right thing.

a word is enough for the wise. If you like insult me or call me efulefu, na you sabi.

Apologies for my english. Udo.

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 11:41am On Aug 29, 2019
ashacot:
The shame and disgrace that has been ongoing by ipob should never be misconstrued by Nigerians. Ipob does not represent the entire igbo tribe.
The shame that organization has brought to our tribe is becoming too much. How on earth can one person order people to go and arrest a sitting president on official visit in another country. How on earth will you say you are looking for the president of a country that the president is scared and running from you? Even when pictures of the president is flying all over japan tv stations and youtube channels you still doubt the president is not in japan. You still continue to give contradicting report about your so called operation.

Why can't Ipob understand the secular nature of Nigeria knowing fully well that a scratch on the president may likely see a reaction by the northerners on our brothers living in the north? Why cant ipob learn from what happened in 1967? You will say if northerners react in north then you will react in the east, can you compare the northerners in east to the number of igbos in the north? Has Ipob ever considered what may happen if the president should collapse over there in japan what reaction it will trigger? hmmm. If you are igboand you continue to support this show of shame by ipob on the igbo tribe, then i am sorry for you. What ipob is doing is indirectly calling for war. Ipob may have little right to protest against south east leaders but it should leave other people leaders alone. We do not need another war or crises in this country.

Our leaders in south east should speak up against this on time before this turn into something everyone will regret. Our country is not yet in good shape, but we should know how to do the right thing.

a word is enough for the wise. If you like insult me or call me efulefu, na you sabi.

Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire WAWA Tribe

@bolded should be the right caption.

Please adjust accordingly.

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by FarahAideed: 11:42am On Aug 29, 2019
IPOB does not represent me

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by ashacot: 11:48am On Aug 29, 2019
MelesZenawi:

@bolded should be the right caption.

Please adjust accordingly.

Whatever. I have said my own. he who has ears should hear. i no gree i no gree nai day tear new shirt. Ipob should use their head. We do not want war in south east. I am not ready to loose any of my relative or igbo brothers weather in north or south east. There are better ways of protesting not by endangering the entire igbo tribe. Ipob has done just that by saying it will first give president buhari ekweremadu treatment and then arrest him and do a DNA test on him. They are looking for trouble and most of our leaders don't want to say anything. When it triggers negative reaction, then we will understand.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by helinues: 11:49am On Aug 29, 2019
Which kind broad day denial be this?

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by ashacot: 11:53am On Aug 29, 2019
helinues:
Which kind broad day denial be this?

Bros, this not a denial. this is a fact. Ipob does not represent the entire igbo tribe. i do not know what you think about the igbo tribe but ipob does not in anyway represent us,

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 11:56am On Aug 29, 2019
ashacot:

Whatever. I have said my own. he who has ears should hear. i no gree i no gree nai day tear new shirt. Ipob should use their head. We do not want war in south east. I am not ready to loose any of my relative or igbo brothers weather in north or south east. There are better ways of protesting not by endangering the entire igbo tribe. Ipob has done just that by saying it will first give president buhari ekweremadu treatment and then arrest him and do a DNA test on him. They are looking for trouble and most of our leaders don't want to say anything. When it triggers negative reaction, then we will understand.

Use the right caption for the right topic..

The only person Ipob has beaten is Ekweremmadu and Ekweremmadu have no use to us over here. He should fix Enugu first before looking elsewhere to fix..

So use the right caption to pass your message which is what I stated below..

Nobody is killing anybody from Enugu now, fulani herdsmen have been doing that since, so I don't think they need help.

Just use the right caption.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by gidgiddy: 11:57am On Aug 29, 2019
ashacot:

There is something wrong with you. In 1945, Igbos were murdered in Jos by Notherners, with no provocation. The same thing happened in Kano in 1953. When Northerners murdered Aguiyi Ironsi, an Igbo man and president of Nigeria, Igbos did not touch Northerners living in the East.

So what you are saying is when an Igbo president is killed, it's all good? But when a Northern president is 'touched', Igbos will be killed?

Isnt that enough to show you that Igbos should not be in the same country with Northerners? Why do you want Igbos to be in the same country with those that kill them?

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by helinues: 11:57am On Aug 29, 2019
ashacot:

Bros, this not a denial. this is a fact. Ipob does not represent the entire igbo tribe. i do not know what you think about the igbo tribe but ipob does not in anyway represent us,

You should have condemned them long time ago.. That was how Boko haram was harbored by Northerners before turning to a nightmare.

I am not comparing Igbos activities with Boko haram oo, but I believe there are so many better ways to show grievances.

Your people made average people from other regions to have the thought just because you have been harbouring them for long
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by OfoIgbo: 11:59am On Aug 29, 2019
ashacot:

IPOB only came to prominence a few years ago. But before then, were Igbos and other easterners being given their fair share in Nigeria?
The skewed federation that exists at the moment was a reality way before IPOB emerged. The marginalisation of the east has always been there, and there was no movement by the rest of the Nigerians, towards trying to balance the nation and allow Igbos to thrive in an egalitarian society.

I am not a major fan of all of IPOB's antics but Nigerian governments seem to respond more positively to trouble-makers than to gentlemen.

Buhari is not a private citizen. He occupies a position that is directly affecting the fortunes of the Igbos and he seems to be anti-Igbo in his ways, ranging from his unalloyed support for Fulani terrorists raping and killing easterners, to ensuring easterners are not adequately represented in the headship of various federally owned institutions, and of course, his lack of interest in the much talked-about restructuring.
For all these, Buhari is a very legitimate target for such IPOB protests.
If he doesn't want to be a target, then he can quit the presidency and/or stop adversely affecting the Igbo interest within Nigeria, of which restructuring is the topmost.

As things stand now, I can assure you that a lot of Igbos have even lost interest in the whole restructuring movement, and would rather opt for a nation, we all know as BIAFRA

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 12:00pm On Aug 29, 2019
ashacot:

Bros, this not a denial. this is a fact. Ipob does not represent the entire igbo WAWA tribe. i do not know what you think about the igbo WAWA tribe but ipob does not in anyway represent us,

How does beating of Ekweremmadu translates to Igbo....

Ekweremmadu is Wawa...qed.

Limit your topic around your estate.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 12:03pm On Aug 29, 2019
helinues:

You should have condemned them long time ago.. That was how Boko haram was harbored by Northerners before turning to a nightmare.

I am not comparing Igbos activities with Boko haram oo, but I believe there are so many better ways to show grievances.

Your people made average people from other regions to have the thought just because you
have been harbouring them for long

Am not here to clash with anybody...

Please direct your submission to Enugu people....Nsukka, Wawa or whatever.

Ekweremmadu beating does translate to WAWA dictatating for anybody....

please Your Wawa people or Nsukka people.....not your people.

Thank you.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by helinues: 12:06pm On Aug 29, 2019
MelesZenawi:

Am not here to clash with anybody...

Please direct your submission to Enugu people....Nsukka, Wawa or whatever.

Ekweremmadu beating does translate to WAWA dictatating for anybody....

please Your Wawa people or Nsukka people.....not your people.

Thank you.

This is not a newspaper stand where Una dey discuss petty talk..

If you don't have something reasonable to say, stop quoting me.

Referring to your people as Wawa is more than dullness

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 12:08pm On Aug 29, 2019
what ever it is representing, am just tired of being a nigerian. The igbos are too advanced for this country.

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Chibuzoc(m): 12:08pm On Aug 29, 2019
IPOB represents the Indigenous people of Biafra and not Igbo Mr op

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 12:10pm On Aug 29, 2019
helinues:

This is not a newspaper stand where Una dey discuss petty talk..

If you don have something reasonable to say, stop quoting me.

And actually they are Wawa....Igbo deal on ethnic level...

I don't need or want your advice, only corrections but if you can't take the correction kindly face SW and face the issues there.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by helinues: 12:13pm On Aug 29, 2019
MelesZenawi:

And actually they are Wawa....Igbo deal on ethnic level...

I don't need or want your advice, only corrections but if you can't take the correction kindly face SW and face the issues there.

When you are not tolerance with your own people, how then can you be tolerance to people from other regions..

And you are proud to say Igbo deal on ethnic level...like seriously?

You are one of the bad eggs giving Igbo bad names.. Shame!

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by APCHaram: 12:14pm On Aug 29, 2019
This is my problem with you idiots.

As much as IPOB is filled with nitwits and headed by an obvious double agent, you as Igbos do not have to make apologies for them.

Why?

Has the north apologised to you for BH and Fulani herdsmen?

No! Rather they are constantly making silly excuse on their behalf, deflecting to others and at the same time defending their barbarity.

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Nobody: 12:19pm On Aug 29, 2019
helinues:

When you are not tolerance with your own people, how then can you be tolerance to people from other regions..

And you are proud to say Igbo deal on ethnic level...like seriously?

You are one of the bad eggs giving Igbo bad names.. Shame!

Tinubu should have been tolerant of ambode..or why is he choking the nigga..

He should have been tolerant to akintoye emerging one leader like that..

Akintola should have been tolerant with Adebanjo without betraying him..or is something wrong..

I believe these are series of bad eggs giving Yorubas bad names.....hyper shame.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Okoroawusa: 12:22pm On Aug 29, 2019
IPOB?

Is it the name of a person, animal, place or thing?
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Paretomaster1(m): 12:54pm On Aug 29, 2019
gidgiddy:

There is something wrong with you. In 1945, Igbos were murdered in Jos by Notherners, with no provocation. The same thing happened in Kano in 1953. When Northerners murdered Aguiyi Ironsi, an Igbo man and president of Nigeria, Igbos did not touch Northerners living in the East.

So what you are saying is when an Igbo president is killed, it's all good? But when a Northern president is 'touched', Igbos will be killed?

Isnt that enough to show you that Igbos should not be in the same country with Northerners? Why do you want Igbos to be in the same country with those that kill them?

You are a goat, which 1945, and 1953 ? U keep trying to justify your 1966 coup of killing leaders from other ethnic groups, and sparing yours.

You seem to lack in history..... The Northerners for not even retaliate until ironsi proved to them Hw is in support of the coup, and your brethrens provoked the northerners by jubilating in the North....
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by orisa37: 12:57pm On Aug 29, 2019
IPOB is as irresponsible as a President who doesn't see himself as the Father of the Nation.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by lilytender: 12:58pm On Aug 29, 2019
gidgiddy:

What did I see you type? Go back and ask your father for the complete story. He told an incomplete story, he started the story from the middle and didn't even tell you to the end. Ask you father how many Hausa/Fulani leaders that Igbo coup plotters killed before the Hausa/Fulanis did a revenge coup. Just pray that your IPOB miscreants do not touch Buhari, if you read anywhere that IPOB came in contact with Buhari, just start digging mass graves because there will no single Igbo still alive in the who 19 Northern states.
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Paretomaster1(m): 12:59pm On Aug 29, 2019
OfoIgbo:

IPOB only came to prominence a few years ago. But before then, were Igbos and other easterners being given their fair share in Nigeria?
The skewed federation that exists at the moment was a reality way before IPOB emerged. The marginalisation of the east has always been there, and there was no movement by the rest of the Nigerians, towards trying to balance the nation and allow Igbos to thrive in an egalitarian society.

I am not a major fan of all of IPOB's antics but Nigerian governments seem to respond more positively to trouble-makers than to gentlemen.

Buhari is not a private citizen. He occupies a position that is directly affecting the fortunes of the Igbos and he seems to be anti-Igbo in his ways, ranging from his unalloyed support for Fulani terrorists raping and killing easterners, to ensuring easterners are not adequately represented in the headship of various federally owned institutions, and of course, his lack of interest in the much talked-about restructuring.
For all these, Buhari is a very legitimate target for such IPOB protests.
If he doesn't want to be a target, then he can quit the presidency and/or stop adversely affecting the Igbo interest within Nigeria, of which restructuring is the topmost.

As things stand now, I can assure you that a lot of Igbos have even lost interest in the whole restructuring movement, and would rather opt for a nation, we all know as BIAFRA

Fair share of what exactly? Every part of Nigeria feels the economic hardship if that is what u referring to....

How many of your governors have u hold responsible?

By fair chance u mean the presidency, which should be given to you on a platter of gold Abi ? Wakka.... Oponu

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Paretomaster1(m): 1:00pm On Aug 29, 2019
ikestephen:
what ever it is representing, am just tired of being a nigerian. The igbos are too advanced for this country.

You mean they are too criminal minded for this country....
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Zikora1000(f): 1:04pm On Aug 29, 2019
APCHaram:
This is my problem with you idiots.

As much as IPOB is filled with nitwits and headed by an obvious double agent, you as Igbos do not have to make apologies for them.

Why?

Has the north apologised to you for BH and Fulani herdsmen?

No! Rather they are constantly making silly excuse on their behalf, deflecting to others and at the same time defending their barbarity.
you see why I dey follow you, you are a real man. Don't mind this 'my mama say I be igbo' boy. True Igbos believe in ' never abandon your brethren ' onye agha Na nwane ya'.

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by gidgiddy: 1:19pm On Aug 29, 2019
lilytender:

What did I see you type? Go back and ask your father for the complete story. He told an incomplete story, he started the story from the middle and didn't even tell you to the end. Ask you father how many Hausa/Fulani leaders that Igbo coup plotters killed before the Hausa/Fulanis did a revenge coup. Just pray that your IPOB miscreants do not touch Buhari, if you read anywhere that IPOB came in contact with Buhari, just start digging mass graves because there will no single Igbo still alive in the who 19 Northern states.

It's you that didn't read what I wrote. Northerners have been killing Igbos long before the so called "Igbo coup". It happend in 1945 and 1953. So dont say it was because of the first coup it started.

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by gidgiddy: 1:25pm On Aug 29, 2019
Paretomaster1:

You are a goat, which 1945, and 1953 ? U keep trying to justify your 1966 coup of killing leaders from other ethnic groups, and sparing yours.

You seem to lack in history..... The Northerners for not even retaliate until ironsi proved to them Hw is in support of the coup, and your brethrens provoked the northerners by jubilating in the North....

Ignoramus, what is there to justify? Long before 1966, Northerners have been killing Igbos. Jos 1945 and Kano in 1953. Even if there was no 1966 coup, they would still have come up with a reason to attack Igbos.

Long before the 1966 coup, Northerners were killing Igbos. Long after the 1966 coup, Northerners are still killing Igbos to this day

When IPOB says allow Ignos to go their way, the same Northerners will start shouting we are all brothers in "One Nigeria".

I dont know who they think they are deceiving

Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by ihitenansa: 1:41pm On Aug 29, 2019
helinues:

u will believe anything if u believe that rudderless vagrant is igbo
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Afamed: 1:53pm On Aug 29, 2019
FarahAideed:
IPOB does not represent me
Re: Let It Be Known That Ipob Does Not Represent The Entire Igbo Tribe by Afamed: 1:54pm On Aug 29, 2019
We know the real IPoB miscreants on Nairaland. Truly IPOB does not represent the genuine Igbos. There are peace loving Igbos, I have them plenty as friends. The IPOB are just the few nonentity and miscreants on social Media

Biafra:why Trump Lacks The Legitimacy to impose Biafra on NIG. / Nnamdi Kanu Cries Out " I Worry For The Safety And Life Of Osinbajo." / Ize-iyamu Can't Hold Grand Finale Rally, Buhari, APC Have Abandoned Him -PDP

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88