Stats: 3,156,159 members, 7,829,131 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 07:58 PM

The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. (799 Views)

Our Dreams Is Disintegration Of Nigeria In 2023 - Simon Ekpa / Nigeria At 60: Towards The Land Of Our Dreams - Sanwo-Olu / Buhari: My Government Will Rid Nigeria Of Bandits, Terrorists, Criminals (2) (3) (4)

The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 4:50pm On Nov 23, 2019
Our media space is filled with negative news about our beloved nation.
I am @ikegift4real below is the Nigeria of my dream, i call upon you fellow nairalander to list the dreams you have for our dear naija.
Let's for once give out positive vibes about mother Nigeria.

I dream of a prosperous country where every Nigerian will live in dignity.

I dream of an end to high levels of poverty, inequality and unemployment in Nigeria.

I dream of a Nigeria where the rule of law will prevail and where there will be observance of human rights.

I dream of a Nigeria where governments at all levels will prioritize human capital development, and industrial development.

I dream of a country where governments will ensure that citizens have access to quality healthcare; and where the rich will patronize local hospitals rather than go abroad for medical treatments, for the locals would provide same quality healthcare as their counterparts anywhere in the world.

I dream of a Nigeria where people die in the presence of loved ones rather than in lonely foreign hospitals. I dream of Nigeria with reduced infant and maternal mortality rates.

I dream of a country where the rich invest in the health sector – build world class hospitals – rather than waste money to place adverts on obituaries of loved ones, most of who die because of the poor state of the Nigerian healthcare.

I dream of Nigeria where every Nigerian child has access to quality education; a country with some of the best universities in the world that parents will see as the first choice for their children.

I dream of truly world class research universities in Nigeria.
I dream of an era where there will be no strikes by academic and non-academic staff in our higher education institutions.
I dream of students unions that will truly prioritize the welfare of students.
I dream of an end to cultisms in the Nigerian campuses.
I dream of Nigeria where lecturers will not seek sexual favours from students, and where lecturers won’t pass off the work of students as theirs.
I dream of a country where admission to higher education institutions will be on merit.
Cc @mynd44
Lalasticlala
Seun
OAM4J
This is front page worthy
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by gidgiddy: 4:55pm On Nov 23, 2019
Nigeria is nightmare. Anyone still dreaming of a better Nigeria is someone yet to wake up to the reality that Nigeria can never work

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by donbachi(m): 5:05pm On Nov 23, 2019
I dream of a nigeria where one can put a tea cup on dashboard and drive from ph to aba and the tea inside does not pour out..a nigeria where candles will be used only for spiritual reasons and not as a medium of light generation..a nigeria where there will be no generator noise..a nigeria free of tribalism and intolerance.

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Crofton: 5:08pm On Nov 23, 2019
I dream of a complete overhaul of our current political state followed with inauguration of reasonable and insightful Leaders .

If the first dream no work, then I dream of a peaceful disintegration btw Southern and Northern Nigeria .

If the Second dream no work, then I dream of a great asteroid with speed yet unimaginable crushing the entire land space of the country and it's entire shiithole dwellers .

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 5:16pm On Nov 23, 2019
gidgiddy:
Nigeria is nightmare. Anyone still dreaming of a better Nigeria is someone yet to wake up to the reality that Nigeria can never work

Why not give it a try fellow compatriot.
Don't you think your kids deserve a better Nigeria.
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Crofton: 5:20pm On Nov 23, 2019
Ikegift4real:

Why not give it a try fellow compatriot. Don't you think your kids deserve a better Nigeria.

Ah, Na by force to dream for Naija ?
If the guy no wan dream, free am . e no easy .

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 5:24pm On Nov 23, 2019
Crofton:

Ah, Na by force to dream for Naija ?

If the guy no wan dream, free am . e no easy .

We tend to joke too much.
The change we desire starts with you and I.
If u can't dream it, then you can't achieve it.
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Crofton: 5:31pm On Nov 23, 2019
Ikegift4real:

We tend to joke too much.
The change we desire starts with you and I.
If u can't dream it, then you can't achieve it.

Dreams don't bring about change brother, action propels change .

We all know every average Nigerian dreams of a better country, this has been the case since 1970, but nothing has changed, the condition has only deteriorated .

Let's rather make meaningful plans with short term goals for long term achievement.

The dreams never change anything .

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 5:42pm On Nov 23, 2019
Crofton:

Dreams don't bring about change brother, action propels change .

We all know every average Nigerian dreams of a better country, this has been the case since 1970, but nothing has changed, the condition has only deteriorated .

Let's rather make meaningful plans with short term goals for long term achievement.

The dreams never change anything .

Most people like to argue.
You must dream it before you dig it.
Our aspirations as a people determines the level of efforts we've put in to better the lot of the nation.

We can talk about actions in another thread, but for now what are your aspirations for our very own obodo naija?

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Crofton: 5:44pm On Nov 23, 2019
Ikegift4real:

Most people like to argue.
You must dream it before you dig it.
Our aspirations as a people determines the level of efforts we've put in to better the lot of the nation.

We can talk about actions in another thread, but for now what are your aspirations for our very own obodo naija?

Alright, I've articulated my aspiration above .
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by gidgiddy: 6:06pm On Nov 23, 2019
Ikegift4real:

Why not give it a try fellow compatriot.
Don't you think your kids deserve a better Nigeria.

People have been giving Nigeria a try since 1914, it didn't workout. If something has not worked in 105 years, it's time to admit it is a failure and quit

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 6:21pm On Nov 23, 2019
gidgiddy:

People have been giving Nigeria a try since 1914, it didn't workout. If something has not worked in 105 years, it's time to admit it is a failure and quit

I believe there men of honour out there who still believe in the redemption of naija.
Nigeria is bigger than a single unbeliever.
#NigerianDream

##keepBeingPositive.

###ProudOfNigeria.
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by gidgiddy: 7:48pm On Nov 23, 2019
Ikegift4real:

I believe there men of honour out there who still believe in the redemption of naija.
Nigeria is bigger than a single unbeliever.
#NigerianDream

##keepBeingPositive.

###ProudOfNigeria.

Yes let's keep praying and hoping for another 105 years that Nigeria will get better until Lord Lugard returns to tell us he made a big mistake bringing us together in 1914

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by biafranbaby(m): 7:50pm On Nov 23, 2019
I dream of disintegration of the Zoo.

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Nobody: 9:15pm On Nov 23, 2019
The only dream any sane Nigerian would have is to leave this country and never return again again and again !!!

Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by ifyan(m): 9:17pm On Nov 23, 2019
I have a dream of were we ought to be as a nation or .....
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by gidgiddy: 10:44pm On Nov 23, 2019
ifyan:
I have a dream of were we ought to be as a nation or .....

Keep dreaming
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 10:47pm On Nov 23, 2019
gidgiddy:

Yes let's keep praying and hoping for another 105 years that Nigeria will get better until Lord Lugard returns to tell us he made a big mistake bringing us together in 1914

Our strength lies in our number.
Nigeria is blessed.
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by inspector44(m): 11:42pm On Nov 23, 2019
Nigeria is not a country cos our view don't count
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by gidgiddy: 2:31am On Nov 24, 2019
Ikegift4real:

Our strength lies in our number.
Nigeria is blessed.

But Switzerland, a country of 8 million people, is the 13th richest country in the world and is far richer than Nigeria in every way. So much for number
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Fatherofdragons: 6:47am On Nov 24, 2019
Continue dreaming, Joseph
Re: The Nigeria Of Our Dreams: What Are Your Dreams For Nigeria. by Ikegift4real(m): 4:03pm On Nov 24, 2019
gidgiddy:

But Switzerland, a country of 8 million people, is the 13th richest country in the world and is far richer than Nigeria in every way. So much for number

Have you thought of China, USA etc

Can Nnamdi Kanu Contest For Political Office In Nigeria? / The Southern Nigeria Media War / If Buhari Is Alive, He Would Have Changed Service Chiefs