Stats: 3,161,984 members, 7,848,949 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 12:26 PM

9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG (27275 Views)

Rivers Assembly Clears 9 Ex-Commissioners For Fubara’s Cabinet / 9 Ex-governors Whose Corruption Cases Are Forgotten / Tinubu's Alpha Beta Fingered In N100 Billion Fraud (Court Documents) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Johans1991: 9:05am On Dec 15, 2019
AdrickDayquan:
[s][/s]
canceling my messages proves that you read my post. Therefore,my aim is achieved already.
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Nobody: 9:12am On Dec 15, 2019
Johans1991:
use your brain pls. YUSUF buhari and the chief of air staff son were riding bikes before buhari became president.
Secondly, Ganduje is a state governor, therefore constitutionally he have immunity.nobody can charge Ganduje for any crime until he is out of that office.
Try to know about your constitution before bringing any argument.
Bike worth 50 million, when buhari claim he couldn't not afford money to buy presidential ticket for apc. The case i just mentioned are few of the thousands of corrupt cases going on in Nigeria under buhari administration.

You should be the one using ur brain.

Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Johans1991: 9:12am On Dec 15, 2019
nedekid:

If people were stealing during the PDP years but we were better of then with higher standard of living, just imagine what is being stolen now as everyone is complaining of hardship.
people are crying because that criminal way of getting money is blocked. No more Dasuki,no more smugglers,no more yahoo,no more easy cyber crime, no more of settling the senators with Ghana must go before passing a budget.
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by AntiMCU: 9:13am On Dec 15, 2019
Roon9:
Jesus! Just a handful of peeps stole that much?
Some Nigerians can be wicked shar

Not just Nigerians, but the black man angry
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Stalwert: 9:21am On Dec 15, 2019
nedekid:

If people were stealing during the PDP years but we were better of then with higher standard of living, just imagine what is being stolen now as everyone is complaining of hardship.

Not a matter of if... Higher standard while many on the rural areas were living in poverty. Because crumbs fell your way does not mean everyone was getting such crumbs.

After after stealing everything what was left for developing the country? Or you did not know that Nigeria had more money then because of higher oil prices? Which your heroes squandered? Guy come up with a better excuse for looting.
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by blaque7: 10:02am On Dec 15, 2019
AND WHAT DID YOU DO WITH IT? WHAT DID YOU DO WITH ALL THE MONIES YOU SAID YOU RECOVERED? ITS SUNDAY MORNING AND I DONT WANT TO ASK GOD TO PORNICH ANYONE!
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by vineyardfarms: 10:12am On Dec 15, 2019
Islie:

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/how-9-ex-public-officers-forfeited-over-n100bn-to-fg.html
EFCC, ICPC - IF SO MUCH BILLIONS AND TRILLIONS RECOVERED, WHERE ARE THE FUNDS? WHY APC KEEP BORROWING NIGERIA AWAY BACK TO SLAVERY? NOTHING TO SHOW AS DEVELOPMENT, EXCEPT CABALS KEEP ENJOYING SUBSIDIES AND SPENDING MILLIONS TO CUT GRASS IN IDP CAMPS THAT LACK BASIC FOOD SUPPLIES. WHICH TO GO WITH LIES - LIES .. . . . . . . . . . . . .
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by CaptainMeks: 10:15am On Dec 15, 2019
vineyardfarms:
EFCC, ICPC - IF SO MUCH BILLIONS AND TRILLIONS RECOVERED, WHERE ARE THE FUNDS? WHY APC KEEP BORROWING NIGERIA AWAY BACK TO SLAVERY? NOTHING TO SHOW AS DEVELOPMENT, EXCEPT CABALS KEEP ENJOYING SUBSIDIES AND SPENDING MILLIONS TO CUT GRASS IN IDP CAMPS THAT LACK BASIC FOOD SUPPLIES. WHICH TO GO WITH LIES - LIES .. . . . . . . . . . . . .

zombified wailer when were TRILLIONS recovered?

Our budget is 9 trillion while recovered money is 100 billion and your brain doesn't know that trillion is bigger than billion which necessitated borrowing?

Go to church and pray for sense because you seriously lack it
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by nedekid: 10:23am On Dec 15, 2019
Stalwert:
[s][/s]

Not a matter of if... Higher standard while many on the rural areas were living in poverty. Because crumbs fell your way does not mean everyone was getting such crumbs.

After after stealing everything what was left for developing the country? Or you did not know that Nigeria had more money then because of higher oil prices? Which your heroes squandered? Guy come up with a better excuse for looting.
Continue making excuses for incompitence.
Agreed oil price fell to $20 abi? Our currency took a plunge, standards of living went down. Today oil is $65 per barrel. Has there been any commensurate appreciation in the value of our currency or living standards?
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by CaptainMeks: 10:29am On Dec 15, 2019
nedekid:

Continue making excuses for incompitence.
Agreed oil price fell to $20 abi? Our currency took a plunge, standards of living went down. Today oil is $65 per barrel. Has there been any commensurate appreciation in the value of our currency or living standards?

You are so economically inept. My God!
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Nobody: 10:38am On Dec 15, 2019
Johans1991:
Abdulrasheed Maina is your step father who divorced your mother after catching her of adultary in her matrimonal bed in nnewi abi?

Maina's case is a ruse.

He was fired for corruption years ago, buhari came to power, reinstated him and gave him double promotion with every other thing due to him.

Whatever they are doing now is a ruse, same applies to the grassuctter...but dullards like u will keep ur mouth shut
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Nobody: 10:38am On Dec 15, 2019
dukeprince50:
u lack home training.
What class are u?
SS2?

SS1 Sir, I wrote junior waec this year
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by dukeprince50: 10:54am On Dec 15, 2019
PrecisionFx:

SS1 Sir, I wrote junior waec this year
I thought as much, i was so embarrased discussing with you.

SS1, no wonder u cant make reasonable comments without insults, you should learn some manners, it will help
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Truthbites: 11:02am On Dec 15, 2019
DuxofMen:

This is an unfortunate statement. If you're a youth in this country, then I'm sorry for you. How can you say this is audio money? We all followed some of these cases nah. If it is audio money, why did some of these people e.g Diezani, Patience and Saraki make spirited attempts in court to try and stop the government from collecting back the money?

This culture of stealing our common patrimony has been going on for years. God knows how this country would have been if this had not been the case. But should it continue? There's so much hatred for Buhari and his government and even his party APC, by some individuals, that they don't care if the monies being recovered belongs to the people or not. What you'll hear from them are arguments about one sided corruption fight, witch hunting etc. I personally don't care, as stolen money is being recovered. Another government will probe so-called untouchables one day. It's the law of God. So why shouldn't we encourage Buhari to go after these thieves, so as to send a message to those whose hands are in the cookie jar and those contemplating it, that it is not worthwhile and you'll be named and shamed. It is not easy to fight looters and the government can easily lose this battle and we will all be the losers for it, if it so happens. We need to discourage looting of our common patrimony.

By the way N100b is about $280m. Both Roger Federa and Lionel Messi are worth more than that, so for you to ask why the government is still borrowing is not only ludicrous, but is devoid of cerebral input.

If you have bought fuel in this dry season (or ur guardian or ur parents, or anyone you depend on, has bought fuel to power his or her generator) and you wrote this epistle on this clueless government (who promised to solve electricity issues in 6months)..then ur head is filled with pap ..

I beg someone should help me with that 'empty brain' meme
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by JunctionBox: 11:06am On Dec 15, 2019
Let me not say what is in my mind.
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Yankee101: 11:08am On Dec 15, 2019
All Christians

The only Muslim is Maina who was actually reinstated by this government until too much public outcry reversed that decision
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Truthbites: 11:09am On Dec 15, 2019
Johans1991:
the name of the criminals were mentioned,the amount was mentioned,the court cases were mentioned.upon that children of hate like you still called it lies. Had it been it was bad news you guys would have been jubilating and sharing the news until it reaches your dead grandparents.
Why did you guys hate good news like this?

Where is the N100 billion? Most of u don't know that we are entitled to the wealth of the nation..as an American citizen, if u don't have job, the government provide the basics for u... there's welfare, there are little stuffs to ease ur stress..some get cheap housing and stuff to cushion the effect.. Nigeria people will be abusing others and calling them wailers...do u know what N100 billion can solve? Audio commenter
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Nobody: 11:09am On Dec 15, 2019
magu is seriously lobbying for 2nd term! grin
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Truthbites: 11:11am On Dec 15, 2019
CaptainMeks:

Our budget is in trillions and this is just 100billion. Did you go to school at all?

Just #100 billion.??.??.??.how much is the budget of some states ..like the poor states in Nigeria..N100 billion is just!??

Nigeria don suffer..I can bet u don't have 100,000k in ur account..I swear .and u call 100billion just!
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by realestate19: 11:13am On Dec 15, 2019
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Encapsulate: 11:15am On Dec 15, 2019
Don't keep losing money in football betting. Bet wisely if u have to.

It's never too late for today. Get the betting app in the link below and place your bet wisely.

Get the app now, check out the results from today games so far to convince you.

Get it on Google playstore:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=tips.futbol
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by CaptainMeks: 11:16am On Dec 15, 2019
Truthbites:

Just #100 billion.??.??.??.how much is the budget of some states ..like the poor states in Nigeria..N100 billion is just!??

Nigeria don suffer..I can bet u don't have 100,000k in ur account..I swear .and u call 100billion just!

Dummy this is an FG loot recovery and not that of a state government. Get some sense.

So the FG should be the one running the budget of states? Were you born this foolish or it is just one of those days for you?

Compared to the FG budget of 9trillion, 100billion is just. Yes it is just

And by the way I am way too comfy to be talking 100k in my account. You may be in that league but not I .

Grow some sense wailer
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Truthbites: 11:17am On Dec 15, 2019
santakris:

Most of the seizures are not liquid assets (Not raw cash).

About 80% of those seizures are material things, buildings and automobiles. What you have there is monetary value.

Best comment on this thread...very apt...if u say it's value in property, I believe..some 'fulls'...were spewing rubbish all because I debunked the #100 billion cash. I beg help me educate them ..

Much respect

Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Truthbites: 11:19am On Dec 15, 2019
CaptainMeks:

Dummy this is an FG loot recovery and not that of a state government. Get some sense.

So the FG should be the one running the budget is states? Were you born this foolish or it is just one of those days for you?

Compared to the FG budget of 9trillion, 100billion is just. Yes it is just

And by the way I am way too comfy to be talking 100k in my account. You may be in that league but not I .

Grow some sense wailer

He-goat. U said 100 billion is just..it will help some parts in Nigeria..akamu brain.. orangutan...

If u went to school, u will know my response was to ur reducing the value of N10 billion to ' just '..it's a lot of money to be recovered.. it can help many cities in Nigeria
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by CaptainMeks: 11:21am On Dec 15, 2019
Truthbites:

He-goat. U said 100 billion is just and that's the budget or about 6 states in Nigeria..akamu brain.. orangutan

Block head if you had a modicum of sense you would have seen that my comment which you wish to debunk made strict reference to FG BUDGET and not state budget which Is why 100b remains just next to 9trillion

Pls do not quote me again with this your foolishness
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Agugbadin: 11:21am On Dec 15, 2019
What did this government did with all monies recovered from looters, My belief is that the money was relooted,
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by Truthbites: 11:26am On Dec 15, 2019
CaptainMeks:

Block head if you had a modicum of sense you would have seen that my comment which you wish to debunk made strict reference to FG BUDGET and not state budget which Is why 100b remains just next to 9trillion

Pls do not quote me again with this your foolishness

Nasarawa quoted 86 billion .one of the poorest states..100billion is a lot.. not just....think wide..mumu
Re: 9 Ex-Public Officers Forfeit Over N100 Billion To FG by CaptainMeks: 11:28am On Dec 15, 2019
Truthbites:

Nasarawa quoted 86 billion .one of the poorest states..100billion is a lot.. not just....think wide..mumu

Why are you so obtuse?

What part of FEDERAL GOVERNMENT BUDGET do you not understand?

What is the link between FG budget and State Budget?

Does FG budget cover budget for individual states? Is it the FG that is running States as governors?

What is with you and idiocy bikonu?

17 Abia Government Vehicles "Secretly Sold Off" For ₦317,000 / Yaya Tongo Resigns From The APC (Pictures) / Transport University, Daura Groundbreaking In September - Amaechi

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49