Stats: 3,160,572 members, 7,843,783 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 11:04 AM

Would You? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Would You? (2383 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

Would You? by freecocoa(f): 4:12pm On Dec 05, 2010
Hey guys,hope you are all enjoying your day,well i just want to know what you fink of this,a very close friend of mine is thinking of going back to her ex,they broke up almost 2 years ago,she initiated the breakup,(she was blinded by another guy who wasn't even serious)she went back to beg him(ex) after 2 months,but he refused,she's never really been in a serious relationship after him,he's dated two girls,the last one just left him,they've been keeping in touch(my fwend and her ex)but just as friends,untill 2 weeks ago when he started begging my fwend to come back to him.my fwend wants to but she's scared that it may be cause he just got dumped and wants to take it out on her,she's asking me if its possible that he still luvs her,i said maybe,but truth is am not sure,so i wanna know what you think,plus would you ever consider going back to an ex or are exes really better left in the past?i'll show her your replies so please lets do this,thanks y'all.
Re: Would You? by belamour(m): 4:27pm On Dec 05, 2010
@OP, I love your story, So your friend wants her ex back after dumping him for 2years, I swear it is her pay back time. Honestly that's what your friend deserve, Mchew, Women are full of deceit.
Re: Would You? by Dyt(f): 4:39pm On Dec 05, 2010
Oga belamour
ha ha
na cos of jst dis lil mata u press ctrl p?
Well cocoa
i dont c anyth bad in it if dey still love demselves
bt i wld advice 2 kip in on a frndship note 4 now
Re: Would You? by excoba101: 4:47pm On Dec 05, 2010
I don't know what the guy thinks. I think she should follow her instinct. She doesn't lke the guy too well. That's what i think. If they come back they might break up again cause there is a scared already in their hearts. She will be feeling guilty and the guy will always remember her for her evil.

Re: Would You? by freecocoa(f): 5:02pm On Dec 05, 2010
@excoba101,i actually thought same,she says she loves him but that she was naive when she left him,she actually began seeing him as a mugu at a time cos he loved her to a fault and did watever she wanted,she says she's wiser and more mature now but don't know if he still truly loves her.you guys are not answering the last questions.
Re: Would You? by Dabss(m): 5:04pm On Dec 05, 2010
hope say him never carry aids
Re: Would You? by Mygoldie(f): 5:09pm On Dec 05, 2010
@op there must be a reason why she left him in the first place.i don't think its a good idea for one to go back to an ex,especially after breaking up with him for two whole years.its better she'd move on, to aviod more heart break and mental torture.
Re: Would You? by kmoneyE(m): 5:20pm On Dec 05, 2010
@ Freecocoa your friend most be up to some pranks and ready to put her ego on line*** why is she thinking of going back to her VOMIT*** Bygones I think they belong to history*** It doesnt worth going back to moreso there is nothing left for her to refresh and ginger the relationship she walked  out of*** She should not come back to recieve the shock of her life*** Mind you as for her EX once beaten 100 times shy GOD BLESS
Re: Would You? by rainonyou(f): 5:21pm On Dec 05, 2010
The past should be let to be past!
I wouldn't consider a relationship with an ex again!
Re: Would You? by iice(f): 5:35pm On Dec 05, 2010
How are we supposed to know if he truly loves her
Yes, people can be predictable but sometimes the madness in the head surprises us.
She can go back and find out if he truly loves her or not. Or she can move on

Mygoldie:

@op there must be a reason why she left him in the first place.i don't think its a good idea for one to go back to an ex,especially after breaking up with him for two whole years.its better she'd move on, to aviod more heart break and mental torture.

The op has already stated the reason. . .like seriously undecided
Re: Would You? by SpikesC1: 6:02pm On Dec 05, 2010
Ok,first the guy loved her so much that it looked like he was a maga and she left him. Now he seems cool and the girl wants him back. The guy refused then, i think, cos it must be real painful then. Now the guy wants her back and the girl still dey wait for china men to come naija even though she hasn't got any man for 2 years while the guy don bleep 2 chickala since then. Now,the guy is not being losing since then but the girl has. He now came back to the so called heart breaker which may be he thinks that she don repent. Well,she better make her choice soon.

Or may be, he no bleep the girl then and was definitely spending on her,so now he he wants to take his share which he left 2 years ago. men,i gbadu the guy wella.
Re: Would You? by Yorisb: 6:08pm On Dec 05, 2010
@OP

I think you know your ex boyfriend better than anyone of us so the sole decision lies on you. However, Never make permanent decisions based on temporary circumstances. If you do, you will regret it.

Again ask yourself this Q - Why does your ex boyfriend want you back? Are you sure he still loves you or He's just pretending and looking 4 a revenge? Take time to get all the facts, weigh things carefully and base your decisions on mature/instinctive  judgement.

But, If you think your ex was/is nice and caring and you are the one that messed up(as already stated in your post) and have realized your mistakes, then this is the opportunity to correct those mistakes and do not delay. A brea$t at hand, I was taught at school, is worth more than two in the Bra tongue! [size=2pt]Chei, I hope I neva fall ma teacher hand wit dat phrase oh 4 NL[/size] shocked

Chin Chin!
Re: Would You? by deniyor: 6:13pm On Dec 05, 2010
People never change. Once a cheat always a cheat. Once a thief, always a thief. Nothing like an ex cheat or ex thief. The girl left him (while 'blinded' by another guy's charms). There is a 99.999% likelihood, she will leave him again for another guy when a better offer comes along. The guy should get rid of the scum of an ex gf and not beg her to come back. He is just another weak dude.
Re: Would You? by freecocoa(f): 6:16pm On Dec 05, 2010
@yorisb,excellent advice there but its for a friend not me,i can't go back to me ex,(i'm married to kay money remember?)lol @ the breast thing,your teacher must like bwest well well.
Re: Would You? by spicyhoney(f): 6:17pm On Dec 05, 2010
There's really noting wrong if he genuinely loves her but she's got to be careful and be sure he is not on a vengeance mission.
Re: Would You? by kmoneyE(m): 6:20pm On Dec 05, 2010
freecocoa:

@yorisb,excellent advice there but its for a friend not me,i can't go back to me ex,(i'm married to kay money remember?)lol @ the bosom thing,your teacher must like bwest well well.

CONFIRMATIOM is the title of the album am playing*** Thanks freecocoa kiss

Re: Would You? by Mygoldie(f): 6:23pm On Dec 05, 2010
^^^ummm lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Would You? by kmoneyE(m): 6:25pm On Dec 05, 2010
Mygoldie:

^^^ummm lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Goldie Ok naww wink**

Re: Would You? by Mygoldie(f): 6:25pm On Dec 05, 2010
ummm lipsrsealed lipsrsealed^^^
Re: Would You? by freecocoa(f): 6:27pm On Dec 05, 2010
@kay,you are welcome sugar.
Re: Would You? by kmoneyE(m): 6:35pm On Dec 05, 2010
freecocoa:

@kay,you are welcome sugar.

At your service come rain come shine***

Re: Would You? by obowunmi(m): 7:17pm On Dec 05, 2010
If I was the guy, I wouldn't take her back. How can you leave your bf for another man and now want to get back ? If I was the guy, I would never take such a girl back.
Re: Would You? by kmoneyE(m): 7:22pm On Dec 05, 2010
obowunmi:

If I was the guy, I wouldn't take her back. How can you leave your bf for another man and now want to get back ? If I was the guy, I would never take such a girl back.

You  mean if you were the guy  shocked shocked

Re: Would You? by belamour(m): 11:28pm On Dec 05, 2010
The whole story na freecocoa biography oooooooooooooooooooooo
Re: Would You? by Carolece(f): 11:31pm On Dec 05, 2010
I stop reading at the word fink, yes I've got mad issues.
Re: Would You? by LordReed(m): 12:50am On Dec 06, 2010
There is no artifice by which a man's thoughts maybe discerned by his face. The realm of thoughts and motives can only be puzzled out. Ur friend has an obligation to herself to seek out the truth of his motivation.

As for me I have tried to get back with exes b4 but I just can't seem to keep flowing so I've resolved yes we keep in touch but no more romantic involvement no matter how gud we had it.
Re: Would You? by Dsense(m): 5:02am On Dec 06, 2010
k-money £:

At your service come rain come shine***
May God save us from all these ur pics oo . . .Lol
Re: Would You? by freecocoa(f): 7:27am On Dec 06, 2010
@carolece,choice baby,read or not who cares?certainly not mua cheers!@balemour,if you no get wetin to talk,abeg waka pass.
Re: Would You? by buttkick: 8:48am On Dec 06, 2010
nahh. me thinks he is looking for solace in a comfort zone. he will move on when he recovers. she can go on back to him as well, at least she got nothing to loose. she walked out the first time its her gamble this time.
Re: Would You? by gbanikiti(m): 9:01am On Dec 06, 2010
Mehn! Old firewood na im catch fire pass. I dont mind goin bck 2my ex 2 Bleep d 2nd season.
Re: Would You? by Absu(m): 9:28am On Dec 06, 2010
gbanikiti:

Mehn! Old firewood na im catch fire pass. I dont mind goin bck 2my ex 2 bleep d 2nd season.
guy,u said it best.I wudnt ve used d right word
Re: Would You? by Specialist900(m): 10:37am On Dec 06, 2010
gbanikiti:

Mehn! Old firewood na im catch fire pass. I dont mind goin bck 2my ex 2 bleep d 2nd season.
tell them.

Nigerian Ladies: Who Is A Mugu? / She Got violated By A Relative Nlders Advice Her! / The 6 TOXIC Friends You May Encounter In Life

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35