Stats: 3,160,464 members, 7,843,429 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 04:20 AM

Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians (1142 Views)

Nairaland Religion Section's A Spiritual Battlefield.Don't Do Battle On Your Own / Native Priest Comes For Christians, Muslims After Using Goat For Sacrifice. PICS / Sigh: Religion Section Has Turned To Atheists' Section! (2) (3) (4)

Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Depsui(m): 11:30am On Apr 01, 2020
Now, I know that there's no section on Nairaland for atheists, maybe because atheism is not a religion or whatever. That's no excuse to start spamming every Christian thread.

You call yourselves intellectuals, but you derail every Christian thread to spread your "religion". Must you preach on every thread?

Now, there are some controversial topics that affect everybody and it's understandable for atheists to comment. But, what are you guys looking for in arguments between churches or between religions. There was a thread of Muslim vs Christian, guess what, there were more atheists there than both religions.

Let Christians enjoy their religion, don't turn every thread into a debate with atheists. You can create your own threads if you feel like having religious arguments. Live and let live.

Enjoy your freedom from religion and let others too enjoy their religions. Not everyone must become an atheist by force.

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by StrikeBack(m): 11:34am On Apr 01, 2020
embarassed
Stop polluting our environment with your daily noise

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by lepasharon(f): 11:49am On Apr 01, 2020
I'm sorry, stupid ideas deserve to be countered. You all deserve the criticism you are getting, cos you Christians are an obnoxious lot.

Enjoy your revenge.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by kingxsamz(m): 12:10pm On Apr 01, 2020
Eh, well, if your fellow believers can stop disturbing us in our streets, buses and market places, shouting into people's ears and threatening them with hellfire, imposing their beliefs on our children, making them study religious subjects in schools, then maybe atheists can stop criticizing you.

Go and wail somewhere else.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by MJBOLT: 12:13pm On Apr 01, 2020
it's called religion section not christianity section

17 Likes

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by malvisguy212: 12:14pm On Apr 01, 2020
Op, do you want them to live boring life? Atheists don't exist without God, there life is meaningless without God, atheism is a religion, cause they have a position concerning the existence of God, and there position is God does not exist . So op allows them to teach there doctrine. They are highly welcome

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by malvisguy212: 12:17pm On Apr 01, 2020
StrikeBack:
embarassed
Stop polluting our environment with your daily noise

you know the road to mosque right,? why not go there and blow up there speakers instead of being a keyboard warrior . Abi na Audio war you wan fight?

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by StrikeBack(m): 12:19pm On Apr 01, 2020
malvisguy212:
you know the road to mosque right,? why go blow up there speakers instead of being a keyboard warrior . Abi na Audio war you wan fight?
Mr Audio healing

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by malvisguy212: 12:22pm On Apr 01, 2020
StrikeBack:
Mr Audio healing
so who do the Audio healing? Abi na all Pastors be real Pastors?
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by CAPSLOCKED: 12:28pm On Apr 01, 2020
Depsui:

Enjoy your freedom from religion and let others too enjoy their religions. Not everyone must become an atheist by force.

EVERYBODY BECAME RELIGIOUS BY FORCE IN THE FIRST PLACE, AND TILL DATE, THEY'RE STILL FORCEFULLY TRYING CAGE EVERYONE. EITHER THEY'RE FORCEFULLY TELLING US TO BE BORN AGAIN OR GO TO HELL, OR THEY'RE KILLING NONBELIEVERS AND CONVERTS (ISLAM). BUT THE JOLLY ATHEIST WHO'S JUST REFUTING CLAIMS OVER THE INTERNET IS THE ONE THAT NEEDS TO STOP THE "FORCE". SENSE IS VERY FAR FROM YOU.

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by StrikeBack(m): 12:52pm On Apr 01, 2020
malvisguy212:
so who do the Audio healing? Abi na all Pastors be real Pastors?
all of them are fake

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by malvisguy212: 1:44pm On Apr 01, 2020
StrikeBack:
all of them are fake
Make I end the conversation, and you go back to boredom, nothing to attack. Bye, take care bro
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 3:32pm On Apr 01, 2020
lepasharon:
I'm sorry, stupid ideas deserve to be countered. You all deserve the criticism you are getting, cos you Christians are an obnoxious lot.

Enjoy your revenge.

I don't understand why the OP is complaining....
If it's like that let them reserve their preaching for only religion section and stop disturbing us in other sections.

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 3:33pm On Apr 01, 2020
MJBOLT:
it's called religion section not christianity section

Thank you.....
You just hit the nail on it's freaking head

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 3:37pm On Apr 01, 2020
CAPSLOCKED:

EVERYBODY BECAME RELIGIOUS BY FORCE IN THE FIRST PLACE, AND TILL DATE, THEY'RE STILL FORCEFULLY TRYING CAGE EVERYONE. EITHER THEY'RE FORCEFULLY TELLING US TO BE BORN AGAIN OR GO TO HELL, OR THEY'RE KILLING NONBELIEVERS AND CONVERTS (ISLAM). BUT THE JOLLY ATHEIST WHO'S JUST REFUTING CLAIMS OVER THE INTERNET IS THE ONE THAT NEEDS TO STOP THE "FORCE". SENSE IS VERY FAR FROM YOU.

I still don't understand where they think from

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Dantedasz(m): 3:31pm On Jun 06, 2020
Hmmm.
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 4:28pm On Jun 06, 2020
What you don't realize is that ATHEISM is another Religion on it's own! smiley

But the secret behind this may amaze you.
There are ATHEISTS claiming believers and there are believers claiming ATHEISTS!

You need to fully grasp the two concepts before you can decipher which side an individual belongs.

An atheist is the person who have a secret altar in his heart, each morning he takes a bow before this hidden altar while he goes out to mix with other people. Whatever his heart tells him is the right standard and he feels everyone around him must bow before this hidden altar. But the problem is how to make people bow before what they can't see! cheesy
Many of them are Church founders and billions are Churchgoers, they switched quickly when the standard set by the founder of any Church doesn't go down well with their secret altar, so they're prepared to pay any amount as long as the standard of a Church and their secret altar is in agreement!

BELIEVERS on the other hand feels there must be a standard that's right for one and all, they keep agitating and searching for this standard. If they've been brainwashed to think there is no God, you'll see them always arguing over right and wrong, but the truth is they're crying quietly in their hearts for the right standard, only that they don't know such standard is IMPOSSIBLE without the concept of a Supreme Being "GOD"!

So in a nutshell, whoever feels there must be a standard that's right for all of us must be prepared to forgo his ego and self esteem (the secret altar) smiley
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by bright007(f): 4:40pm On Jun 06, 2020
Depsui:
Now, I know that there's no section on Nairaland for atheists, maybe because atheism is not a religion or whatever. That's no excuse to start spamming every Christian thread.

You call yourselves intellectuals, but you derail every Christian thread to spread your "religion". Must you preach on every thread?

Now, there are some controversial topics that affect everybody and it's understandable for atheists to comment. But, what are you guys looking for in arguments between churches or between religions. There was a thread of Muslim vs Christian, guess what, there were more atheists there than both religions.

Let Christians enjoy their religion, don't turn every thread into a debate with atheists. You can create your own threads if you feel like having religious arguments. Live and let live.

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by festwiz(m): 6:11pm On Jun 06, 2020
Maximus69:

Atheism is a religion? Mad oh! Wetin Alhaji no go see for Hajj? grin
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by MJBOLT: 6:36pm On Jun 06, 2020
i remember one thread where he said football is a religion

festwiz:

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Heathen777(m): 6:41pm On Jun 06, 2020
Criticism brings out the best in us smiley
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 6:43pm On Jun 06, 2020
festwiz:

That's why they're gathering to speak with one voice even though they don't believe in a supreme being!
They ought not have one line of thought if we're to follow the concept of "no mind controlling" each of them supposed to mind his/her own business.
But an unseen powerful spirit being is bringing them together unknowingly to them! smiley
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by hoopernikao: 6:43pm On Jun 06, 2020
lepasharon:

Enjoy your revenge.

Do you truly mean this or you just said it for comment sake.
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 6:46pm On Jun 06, 2020
MJBOLT:

YES!

Because you said religion makes people kill one another, so i told you football is equally to blame for the same offense because supporters do fight to kill one another! cheesy
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by festwiz(m): 6:59pm On Jun 06, 2020
MJBOLT:

We need folks like him to revive the Jokes section of Nairaland. He is worthy of the task. Lol

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Myer(m): 7:23pm On Jun 06, 2020
Maximus69:

But the secret behind this may amaze you.
There are ATHEISTS claiming believers and there are believers claiming ATHEISTS!

You need to fully grasp the two concepts before you can decipher which side an individual belongs.

An atheist is the person who have a secret altar in his heart, each morning he takes a bow before this hidden altar while he goes out to mix with other people. Whatever his heart tells him is the right standard and he feels everyone around him must bow before this hidden altar. But the problem is how to make people bow before what they can't see! cheesy
Many of them are Church founders and billions are Churchgoers, they switched quickly when the standard set by the founder of any Church doesn't go down well with their secret altar, so they're prepared to pay any amount as long as the standard of a Church and their secret altar is in agreement!

BELIEVERS on the other hand feels there must be a standard that's right for one and all, they keep agitating and searching for this standard. If they've been brainwashed to think there is no God, you'll see them always arguing over right and wrong, but the truth is they're crying quietly in their hearts for the right standard, only that they don't know such standard is IMPOSSIBLE without the concept of a Supreme Being "GOD"!

So in a nutshell, whoever feels there must be a standard that's right for all of us must be prepared to forgo his ego and self esteem (the secret altar) smiley

I really tried to make sense of this until I realised the poster.
Making sense is not something you have a capacity for.
You just like to be heard.
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Myer(m): 7:25pm On Jun 06, 2020
CAPSLOCKED:

In Nigeria, you're either a Christian or Muslim or an outcast.
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 7:32pm On Jun 06, 2020
Myer:

I really tried to make sense of this until I realised the poster.
Making sense is not something you have a capacity for.
You just like to be heard.

You supposed to at least ask a question to see what it means but i'm not surprised since you're using the common sense which ATHEISTS themselves are advocating! cheesy

It's beyond common sense Sir!

You can only grasp this one when you're granted the UNCOMMON SENCE! wink
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 7:37pm On Jun 06, 2020
Myer:

In Nigeria, you're either a Christian or Muslim or an outcast.

What about the traditionalists like Woke Soyinka, Tai Solarin, Gani Adam's and co?

Are they also outcasts? cheesy
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Reality11: 7:43pm On Jun 06, 2020
Depsui:

Today, leave the religion section for us

Tomorrow, Christianity is not a religion

Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Myer(m): 7:47pm On Jun 06, 2020
Maximus69:

What about the traditionalists like Woke Soyinka, Tai Solarin, Gani Adam's and co?

Are they also outcasts? cheesy

Sure
Re: Atheists, Please Stop Spoiling Religion Section On Nairaland For Christians by Nobody: 7:51pm On Jun 06, 2020
Myer:

Sure

Go tell them they're outcasts on their father's land and see the outcome! smiley

Chronicles Of TB Joshua Prophecies And Miracles / Muslims Vs Christians / Can The Religious Status Quo Can Produce The Perfect Church?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48