Stats: 3,161,443 members, 7,846,834 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 02:45 AM

Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace - Culture (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace (56697 Views)

Edo Groom’s Dance Incurs Oba Of Benin’s Anger As Palace Places Curse / Oba Of Lagos Palace Set On Fire, His Staff Of Office Stolen (Videos) / MURIC Calls For Arrest, Prosecution Of Oro Priests In Ikorodu (2) (3) (4)

Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Gval123: 11:16am On Oct 26, 2020
God way don park comoth for Nigeria because of hunger.
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Abelito09(m): 11:48am On Oct 26, 2020
grin grin grin, sheybi d gods of der land say make Oba hide palliatives abi ... Mona beta help me tell that babalawo make him allow God use am ooooo, before him go shock say boys go him shirne move him staff too n all the shayo for d gods���
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by golddare: 12:49pm On Oct 26, 2020
Ndlistic:
Traditional priests in Lagos have rained curses on the men who stormed the palace of the Oba of Lagos and carted away his staff of office and some other items.

On Wednesday, October 21, a mob stormed the palace and carted away different items including his staff of office.

The monarch on Friday October 23, gave the men 24-hour to return the staff of office.

Following the expiration of the ultimatum, traditional priests in the state gathered to rain curses on those involved in the looting.

Watch the video below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2usLD7tmuY

Joke apart nobody fit try this for Benin palace, even those who looted Oba market that year returned it when they invited their ayelala, I know that the traditional rulers in Yoruba has been politicised unlike that of Benin.
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Stephenomozzy(m): 1:09pm On Oct 26, 2020
Besk:

So, it is justice to steal a staff of office that belongs mit just to a king but an entire kingdom?

How do some of you think? Is there anywhere in the Bible or Quran that states that it is good to steal under certain circumstances? None whatsoever!!!

Those who stole from the devil have entered a covenant with the devil and when he starts tk deal without them mercilessly, we should not put our mouths in it, so we don’t partake of their punishment.

Those people you’re stealing from are exceedingly diabolical and the only way to overcome them is to occupy the moral high ground in the spirit realm, so they can have nothing against you. The moment you break that hedge.....you’re on your own...

Your problem Sir, is myopia.

Try to read my statement slowly and try to interpret your own response if it tallies
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Bewiseedet(m): 4:02pm On Oct 26, 2020
ngeneukwuewuGOAT:
The endsarslooters have a very long way to go in the coming weeks. This is because of the mysterious nature of our traditional institutions. These guys move in the night to commune with different spirit.

The looters should surrender now before they all die mysteriously. I know some nairalanders are among the criminal looters. I wish them luck
Bleep u and ur traditional institution
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Bewiseedet(m): 4:04pm On Oct 26, 2020
Saao:
Lol how can they pick up staff of office of Oba without their gods intervention in the first place?
their wack gods dey wait for dry gin
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Charly68: 4:09pm On Oct 26, 2020
Fake IFA that pick fake candidate will now curse and it will work...? Nonsense
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Small080(m): 5:01pm On Oct 26, 2020
Abeg help me to tell that stupid herbalist to shut his mouth...
Omg Nollywood don make us suffer in this country o... Those people are mong who spoil this nation for us, them go dey put fear for our mind, no be carpenter build that staff, make them build another one than to curse the attacker.. the king way dey hide palliative in his palace, those palliative way that hoodlums comot for that house, that yeye king and his royal family can't chop am for 2 years. Including money o, inside coffin ...... Awọn werey
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by richboy7(m): 3:01am On Oct 27, 2020
dogmax:
That will never work because the protest/looting was against injustice
Guy why are you dey talk like this na. So looting your fellow human being who had worked so hard to make a living like you is not injustice abi.
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by ceaser: 9:33am On Oct 27, 2020
ajl:

Didn't you see what happened to herdsmen cows in Ekiti and Ondo. All the cows died like flies after they were struck by thunder, which the locals had deem is an attack by Sango, the deity for thunder. This has happened multiple times in the past. The question is why was it that only cows were killed all the times and not the herdsmen. One of the herdsmen only lost is sense of hearing. These powers can be use on targets. You don't have to believe. It's a hidden knowledge.

1 year ago
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bl7EChJg8uM

1 month ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LTFM-7bNexQ

In both cases, the local believe its done by Sango, the deity for thunder. No herdsman was killed by the thunder, only cows.

Let me explain the bolded to you.

NB: My explanation is not in any way aimed at discrediting the existence and efficacy of jazz in terms of our own African Traditional Religion. People should try not to look down on it by especially disrespecting tradition and the good deeds it encourages amongst the people.

Lightening that strikes the ground releases several kilojoules of energy that is capable of traveling for kilometers in/on the ground after it must have struck in certain instances.

Majority of deaths from lightening strikes result from the effect on the heart (causes fibrillation) which can make the heart to immediately shut down hence the individual dies.

Current travelling thru the ground or any medium for that matter requires a complete path of journey in other to do damage. That is why if you open a refrigerator/touched an electrical appliance without having dry shoes on, you may sense some discomfort like electric twitch on your hands. Even if you are on shoes but if they are wet, there is still a path available for the current to pass thru and you can still experience the shock. It is more common when appliances are not grounded to provide an alternative pathway of current flow away from the human body. The path starts from your hand with which you touch the appliance, the current travels thru your body but at that moment you may not feel any shock if there is no available exit point for the current. But the moment you put your legs on the bare floor or you step inside a puddle of wayer/wet floor, the path of least resistance is immediately created, the current finds the exit point and then you feel that shock. The same way you feel the shock is the same way it may have deleterious effects on the heart.

Have you heard about the "Faraday cage" before? If not please read about it. It gives further insight as to how it's possible not to get shocked by an electric current if another path of travel/exit is made available apart from the human body.

So as I was saying, the path of the current from lightening strike is made shorter/more lethal by the available number of exit points on the ground at that point of strike. Humans walk on two limbs and has a fairly high chance of getting killed by such strikes when the current travels thru the ground because the current enters thru the first limb, travels up into the body and then exits thru the second limb. Damage may be caused to the heart along its course in the body.

Cows walk on all fours. Therefore their chances for fatality is doubled, if not more.

I hope this is explanatory enough.

Please I once again reiterate that this does not invalidate the efficacy of our African Traditional Religion. The apparent truth is that some of the things we see as extraordinary are scientific occurrences that humans are yet to find an explanation for. Decades back, talking thru a box wirelessly to another person in another part of the world will be seen as witchcraft. But now a scientific explanation has demistified it as an explanable phenomenon. Some phenomena in our African Traditional Religion still fall within the purview of things that God is yet to open our eyes to have explanation to.

God in His wisdom will ensure that some phenomenon remains in His exclusive list of extraordinary cos we will likely never be able to explain such phenomena. That is why He is divine and that is why we need to keep seeing Him as the supernatural and Omni that He rightly is.
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Bragalee: 11:17am On Oct 27, 2020
inside life, when dem dey carry the staff, where did the gods go that time, the gods when to protest abi rubbish curse, if u like make u curse till next year ur staff don go jumia market grin grin grin
Re: Traditional Priests In Lagos Curse Men Who Attacked Oba Of Lagos Palace by Bragalee: 11:20am On Oct 27, 2020
in 1957 in the present of Oba benin, white people park all the ancestor to museum that year
golddare:

Joke apart nobody fit try this for Benin palace, even those who looted Oba market that year returned it when they invited their ayelala, I know that the traditional rulers in Yoruba has been politicised unlike that of Benin.

40 Old Photos That Will Show You How Times Have Changed In Nigeria! / Oba Of Benin Arrives Abuja In Style To Meet With Prince Charles. Photos / Emir Sanusi Drives Vintage Car To Dubar; Same As His Grand-father's In 1956

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36