Stats: 3,152,559 members, 7,816,355 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:04 AM

What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 (732 Views)

I Got N1 Billion From Government This Year - Delta North Senator Ned Nwoko Says / I Promise To Exceed Your Expectations In Service Delivery – Tinubu / Can Someone Show Federal Government This Picture (2) (3) (4)

What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 1:19am On Jan 01, 2021
My expectations first from Ondo state government

1. Massive job creation to ease unemployment in the state

2. Massive funding of tertiary institutions in the state, this institutions need more funding for infrastructure e.g OAUSTECH, UNIMED, etc this institutions need more infrastructure.

3. Construction of roads and provision of basic amenities like water, light etc

My expectations from the federal government

1. The Buhari led federal government should tackle insecurity as topmost priority this year cos it has become a national embarrassment already...

2. Social welfare should also be address people are suffering...

3. Education should be heavily funded in this country enough of government insensitivity to education e.g ASUU/FG wasted almost a year of students life at home doing nothing...

4. Massive road infrastructure accross the 6 geo polical zones in the country....

5. Add yours......
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Eriokanmi: 1:23am On Jan 01, 2021
Tax increase and tougher enforcement as Nigeria faces recession. We shall all survive it.
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 1:26am On Jan 01, 2021
Eriokanmi:
Tax increase and tougher enforcement as Nigeria faces recession. We shall all survive it.
Are you expecting the government to increase tax or what don't get you

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Kriss216: 1:37am On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:

He’s being realistic, bro.

No sane person would expect any positive thing from Buhari administration.

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by updatechange(m): 1:38am On Jan 01, 2021
TBH nothing... Cos they're full of disappointment
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 1:42am On Jan 01, 2021
Kriss216:

He’s being realistic, bro.

No sane person would expect any positive thing from Buhari administration.
So we should be expecting more negativities is that what you want this year? This is beginning of 2021 o

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 1:44am On Jan 01, 2021
updatechange:
TBH nothing... Cos they're full of disappointment
Both your state and federal government are disappointing altogether
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Poloyanabo2(m): 1:46am On Jan 01, 2021
MORE INFRASTRUCTURE, REDUCED FUEL PUMP PRICES, REDUCED CORRUPTION, IMPROVED SECURITY AND PEOPLE ORIENTED POLICIES...
I WISH APC CAN PERFORM BETTER AND SHAME JONATHAN FOR FEELING LIKE AN UNDER APPRECIATED MESSIAH.

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by HonKong: 3:02am On Jan 01, 2021
Nothing oh
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Kriss216: 3:09am On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:

So we should be expecting more negativities is that what you want this year? This is beginning of 2021 o
Hope for the best but expect the worst!
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by SmartPolician: 4:45am On Jan 01, 2021
Nothing

Buhari has no articulated ideas

So, I don't want to be expectant so that I don't become disappointed
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Donspicey: 7:31am On Jan 01, 2021
Wahala for who dey hope on government........
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by updatechange(m): 7:46am On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:

Both your state and federal government are disappointing altogether

Even the local government....
Shey na California you u dey?
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 8:33am On Jan 01, 2021
Donspicey:
Wahala for who dey hope on government........
Wahala ke this year is a year of all round peace

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 8:35am On Jan 01, 2021
SmartPolician:
Nothing
Buhari has no articulated ideas
So, I don't want to be expectant so that I don't become disappointed
Hmmm so you are indifferent and expecting nothing from your own government
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Eriokanmi: 11:14am On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:

Yes, watch out. Though they said there was nothing like that even after the info leaked out but we know.

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Litmus: 11:27am On Jan 01, 2021
Security, social media control, effort in areas of ethnic inclusivity, more investment in railways, docs and trans state highways, tax and regulate land laws and acquisitions.

Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 12:40pm On Jan 01, 2021
Eriokanmi:
Yes, watch out. Though they said there was nothing like that even after the info leaked out but we know.
We just hope its a propaganda sha cos increasing tax with what is on ground is tantamount to wickedness and insensitivity to the plight of Nigerians...
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 12:42pm On Jan 01, 2021
Litmus:
Security, social media control, effort in areas of ethnic inclusivity, more investment in railways, docs and trans state highways, tax and regulate land laws and acquisitions.
Regulating the use of social media too is part of your expectations too
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Eriokanmi: 1:08pm On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:
We just hope its a propaganda sha cos increasing tax with what is on ground is tantamount to wickedness and insensitivity to the plight of Nigerians...
lol. I hope so too but they'd do it. Have you forgotten what the fed govt said about energy tariff increase? They said the fed govt wasn't ready to increase energy tariff but when they did so a couple of months ago, despite the protest, they didn't even tell anyone. Na after people load the energy they bought on their meter when they discovered the increase because the amount which used to give them 180kw earlier only gave them like 110kw as seen on display on their meters and, that's over 90% increase. My neighbour rushed to my house to protest and asked if I experienced same, I just laughed. That's the kind of govt we have. They're bunch of liars.

My worry is, can the north cope with all these harsh policies?the region That's ranked among the poorest in the world? Like I said to someone, banditry and other ongoing vices have just begun in the north. South can cope and improvise but they can't
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 2:15pm On Jan 01, 2021
Eriokanmi:
lol. I hope so too but they'd do it. Have you forgotten what the fed govt said about energy tariff increase? They said the fed govt wasn't ready to increase energy tariff but when they did so a couple of months ago, despite the protest, they didn't even tell anyone. Na after people load the energy they bought on their meter when they discovered the increase because the amount which used to give them 180kw earlier only gave them like 110kw as seen on display on their meters and, that's over 90% increase. My neighbour rushed to my house to protest and asked if I experienced same, I just laughed. That's the kind of govt we have. They're bunch of liars.

My worry is, can the north cope with all these harsh policies?the region That's ranked among the poorest in the world? Like I said to someone, banditry and other ongoing vices have just begun in the north. South can cope and improvise but they can't

South can cope with the harsh policies how abeg na we they even complain pass self
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Eriokanmi: 2:24pm On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:

South can cope with the harsh policies how abeg na we they even complain pass self
you know we are resilient. Our youths are versatile and can survive without government
. In the north, govt is their source of livelihood
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by MadamExcellency: 2:28pm On Jan 01, 2021
Nothing. Just don't lock down for the Scamdemics
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 3:03pm On Jan 01, 2021
Eriokanmi:
you know we are resilient. Our youths are versatile and can survive without government
. *In the north, govt is their source of livelihood
Arrewa has been banned I would have called him out to respond to this if it is true....
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 3:05pm On Jan 01, 2021
MadamExcellency:
Nothing. Just don't lock down for the Scamdemics
Why are you not expecting anything from your representatives in government...

Mynd44, Lalasticlala happy new year
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Eriokanmi: 5:02pm On Jan 01, 2021
Lamasta:

Arrewa has been banned I would have called him out to respond to this if it is true....
Well, I'm very close to the north. In Farming government provided inputs, including fertiliser and irrigation .On nomadic herding, government provides cover and invests in it secretly. The govt gives their people incentives which are not known to other parts of the country. They depend on government allocation to pay salary, finance infrastructure, etc with less than 2% of revenues of most states coming from IGR. Arewa would say overtime of course. I know him and I always tackle him here. He lies alot.
Re: What Are Your Expectations From The Government This Year 2021 by Lamasta(m): 6:39pm On Jan 01, 2021
Eriokanmi:
Well, I'm very close to the north. In Farming government provided inputs, including fertiliser and irrigation .On nomadic herding, government provides cover and invests in it secretly. The govt gives their people incentives which are not known to other parts of the country. They depend on government allocation to pay salary, finance infrastructure, etc with less than 2% of revenues of most states coming from IGR. Arewa would say overtime of course. I know him and I always tackle him here. He lies alot.
Oga I expect you to give me facts with links to back up your claims so I can argue with you not just typing your own analysis...

Buhari Appoints Nuhu Fikpo As Acting DG, National Directorate Of Employment / Imo North: Appeal Court Upholds Ibezim’s Disqualification As APC’s Candidate / How The East Will Feed Itself Without Northern Food

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36