Stats: 3,161,437 members, 7,846,802 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 12:37 AM

Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? - Family (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? (11272 Views)

Married To A Man Who Doesn't Want Me To Grow / My Wife Doesn't Post My Pictures On Social Media, She Is Abnormal, Help! / Is A Man Of 36 Without A Good Relationship And A Well Paid Job Be Termed A Loser (2) (3) (4)

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Arabaincubus: 2:13pm On Oct 01, 2021
The only disadvantage is that some men will not allow such a person to marry their daughter because they need to indulge in one distraction that could calm them down when relationship stress intrudes - otherwise, if you are quick tempered, you could ruin yourselves in the moment of anger.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Cindy222(f): 2:15pm On Oct 01, 2021
Other people's opinion about you should not even bother you,as far as you're happy with yourself and you have peace....Just carry on.

People must talk no matter what...

P.S Guys who don't engage in those social vices rock.....bigtime cheesy

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Rhozabeth(m): 2:20pm On Oct 01, 2021
They are just trying to lure u into doing those things! Maintain ur self discipline and dont let anyone finger your brain!

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by stanisbaratheon: 2:24pm On Oct 01, 2021
In the world of today, womanizing and drinking 1 crate of Beer at a spot is the new normal.

Mad people everywhere.

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by chatinent: 2:29pm On Oct 01, 2021
Cindy222:

Awwwn smiley..... I am so proud of you.

Fine woman. ✌️✌️

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by WiseFoolishB4U: 2:49pm On Oct 01, 2021
I do some of the things you mentioned and I know those who don't do anyone. I advise those who don't not to. I encourage beginners to quit.

One truth is that anyone who works for money craves for money if not you should sit at home. You do, I do, we all do the same.
( Sorry, argue with finance spirit in ur villages).

After God, next is family and then money follows.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by SeriouslySense(m): 2:50pm On Oct 01, 2021
It's normal for children to be restless, just find activities that they like, that will help them think too and grow in the long run.

The child's brain is taking a lot of inputs from his surroundings, so the environment itself is very important, it needs to imprints a positive experience to the child, at a young age he has more capacity to absorb so much information, this will help structure his brain to make the foundational person he will become. At the same time, Children also need a lot of affection (not abandonment, abandonment can create psychopaths), you need to be there for him, take him or her to the park, let them play with their toys and other kids and let them sit outside with you, and tell them stories, and listen to them.

So you need to allow that child to learn as much as possible.

For example, the children need to learn appropriate languages, he needs to play with things that have to do with construction, some maths, arts, Logic, stories, and history, traditions, sports, pets, how to make food or grow food, what the earth is, he can also play with music instruments etc.

no
paulavon:
Your message made a lot of sense.

It is difficult for me to understand from the perspective of someone who does things that puts him at risks.
I don't like night life,I like to do things during the day.
I drink only one bottle of beer so that I can have control over my speech and actions.
I can never be restless, I can stay indoor morning till night as long as there is light and my phone is up.

I have a son who can't stay in one place for long, he likes taking risks even if he gets beaten for it.Your message just made me to accept him for who he is.

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Goldiness: 3:45pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:
I was having a conversation with a lady and two guys a couple of days ago, and in the course of the conversation I told them I rarely drink alcohol (just a bottle of Heineken in a month or two), I don't smoke, I don't womanize and I don't crave for money.
I was told that I wasn't normal, that an average man must indulge in one or two of those vices.

You are normal,very normal, everybody must not be the same in this life.keep it up, your kind is not common. But be careful in life, don't let anyone push you into wrong doing so you don't mess up your Life thereafter.

I will people to share their opinions on this.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by petitejolie(f): 3:51pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:
I was having a conversation with a lady and two guys a couple of days ago, and in the course of the conversation I told them I rarely drink alcohol (just a bottle of Heineken in a month or two), I don't smoke, I don't womanize and I don't crave for money.
I was told that I wasn't normal, that an average man must indulge in one or two of those vices.

they are the abnormal ones.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by petitejolie(f): 3:53pm On Oct 01, 2021
mariahAngel:
When you say I don’t crave for money, what does that mean?
How is that a vice?
you will do anything to have money
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by lonelydora: 4:18pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:

What is fun to others, may not be fun to you. Care less what people think about you and Enjoy your life
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Dicksonpal: 4:18pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:

but you drink whether once in a month or five months . You don't crave for money,that's nothing
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Mrpojj(m): 4:23pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:

There are many pple like that, I barely drink alcohol too
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by belcom10(m): 4:44pm On Oct 01, 2021
You're very normal. I don't drink, smoke, womanise or go to club, And am very cool with it. I go out have some fun, I like traveling, seeing places. I like discussing business and politics.
So man, you're very normal, I don't why people behaving as if they wrote the constitution of life.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Revolva(m): 5:10pm On Oct 01, 2021
i do all of d above but these days to womanizer don taya me because these girls are just rippers and have notion to offer
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by ElValiente(m): 5:29pm On Oct 01, 2021
Op you mean, you don't smoke, drink, womanizer, play gamble, fight, are you are you are you are you normal?
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by themanderon: 8:10pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:

Avoid those people. They are tools the enemy of your soul will try to use to lure you into those destructive lifestyles.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by agabaI23(m): 10:18pm On Oct 01, 2021
paulavon:
My brother, I am a football and music lover.
I am a die-hard Chelsea fan, I have been supporting them since 2003.

The fact is that I live my life in such a way I am not subdued by anything.

Make sure you do not lose control you now have over your life because of trying to be acceptable to the mainstream. If you do, one day you will look back and regret.

You need to look for money with passion but not such passion that will lead to crime. I mean that you should work hard and attain a comfortable life because God wants you to be comfortable. Have a goal. Focus on it.

You will be called a weirdo too. You're very normal guy.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Nobody: 12:28am On Oct 02, 2021
paulavon:

Leave mad people follow better people. I don’t do what you say drink womanise, go out all the time. I only have my one wife and no girlfriend for over 17 years some people tried to say it is not normal. My house is peaceful, my children are healthy I don’t have BP and all sorts of stress and I thank God for blessings.

Enjoy your life the people talking use these vices to run from their problems

Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Dynamite02: 9:21am On Oct 02, 2021
Don't mind those abnormal agents of confusion.
You the one doing things the way it oughts to be done , you are the normal one. Be proud of yourself because you possess something that is scarce.
Re: Can A Matured Person Who Doesn't Indulge In Social Vices Be Termed Abnormal? by Candycrushy(f): 11:34pm On Oct 02, 2021
24brains:
make we hook up abeg. Your type is rare to find. I'm financially stable and capable to take care of you and our future kids. DM me lets host a date.

This got me just smiling

Who Is A God-fearing Individual? / Start A Footwear Business..... At Factory Price, And Be Your Own Boss / #sharingmagicmemories – Meet The Judges For The Cussons Baby Moments Season 6!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42